Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostaga.com
Hostaga General Information
  Hostaga is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2006 and now it's years in business.

hostaga.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #557 on our directory) with total 66982 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-09. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "hostaga.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 193 results so company name popularity rank is #1917.

There have been 23 positive votes for Hostaga and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2111 (similar companies are lenernethosting.com and tribolis.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Advanced Package (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Business Package (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

General Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

RS-3 Package (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

RS-1 Package (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

RS-2 Package (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

Some technical data about hostaga.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Softlayer Technologies Inc
Nameserver: NS4.HOSTAGA.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.3 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Hostaga Internet Solutions, LLC. - A true hosting leader!
Description: Hostaga.com provides budget web hosting solutions that lead the industry in pricing, features and customer support!

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ray, 18th 2008 May, 2008
Agree with negative reviews here, more than average downtime, support issues took very long. changes to hosting plans took 3-4 months to complete and still wasn't done right, endless emails, even their client area on their website doesn't work. in the end I quit. They still send me f$$%%# emails about paying overdue invoices.
Josh, 09th 2008 March, 2008
Ive been with hostaga for a year now well they havent responded to my emails here in they last week or phone calls and their phone doesnt even work it gives you 2 options sales or support neither option works no matter what time of day..when u click on option 1 or 2 it doesnt work and sends you to the voicemail...i need my web address changed and its impossible to get that done without them changing it for you...they claim 24/7 support and service they should claim no service...all i can say is i will never use them again.
Even More unhappy, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
trust me, they're a total waste of time... since the change from cats-hosting the fanciness of their website and amount of pointless "promises" has gone up, and the service has fallen through the floor.
days to answer emails, not following up requests... all of what you look for in a host to AVOID.
Unhappy, 16th 2007 May, 2007
Cats-hosting.com was an excellent host, with excellent support and uptime. From what I understand this was run out of a retail computer shop in Australia. It is now under the management of a few individuals located in the US and the UK.. The price has gone up and the service has gone down. Support queries are guaranteed to be answered in under two hours. Current responses take about 3 days. Everything seems to work ok for a week or two. Then the server will be unavailable for a day, or mail will stop working, and bounce emails back to the senders. Other issues include migrating servers without notifying customers (which was an issue because my DNS was hosted externally). They have also made changes to security settings on PHP without informing users, rendering some PHP scripts unoperable. Save your money and a pain in the ass, don't use Hostaga.
Roger Crook, 30th 2006 August, 2006
I have been with hostaga for about 3 months now (when they were cats-hosting.com) and they have had their ups and downs but since they have expanded their staff, everything is uphill. The servers and now very fast and reliable and all the new features that are being added look great. I just want to say keep it up!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostaga.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010