Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.gwdhosting.com
Gwdhosting General Information
  Gwdhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

gwdhosting.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1454 on our directory) with total 85362 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-07. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "gwdhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 804 results so company name popularity rank is #955.

There have been 28 positive votes for Gwdhosting and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1252 (similar companies are cybershouts.net and 007-host.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Basic XL (Type: Linux) - 400 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Advanced XL (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Some technical data about gwdhosting.com
  IP Location: Iowa - Cedar Falls - Fastservers Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.GWDHOSTING.COM NS2.GWDHOSTING.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) (Red-Hat/Linux) FrontPage/5.0.2.2623 mod_python/2.7.8 Python/1.5.2 mod_ssl/2.8.12 OpenSSL/0.9.6b DAV/1.0.3 PHP/4.1.2 mod_perl/1.26
Website Title: Front Page Web hosting, domain names, reseller hosting, webmaster host
Description: Front Page Web hosting, reseller hosting. We offer affordable hosting, domain name registration. Professional services to host your small business website or personal web site.

Back to "G" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mort, 12th 2009 April, 2009
Not the same company when i first signed up for web hosting, now they suck big time, I cannot get into the control panel so i can changed some personal info on my account or transfer it. So now I have cancelled my yearly subscription and moved the website to another host, that pretty sad to see a good thing go to waste, the new owners pretty wake the hell up otherwise they're going done the tubes, they already lost my account
Edward newman, 23rd 2008 February, 2008
One of my websites with GWD Hosting has been down for over two weeks now. There seems to be no way to contact them; I'm not even sure they are in businees anymore. I feel like I'm caught in an endless loop. I have filled out a trouble ticket over four times now and get no confirmation message -- Just back to the same screen. Terrible!!!!!
Matt, 06th 2008 February, 2008
I used to work for Robert at GWDHosting I loved working for the company and I loved Robert he really cared about his customers. I remember some nights I would leave for the day and he had already been working all day and if there were any issues he would spend the night and do whatever it took to get this done right.

I even remember one time when a client uploaded a bad script and it pulled the server off line he started calling customers on that server to let them know what was happening and even offered to manually move all the sites to a different server. Robert was a man that really cared about what he did.

I hope that some day he will get back into the business and show the industry what Service is all about.

Good luck everyone.
MandyJay, 17th 2007 November, 2007
sadly the new owner is not a patch on the original owner. Anyone who used to or still does host with GWD who remembers me as I used to work with Robert, can contact me as I now do hosting. You can contact me via the www.talkfrontpage.com forum
Pat, 24th 2007 August, 2007
I too had many sites hosted with GWDHosting under Robert, Matt and Jim. It WAS great. The best hosting company ever. The new owner is the worst. Everything went down daily and nobody responds to emails. I finally moved my sites elsewhere. DON'T USE GWDHOSTING!!!
Steven Parker, 21st 2007 August, 2007
What the hell happened to Robert and his crew. I had sites hosted with them for years and even if I contacted support at 2am I got a response from a real person with a real solution. This new owner is such a joke and NEVER replies if anyone knows where to find Robert and if he is still hosting I would move to him in a heartbeat..

Gosh I really miss Robert, Jim and Matt.. I used to love GWDHosting and now they suck.. Please please help me.
Julian Morgan, 19th 2007 August, 2007
I am a client of Sue Jaymes and I agree. Since the new owner took over my website has been down so often, not just for a half hour but for days. We moved it in the end. The fact noone ever gets back to you in response to support tickets or email just adds to the frustration. Maybe the owner has forgotten he even owns the company. Many of my friends I recomended to host with them, they are all now complaining to ME. They too have/are leaving. Shame it used to be such a good company
Sue Jaymes, 19th 2007 August, 2007
Since the new owner took over in around July 2006 the down time has been excessive. It is down now (08/19/07) and has been for around 5 days in the last 10 days. Has been down several times in the last eyar. No support. You never get support or email answered. The new owner doesnt care at all. I have moved my sites elsewhere.
Diane Franks, 11th 2007 August, 2007
Since a new owner took over around July 2006 the service has been atrocious. Down time is commonplace. As of today (11.08.07) it has been down for three days!!! When the company is working, noone responds to support tickets or even emails. I have taken our websites away and would never recomend.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your gwdhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010