Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hagenhosting.com
Hagenhosting General Information
  Hagenhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

hagenhosting.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #834 on our directory) with total 89584 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-21. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hagenhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1069 results so company name popularity rank is #824.

There have been 20 positive votes for Hagenhosting and 7 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1016 (similar companies are bright-byte.com and gate2vn.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic Plan (Type: Linux) - 800 GB space, 8000 GB bandwidth for $7.96/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 GB space, 10000 GB bandwidth for $11.96/mo

Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 1200 GB space, 12000 GB bandwidth for $15.96/mo

Corporate Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 GB space, 30000 GB bandwidth for $79.96/mo

Lite Plan (Type: Linux) - 400 GB space, 4000 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

Enterprise Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 GB space, 40000 GB bandwidth for $119.96/mo

Some technical data about hagenhosting.com
  IP Location: District Of Columbia - Washington - Hagen Software Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.HAGENHOSTING.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) FrontPage/5.0.2.2510 PHP/4.4.1
Website Title: Web hosting: Hagen Hosting for your web hosting needs
Description: Hagen Hosting offers web hosting solutions ranging from basic web hosting to sophisticated e-commerce web hosting.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
No Problem Guy, 27th 2009 September, 2009
I've had them for my hosting for about 3-4 years now. I upgraded to the Pro plan last year and now have two sites. I've been using their email for all this time and it has become my main email address, and there have never been email problems. I've always gotten a response when I post a support ticket. Based on my experience I'd recommend them for anybody.
solomon, 20th 2009 January, 2009
I've just lost more than $400 with these crooks. Listed CNN,United Nations and NBC, Century21 among their clients. This is completely false-a way to steal other peoples money.

A option is provided where a client pays for a domain name and have it registered. They register themselves as the owners .

For each domain name hosted with them, they list two domain name servers e.g. NS1.hagenhosting.com and NS2.hagenhosting.com. Am not sure why you need two DNS. I suspect that your website is hosted elsewehere while they try to sell your real domain name.
John, 18th 2009 January, 2009
Warning: This company does NOT guarantee their work. Do NOT pay them with anything OTHER THAN a credit card. If they want a money order for payment run as quickly as you can somewhere else. IMO
this company has very low ethics. They love to take your money, provide poor quality service (or not what you paid for) then refuse to give you a refund. They have an IRON-CLAD no-refund policy and an onerous Terms and Conditions which says they keep your money no matter what.
IF you don't pay by credit card be prepared to lose your money. Stay way from their hosting AND especially, their classifieds program. The classifieds program is where you can really get burned, possibly several thousand dollars.
Angry, 12th 2008 December, 2008
I have just signed up with them and already feeling very frustrated. Phone calls are NEVER answered! No phone help at all, one can only get so far with service tickets!
Stephanie Moore, 25th 2008 July, 2008
While at first it seemed great, affordable and easy, once we purchased their classified ads system we soon learned how deficient their entire business is. First, there are no phone numbers to call for support.

Their technology is dinosaur as far as the graphics and design go. They look completely 90's in their layouts -- very outdated. This is not an attractive quality when you are competing online with other web sites that look new, fresh and modern.

The system that we purchased was not as flexible as we would have hoped -- even though it was the more expensive PREMIUM version, but we were roped in for at least a year so we had to make it work. We were promised upgrades to our version that NEVER came.

And the support is terrible. It's a message posting type system which tells me there are only about 4 people working at the "company" (if that)

And to make matters even worse, we thought we had followed all the procedures correctly to cancel our account (they do not make it easy and there are several confusing HOOPS to jump through) and they suddenly charge us a $60 hosting fee out of the blue. When we pointed out the mistake, they REFUSED to give any sort of refund. They are horrible. Do not use this company. They are programmers....not business people. They have no talent for business or design. We spent thousands with this company and they seemed to enjoy sticking us for the last $60 bucks. I'm so disappointed. What could have ended as a decent relationship had to end with them being corporate jerks, hiding behind their fine print. Do not use this company.
that one guy, 19th 2008 July, 2008
I've used hagenhosting for a couple years now with no problems. They have responded to my (few) requests for help quickly, and I have never noticed any downtime so far. A++++
James R., 05th 2007 November, 2007
I started off with the basic plan about 2 years ago. I upgraded easily to the professional plan and now host about 8 websites with this plan. A guy named Doug always responds quickly to my service requests and I've had no problems so far. Control panel has been easy to navigate but I wish they had fantastico for easy script installation. My site is always online and I'd recommend them to anyone.
James R. / Houston, TX
Robert, 21st 2007 August, 2007
As of about 8/17/2007 it appears that their email system has melted down. Mine and many other customers domains are getting this message generated when our customers try to contact us via email
"550-This mailbox is no longer used due to the volume of spam it receives."
odd to be blaming the customer of Hagenhosting for Hagens failure to handle spam correctly even though that is one of their sales points.
Happy Customer, 13th 2007 May, 2007
I enjoy there service. Service tickets are always dealt with fast and they have a great control panel interface. Easy to use!! I'd recommend them to anyone!
Patricia, 03rd 2006 January, 2006
Hagenhosting firewalls it's support and sales so it can be non-responsive to pleas for help from its customers.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hagenhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010