Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.glowhost.com
Glowhost General Information
  Glowhost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

glowhost.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1783 on our directory) with total 67843 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-07. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "glowhost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4966 results so company name popularity rank is #495.

There have been 229 positive votes for Glowhost and 6 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1201 (similar companies are access-providers.com and 3xdhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Professional 4 Star Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $13.49/mo

Professional 3 Star Plan (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $9.49/mo

Elite Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 175 GB bandwidth for $84.95/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Reseller) - 6500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $54.95/mo

Senior Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $44.95/mo

Budget 5 Star Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Mini Plan (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Budget 3 Star Plan (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

Professional 5 Star Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $23.49/mo

Some technical data about glowhost.com
  Nameserver: NS2.GLOWHOST.NET
Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: GlowHost Web Hosting
Description: GlowHost, an Internet web site hosting provider, offers web hosting. Get a free domain for life with your hosting order. Free domain name registration is available on most web hosting plans.

Back to "G" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
GŁnther Schmalz, 29th 2011 January, 2011
I am very happy with Glowhost. I run several sites with them, for other demands and developing, I am with a Cloudservice Provider. I had to recover once after a terrible problem my developers made a mess and they helped me swiftly. I got up an running in no time. I need German and Swiss domains, they do not offer that, if I needed a credit note, they acted correctly and swiftly. I can really recommend them.
Bill Evens, 04th 2010 July, 2010
I have 3 dedicated servers with GlowHost and they manage the servers for my design / hosting business. We have over 1000 sites online and happy on these servers.

I do not know what I would do without them. I am not sure what the other people here do not like about their support.

I open a TON of tickets with them and my responses are always extremely fast and accurate. I usually get a reply within the first 10 minutes which is pretty darn good if you ask me. :)

Cons: They are not the cheapest out there, as I have used many hosts. But, you certainly do get what you pay for. I am happy to pay extra for a reliable service than try to save money on crappy service.
Jenre, 09th 2009 October, 2009
We've been with Glowhost for a few years now, and while I'm not overly impressed with their customer service/tech support, it's okay. However, we will soon be switching to another web hosting company. They've changed their pricing structure, giving their new clients at least 3x's the server space/bandwidth for less than half the price I'm still paying. They said that if I want the new price, I have to switch to another server and pay enormous fees to have it done. So, they are basically punishing me for being a loyal customer who pays on time and never gives them a problem. Is something wrong with this picture?
monkette, 24th 2009 August, 2009
I've used Glowhost for years now and couldn't be more pleased, not a flaw in their service, I've asked questions over the years via the support ticket and by phone and they were more than prompt in all aspects. I feel really lucky to have found them.
Bill Vesonis, 21st 2009 April, 2009
Well I have been using glowhost service for more than a year and like them much.
Their superb support is always active, helpful and responsive and they fix issues very fast.
Luckily I haven't got any serious ones.
Servers are stable and my web site is always on-line.
Prices are modest.
Recommend them to everyone who wants to succeed in a hosting business.
Jenna, 25th 2009 February, 2009
Very impressed! 2 thumbs up. Been using Glow for 4 years now and I would not switch.
Jackie, 14th 2009 January, 2009
I've used glow for two of my websites. I'm not impressed with the customer service of this company at all. If you are looking for good customer service, you might want to look elsewhere.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your glowhost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010