Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostblimp.com
Hostblimp General Information
  Hostblimp is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's years in business.

hostblimp.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #432 on our directory) with total 85424 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-07. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "hostblimp.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 315 results so company name popularity rank is #1581.

There have been 54 positive votes for Hostblimp and 7 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1475 (similar companies are xstreamhost.com and hostfusion.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Developer (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Premier (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 7500 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Corporate (Type: Linux) - 2048 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $9.98/mo

Some technical data about hostblimp.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Layered Technologies Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.HOSTBLIMP.COM NS2.HOSTBLIMP.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: HostBlimp.com > Cheap Website Hosting
Description: Cheap website hosting for as low as $2.98 per month. Reseller hosting from $7.50 per month and dedicated servers from $99.95 monthly.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Maceman, 27th 2007 August, 2007
HostBlimp is the best cpanel host around.
Chris Sanders, 02nd 2007 August, 2007
One of the better hosts I have been with. Greater uptime than all hosts that I have used, but it took about 10 hours to get a response to one of my support tickets. This slow speed to support could be due to the price. I still think that this host is better than any other for the price.
No Name, 04th 2007 July, 2007
I like it
David Sanders, 26th 2007 May, 2007
I have been with hostblimp for a year now and its been good. A better than average host.
Dillian, 18th 2007 May, 2007
The uptime is amazing for a host. Hosts in the past that I have used would go down all the time, maybe once a week. Host Blimp has never gone down that I know of in over 2 years. I love this host so thats why I am trying to help them out and hopefully this review will get more people to use them. Not many people know about Host Blimp, but they should try them because they are great.
tom harold, 17th 2007 May, 2007
This host has the newest software. I never have seen a host offer cPanel 11 until now. Wow good job Host Blimp!
Jacob, 17th 2007 May, 2007
PHP5 and MySQL5! w00t!
Matthew, 03rd 2007 April, 2007
The great host I have ever been with! 100% uptime so far (over 3 months).
Jim, 09th 2006 August, 2006
My experience of Hostblimp is absolutely awful, all I ever recieved was constant downtime, it was rubbish, I have since found much better hosting services at www.hargeo.com.
Ew, 01st 2006 July, 2006
I called the guy and he said my IP must be blocked or something. And now his phone is busy. What the hell is wrong with this host, i want my websites back!!!
atolar, 26th 2006 June, 2006
They've been down for the past week and a half and aren't responding to my emails... I sure hope they come back online soon.
Sam, 12th 2006 June, 2006
They automatically subscribe you to pay every cycle, which can be bad if you want to cancel your account.

There was some slow loading problems and some downtimes without notification while I was on the server as well.
Robert Evans, 29th 2006 May, 2006
Great so far!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostblimp.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010