Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostingfest.com
Hostingfest General Information
  Hostingfest is providing Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

hostingfest.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #762 on our directory) with total 79120 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-04-12. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hostingfest.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 147 results so company name popularity rank is #2023.

There have been 81 positive votes for Hostingfest and 13 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1067 (similar companies are itecnethost.net and hostingopensource.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter Festival (Type: Windows) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $1.99/mo

Basic Festival (Type: Windows) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

Business Festival (Type: Windows) - 2500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Enterprise Festival (Type: Windows) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Iron Festival (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Bronze Festival (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Silver Festival (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $23.99/mo

Gold Festival (Type: Reseller) - 6000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $33.99/mo

Platinum Festival (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $43.99/mo

Some technical data about hostingfest.com
  IP Location: North Carolina - Cary - Savvis
Nameserver: PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
Website Title: HostingFest - Reliable Windows Hosting - ASP.NET, MS SQL 2005, SiteBuilder, HELM
Description: Reliable Windows Hosting. We Support ASP, ASP.NET 1 & 2, MS SQL 2005, PHP 4 & 5, SiteBuilder, Webmail, MySQL across all our shared, reseller and dedicated hosting plans. We also provide 50+ ASP/ASP.NET components

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
arunmohanrc, 30th 2009 December, 2009
I have been with www.hostingfest.com for about 3 months now. The technical support and server up time is very good. They are the best windows based hosting company specializing in ASP.NET, MSSQL 2005 and ColdFusion. They also provide PHP and MySQL in all windows hosting packages. Highly recommended
eva rosita dewi, 22nd 2009 October, 2009
HostingFest has launched new packages which can rival and exceed any windows hosting plan you can find on the web. Prices start from $1.99.

Packages include every feature that a windows plan should have including:

ASP.NET 3.5, 2 & 1.1
ASP
PHP
MySQL 5.1
MSSQL 2005
SmarterMail
& Many more.

ColdFusion 8 is available as an addon.

Visit Now http://www.hostingfest.com
MegaStructures, 20th 2009 September, 2009
In the last few months they have improved a lot, that is not to say that they have been bad earlier.Ii have been with them for over two years and would like to remain as a dedicated client.
Maniac, 18th 2008 December, 2008
It is difficult to find good windows hosting providers, it is even difficult to find one who understands your needs due to constantly evolving windows based technologies. So when i found these guys it was a match made in heaven.

The best part is they are dirt cheap for the kind of service they provide.

Go for them if you are still undecided you will not regret.
first last, 29th 2008 July, 2008
I have had nothing but very bad experiences with HostingFest. I have been with them for a few months now and plan to leave for another host.
-Support is only half up to par; half of my questions have to be re-asked due to HostingFest skipping over them,
-Their servers are down half of the time; support.hostingfest.com was unavailable half the time I used it AND I would write a support question, submit and the server would go down again!,
-Their knowledgebase section is sorely lacking; here's an example: if you want to know what settings you need to adjust for DB access, they're FAQ is esentially: "you can use MS SQL Server Express to get remote access to your DB [period]." What about the settings, such as servername, port number, etc!? You won't find the info. anywhere,
-They are located in the UK, so your connection (assuming you're in the US), is very slow; mine was.
-**I would routinely have to upload ALL of my files many times to one of my domains, because they would be found the next morning to be completely deleted!!
-Some files I would upload would be missing from the domain,
-There is no tutorial on using their system ("Control Panel"), so if you have questions all along the way, then you'll have to wait in line and write to support (no phone calls).

I wouldn't even think about using HostingFest, save your time, effort, sanity and money and move to your next choice!
scaredcrow, 15th 2007 April, 2007
The support is good but I have issues with the uptime. They have their servers located with Softlayer DataCenter and it encounters a lot of downtime lately. Just a couple of hours ago, my sites are down for at least 1.5 hours or maybe more. It went up only about an hour ago.
Here's the latest about the downtime
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=598699&pag
e=1
Tareq, 04th 2006 September, 2006
Great service and Great support I would recommend them .
Richard, 22nd 2006 August, 2006
Well they are the best in the windows hosting field and this comes from a guy who has shopped around
Peter, 01st 2006 June, 2006
I would recommend HostingFest becuase of their Great!! support staff. Really they worth my $ :)
Dave, 25th 2006 April, 2006
I've been researching all day and so far (even though I don't use them yet) I'll most likely be switching to hostingfest in August. I've read nothing but good reviews so far, I've checked out there own forum and everybody spoke well of them there, they schedule maintainance in the early early morning. I think they're worth checking into further. Dave at 3-bphoto.com
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostingfest.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010