Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostmatters.com
Hostmatters General Information
  Hostmatters is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

hostmatters.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #727 on our directory) with total 80837 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-17. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "hostmatters.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 21633 results so company name popularity rank is #200.

There have been 25 positive votes for Hostmatters and 7 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #463 (similar companies are virtualempire.com and inetsmart.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  RS2000 (Type: Reseller) - 700 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $8/mo

RB1000 (Type: Reseller) - 550 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $5.5/mo

RB500 (Type: Reseller) - 70 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4/mo

RM250 (Type: Reseller) - 60 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $3/mo

M250 (Type: Linux) - 60 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $6/mo

B500 (Type: Linux) - 70 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $8/mo

B1000 (Type: Linux) - 550 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $11/mo

S2000 (Type: Linux) - 700 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $16/mo

G3000 (Type: Linux) - 1050 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $26/mo

P4000 (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $36/mo

Some technical data about hostmatters.com
  IP Location: Wisconsin - Marinette - Dns Services
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.HMDNSGROUP.COM NS2.HMDNSGROUP.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Hosting Matters, Inc. - Web Hosting, Domain Hosting and Dedicated Servers, Domain Names, Reseller Hosting
Description: Hosting Matters offering web hosting, reseller hosting, dedicated web hosting and domain registration. Affordable quality webhosting.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mary, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
ustomer support is extremely rude and so very often not helpful.
I have to say working with them has been a nightmare.
Adriana, 23rd 2008 May, 2008
I began with hostmatters about 8 years ago on the suggestion of a friend who hosted a website there and was friends with the owner. Over the years I added more domains to my account and ran several sites. About a year ago, I had an outtage and went to go look on my cellphone browser at the server statuses and noticed that every time I refreshed, another server went down. When I got home, there were a few more down so I shot off a quick email to let them know and got an extremely rude response that I was wrong and that if i had a concern I should have emailed sooner.

I explained that I was worried it was another DOS attack and that I was just trying to be helpful and got another rude response. I complained and was informed that the owner had cancer and thats why she was rude to me. Not an excuse, sorry. I am really sorry she was sick, and its horrible but why are you telling customers this as an excuse?

Then a LONG time ago they restructured their accounts and price tree and when it happened I emailed because I couldn't afford the increase at the time. I was assured that I would keep my price grandfathered in (from Annette) and I saved that response for YEARS.

I wanted to merge my 2 accounts with them into one and when I opened the ticket, they noticed that I still had old pricing and switched me to the new (double what i was paying) price and then informed me that they did it. I informed them that I had an email saying I was grandfathered in at the old price and that since I didnt need more space and was keeping the account type, I think they made a mistake.

They were VERY RUDE, I had three people sending me nasty responses and calling me a liar and that they would never have done that. I forwarded the email and they closed my ticket and refused to answer me.

I have been biding my time until I could find a host I felt comfortable with, and I finally did.

Glad I am gone. Annette and crew used to be very helpful and while they may have been brisk and matter of fact, they were never as rude as they seem to be getting lately.
Rick Boatright, 24th 2007 December, 2007
I have been hosting with Hostmatters for over seven years. During that time we have experianced every major problem that hostmatters has had, from the massive DDNS attacks to the power failure at the co-location center, and always and constantly, Annette and the crew have been forthright, communicative and helpful. I have received prompt, damn near immidiate attention from the highest levels of support each and every time I've asked. Software has been installed, servers updated, you name it, they jumped.

Annette and the crew work hard. They can be brusk, I suppose some may find that rude, but I've never had a problem with it, and their openness, their constant posting on the support forums, their providing emergency OFF SITE forums for when there are problems, the off-site server status tracking system, etc etc etc... all the little things add up.

We have a problem with one of our cgi routines, Upgrading cpanel breaks it every time. -- Annette and crew have gone out of their way to add hand-repairs to our server to the list of things to do when upgrading.

We too, like some of the other posters have experianced having our mail server occasionally added to anti-spam blacklists. But I've experianced the exact same thing at other hosting companies including some of the largest. HostMatters, or any web host, doesn't control who adds someone to a rbl

Im as positive as I can be about them.
sojourner, 02nd 2007 February, 2007
Our company website used to be hosted by Hostmatters.

After experiencing lots of spam blocking and bounced email, I contacted hostmatters. They denied spam blocking of their IP address, so I did more testing, and determined that their IP address was being spam blocked. I informed Annette through multiple emails of the spam blocking of their IP address, and sent along an email to Annette that had been sent to my employees that either hostmatter would fix the error by the end of the day, or we would get another host.

So, Annette sent me an email saying that my comments to my employees were "petty" and informed me that my service would be terminated in four days.

We immediately started hosting with another company, and the spam blocking of our emails IMMEDIATELY ceased. For the first time in almost a week, we were able to send email to our biggest customer, and all because Annette couldn't fix a problem that she blamed on our customer, and got mad at me. Wow, what a lady !

Hostmatters also hosted another website, that Annette also stopped hosting within 24 hours, without any notice. I guess she thought that notice of termination of hosting for the one site included notice of both sites.
michael, 31st 2007 January, 2007

I too just received an email from Annette in tech support, and told me that my concerns over email from their IP adddress being bounced as spam for the last few days was "petty" and then she informed me that our hosting would be terminated in 4 days.
Ray, 22nd 2006 November, 2006
i thought it was just me. I have recently transferred a domain and contracted for a dedicated server with cpanel and backup service. I have experienced consistently terrible support and from the owner of the company no less! As they say, a fish rots from the head down. Simple and courteous inquiries are responded to with a shocking rudeness. Support staff were reasonably responsive until I complained about the rudeness and lack of support of one of the overnight staff. She turned out to be the owner! My support issue from that request has never received the courtesy of a reply from any tech since. Stay away!! I will be leaving as soon as possible. They obviously don't realize that if 'Hosting Matters' then 'Support Matters' too!
Ann, 01st 2006 November, 2006
My husband and I had several sites with HostingMatters. The tech support was terrible. We had so many problems it was unbelievable. We moved to a cheaper host and its been smooth sailing.
Mary, 01st 2006 November, 2006
These folks are downright RUDE.

My site and email has been down so many times.

When I have asked for help they have treated me like I am the enemy.

I cant understand how a company can treat folks so poorly.

Save for money! What a nightmare.
Johnny, 01st 2006 November, 2006
I have to say my worst evperiance with a hosting company has been with HostingMatters. ITS BEEN A NIGHTMARE.
Jen, 28th 2006 April, 2006
Al, you are ridiculous. HostingMatters has been giving us updates on the problem. If you would actually take the time to read the announcements, it specifically gives you all the info you need. (Check your server status - the info is there) Hosting Matters was the vicitm of a DOS attack this morning. That is why we are all having a problem. It has happened to the best and worst of web hosts. They have been working on the problem for the past 10 hours. Patience, everyone.
Al, 28th 2006 April, 2006
I will be changing my hosting. It looks like Hosting Matters is afraid to talk to customers and has now left us losing business and hurting and there is no way to get in touch to find out what is happening. This is indeed a cavalier attitude and I will move my site as quickly as possible.
Steven, 28th 2006 April, 2006
Does anyone have an idea what is going on with HM? Everything is down and I am losing a lot (and I mean a lot) of business
Henry, 28th 2006 April, 2006
All of my websites (business, not personal - so it really matters) are down, I have no access to email, and the site for the company is down so I have no way to reach them.

Not good.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostmatters.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010