Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.homestead.com
Homestead General Information
  Homestead is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

homestead.com average uptime is 99.99% (rank #1841 on our directory) with total 81777 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-06. Similar companies with 99.99% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "homestead.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5473333 results so company name popularity rank is #2.

There have been 363 positive votes for Homestead and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #4 (similar companies are hostaxe.com and brinkster.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Silver (Type: Linux) - 25 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $49.99/mo

Some technical data about homestead.com
  IP Location: Colorado - Englewood - Ntt America Inc
Blacklist Status: Blacklisted
Nameserver: EENEY.HOMESTEAD.COM MEENEY.HOMESTEAD.COM


Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Joan, 12th 2011 June, 2011
Ever since Intuit bought Homestead, their sitebuilder program doesn't work right anymore. Constant error messages and right now I can't even download my files to be able to work on my websites. I've been with them since 2001 when they used to be free. It used to be an excellent service, but since they were bought by Intuit, the service is bad and their sitebuilder program doesn't work so often that I'm looking for another service or will stop creating websites altogether. It used to be fun creating websites for the clients I've built up. But now it's just aggravating.
Sheher, 01st 2010 October, 2010
I signed up for the free trial, didn't like what they had to offer and went with someone else. They have been billing my credit card 24.99 every month. I disputed the charges and they are willing to take away only a month. Never give your credit card info for people to abuse. This is a fraud as they say on the website that they will bill only 4.99 after the free trial ends!!
Sheher, 01st 2010 October, 2010
I signed up for the free trial, didn't like what they had to offer and went with someone else. They have been billing my credit card 24.99 every month. I disputed the charges and they are willing to take away only a month. Never give your credit card info for people to abuse. This is a fraud as they say on the website that they will bill only 4.99 after the free trial ends!!
Jenna, 10th 2009 August, 2009
I think it's a real shame that some businesses are so unprofessional that they force their clients to jump through so many hoops to get the service that they require.

I live in Australia and I signed up for their 30-day trial to see what their services provided. I wasn't impressed with the interface and decided after a couple of days to cancel my subscription, as this was not the service for me.

So I dutifully signed into my account and searched for the "unsubscribe" feature, that it located on every good subscription-based website. What did I find? I have to CALL the company to unsubscribe. This is a hassle for me as I live in Australia, and our time-zones are very different.

Okay, so fine - I got on the phone this morning to make the call, and when I finally got through the automatic telephone system, I got a recording, "Your estimated wait time is 15 minutes".

15 MINUTES!? I'm in Australia! 15 minutes on the phone will tally-up to even more than a whole year's worth of subscription!

Anyway, NOW I have to go and purchase an International Calling Card so I don't pay a million dollars for the call - and maybe if I'm lucky I'll finally get through to someone to unsubscribe!

So frustrated! BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES!
Sandra, 30th 2009 April, 2009
Exceptional support. Great service for my needs. Pricing is reasonable and comparable to other services. Very reliable.
James Kool, 29th 2009 January, 2009
Homestead.com is going to edit truthful material on my website because the person that it is about is involved in slandering and swindling people, and I am trying to make it known. This person obviously doesn't want anyone to know what she is doing, so, she complained to Homestead.com, and now they are insisting that this truthful material is removed from my site.
Ulla, 17th 2009 January, 2009
Homestead provide very great support.The software is easy.The cost is a little bit high,but still I think they are the best.
Kristina, 23rd 2008 June, 2008
I'm a longtime homestead customer - from way back when they were a free host. The software is easy to use and is updated and improved frequently. I have no complaints about their service.

They seem to be much more of a "small business host" than what I use it for - a family website. We hardly use any bandwidth, but I could use more disk space. More space is expensive on homestead but it's cheap elsewhere, so I'll probably move soon. It's not a complaint about their service, but about "fit" with my site's needs.
Steve, 18th 2007 April, 2007
So far, I am very happy Homestead, and with their support. Software is excellent for a novice user.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your homestead.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010