Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostingu.com
Hostingu General Information
  Hostingu is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2005 and now it's years in business.

hostingu.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1470 on our directory) with total 84779 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "hostingu.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 9169 results so company name popularity rank is #344.

There have been 22 positive votes for Hostingu and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2016 (similar companies are royaltyhosting.com and sharkspace.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  BASIC PLAN (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

COMMERCE PLAN (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

PRO COMMERCE PLAN (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Some technical data about hostingu.com
  IP Location: Iowa - Cedar Falls - Fastservers Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.USERVER25.COM NS2.USERVER25.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.9 FrontPage/5.0.2.2634a mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: HostingU.com, Best Value Web Hosting


Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
TS, 26th 2009 June, 2009
Crud - i'm having the same problems currently that EVERYONE here had. Any suggestions on how to get my domains transferred out of theeir hands is appreciated. I will contact onlineNIC also.

Thx
RT, 09th 2008 October, 2008
Same story as nearly every review i have read.
It's messy but onlineNic (the sponsor) actually seem to be coming around and are trying to help get my domain back.
Stay away from this awful lousy *******company!
Kira, 02nd 2008 May, 2008
HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBEL SERVICE. Never repls, he set up a helper desk called Perl but it does not work....the thing that really sucks is that I do not think I will be able to keep my domain name. Horrible Business!!
Jon, 10th 2008 April, 2008
We have used them since shortly after they got started. I have only been able to talk to Christopher Decker once on the phone, which was a productive conversation. Further attempts to have problems resolved were 100% unsuccessful. Currently have lost our website, corporate email, etc. because the account expired. I can't get into the billing interface to give them a CC# to charge. I have emailed Mr. Decker on several occasions suggesting he help me keep our business with them, with no luck. All I want is the data back.... If he would call me right now, I'd authorize the charge for another years hosting, just because when it work, its fast with no problems.....
Phil G., 21st 2007 February, 2007
Avoid this company like the plague!
Avoid anything with Christopher Decker's name tied to it.

*IF* you are with them NOW, backup all of your files so that you can leave when you need/decide to do so.

If you registered a domain through them - good luck getting it back.

From the start, we had nothing but problems and could not reach anyone. When we did it was Christopher Decker and ONLY ONCE. Last I checked he FINALLY bought an answering machine (probably to screen the calls).

We ended up filing complaints with:
* Better Business Bureau
* Attorney General for that state
* Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services for that state(as per the suggestion of the attorney general)

He continually tried to charge our credit card AFTER CANCELING SERVICE IN WRITING and OVER THE PHONE.

We had to work with the CC folks to let them know that HostingU was no longer authorized to charge against that account.

Please google around and you will see that I am not the only one who has had bad experiences with HostingU nor Christopher Decker.

We lost a domain in the transaction with them and the registrar. Christopher Decker would not authorize them to let the domain go to us and they sided with him since he was a "valued reseller" - I hold them at fault as well since I even included all e-mail transaction from Chris.

I think once all was said and done, we lost a few bucks on it (less than 10) and I was just glad it wasn't more.

Avoid infinology too. They are going down the drain.
GB, 31st 2006 August, 2006
This website hosting company is good until you need support. I have had my website posted there for 2+ years and on three occasions, the server has gone down for more than 24 hours at a time. The issue is that when it goes down no one notifies you and when you call of email them, you do not get a reply. It's ridiculous and unprofessional. I am now in the process of transferring everything to a new hosting service. I do not recommend their service
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostingu.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010