Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.globat.com
Globat General Information
  Globat is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

globat.com average uptime is 99.925% (rank #2119 on our directory) with total 2650 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2005-06-28. Similar companies with 99.925% uptime are lunarpages.com and websitesource.com.

Search for "globat.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 266000 results so company name popularity rank is #33.

There have been 19406 positive votes for Globat and 198 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #50 (similar companies are rocketcityhosting.com and ipower.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  TeraByte Extreme (Type: Linux) - 1000 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $4.44/mo

TeraByte X5 (Type: Linux) - 5000 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

Some technical data about globat.com
  IP Location: California - Studio City - Globat
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.DNSJUNCTION.COM NS2.DNSJUNCTION.COM
Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7g
Website Title: Globat Web Hosting - Top Hosting Company by Reviews


Back to "G" directory
Some bonus features Globat offers
  1-Year Money-Back Guarantee
2 Free Icon Sets and Special 25%
Off Coupon at TemplateMonster.com
2 Free Services plus 33% Discount on
Select Packages at GotLogos.com®
• AddThis.com Social Promotion Tool
• 2 Free Stock Photography Images from
Bigstockphoto.com
• Free HitsLink Site Analytics Tool
• $50 Yahoo! Search Marketing Credit
• $30 Google AdWords™ Marketing Credit


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
BedBugDogNJ1b, 09th 2011 April, 2011
I wanted to post you the very little observation just to say thank you over again over the pleasant tricks you've contributed in this article. This has been quite incredibly generous with people like you to supply unhampered what exactly a lot of folks could possibly have supplied as an electronic book to generate some cash for their own end, principally considering that you might have done it in the event you considered necessary. The tactics in addition served as the easy way to fully grasp that most people have similar keenness just as mine to understand a little more with regards to this issue. I am sure there are some more fun sessions up front for many who see your site.
Louise, 02nd 2011 April, 2011
I would like to leave an honest review after being with Globat for six years.

To be honest I signed up with them because they were offering cheap hosting for a small price. However, my site was often down and slow. They did however improve on this but the prices went up. They forced me into unnecessary upgrades all the time.

I stayed with them because my website was so big and I didn't want the hassle of moving it again.

The turning point for me was the new database I installed. They kept complaining that there were too many queries in my database. I thought this was very strange because my forum wasn't very popular so I investigated. I found out that they were lying to me. When I presented my case to them they closed the claim. This made me really angry so I decided to move to a new host. I noticed my billing date was in 20 days time so I thought that maybe they will try and charge me more and complain later down the line. I didn't want to take any chances.

The cost of my account renewal this year was billed to be $107.00. I didn't have anything extra added either. Beware of the charges after a year, they get higher all the time. Also if you want extra domains in the account they charge you $12 a year for each extra domain. The above price does not reflect this as I was billed at different times in the year for each additional domain name.

I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone. They are highly overpriced and their servers are slow. If you ping other sites in comparison you will see the differences.

If you are going to install a mysql database then stay away. They monitor the queries. Most hosting places do not monitor this!!

And most importantly, they can't be trusted. They are liars.

Oh and another thing, if you ever want a refund they take away $35.00 as administration costs!

The best thing I ever did was move my websites.
senid, 03rd 2010 August, 2010
stay away from this hosting company. They secretly charged your credit card without your acknowledgement. When you found out about it, they claimed it's not refundable per their terms and policy.
Jignesh Shah, 31st 2010 July, 2010
guys....NEVER EVER in your life prefer Globat hosting, its a fraud company and collects money without any notice without any information if you have shared your credit card details...Just imagine it fetched $200+ from my credit card account without any notice...that too for a site which is down since ages..I mean I even don't own its domain name since last 3 years but they collected fees for the site, that too when I never told them about it. This is a CHEAT..A BLUFF...NEVER PRovide your credit details...Let alone doing business with such bastards....who care least about their previous customers and dupe the,,, I have been following for last 3 months but they are not refunding my money....they are thief...burglars Globat is fraud...Globat is cheat..Globat misuses your credit card..Never deal with Globat.com...Globat.com is worst and unethocal company

And at last to webmaster of this site.. never let the radio button pre-selected for 'positive' option. If you want ot have unbiased usability then keep it blank for positive n negative options
Chris, 19th 2010 February, 2010
This is the worst hosting company ever. They're very unhelpful, they're very dishonest, they opt you into promotions and charge your card on file. I can't tell you how much they suck.
Mike H., 02nd 2009 January, 2010
I have been with Globat since March 2007 and have had no problems except for about two outages when I could not get to my sites and e-mails because of equipment failure.

I have 7 sites being hosted on their server and pay just one hosting fee.

I had to contact them one time to combine one hosting plan into one master one. They did it without any hesitation or problems.

It is hard to beat their unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, and unlimited add-on domains for less than $100 per year.
Daniel NY, 25th 2009 November, 2009
Since Globat was sold to a new company within the last year - they have migrated accounts and screwed everything up. They split my domains into separate accounts and tried to charge me monthly fees. Deleted one of my sites and all its e-mail accounts without telling me. Can't figure out how to correct. On hold and calls dropped. 3 days of frustration with no one to help. I'm looking for another host.
jaycee, 29th 2009 September, 2009
ignored my pleas to cancel and has cost me in excess of $1000 so far and stil hasnt cancelled.
Ive had to chnage my credit card to stop them doing this. Stay well clear of this host
Brian, 21st 2009 August, 2009
Awesome host! Decent uptime and features. Definitely recommend.
james, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Amanda, 18th 2009 June, 2009
Beware! When signing up, one of their sales people had made a bunch of promises and then didn’t follow through with applying them. I had to jump through hoops and repeatedly provide documentation of our conversations (which I’m thankful I saved.) Several months after signing up we had registration problems with one of our sites and billing problems. April/May of this year they did some migrations which caused huge problems for us and they were slow to resolve the issues. Our website couldn’t be updated and wouldn’t show current data that was loaded to their servers for over 3 weeks. Then we had problems with one of our e-mail addresses that quit working for over TWO weeks. Our business relies on current data on our website and receiving e-mails from our clients and we were crippled for weeks because of their lack of help. After I had just had enough, I had decided to cancel our service with them and just get a refund for the remainder of our term. After again waiting about 2 weeks and jumping through hoops to get a response, they say they will not refund us any money per their policy. Their policy does not say they WON’T refund your money. It also may be of note the number of reports on Globat at ripoffreport.com. I wish we had seen these before deciding on this company.
Mian Shahzad, 13th 2009 April, 2009
Globat SUX!!! they are real ass holes.. It has been 3 months i have purchased the host.. and i still cant upload my images properly... I have contact they thrice, but they representative have no knowledge at all.......!! Inki MAA KI CHOOT!
c, 13th 2009 March, 2009
bunch of whiners on this forum. Yes they aggressively try to get you to upgrade... but OPT OUT! And you wont hear from them again. The control panel is just like a hundred other hosting companies bc they ALL USE THE SAME INTERFACE.

Do research anyway before offering up your cc online.
BW, 04th 2009 March, 2009
I'm sitting here waiting on the damn server to come back. It closes the connection every twenty minutes and then I can't get back to my site or log in to the globat account. This happens all day long every day and all I get from the live chat is that there's a problem with the server where my domain resides and it'll be fixed by the end of the day. THIS IS EVERY DAY! Forget about trying to call their 800 number; it just rings and rings and finally tells you nobody's available and hangs up.
Ded, 02nd 2009 March, 2009
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE avoid Globat.com unless of course you want to waste your money and time. The service is incredibly slow and the agents have no clue what they are doing. The Control Panel is very messy and unorganized. I found myself having to contact someone just to add a domain or install Wordpress.

Again please don't sign up with globat.com save yourself a headache and save your money and time
kuurtk, 20th 2009 February, 2009
After four years, I can say that I've been rather satisified with having our site hosted with Globat. I don't really like their opt out policies, and as most of the other posters have stated, they will try to sell you an upgrade almost every quarter. If you respond and opt out, you're good to go. You do need to stay on top of all offers, though. We bought into an offer that gave us five years of hosting for a very low price. But every year, we receive a promotion telling us to renew early to get a pricing discount. You probably need to document your package and payments so that you're not bamboozled by these offers. But as for their hosting - we have no complaints at all.
gary, 29th 2009 January, 2009
I used globat in summer of 2008.I switched hosts to globat.My old host did not and would not give me all my files to load up on globat.Globat was courteous helpful and useful.Even the owner contacted me.They paid me back every penney.I would use globat,and im currently using them now.Good service and no complaints.I would recommend them to everyone.
Ben, 29th 2009 December, 2008
They are thief. Never give them your CC number. Or they'll stole your money again & again.
000webhost.com scam, 03rd 2008 December, 2008
Becareful of 000webhost.com! They are nothing but a scam!
Jake, 29th 2008 October, 2008
I have an account with them and can't cancel it at all. They keep charging my CC and there is no procedure to get a refund, unless I call and wait for hours on their refund phone line and guess when..in several specific working hours, when most of their users are calling them and the line is most of the time busy. It's a tragedy :(
DON'T USE GLOBAT, 11th 2008 October, 2008
Forgot to mention.. I also had them charge things to my account that I did NOT request. I have asked them for something IN WRITING to state that they will NEVER charge my cc again and that ALL my cc information has been removed from their system.. I have yet to get a reply concerning part of this request.
DON'T USE GLOBAT, 11th 2008 October, 2008
Watch it! I was online at globat, found 4.44 a month with domain registration for 1 (ONE) year. I talked with the company.. ONLY ENGLISH speaking person I ever spoke with... decided to purchase the 1 (ONE) year. I clicked the submit button and the next page that came up almost floored me. There was my invoice receipt for 3 !! !! !! !! (THREE) years. Was able to get a refund for the 2 years of hosting, but not the domain registration. CONSTANT problems with this company. Cancelled my account (I NEVER ONCE loaded a file to globat hosting). After I got my site finished I put it on my new host site. Have been checking and changing tags to optimize for search engines. I checked it one day and found MY description GONE and globat propaganda in it's place. I have visual proof that my content was gone and they had replaced it with their content. I checked my files on my new web host and there was a php upload file that hadn't been there. I DID NOT PUT IT THERE.... I personally am seeking advice from an attorney as I have had other interference that could have only come from them.
AVOID globat AT ALL COST!!!
carlos, 09th 2008 October, 2008
Never give your card numer to them, they will charge it automatically for upgraded you don't need without your consent. Technically they're bunch of yahoos (that means not very skilled). Protection of their servers is low, someone can easily put own content on your website.
Lau, 06th 2008 October, 2008
Support is very slow. Incompetent agents. It takes a week or more to response to an open helpdesk ticket. You will be automatically tagged to a hosting package when registering your domain; you will have to cancel or you will be charged. Not recommended.
russ, 02nd 2008 October, 2008
Warning!!! Don't fall for this SCAM company. They will automatically charge your credit card for upgrades that you never authorized.
niles, 29th 2008 September, 2008
disturbingly cheating! Globat always tries to charge you by automatic "upgrade", even after you have canceled your account for a long time.
Dissatisfied! , 26th 2008 September, 2008
I have also (UNFORTUNATELY) encountered globat and their deceptive ways. I don't know how they stay in business. It took them 4 days to resolve an issue and I was told a different thing every time I contacted them. It started out being an issue with MY system. Then it was the domain host etc., etc.. They also charged upgrades to my CC that I did not request. I spoke to one person one time that actually spoke english. Amazing how all the pictures on the site show young attractive American people with headsets just waiting to help through tech support, yet no one speaks english when you chat online with them or call. Very deceptive company. I would not recommend them to anyone looking for a web-host. I wish I had know this before hand. I have switched to GoDaddy.com and am VERY pleased with their service and tech support. There must be someway to report them to the Better Business Bureau. Don't know that it would do any good. Avoid globat at ALL COST!!!
Abby, 08th 2008 September, 2008
This company has just destroyed 6 years of my hard work in seconds for $30. I can never get this back. they have just threw my business in such a situation that I do not think I would recover for another year
Mark, 01st 2008 September, 2008
Globat IS THE WORST hosting period. They charge you for upgrades you didn't request and even on accounts that are closed years ago. STAY AWAY from them! I am personally a victim of their unauthorized billing and I am just doing my part of warning people - it is an evil business that must go down.
JR Topaz, 15th 2008 July, 2008
They are DISHONEST! Globat automatically charges you for upgrades you did not request. Even if you decline quickly enough they’ll do it again a few weeks later. Twice they pulled this stunt on me! I never put any data on my site nor used any of their services still they claimed in their marketing email that - because my useage indicated that I needed more space they were going to upgrade my subscription (at twice the price, no less)! Then, near the end of your current subscription they’ll automatically bill you for the next year without your permission if you don’t cancel 18 days before the contract is up. When I emailed them my cancellation notice they ignored it. When I sent it the second time they sent an “automated reply” that I must PHONE in my cancellation. So to stop the “automatic renewal” you can't just email them (that’s written evidence) you gotta call (gives no evidence that you cancelled). They know that email is legal documentation and using the phone is not. Don’t use them, they cannot be trusted!
Lisa, 01st 2008 June, 2008
They are HORRIBLE!! I have moved my hostingplan away already and I'm going to move my domain registrations as well. They do not deserve business with the way they manage it.

Automatic upgrades and 'automatic domain registration renewals' that DO NOT happen... my sites have been unavailable many times because they do not do their job.

DO NOT SIGN ON WITH GLOBAT.COM
James Hamsen, 27th 2008 May, 2008
Stay away from them!
They try to charge you bogus "upgrades". Also my site that they are hosting is taking FOREVER to download onto browsers. Not worth the low price! I am taking my business elsewhere.
Mark, 28th 2008 April, 2008
Hi Class Service? First thing we see on Globat is «always up, fast and easy». Always up? Two to four or five times a day, my site is down. Techs are working far away in Philippines, as said below.

Hi Class service would be making their promises true!

Angelo should be a friend of them!


angelo, 16th 2008 April, 2008
Globat tech supports are great specially jay and pj. They will help you till the problem is solved. High Class service I must say!!! ^_^
Mark, 13th 2008 April, 2008
Globat is surely the worst web hosting in the world.
Mark Smith, 04th 2008 April, 2008
I am looking for a new host and after reading the reviews on these unauthorized visa charges, I decided to give them a call and ask if they still do this. Turns out they now have a opt-out option where they will remove your from their lis ONLY if you call them and ask for this to happen. If you don't and simply go through the process and sign up, then yes, they will send you special offers. If you don't respond to these emails, they will automatically charge your card. This was confirmed by the rep I just spoke to.
I let him know my dissatisfaction about this practice and that I am concerned about this and am hesitant to sign up. He told me I should speak to someone else in Sales. Wait a minute, I thought I was in sales... he was tech support. I asked him to take my number and name and have someone call me back as I was already on the phone for a while and this call was costing me money. He said that he can't do that, only forward me on. I asked if he can simply walk over to his sales department and give them the note, or send them an email. He said he can't. Now all this time, the phone line pretty staticky and it just didn't sound like I was calling LA from Washington so I asked where he is located... after a delay he responded that he works at a call center in the Philliipines!! So much for a local California based company!!! I'm outa here.
Edmund, 28th 2008 March, 2008
Globat is a SCAM!!! They will automatically upgrade your account without your approval and charge your credit cards. They will do this every couple of months in hope that you'll missed the email to opt out or not notice the charge on your credit card. Save yourself some time, headache, and money and go with another company. After canceling my account, I want nothing to do with this company ever again. They are disgusting! If they automatically charge your credit card, don't bother requesting a refund from them, just call your CC company. File a complaint with BBB.
SM, 10th 2008 March, 2008
globat is a total disaster. No customer support and worst hosting service. I am moving to simplywebhosting.com.
Andrew, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
Globat are complete con artists and need to have their asses kicked. The "auto upgrade" to big hosting plans while i was away on holiday made me want to puke.
Marc-André, 23rd 2008 February, 2008
Last days I was as angry as most of you. After three years of relative peace, everything went bad in the last three weeks. The last week was terrible! Now, everything looks to be back to normal. And more, CEO decided to inform their customers about the problems now and in the future. I think (I hope) they learned big lesson (they say they do). I will therefore continue at Globat. I hope it is not a mistake! I don't think it is.
(Sorry about my English).
Mike, 21st 2008 February, 2008
Avoid at all costs !!! They should be arrested. This is not a service it is a scam. Spend and extra 2 dollars and get a real company
Eric, 21st 2008 February, 2008
Today 2/21/07, globat is a total disaster. You cannot get to their site, globat.com, you cannot get to your own site hosted by them, and phone lines are completely tied up.
Overall they've been an ok host, but their speeds have been a little slow with my clients' FTP transfers and I've seen other reviews. Today all sites are down and that leaves me wondering WTH is going on.
Dave, 21st 2008 February, 2008
Their main server has been down over 3 hours this week alone. Their servers are constantly down or have email problems. I have 5 alerts since monday our site was down, over 6 hours this week and counting.
Server and email issues are constant and have been an issue for over a year.
jay, 21st 2008 February, 2008
today globat has been down for nearly 4 hours, their home page (globat.com) and all the sites they are hosting are inaccessible. this is ridiculous. i have a client that needs to access information i have posted for him on my account and he cannot get it. this makes me look bad even though i have nothing to do with this issue. also i have been automatically upgraded and charged for the upgrades several times without my knowledge. i will be changing my host when my account expires march 28th.
l, 17th 2008 February, 2008
Don't get it for the low price!!! You will lose much more by simply being downtime. I've lost a LOT during the last week in adsense money since my sites were all down like half of the day.
Jack, 17th 2008 February, 2008
I've been using Globat for a long time now, and my sites are again down. Dont buy Globat account because it soiunds cheaper, coz you will lose 100 times more because of down time. In the last 1 days, I've lost more than 50 dollars just in adsense in addition to losing trusted visitors. (Also, YES, they do make unauthorized charges ALL the time.)
Ryan, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
After searching and reading your complaint, I can’t resist sharing my
experience with Globat.com too. My initial purchase was 166 for a 2-year plan. On 2007 8/16, 10/25 and 12/20, they used this “Auto
Upgrade” trick to charge 49.95 from my account. By the time I am aware of this cheating billing, I already paid 2 of them. Hey, they didn’t
have my prove of the purchase!! I didn’t click anything or replying
any mail?

Now, after sending about 5 or 6 complainig email for a refund, they responded it has lapsed 90 days grace period. But the question is, do they have the transactional record stating my purchase? They simply cash my account because I have my credit card number stored in their database?

Stay aware from Globat! My share of the experience
Richard, 29th 2007 December, 2007
Just Fucking Terrible. Idiots dont even have a reliable way of dealing with lost passwords and according to their tech support they don't have an RBL department to deal with blacklists. WHAT KIND OF A FUCKING HOSTING COMPANY DOESNT HAVE AN RBL DEPARTMENT?! A shitty one thats who.
DC, 12th 2007 December, 2007
For the low price, yes, Globat may be a good choice. I use their service for FTP purpose. Downtime is not as critical as Web Hosting... But, watch out for their so-called Opt-Out emailing. They time-to-time send you an email to charge extra service whether or not your read the email, understood the email, email went into spam folder. Bad Bad Bad business conduct.
;), 17th 2007 November, 2007
WHAT A PROBLEMS WITH GLOBAT.COM i can't belive what happening .. Charged 1203902139 TIMES i have most cancel my new credit card to stop them. Fucking terible hosting company. STAY AWAY. I sedning milion of e-mail and still dont respond for refunde my money..
Bobby, 02nd 2007 November, 2007
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.
Globat requires you to always have a valid credit card attached to your account so they can put unauthorized "upgrade" charges on it. Also, my site was redirected to a Globat ad site. I contacted Globat and they said it was a mistake. Terrible service.
phong, 22nd 2007 September, 2007
if you want problems, then go with globat.com
they have been making unauthorized charges on my credit card. i got two charges for $40 in february 07 for their 'upgrade' on hosting service without my consent. the thing is i never had a hosting account with them. i only had a domain registration with them.
i called and got my refund. i canceled my domain registration in feb 07 but now i just got another charge for their domain registration renewal. obviously, they never canceled my account as i requested.
Ann P., 18th 2007 September, 2007
I used globat service over a year. With in that time I experienced unauthorized charges and terrible customer service. I was on hold for up to an hour trying to resolve the situation, guaranteed my money back which took over a month to credit my account. go with go daddy. this service is terrible!
Andrea Pabalan, 18th 2007 September, 2007
I used globat service over a year. With in that time I experienced unauthorized charges and terrible customer service. I was on hold for up to an hour trying to resolve the situation, guaranteed my money back which took over a month to credit my account. go with go daddy. this service is terrible!
leomarie, 18th 2007 August, 2007
i had a few sites with this extortion gang. The sites were down 30% of the time, service was not forthcoming and they were obstructing every inch of the way when I tried to transfer my domains. I had to cancel my creditcard to avoid any further unauthorized payments. It seemed to me we are dealing with a very dubious Californian outfit.
Dennis Aprili, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
One of my acquaintances told me about Globat when I needed a hosting company for the first time. I do not have any problems with these guys, so I'm not even thinking about changing my hosting provider )))
Alicia, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
I do not understand what problems all these people seem to have with Globat and why I myself do not have any for all these years.
dll, 29th 2007 July, 2007
I have had countless probems with latency and downtime with the server hosting my site. I have switched to another provider who is not much better, frankly, but at least the technical service team are competent and can fix things when they are down. With Globat, they rarely were able to help.
Russ, 22nd 2007 July, 2007
You have go to be kidding!
The web is great, but,,,, watch out for thier webmail! It is crap!
And, Customer service does nothing!
Kevin, 31st 2007 May, 2007
Globat was a flawless hoster for me
Giuseppe, 29th 2007 May, 2007
There's only one negative feature I've noticed so far - untrained technical support, but that's it. The service they provide is pretty good. Now I have so much space for little money. I doubt if I can find anything cheaper that that :)
Gang, 29th 2007 May, 2007
No problems with these guys for a long time already.
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
Karen, 13th 2007 May, 2007
Great customer service, which is good. Because I have used it WAY 2 often with my site. The site is down alot.I am transferring out.
Ed, 03rd 2007 May, 2007
Best hoster I had so far. And I've been hosting my websites with differetn companies for more than 10 years already.
Amanda, 02nd 2007 May, 2007
I am an executive in a small-scale firm in the USA, and I take care of 4 commercial sites, most of them sell apparel to wholesalers. As long as I am not good at computers and staff (I am only a regular user), I have to keep an IT team who take care of my commercial and one personal sites. When the year with a really cheap and awfully unreliable hosting company was coming to an end (I do not really understand why it was so bad, I only know that when I tried to open my online-shops, they didn’t open, and I guess the same was for the customers, therefore our income decreased gradually), the development team said we need a new provider, much more reliable, and stable. I said that if that means spending more money, then the provider has to be extremely reliable. Still, our firm is small and we do not have much extra money to spend on the new hosting provider, besides we were really tough on funds at the time because many customers simply could not open the websites. Finally, they said Globat. I said OK, how much is it? When I heard the price I was afraid because it was not much higher. Naturally, I was concerned that it may also be a bad provider. I don’t remember how but they made me believe them. Since we signed for the first “trial” period (first only for one site!) with Globat, I have been checking the website several times a day, cause I was still very uncertain because of the low price. I must say I am relieved now, our profits have increased by 20 per cent, and I believe this is because they have now good access to the website. I have never seen the site down, (although one programmer said he once couldn’t access the website at night). I started then checking the site from my home computer at night. And still I was always lucky and the site was always running. So now I can think of only one case when the site was down.
After six months of “trying”, we all decided we could sign up for other 3 sites, and from now on (we have hosted with Globat for more than a year now), we never even thought of changing the hosting company. I think that there may be other, even better hosting providers which have more benefits, but unfortunately, their prices are a bit too high for our small company.
Brandon, 01st 2007 May, 2007
I have been with Globat since 2003 and I am still hosting with them. Had no reason to transfer to another provider. I will not say, that Globat hosting provider is spotless. I had some problems with one of my 3 sites with them, I called them and the problem was solved. I also wrote e-mails to them and they answered them within several hours and once I even got an instant reply over e-mail, and was very pleased.
What I love about Globat is the great amount of web space, also, I believe there are many useful features. I like the chance to use the PayPal Payments, which give me a chance to pay sitting at home. I only pay $7.50 and have 1000 MB of web server space for my sites and files and the 50 Gigs of bandwidth! I also use Flash and MYSQL, which is important for my sites.
I have read a couple of bad reviews about the Globat hosting provider and I am wondering now what made the people write such things. I do not really think this is true, as I never had anything terrible like constant outages and the like. Of course there was a time when the site was not running one day, but I found out they were upgrading and that was only for my benefit. I think the server became faster. Either I am just lucky, or Globat is an OK hosting provider.
William, 01st 2007 May, 2007
Fine hoster. So much space for cheap, and it is always up!
Jeremy, 27th 2007 April, 2007
I despise their policy of giving you 'auto upgrades' and charging your $40 bucks if you happen to not actively reject the offer. I have tried to stop them but have been ripped off like this 3 times in 9 months.
Warning - your credit card company cannot stop them once you accept the terms. Technically I have no recourse but this is STINKS ethically.
James, 26th 2007 April, 2007
Great hoster if you need my opinion.
Alex, 26th 2007 April, 2007
It was a fine hoster fo me so far, never an isuue that would make me worry.
xnhxazx@gmail.com, 07th 2006 December, 2006
funny ringtones
matt, 01st 2006 May, 2006
I have to agree with Brooks as far as the tech support is concerned. They have alot of untrained tech support reps but the service is pretty good. I've hosted several sites with them in the past few years and I've only had one issue which conserned the lack of knowledge with the reps. Overall, I have still enjoyed the experience.
Brooks, 11th 2006 March, 2006
Globat tech support is okay until you really need it. Then you're screwed. The tech support staff has difficulty understanding plain English (outsourced to India?). Repeated phone calls and emails don't help. I'm at this site because I'm looking for a new host for my multiple domains. Don't use Globat if you're a serious web designer/host.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your globat.com review

Positive Negative





Do not miss - latest discount from globat.com
Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010