Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostcentric.com
Hostcentric General Information
  Hostcentric is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

hostcentric.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #989 on our directory) with total 83043 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-01. Similar companies with 99.994% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hostcentric.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 27233 results so company name popularity rank is #164.

There have been 28 positive votes for Hostcentric and 15 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #337 (similar companies are dewahost.com and americantopdomain.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  The One Plan (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Some technical data about hostcentric.com
  IP Location: Massachusetts - Burlington - Endurance International Group Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.NET NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: HostCentric
Description: Hostcentric is the leading comprehensive provider of complex web hosting solutions and application management services to small and medium-sized businesses

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Tired, 15th 2010 July, 2010
Hostcentric is terrible. Billing has always been a nightmare. They used to randomly charge my CC so I removed it from them, which didnt actually happen until I got a new card and number. That was 3 or more years ago and I pay by paypal now. However every month I get an email saying there is a problem with my card and they couldn't charge me, well thats good. So today my bill is due and they send that normal email, but I also get a thank you email from Paypal. They have switched everyone using paypal to Automatic PayPal payments without permission.
How can they do that? That should be Fraud. I am going to dispute this but I have to backup my site first before they go oopps did we do that???

Hostcentric is very bad stay away from them.
Swanscandles, 29th 2010 June, 2010
CRAPPY SERVICE HOSTING & SUPPORT
customers cant order from my site and I cant access any ordering information or edit any of my pages to let my customers know that the ordering isnt working. 4 days now and they are "still looking into it" Never call the support line, always call the sales line, they are in canada. You get nowhere calling support thats based in India.
Deb, 31st 2010 March, 2010
I am on my way out the Hostcentric door. their customer/support service sucks beyond compare. I have seen such a terrible decline in the last 12-18 months in all of their services. When I started with them 6 years ago - they were really on top of things....that is no longer the case.

As someone else said - I have given them WAY too many second, third and fourth chances. I am done!

3/2010
blake, 09th 2009 December, 2009
I was with Host Centric for 10 years. Last year was the beginning of a nitemare with them. They are totally incompetent from the ground up and have nothing for tech and billing support I've ever had to deal with. Their billing support laughed at me one day when I told them looked like I was going to have to move my sites. Can't understand a word their tech support says. Their control panel is a joke just like their hosting service. A couple of things I do is never bye my names through a hosting service and I always keep my sites on my computer. I changed hosting companies and pointed the domains to my new hosting company. No problems and within an hour i was up and running on the new host and called Host Centric to delete my accounts...unbelievable their response....so kiss off Host Centric, you are as sorry as sorry gets.
victoria spinola, 05th 2008 November, 2008
this company is a NIGHTMARE they change your domain with them as owners and then they dont pay for the domain and it expires,they tokld me it was paid until 2009 my email went down and
then said it was an error then they charge exhorbitant fees to get it back...A
SCAM dont do business with them!

warren wiggins, 20th 2008 October, 2008
Most of thier support is outsource. technical team is very weak. it takes 3-4 times before simple issues can be addressed. server works slowly
CRF, 06th 2008 July, 2008
I like several of the reviewers I have been a long time customer (since 1998) of HostCenntric. I will be moving my site this month due to their poor serrvice. Their sales team is weak and their technical support is not capable of addressing even minor issues.
RC, 03rd 2008 July, 2008
I have used them for two years without a problem..
WcW, 14th 2008 March, 2008
In 1996, I started with Web2010, which was soon-after managed by Hostcentric, so I've been with Hostcentric from the beginning. Prior to the most recent buyout (2005) they often made "improvements" without notifying their customers.

Since 2005, they have only gotten worse. They promised a "seamless transition" and then crashed both of my sites. Most of their so-called "technical support" is foreign outsourced.

Presently, I'm looking for a new host because this is the second time, this week (3-15-08) that both sites are down, including email.
Sabrina, 13th 2007 November, 2007
Hostcentric had a glitch in their accounting software that did not charge one of my two account for 21 months. When they identified that they had not billed, they billed a lump sum to my credit card. I called "Billing" which is really just technical support located in India. I spoke with an agent and a supervisor requesting an explaination for the large charge. Neither individual saw the charge on my account, so I disputed the amount.

Once Hostcentric received the chargeback notice last week, I received a nice email informing me that my account had been suspended until I pay them the original amount and a fee of $15 dollars for disputing the charge that none of their agents could validate.

So much for customer service even when it is their issue with poor records. I have been with the company for over 10 years also.

AP, 21st 2007 September, 2007
I've been with these guys for almost 10 years. The last year has been a complete nightmare. If you use Mysql databases, steer completely clear of this company, as current management is making this ship sink.

I have been giving them way too many second chances and it's time for me to cut them loose and cut my losses. For the last several months, there has been a lag on the database server which at points is completely down.

The boiling point came this morning when they said that they should have the MySql server running within a week (and it wasn't just one tech support person who told me this). What business can wait a week for their hosting company to get their act together?
ashwin, 09th 2007 May, 2007
good
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostcentric.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010