Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.globaltap.com
Globaltap General Information
  Globaltap is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

globaltap.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #445 on our directory) with total 85201 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-08. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "globaltap.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 7356 results so company name popularity rank is #399.

There have been 14 positive votes for Globaltap and 8 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #468 (similar companies are emwd.com and inhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 1000 MB bandwidth for $3.5/mo

Standard (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $6.5/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $10.5/mo

Extreme (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $19.5/mo

Some technical data about globaltap.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: WS2.GLOBALTAP.COM WS5.GLOBALTAP.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.1 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Colocation, Dedicated, Virtual, Design, Support, Unix & Windows - Globaltap.com
Description: Globaltap.com has what you need for hosting your small business or startup company, we are here to grow with you and can offer personalized support that many big companies leave out.

Back to "G" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mark, 14th 2009 March, 2009
Our organization has been a Globaltap client since March 2003. We originally had a server co-located with them and, when it was time to upgrade our server to something more modern, we looked around at many other providers and stuck with Globaltap due to our positive experience with them.

Support is top-notch and is not only quick, but handled by people who actually know what they are talking about. No customer service drones reading a script here. You get real support from real, experienced techs.

Their pricing has always been fair and reasonable. Uptime is great.

Really, I can't think of anything negative to say. That's why we have been with them for 6 years now and will likely stay with them for many more years.

Our organization is Walkers in Darkness and our main server with them is forums.walkers.org, so this is not a sham review. We are actual customers with a real web site hosted by them.
Comuner, 17th 2008 December, 2008
Well globaltap is a reliable company that provides their services on high level. I say it as I have been using them for about 9 months. No downtime and their support is quick and friendly.
Recommend to use them.
Israel, 05th 2007 April, 2007
...and we're only on the $3.50 Personal plan!
Israel, 05th 2007 April, 2007
Setup took less than 2 hours. Joe was responsive and quick to assist both through the phone and email. We can see why they've been doing this for 8+ years - they must have a loyal customer base. I hope this vote gets counted here.

They have a quick ticketing system and they even resolved setting up SSL in about 2 hours turn around time (could have been sooner if we weren't so new to using SSL) and assisted us with it when we didn't even have the experience. By far the best host we've seen (and we've been with several).

Unlim emails/databases, etc. we hope to build a thriving online community soon with globaltap.

Israel
JerusalemCouncil.org
Write Your Review
Your name

Your globaltap.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010