Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostitcheap.com
Hostitcheap General Information
  Hostitcheap is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

hostitcheap.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1426 on our directory) with total 85823 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-30. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "hostitcheap.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 2120 results so company name popularity rank is #676.

There have been 16 positive votes for Hostitcheap and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #792 (similar companies are handsonwebhosting.com and imagenook.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  $5 Unix (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Some technical data about hostitcheap.com
  IP Location: New York - New York - Kazserv Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: >>> HostItCheap.com - Host More For Much Less - $5 Full Featured Domain Web Hosting
Description: HostItCheap.com is one of the very few hosting providers online that offers a complete web hosting plan for only $5.00 USD per month! No set-up fee and no hidden charges! We provide www.youchoose.com, 500 MB disk space, 10 GB transfer, premium Control

Back to "H" directory
Some bonus features Hostitcheap offers
  7-day money back guarantee


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Paul, 31st 2011 August, 2011
Excellent servers, fast, support at a personal level... Love the control panel!!
Deb, 27th 2010 November, 2010
Excellent uptime, fast servers, they now give unlimited disk space, domains, and bandwidth. Been with them for about 4 years.. Good support too....
johnc, 09th 2010 November, 2010
Excellent!!!! Highly recommend them, I host about 30 domains with them. Great uptime, fast.
Alice, 31st 2009 December, 2009
Exellent uptime, great support, I've never been down that I can tell and I have been hosting with them for 6 years. Now they offer unlimited Space, bandwidth, and hosted domains. Wow..
art, 21st 2009 December, 2009
I've been hosting with them for almost 2 years. Great uptime... Excellent customer support, they know what they are doing.
Mathew E, 21st 2009 December, 2009
I've been using hostitcheap.com for a few years. I've never experianced any outages, must be other hosts posing as customers and posting bad reviews. Every helpdesk ticket I opened was answered within an hour. I've even called them a few times, only waited on hold for a few minutes. and once I left a message and got a call back in matter of minutes. Support is Great. The service is great. Highly Recommend! I send everyone that needs hosting to them, and they are all very happy.
steven, 18th 2009 December, 2009
I just started to host with them a few months ago... Fast sign up, instant setup, and customer support was always there to help me. The service is great!!
Romek, 17th 2009 December, 2009
run away from them! it is a joke
Romek, 17th 2009 December, 2009
I used those guys a couple of years ago. Every now and then things were down and then you prayed. No support whatsoever. Check other services, those guys are not worth your time. would not go back. would not recommend.
Sarah, 11th 2009 December, 2009
I have been using hostitcheap for almost 4 years. I have never had problems accessing my site or email. I recently opened a helpdesk ticket asking for help with a script for my site. They responded almost instantly. Great uptime! Wonderful Service.. If you need unlimited space and bandwidth, this is place ... A+++
Sarah, 11th 2009 December, 2009
I've been hosting with this company for the past 4 years. I opened a few tickets recently needing help with a script for my site, I got almost instant response to my questions. Excellent up time, I have never had my site down. An A++
John, 15th 2008 March, 2008
They are always down & support is a joke. These guys stink, actually this guy stinks, it is one guy named Roman. Sometimes he's down, sometimes he'll support you, but you are mostly on your own, praying your site doesn't go down for a few days, as is typical with this host.
Carol, 23rd 2007 December, 2007
I signed up for their hosting using a reloadable Visa card. I never used it anyplace else, but a week later it was empty. These creeps either stole my CC# or their system is insecure. Turns out this is a one man show. Support is practically non-existant & they are rude. So I left to host elsewhere & they spammed all my customers with advertisements of themselves. Scammy...
Vlad, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
I started my hosting with them in 2003. At the beginning they had some downtime due to server crashes and constant updates, but last couple years I did not have any downtime problems, so their realibility is definitely increased. Their tech support is online only, but they are very responsive, and I do not remember if I ever had opened tickets more than 3 days. I would give them 4 of 5. The only thing why I am considering move my account is very few web space they provide. If I find out more space for the same price, I will move my sites. Their service is good, but I need more space, so I will take a risk.
Dusty, 19th 2007 January, 2007
I've hosted lots of sites here and the only problems I've had were when there was a blackout in NY, and when I ran a script that overloaded their server (my fault). I signed up for Host Department for my last site, and that was a huge mistake. I'm signing with HIC again...
Jim, 13th 2006 April, 2006
I've been with them for 2 years. Great uptime, Excellent speed, great offer, good support!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostitcheap.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010