Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostforwebsite.com
Hostforwebsite General Information
  Hostforwebsite is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's years in business.

hostforwebsite.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #716 on our directory) with total 81831 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-08. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hostforwebsite.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 16100 results so company name popularity rank is #236.

There have been 29 positive votes for Hostforwebsite and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1816 (similar companies are rebelnetworks.com and onehost.ws)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 8000 MB bandwidth for $1.5/mo

Premium Plan (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $2.25/mo

Some technical data about hostforwebsite.com
  IP Location: Florida - Orlando - Hostdime.com Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS866.DIZINC.COM NS867.DIZINC.COM
Registrar: WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Professional reliable and low cost 75 cents per month web site hosting solutions
Description: Inexpensive reliable and professional web hosting services for commercial and personal including linux, mysql and frontpage

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
phil stilliard, 17th 2009 September, 2009
they are a bad deal, do not respond to messages, I lost a lot of business when my website went down, I still cannot access my email
bill, 04th 2009 September, 2009
I had pretty good luck for about two years. Granted, they never responded to any of my email questions except when concerning payments. But it wasn't an issue as they provided pretty good service. However, this changed last week. They sent an email instructing me to change my domain name space setting as they had changed their datacenter server location. Since then neither the cpanel or my web site has worked. I have sent 5 requests for help. None have been answered. I am going to change servers. It does no good that the service is cheap if it doesn't work. I'm going get a new server, one that has a phone number and will talk to me as needed.
Craig, 25th 2007 October, 2007
Works well when it works, can go for months with no trouble. Cheap and well-featured. POP email fails once in a while, with no response from support, but usually comes right again by itself. If you're incredibly lucky, you might get a support response, but expect deafening silence. Latest episode for us is our account suspended for no reason, and no reply from support via ticket system or email to explain why. Hopeless! We're moving to another host.
AcmeData, 14th 2007 June, 2007
Very poor response to technical problems. I've had an urgetn request open since February without a response. They do not list a phone number for support on their site, so there's no way to contact them.

They suck.
patrick, 14th 2007 June, 2007
It's cheap but service is bad and mail server is always down. Mails get lost all the time and showing no mails when indeed
I did send myself a test mail from another account. Don't buy from them at all!!!

Seems like it's just a reseller company with one person tending it (using a rediffmail) . Whenever there's a problem with servers, sent ticket but no one replies at all. I really mean no reply at all...till the problem solves by itself in a week or so.

Terrible, terrible, terrible! Don't get from them or rather him!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostforwebsite.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010