Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostica.com
Hostica General Information
  Hostica is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

hostica.com average uptime is 99.989% (rank #1974 on our directory) with total 62766 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-09-22. Similar companies with 99.989% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "hostica.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 11966 results so company name popularity rank is #282.

There have been 545 positive votes for Hostica and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #472 (similar companies are datona.com and nosebreaker.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  The Plan 3 (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 9000 MB bandwidth for $3/mo

The Plan 5 (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

The Plan 9 (Type: Linux) - 9000 MB space, 27 GB bandwidth for $9/mo

eStore-1 Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

eStore-2 Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

eStore-3 Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

Jack Pot Plan (Type: Linux) - 30 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $19/mo

Deluxe Plan (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 45 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Some technical data about hostica.com
  IP Location: New Jersey - Matawan - Jatek Corporation
Nameserver: NS3.HOSTICA.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Hostica
Description: Hostica.com Web Hosting and Domain Registration.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Harry, 14th 2011 June, 2011
I have been with Hostica for more than seven years and have always been very happy with their service considering the very reasonable fee they charge. I have been able to make changes quickly and have always had the level of support that allows me to learn but is there to pull me out of the crapper when needed. On several occasions they were able to get me back on track when i had totally screwed the pooch. On only one occasion did I have a conversation with someone who was rude. Two things I will say about that are 1) I had left a lot of security holes open in my site which had been compromised and I am sure they were not happy about that and 2) People have bad days. It only happened once in over seven years. How bad is that? I have no problem recommending them to anyone and have done so several times in the past. I currently host 15 domains with them and plan to add several more. Hostica gets my vote of confidence.
Harry, 14th 2011 June, 2011
I have been with Hostica for more than seven years and have always been very happy with their service considering the very reasonable fee they charge. I have been able to make changes quickly and have always had the level of support that allows me to learn but is there to pull me out of the crapper when needed. On several occasions they were able to get me back on track when i had totally screwed the pooch. On only one occasion did I have a conversation with someone who was rude. Two things I will say about that are 1) I had left a lot of security holes open in my site which had been compromised and I am sure they were not happy about that and 2) People have bad days. It only happened once in over seven years. How bad is that? I have no problem recommending them to anyone and have done so several times in the past. I currently host 15 domains with them and plan to add several more. Hostica gets my vote of confidence.
Scott, 04th 2011 April, 2011
I'm starting my company and was about to call hundreds of people and refer them to the website - hosted by hostica - as my website is the primary vehicle for people to contact me...and the site's been down for 2 days now. I have yet to receive a response to my email (besides the automated message letting me know someone will be in touch with me soon) and no one has returned my voice mail (as you cannot reach anyone live). Very very dissatisfied. I am putting my business and my livlihood on hold waiting for this company... Bad business. Shame on you, hostica.com.
randerson, 09th 2011 February, 2011
I spoke to a rep from Hositica and he was abrupt and rude. I said "You're being abrasive and I would like to speak to your manager." He got defensive and said "If you want to speak to a manager, call back" and HUNG UP ON ME!!! THAT IS POOR SERVICE!
randerson, 09th 2011 February, 2011
terrible service... they just hung up on me. I will be changing services as soon as possible!! TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!
randaon, 09th 2011 February, 2011
I was calmly and casually speaking to a representative from Hositica regarding a question about changing my NS's and he was being very abrupt and short with his answers. I understand that they are pretty busy but don't appreciate being rushed off the phone and treated like an idiot. I replied to him -You're being a bit abrasive and rude and I would like to speak to your manager.- He got really defensive and said -If you want to speak to a manager... call back- and HUNG UP ON ME!!! THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bill, 14th 2011 January, 2011
How come they have Linux but don't have cPanel as the control panel?
chayd, 08th 2010 October, 2010
Damn! People just keep talking shit, why would i listen to a comment like 'They suck because they suck" Most of the people above are trolls
Ryan Goodman, 26th 2010 July, 2010
I still use them for my personal blog but pulled my company web site hosting form them. Had too many issues with email and web site downtime with their .NET hosting.
Bransin, 05th 2010 July, 2010
I have a long and dark history with this Hostica company. Too much information to sum up here, but you can read the article by following the link below.

http://bransinanderson.com/index.php/ramble/after-7-years-of-web-hosting
Sarah, 23rd 2009 October, 2009
This is appalling. One of my customers signed up with Hostica without letting me know, and I'm trying to talk him into moving elsewhere.

Hostica is awful, really bad. Not user-friendly, illogical, things don't work, key information is missing. I can't find something as simple as how to use their site builder. NO instructions for it.

I can't even find how to set up a style, which means so far, I have to set up each page INDIVIDUALLY. How stupid is that?

I hate this, and will do everything I can to move this customer somewhere else.
Dan, 25th 2009 March, 2009
Shocked that anyoe could possiblt say they have great customer support. Teh phone number goes straight to voicemail anytie you call, submit a ticket and you get an immediate response via e-mail that your ticket is received but nothing else, leave a voice mail and get no response. 3 days now waiting for response. And I have the Jackpot! Plan which is advertised as having live support.
SC, 26th 2009 February, 2009
I've been with Hostica for almost 10 years and I LOVE them. Their customer support always responds within 24 hours. I've never had any problems with them. I currently have 10 websites hosted with them and would recommend them to anyone!! Plus I love their affordable prices!
Barney Wood, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
They suck! Totally suck! Don't even waste your time considering them! Complete losers!
lee, 20th 2008 July, 2008
I agree they suck my data base will come and go it works then it dont the support is terrible will move asap.
Jerry, 14th 2008 July, 2008
I've been with them for so many years I can't remember how long. I've never been down and I've had great response from technical support. I recommend them all the time.
Brian, 23rd 2008 May, 2008
WORST HOSTING SERVICE EVER
Dave, 07th 2008 May, 2008
Absolutely terrible customer support. My site has been down for hours now and no response by email, ticket system or phone message. There's no way to actually physically talk to someone in case of an emergency such as site being down... you just have to wait until they get around to responding to your ticket.
Phil, 28th 2008 April, 2008
Non-existent customer support! I'm moving as soon as I can!
Teri, 27th 2008 February, 2008
I've been with them a long time, and they always respond to any question I have, or help me when I need it.
Bob, 17th 2008 February, 2008
Always has had great customer service, I don't know what these other people are talking about.
_Q, 12th 2007 October, 2007
Christ- Where do I start?
Tim Pierson, 22nd 2007 May, 2007
Horrible customer support
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostica.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010