Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.gemstream.com
Gemstream General Information
  Gemstream is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

gemstream.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #831 on our directory) with total 88985 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-12. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "gemstream.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 6983 results so company name popularity rank is #410.

There have been 16 positive votes for Gemstream and 18 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1076 (similar companies are hostmyserver.com and prohosted.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  SiteLite Plan (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

SiteStarter Plan (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

SitePlus Plan (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

SitePremium Plan (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Bulk Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 7000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

Bulk Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 3500 MB space, 55 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Some technical data about gemstream.com
  IP Location: Maryland - Baltimore - Alabanza Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.THISISMYSERVER.COM NS2.THISISMYSERVER.COM
Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) Sun-ONE-ASP/4.0.0 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Rewrit/1.1a
Website Title: Website Hosting, Reseller Hosting & Web Hosting @ Low Prices
Description: Web hosting for reseller, personal, and small business websites at low prices. Specializes in bulk reseller hosting for web designers. Contact Gemstream today!

Back to "G" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Tired in Ohio, 26th 2010 August, 2010
My site went down over a day ago, and I submitted a trouble ticket 23 hours ago. I have heard nothing, and the ticket sits marked as "new". I am a long-time customer (since around 2001) but I think it may be time to go. The only way I can get a response is to be the squeaky wheel, and I am getting tired of it.
Dan, 31st 2008 October, 2008
Leave now. These guys are terrible. I've had it.
Jim, 30th 2008 October, 2008
Gemstream is completely horrendous. Since transitioning to a new data center or whatever it is they did, sites have been offline for hours to days. They now answer the phone, but no one ever calls or e-mails back with resolutions and it seems all they do is provide someone to bitch at. They either fix it or they don't. Stay away.
Ronald, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
I am at the poin to leave them. Nothing more to say. Who is checking these crookers.
Mike, 29th 2008 February, 2008
I host with Gemstream since 2001 - overall I'm satisfied with them. Never had problems with the support, always got answer or help within 24hrs, problems are solved within acceptable time. I would recommend Gemstream and can't confirm the complaints of the others here.
Typical User, 06th 2007 November, 2007
I vacated gemstream a year ago for a vps. Great for me, unfortunate for the few accounts I left behind. They've been down for two days with no way to get any info other than a recorded message, "transitioning to new Network Operation Center, no ETA on when changes will be completed." At 5pm they lock up and go home no matter what. The biggest issue is there's no one to contact if something happens. No phone published for tech support. Email gets no response... AVOID.
Wayne, 05th 2007 November, 2007
Wow. I have had problems with this company over the several years I have been with them. I noticed online sales had vanished…completely. Come to find out all of my websites have been offline for several days. I have tried and tried to call and email someone without an ounce of success. All you get is a voicemail that says they are changing to a new system, however, they failed to tell any customers about this upgrade. In the meantime, I have accrued hundreds of dollars in ppc advertising as I am sure many others have. In addition, I have literally lost thousands of dollars in sales due to this little hiccup. Throughout the years their servers have been down repeatedly, however, their website boasts over 99% uptime. All kinds of email problems. The only customer service they have is via email and it can take several days to get a response….if you are lucky to even get one. I called another hosting company at “1:30 am” this morning and actually talked to a live person. I am switching all of my domains to a new host. Avoid Gemstream at all costs.
Unhappy client, 05th 2007 November, 2007
I agree with all said above, bad support regarding email problems, and now their servers are offline for 3 days without any notice. My clients are ringing me every 30 minutes to tell me what I already know. When Gemstream is back at life, I will move all my domains and hosting to a different provider. :(
Marissa, 20th 2007 August, 2007
No assistance with the many many email issues, slow response with a useless reply when or if you do get one! They used to be the Best!
Scott, 30th 2007 July, 2007
I've used their hosting for a few years now and the only real reason I don't change is because of the amount of work it would be. If you're looking for a good host, your search has NOT ended with Gemstream.
Jennifer, 18th 2007 April, 2007
I had a problem using email and they told me there was no solution, just use another isp! I went online and searched around and was able to fix the problem myself. Don't throw your money away.
Joe, 18th 2007 April, 2007
The tech support is a total waste of time. I had an email problem and they basically said "just use your isp instead".
No phone support at all, notice there is no phone number on website at all. I am extremely disappointed.
Dave, 17th 2006 November, 2006
Absolutely appalling customer service.
Are they still in business?
Stephanie, 09th 2006 October, 2006
It is nearly impossible to reach them by phone.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your gemstream.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010