Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostmysite.com
Hostmysite General Information
  Hostmysite is providing Windows and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

hostmysite.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1663 on our directory) with total 84571 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-07. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "hostmysite.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 638666 results so company name popularity rank is #20.

There have been 59 positive votes for Hostmysite and 22 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #32 (similar companies are influxhost.net and accuburst.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Builder .NET (Type: Windows) - 4000 MB space, 240 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Linux Builder (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Linux Builder + (Type: Linux) - 25 GB space, 1000 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Some technical data about hostmysite.com
  IP Location: Delaware - Newark - Lnh Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.LNHI.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Website Title: Affordable Web Hosting, Front Page, Dedicated Server, Cold Fusion, Ecommerce
Description: Offers ecommerce, Cold fusion and dedicated server hosting.

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Al, 27th 2009 July, 2009
Back again...

After almost ONE FULL DAY of being down because they had a SAN failure, we managed to reschedule all our meetings for today. Two hours before the first one, they are DOWN AGAIN! How does a hosting company go down? We're out of here. Stay far, far away from these guys.
Doug, 24th 2009 July, 2009
I moved two clients to these guys after having horrible support experience with CrystalTech.com. I read reviews that HostMySite was a good company, but I have to say that I am moving my clients sites to another provider.

Sure, they might answer the phone quickly, but that does not mean they know what they are doing. I have been getting the dreaded ThreadDeath error on both of my sites for the past few months off and on (Basically this means the server is crashing). But starting about a week ago, I started receiving these errors every 15 minutes. It has now been a week and they still have not fixed the issue.

I have filled out support tickets, but to actually get a response out of them, you have to call them. But this doesn't mean the fix the issue, they just let you know that they are aware of it and are working on it.

Seriously, my clients site has been down for a WEEK. This is not acceptable. I would never move a high traffic site to these guys, they lack the technical know-how to run a hosting company. Avoid them at all cost.
Al, 23rd 2009 July, 2009
Only worked with them for 4 months now. For the last 10.5 hours our server has been down. As luck would have it, today is also a day when we are finally releasing our software and have huge demos to do with clients who have been waiting for it and prospects who we have worked our guts out to get to the table. Sure looks great to tell them that we can't meet because, of all things, our hosting provider is down. We look like fools in front of our market now and, as we are a start up, have put all we have into getting this going without the luxury of resources that would allow us to use redundant providers. Hostmysite has created a disaster for us.
ww, 20th 2008 October, 2008
best customer support i have seen. answers the phone immediately
B, 15th 2008 August, 2008
While I've had mixed results getting these guys on chat; they answer the phone in three rings. I love these guys and am very curious why they aren't in the top ten.
NM, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
Best customer support I've ever experienced in any industry. Prices are a little higher than your average site - BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I guarantee for the extra $ a month you will NEVER have a headache with HostMySite.com
Dan, 10th 2007 October, 2007
These guys are evil. Stay away!
Yuj, 12th 2007 February, 2007
I have two VPS's with them - one Windows and one Linux w/Plesk. The support has been prompt. We had some problems with the setup of Plesk on the Linux box, but support was able to plow through and get it all fixed very quickly. I needed reverse DNS set up also, and support was able to address that quickly. With the pricing, HostMySite is definitely a good overall value so far for about 4 months.
Colleen, 17th 2007 January, 2007
Love them. I use them for almost all my sites. Their customer support is amazing.
John T, 25th 2006 July, 2006
I've been using HostMySite for two years and they have risen above the competition with there dedication to customer service. I would recommend them to anyone!
John, 24th 2006 February, 2006
Awesome company. Great support and service. Always there when I call.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostmysite.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010