Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostcolor.com
Hostcolor General Information
  Hostcolor is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

hostcolor.com average uptime is 99.996% (rank #411 on our directory) with total 89096 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-24. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "hostcolor.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 51066 results so company name popularity rank is #108.

There have been 47 positive votes for Hostcolor and 21 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #256 (similar companies are asmallorange.com and infoconex.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  MEGA-PACK (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $7.91/mo

MAX PACK (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $6.25/mo

MIDI PACK (Type: Linux) - 350 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $4.58/mo

MINI PACK (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $2.91/mo

MULTI DOMAIN (Type: Linux) - 30 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $12.45/mo

Some technical data about hostcolor.com
  IP Location: Indiana - South Bend - Customdotnet Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.HOSTCOLOR.COM NS2.HOSTCOLOR.COM
Registrar: IHOLDINGS.COM, INC. D/B/A DOTREGISTRAR.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/5.0.3 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Web Hosting, WebSite Hosting, Business Hosting, Email Hosting - Host Color
Description: Web Hosting by Host Color. Hosting Service. Domain, Email, WebSite Services in US, Canada, UK and Europe. Best Hosting, Support Forum, Call 1-888-222-1495.

Back to "H" directory
Some bonus features Hostcolor offers
  90 Days Money Back Guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ashley Morris, 12th 2011 October, 2011
I have had problems for 24 hours now with slow pages I have been waiting an hour just to get an answer about any updates and this is on Skype.
DRCComputers, 27th 2011 July, 2011
This company is a joke. We just took over an account which has there site hosted by Host Color. It has been a nightmare trying to work with them, they say "world famous" 24/7 support, but the only thing they good about is picking up the phone, after that good luck trying to understand whoever you're talking to, sounds like the same guy every time, very heavy accent and sounds like he has a mouth full of mashed potatoes. You can forget the support ticket system, it gets lost in the void. If you have the smallest technical question you usually get hung up on, happened 4 times so far. We are pulling the site off of here and moving it to a respectable company. My 2 cents; stay away from this company, you can find cheaper and BETTER hosting.
Mark, 27th 2011 July, 2011
This company is a joke. We just took over an account which has there site hosted by Host Color. It has been a nightmare trying to work with them, they say "world famous" 24/7 support, but the only thing they good about is picking up the phone, after that good luck trying to understand whoever you're talking to, sounds like the same guy every time, very heavy accent and sounds like he has a mouth full of mashed potatoes. You can forget the support ticket system, it gets lost in the void. If you have the smallest technical question you usually get hung up on, happened 4 times so far. We are pulling the site off of here and moving it to a respectable company. My 2 cents; stay away from this company, you can find cheaper and BETTER hosting.
SY Thong, 02nd 2011 April, 2011
I signed up with them because the features provided by them( dedicated IP address, Softaculous in Cpanel) and other goods ones matched my needs and budget. I could not agree more is their SUPER GOOD customer support despite their small team. Strongly recommended for those non-IT savvy people who need helps from time to time. I really appreciate their attention level.
George G., 10th 2011 January, 2011
I host a few WordPress blogs with HostColor.com. One of them Joroiparvan.com is hosted with them for 4 years. The uptime is great and the customer support has always been helpful and responded promptly to my tickets. it is easy to check this when you call Host Color's 24/7 support line.
john wane, 23rd 2010 April, 2010
I was about to buy a package from Host Color...then i did a google search on their services and it brought me here :) Thanks guys for the useful information lol I'll look for another Host
John Trabstien, 20th 2009 August, 2009
These people are idiots. Their support team clearly lacks basic computer knowledge and thoroughness. They often tell me things are done, only for me to find out they've been done incorrectly. Their response time may be ok, but before they get anything handled it takes at least 2 days (Then another 2 days for you to tell them what's wrong and have them fix that).
Ainslie, 03rd 2009 May, 2009
I use Host Color for 4 years. Once I had 1 hour downtime, but they have been pretty honest and admitted they had some issues with one of the servers. Unlike other hosts they do not oversell and have very responsive support.
Stacy, 02nd 2009 April, 2009
I must agree with everyone in the last year. We have hosted our site with Hostcolor for going on 6 years now and in the last 6-10 months things have gone WAY downhill. Our site now requires several reloads to get it to load or does not function at all. According to their help (when you can find someone to help) its because someone on the server we share is causing problem or the server is over loaded...And they can not move us because their new servers do not play nice with Php-nuke that we use. On top of that their help requires constant monitoring because it no longer emails you that someone actually responded. Sad, but this host has gone WAY down.
Alex, 02nd 2008 December, 2008
They changed everything on their website. I know a lot of things have been updated - from software to hardware. I did not experienced any problems in the last months actually. What is really great about them is the fast support responses I always receive, which is why I use them for so many years.
Adam, 23rd 2008 November, 2008
I concur with Mark's comments, HostColor have ben fantastic for the last 4 years I have been hosting sites with them (reliable/blisteringly fast support), however something drastic has happened in second half of 2008 - lots of downtime, mySQL isssues, poor support, etc. The new support ticket system is very flawed (you have to manually check for status updates by checking their online system which is plagued with Ajax errors and downtimes). Does anyone know if there has beeen a major company change, or how to check about that stuff? I am wondering if it is time to find another host, or if I should stick with them.
Mark Winder, 16th 2008 October, 2008
Something seems to have happened to hostcolor. Two sites hosted by them very well for years have now been down for days. There support ticket scheme doesnt work any more and its not possible to find the status of your ticket. No email comes in response to a ticket. Have hostcolor gone bad?
Pipedreamergrey, 10th 2007 October, 2007
My blog http://www.thegreatgeekmanual.com/blog/ has been hosted by HostColor for over a year now and I have no complaints whatsoever. Their service is reliable and their support staff is really friendly. I've repeatedly broken my package's space and bandwidth limitations, and they've always been very understanding. They're quick to accommodate special needs, like suddenly having a page posted on BoingBoing, and I've never been hit with any surprise fees, the way I was when I was hosted by 1and1.
Andie Jacobsen, 27th 2007 July, 2007
UPDATE...

I mentioed in my previous post that my site was down.

Like I said, this is the 1st time in 4 years. And, I am happy to say...that downtime was only about 20 minutes.

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

Now...if they would just get some Windows servers... ;)
Andie Jacobsen, 27th 2007 July, 2007
Apparently the polling system doesnt work on here...cause the WORST sites are listed as the top ten (particularly #1). This host is ranked a meager 342 here...but no poll proof to back that up.

Personally, I think they are pretty great. Ive been with hostcolor for about 4 years, and TODAY is the first time my site has ever been down (which is why I am here). But, their support is FAST, their CP is easy to use, excellent service IMHO.
Alex, 15th 2007 March, 2007
I agree... support has been really good
Miguel Angel Da Vila, 28th 2006 December, 2006
This hosting have a spam filter attached to SORBS.net. SORBS have listed a large list of dynamic IP blocks that this service refuse as mail origin, and the worst part: SORBS ask for 50 bucks to delist the banned IP's. If you or your customers have an DSL service which IP's are listed on SORBS you can't send or receive mail from your customers.
Alex Stanchev, 12th 2006 March, 2006
They have a good support!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostcolor.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010