Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostingmatters.com
Hostingmatters General Information
  Hostingmatters is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

hostingmatters.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #230 on our directory) with total 89772 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-28. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "hostingmatters.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3359 results so company name popularity rank is #608.

There have been 42 positive votes for Hostingmatters and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #773 (similar companies are plex6.com and turtlehosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  M250 (Type: Linux) - 70 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $6/mo

B500 (Type: Linux) - 550 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $8/mo

G3000 (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $26/mo

P4000 (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $36/mo

Some technical data about hostingmatters.com
  IP Location: Florida - Jacksonville - Dns Services
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.HMDNS.NET NS2.HMDNS.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Hosting Matters, Inc. - Web Hosting, Domain Hosting and Dedicated Servers, Domain Names, Reseller Hosting
Description: Hosting Matters offering web hosting, reseller hosting, dedicated web hosting and domain registration. Affordable quality webhosting.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Gail, 25th 2011 September, 2011
They worked like crazy to get a problem fixed when my site was moved to a new server. I felt it was very well handled and everyone was nice with fast responses.
Gena 11 Nov, 17th 2009 November, 2009
What a terrible company to deal with, the CRS "Annette" has got to be one of the rudest people we have ever dealt with
Kyle, 08th 2009 April, 2009
Horrible service! Non-existent support and the rudest customer care I've ever encountered. This company should be flushed.
Marie, 01st 2009 April, 2009
THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED! I expressed a concern with my account and service and was told I was "confrontational" with no apologies or resolution of my matter. A horrible company. HORRIBLE.
Fred, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
The tech support is extremely rude.
Getting simple help is often non existent.

You get the feeling this company HATES the customer.
mark, 06th 2008 May, 2008
I am currently looking for another host as well, the same comments at other people. My site will be unreachable at times, or i can get to my email. "Support" is indeed snotty and arrogant, in other words, its always the customers fault. You definitely get the feeling that contacting the help desk is a major imposition on them. I will be moving my blog soone.
Carlos, 20th 2008 February, 2008
AN USER:
Don't never use this hosting service. Horrible support. I signed a new account, and I NEVER did receive any information about it. When I just gived up and did a contact to cancel, they just said I never signed anything!
I insist, when what was the reply? They have banned me from their helpdesk(the ONLY way to contact them, because their phone number just doesn't exist).
UFO, 14th 2007 December, 2007
Horrible shared hosting for the price. Quality of service is not truly dependable. Customer service there leaves you feeling insulted and still in need of help.
Anne, 09th 2007 November, 2007
It is rare when I have a negative review to write but I wish I had read some reviews about Hosting Matters before I joined.

In the past year I have experienced my site down numerous times, lost valuable data and been treated very rudely when I have asked for help.
On top of this, several times my email has stopped functioning and again when I have asked for assistance I have received no response, not helped or insulted.
You get the sense that the owner thinks the customer is the enemy.
Sad service, problematic hosting.
Boots, 18th 2007 October, 2007
I used to be very pleased with them and recommended them to all of my friends, but in the last few years it's been nothing but issues. I agree with the previous reviewer's comment that the support has been snotty and unhelpful. I am looking into moving as well.
Shanon, 06th 2007 March, 2007
Lousy and arrogant support. I am looking for another host.
Jen, 28th 2006 April, 2006
Highest recommendation. Pay the little bit extra and enjoy the professional, intelligent support you get from HostingMatters.com.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostingmatters.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010