Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostbreak.com
Hostbreak General Information
  Hostbreak is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

hostbreak.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #919 on our directory) with total 85542 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-07. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hostbreak.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 4196 results so company name popularity rank is #542.

There have been 39 positive votes for Hostbreak and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #934 (similar companies are myriadnetwork.com and multacom.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Hosting (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

Standard Hosting (Type: Windows) - 500 MB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Standard Hosting (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $6.99/mo

Smarty Reseller Hosting (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Starter Reseller Hosting (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

Fantasy Reseller Hosting (Type: Reseller) - 50 GB space, 800 GB bandwidth for $99/mo

Standard Reseller Hosting (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 450 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Some technical data about hostbreak.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - 1-800-hosting Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.HOSTBREAK.COM NS2.HOSTBREAK.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Website Title: Reseller Hosting and Shared Hosting Plans by Host Break
Description: Looking for affordable and reliable shared, dedicated or reseller hosting services? Choose HostBreak as your reliable web hosting provider.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Imran Malik, 15th 2011 July, 2011
HostBreak is excellent value for money.
imran Malik, 15th 2011 July, 2011
HostBreak is excellent value for the money. I have hosted my website digitaluweb.com with them since 2005. Excellent service, uptime and support.

Thumbs up!
Dr. Ajmal Khan, 13th 2011 February, 2011
We we using HostBreak service Fall 2009. Initially the service quality in terms of website availability was average but later when they announced upgrade the service quality went all the way up. Very little service problem and good quality support we get.
Earon, 10th 2010 December, 2010
I stayed with HostBreak for far too long (they were my first host) and they were appalling. I can't believe how long I tolerated their woeful service. I bet if I went over to their registered address, they would be operating from an old barn or something, there would be rats a chewin' on the cables of their ancient server, a diesel generator running it all and about to run out of fuel, and the rent collector bashing down the door.
Mike, 11th 2010 July, 2010
Awful customer service, unreliable, no support when problems come up. The worst company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. My site and my email has been down (and replaced by an advert!) for over a week! I have tried to contact them every day and they have not responded on one single occasion. AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
Mike Jones, 19th 2008 May, 2008
I have had so many problems with HostBreak over the past year. The have no customer support. I think there are maybe 5 employees there but they are always tossing me to the next person. They have stalled on every problem I have given them - this is the worst company I have every seen. And I agree - EJAZ is an employee at host break. what a joke.
Earl Kimble, 14th 2008 May, 2008
First of all the post from Ejaz above is fake. He is an employee. I speak to him every single day because I need support for the endless issues I face with simple functionality that IIS servers offer. These things should work at the lowest level if a company claims to host Windows technology.

Here is a list of some basic features that have failed miserably and have cost me endless hours of troubleshooting and the loss of a few clients:

1. ASP.NET pooling: Constantly becomes corrupt knocking out Front Page Server extensions and blocking access to ALL of my websites through Visual Studio. Their built in option to re-install the extensions never work and there is a constant need for people on "their side" to perform some fix.

2. Server Sessions: SQLServer and StateServer sessions do not work. They have no explanation for this and have ignored my trouble tickets for over 3 days. I have spoken to junior techs that have told me I need to speak with senior programmers, but they will not accept my calls because they are busy on other projects. These are the projects that people contract them for. So the customers that use them for years on end take a back seat to the "quickshot" money makers.

3. They claim 24/7 support: DO NOT BELIEVE THIS. There is no way to contact them by phone...it is a mailbox number. I even had an instance where my live chat was accepted and then no one answered for hours...only to find out the guy whose shift it was just signed in and walked away. Hahaha! What a joke.

4. Control Panels: Always going down.

5. There is no way to develop with Visual Studio unless the domain name has resolved and/or transferred over. Temporary names are not available to develop with. and they do not offer dedicated IPs to work with like other hosts do. At least one would help.

Their lack of server knowledge astounds me. I have signed up with another hosting provider after giving them 2+ years to clean their act up. They haven't. Believe me the last thing I want to do is transfer dozens of domains...but when it's over it's over.

STAY AWAY. TRUST ME.
Nouman, 29th 2008 April, 2008
I've found their VPS service very cheap and the best deal is total control over my VPS environment. I wanted to Deploy an application with some DLLs on the back end from Mircosoft Word. They did not allow installation on the production server but the VPS solution solved my problem and we are now offering something unique to our clients. Thanks HostBreak !!!
Ejaz, 28th 2008 April, 2008
I found the one of best company in Hosting area and now I got the followings update from them.

Running for reliable Hosting Provider? Take a BREAK at HostBreak Web Technologies. With HostBreak, Experience our total service commitment. You will love it!

"PROACTIVE" - client communication is the heart of 9our total service commitment.

"All Managed" - all the time. We deliver a higher standard for included services.

"All-Inclusive" data security services.

"Free 24/7" Live Chat - Phone Support - and Fully Tracked Ticketting System.

"I've been with hosting companies since 1996. I've been left high and dry by a few. I'm not shopping for hosting anymore. I've found the guys that others aspire to emulate, but they can't duplicate. Very co-operative, prompt and everything I would want. Iíve recommended them highly to others."

HostBreak Provides complete range of Managed and Un-Managed Dedicated Servers, VPS Servers, Reseller Hosting, Shared Web Hosting.

HostBreak is a division of Machine Solutions, A software development company based in Florida with offshore development offices Australia and Islamabad, Pakistan. HostBreak was founded in December 2000 by team of experienced Windows web hosting professionals. HostBreak was the 1st web hosting company with state-of-the-art data center and a completely automated web hosting service. Complete automation means less human interaction and greatest service. HostBreak answered the needs of many Internet users for a reliable source of cheap services. At that time, HostBreak offered website hosting, e-mail forwarding, website hosting via web-based login and e-mail list management at no charge.

In March 2001, HostBreak upgraded its services and began offering virtual domain and sub-domain hosting, along with free domain name reservation. At that time, and to this day, HostBreak continues to add features for its clients, while keeping prices constant. Now that we are in our fifth year of existence, our relentless pursuit for web hosting perfection is growing and is advancing further than ever.
Inaam, 17th 2008 February, 2008
I was using a shared web hosting reseller package from hostbreak. They did have some problems and the sites went slow and showed downtime for 5 - 10 minutes everytime they rebooted their servers / refreshed their services [at least 2 times a weak!!!]. I was mad at them. One of the seniors offered me a VPS package and assured best service. I took that chance and went with that .... To my surprize!, walla.. it worked and no more issues now. I am happy as can be with hostbreak now and recomend them too.
DWCouch, 14th 2008 January, 2008
Hostbreak was awesome when I began working with them in 2000.
If the site was down AT ALL they would notify me and offer a credit!
When I brought my other customers to them. they acknowledged it and offered me deals on my own site!

Oh have times changed >:(

The site I am currently moving from them: I don't know how many times the site was down for a deleted DSN entry - easily once a month. Nor would it be fixed until I brought it to their attention.
In the process of making a request to transfer the domain, it required unlocking, they CHARGED me to do so! I actually had to select 'Miscellaneous' and tell them what I was paying for!

An older site that I requested a transfer, the process ran past the renewal date - the request had been made the day prior.
They then denied the request and said they would no longer offer support until I renewed!
I suspect the same will happen on the current request....

I don't know what happened but these guys went from stellar to atrocious in a couple of years time.
Zena, 23rd 2007 August, 2007
I have been using Hostbreak for a few years and have lost count of the number of problems I have had with my client websites.

Problems vary to unacceptable down time, customer service reprentatives telling you there is nothing wrong when there blatantly is, deleted databases (once they didn't even have a back up), posting old versions of sites but the best one was when my email stopped working so I logged in to my control panel and someone had set up the forwarding to tom@ecoflights.com. When I queried this with Hostbreak, I was told there was no way anyone could have changed it. Well seems as I am the only one in my company, I don't think I did it in my sleep. And apparently their site being hacked as a reason wasn't possible either.

Well I am still using them based on the pure fact that when you have a good old moan at them, they do fix things EVENTUALLY and they are very cheap - I guess you get what you pay for!
Atlanta Red, 30th 2006 October, 2006
I contracted with Hostbreak to complete work on our web site, AtlantaRed.com. The design work was done impeccably, and it took some time, but ultimately, the PHP programming was done as well.

The problem occurred when the demo copy was placed into production. Somehow, the problems that had been fixed during testing started occuring again. I contacted Hosbreak, Ron, Aziz, Mannan(no longer with the company) and I spoke to their sales dept. also. No one helped me.

I called, and each time, I was told to call back later when design was working. I waited up until 3 a.m. to call them since their guys all work offshore, and each time, I was told to call back later. They completely lost my trust and damaged my own reputation in working with them.

I am still trying to work with/contact hostbreak to get help in fixing their programmers and/or administrative error. I am not sure how this is going to work.

I would not recommend that anyone in the U.S. do business with Hostbreak. I tried to contact their Florida office and I was unable to get in touch with anyone at all. The only people I can speak with are located in India.

If you want a bad experience, this is the way to go. I regret having gone to Hostbreak now... Althoght I initally trusted this company to do the work.
David, 13th 2006 March, 2006
They are dishonestly claiming most of their web design portfolio as their own when in fact it is the work of other designers.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostbreak.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010