Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostony.com
Hostony General Information
  Hostony is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

hostony.com average uptime is 99.861% (rank #2132 on our directory) with total 2882 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2005-06-28. Similar companies with 99.861% uptime are bluehost.com and startlogic.com.

Search for "hostony.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 8073 results so company name popularity rank is #374.

There have been 475 positive votes for Hostony and 149 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #69 (similar companies are petahosting.com and startlogic.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Profi (Type: Linux) - 400 GB space, 4000 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Special (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $12.85/mo

Special (Type: Windows) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $12.85/mo

Profi (Type: Windows) - 400 GB space, 4000 GB bandwidth for $9.85/mo

Starter (Type: Reseller) - 12 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $29.85/mo

Standard (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 130 GB bandwidth for $39.85/mo

Enterprise (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $49.85/mo

Some technical data about hostony.com
  IP Location: 7kiss
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a


Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Marcus, 08th 2009 December, 2009
Herb York of Astromart and his peer groups are LOOSERS
Eric G, 08th 2009 December, 2009
Astromart is a joke. The site is buggy, slow and lacks needed features. Herb York is a petty administrator who relies on spineless peer groups to police the site, kicking off people fro the hell of it. AVOID signing up!
Martin Rhode, 30th 2009 September, 2009
Herb York of Astromart is an unfair tyrrant. Avoid signing up for Astromart!
Marry, 15th 2009 June, 2009
When I read the reviews i was shocked! I am hosting my web site with the Hostony almost 1 year, and can recommend them to everybody. As they are really very very qualified web hosting company! The support is the best, always very polity and always trying to help for 100%.
Ken, 23rd 2008 September, 2008
I used fastnext.com which is really hostony and they sucked bad, but I have a question here, for people like this nacho guy and others, how fucking pro do you think you are hosting a domain that supposedly does thousands of dollars worth of e-commerce with anyone like this? you guys are just fucking stupid.
KD8HMO, 11th 2008 April, 2008
Single white male living in Ohio looking to meet same.
phil, 28th 2008 March, 2008
reply to jon - this site does seem to suggest a number of hosts which are really pretty bad - so having opportunity to read real reviews is helpful, otherwise this site would be a waste of time
For me, i use icdsoft who are listed here, and find them v good.
Jon, 02nd 2008 March, 2008
WTF IS THERE NOT ONE GOOD WEBHOSTING COMPANY OUT THERE THIS WHOLE SITE IS SHOWING HOW BAD THE COMPANY'S ARE ?!!?
Herb York, 01st 2008 February, 2008
Visit my website at www.astromart.com and register. I need the money.
Wave, 21st 2008 January, 2008
neo enderson is a spammer he has visited every pages saying that they have banned his account with every service do not listen to himmm.*********************************
*****************
tedkuhn, 19th 2007 December, 2007
had them for 3 years, switching to someone else- they make it too hard to update my webpage, and don't answer questions. In short no service, and they are not that cheap cost wise to get away with it.
FUKC YOU ALL, 16th 2007 December, 2007
I htink the rate you cunts are going all web site host are shit
Jake, 09th 2007 August, 2007
lol lol lol so hostony now you are posting for your self:))))))))))) thats hostony! Fuck hostony moder hosters:)))
Airwalk, 07th 2007 August, 2007
I actually think Hostony is awesome. I've used them for the last 9 years, and in that time peroid have had very few issues with them. I think they are *WAY* better than Dreamhost, who is always down and really doesn't offer much beyond a support Wiki. I have not had to deal much with their tech support, but i don't really mess up my server much with poor judgement calls either. If you want a no hassle hosting provider and you KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING then Hostony is perfect.

This after 3 accounts and multiple domains hosted there, all functions essentially used...Much PHP JAvaScript, ActionScript, and more tested, etc.
Nick, 07th 2007 August, 2007
hey guys! hostony is the funniest web hosting I have ever seen! they don't like there customers at all! just here is my message to hostony: Bye i wont be your customer anymore u can keep the money because u need it.
sam, 26th 2007 July, 2007
they use new name now fastnext.com i wonder what is the relation between them
dhary, 05th 2007 July, 2007
pls pls pls be away with hostony.
mail server is always down
I run a travel company.... I loose so many bookings due to server down
be away with hostony
Alix, 29th 2007 June, 2007
I Dont Like Hostony at all!
hey hostony nice see u here!
how are u gonna answer all these customers??
i think u got one of the most reviews! lol
but none of them is good!
well i know the wont come here to say hostony is great! but think about it they all got the same problem!
the prblem is that u wont let them to use what u are offering! u just want them to use a single HTML page to not use ur CPU or what ever...u have only 27 or 26 customers and u have does problems!
u got to work on ur hosting company becuz its not PRO, and thanks to all reviews.
josh, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
I had the same issue with Hostony. except my site wasn't hogging the server. It turned out it was someone's proxy site and the host refused to shut their account. So I was stuck on a bogged server for 1 month.
amaZe, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
Agreed. Hostony is not a Pro Company.

But that just sucks for anyone to be treated like that, seeing how you put in so much money. Like Artashes said, you should always do your homework, and find our what other users have said about that particular host. 10 to 1, says that if you would researched you would of found more reviews about then, in which this could of been avoided.
David, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
Stay Away From Hostony.
As far as everyone else is concerned, people who do a little bit of their research/homework before signing up to companies offering 100s and 1000s of GB of data transfer monthly for $5-10, know that most of these companies are hiding behind their TOS and AUP where it states that if your site "monopolizes" CPU, it will be suspended without refund. What they mean by that is up to their own interpretation.
Dash, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
Hostony i need my mony back...u guys are fake Hostony.com Is fake
Dash, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
Great Customer Servise:
Im Glad they didnt use f.... word!
Oksana:*hello
Arash Rustami:*hello
Arash Rustami:*my website is suspended... 2parde.com
Oksana:*How may I assist You?
Arash Rustami:*can u please explain why it is suspended
Oksana:*wain a sec please
Oksana:*your account was overloading the server that`s why it got suspended.
Arash Rustami:*but my account is not using its maximum bandwidth.
Oksana:*like i said your account is overloading our server! and we cant do any refund
Arash Rustami:*why will i not get my money back?
Arash Rustami:*will u awnser
Oksana:*do you want to cancel your account? You can upgrade it to VPS and the problem will be solved.
Arash Rustami:*but isn't it blackmailing.... upgrade or cancel.... and no refund.... do u guys have business ethics ???
Oksana:*well, actually we don't refund money to the customers who overload the server.
Arash Rustami:*so u mean you host only those website which dont become popular???
Oksana:*no, you are not right, you see, you overload the server and very many other customers on this server suffer from your overload, that's why we recommend you to upgrade to VPS. Or we will have to suspend your account constantly and delete your files.
Arash Rustami:*but i need to know only a simple thing.... if website becomes popular, that will certainly use more CPU,, so you guys must upgrade your computers instead of suspending customers accounts....
Oksana:*we are ready to upgrade your account , but you will have to pay for the upgrade
Arash Rustami:*Ok.. last thing.... refund my money
Oksana:*we can't
Oksana:*have a nice day
Arash Rustami:*why?
Oksana:*like i said have nice day.
Arash Rustami:*Have a nice day you too....and thanks
Oksana:*you are welcome
Oksana:*bye
Dash, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
Hostony there is 20 more customers in here u can answer them to loooooooool pls close ur hosting compony becuz i hate u guys
Dash, 23rd 2007 June, 2007
loooooooool
good too see u here "Hostony"
pls read the information of ur hosting company in bottum:
1. Hostony.com host only those website which dont become popular
2. if website becomes popular, that will certainly use more CPU,, so you guys must upgrade your computers instead of suspending customers accounts

Inportant::::
we my could talk about it and solve the problem!
u could tell me for what script specifically was causing the problem and look into that. The support staff should have worked with me more to resolve the issue other than simply offering an upgrade!
hostony, 22nd 2007 June, 2007
This message is for Dash and for all those, who read his post below. Please check the link below with the attached screenshot of the chat log and you will see that some phrases just don't match, some are invented...
http://picasaweb.google.com/lehrermeister/1/photo#5079051841280561698
hostony, 22nd 2007 June, 2007
to Dash --->>>

server load 70 - yes, a very nice 'popular' site with movies hosted. Your next host will be extremely pleased to host your website. just don't forget to choose the cheapest and the smallest plan that they offer.
0-1 15964 0/4/4 W 0.23 4 0 0.0 0.02 0.02 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
1-1 15965 0/3/3 W 0.01 4 0 0.0 0.04 0.04 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/monorteachermbkjbwdC/teacher1
2-1 15966 0/1/1 W 0.00 4 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
3-1 15967 0/1/1 W 0.00 5 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/kirjnbkjbhwdc9ih89y2hcx/kir3(
4-1 15968 0/1/1 W 0.00 5 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
5-1 15970 0/0/0 W 0.00 4 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/kirjnbkjbhwdc9ih89y2hcx/kir3(
6-1 16047 0/2/2 W 0.00 5 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 /documents/Photo%20articles/Son%20los%20abogados%20realment
7-1 16052 0/1/1 W 0.00 5 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 80.102.225.155 www.smspelis.com GET /images/screenshots/uvs050803-002.JPG HTTP/1.1
8-1 16078 0/2/2 W 0.00 2 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
9-1 16079 0/3/3 W 0.01 1 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
10-1 16080 0/1/1 W 0.00 2 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
11-1 16081 0/2/2 W 0.00 2 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
12-1 16082 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
13-1 16083 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/monorteachermbkjbwdC/teacher1
14-1 16084 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
15-1 16085 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/monorteachermbkjbwdC/teacher1
16-1 16086 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
17-1 16087 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
18-1 16088 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
19-1 16089 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/sleepyu98qhdxqdx/SLEEP(KcPers
20-1 16099 0/0/0 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.00 0.00 213.42.2.24 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/monorteachermbkjbwdC/teacher1
21-1 16100 0/1/1 W 0.00 1 0 0.0 0.000 0.000 213.42.21.79 www.2parde.com GET /movieskgiugygsiuu2324gbjkbh4/snakkbx87sxhiqwdx/bezoor2(2pa
Dash, 21st 2007 June, 2007
take a look and tell me is that a fake hosting server???????
hosts: 26 other websites

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i have never seen any customer service like this in my entier life!
take a look on buttom and pls dont waste ur mony like me!!!
i spend 200$ in this server.

Oksana:*hello
Arash Rustami:*hello
Arash Rustami:*my website is suspended... 2parde.com
Oksana:*How may I assist You?
Arash Rustami:*can u please explain why it is suspended
Oksana:*wain a sec please
Oksana:*your account was overloading the server that`s why it got suspended.
Arash Rustami:*but my account is not using its maximum bandwidth.
Oksana:*like i said your account is overloading our server! and we cant do any refund
Arash Rustami:*why will i not get my money back?
Arash Rustami:*will u awnser
Oksana:*do you want to cancel your account? You can upgrade it to VPS and the problem will be solved.
Arash Rustami:*but isn't it blackmailing.... upgrade or cancel.... and no refund.... do u guys have business ethics ???
Oksana:*well, actually we don't refund money to the customers who overload the server.
Arash Rustami:*so u mean you host only those website which dont become popular???
Oksana:*no, you are not right, you see, you overload the server and very many other customers on this server suffer from your overload, that's why we recommend you to upgrade to VPS. Or we will have to suspend your account constantly and delete your files.
Arash Rustami:*but i need to know only a simple thing.... if website becomes popular, that will certainly use more CPU,, so you guys must upgrade your computers instead of suspending customers accounts....
Oksana:*we are ready to upgrade your account , but you will have to pay for the upgrade
Arash Rustami:*Ok.. last thing.... refund my money
Oksana:*we can't
Oksana:*have a nice day
Arash Rustami:*why?
Oksana:*like i said have nice day.
Arash Rustami:*Have a nice day you too....and thanks
Oksana:*you are welcome
Oksana:*bye
Pragmatist, 20th 2007 June, 2007
Have been a customer for several years--always some glitches in the email system, but never enough to cause argument for personal sites. Then I made the mistake of putting a couple business client domains up with Hostony. Terrible mistake.

Servers are always being hijacked, used for spam gates, down for maintenance unexpectedly--technical support is by trouble ticket system and answered by a group of Ukrainians who administer this reselller of reseller accounts. They may be cheap, but stay away if you need reliability and to keep your credibility with clients...
Trust Me Only, 22nd 2007 May, 2007
It seems as though this review site is plagued with trolls. Its hard to distinguish which one of these compelling "stories" are real or not, considering each one of the top ten sites they list all have comments from users which would make all of these sites, "avoid at all cost" sites. And its hard to believe they all are. Would you trust a guy named Nacho? Or Christine, who obviously is hired by providerwebhosting to make a cut and paste comment to every single one of these site reviews. Garbage.
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
Murat, 26th 2007 April, 2007
I bought a hosting from hostony 4 months ago. I was hosting 12 websites in this account.

After the 3,5 month, server started to be down many times a day. It was down almost 3 hours a day. This means %8-%9 downtime. This continued three week.

During this time, i sent many support mail to hostony. The answer i received is : "There is a dDOS attack to the server" After the third week my websites are

closed completely. I asked the reason and the answer is : "dDOS attack is being made to one of your websites. So we closed your account. You have two option:

1. Upgrade to VPS 2. Close the account" This was like a joke. If i upgrade to VPS, wouldn't be any dDOS attack?

So, i thought that they want more money and this is only a cover to request more money. And i have choosen the option to close the account.

Now, i bought my own machine and i am hosting 15 websites on it. I don't see any dDOS attack. It is my own machine, i can follow everything on it, but no

dDOS attack :)

Hostony is a knave hosting company. I don't recommend this hosting company to any people. Just stay away from them.
rog, 11th 2007 March, 2007
to ronald below....
at least this review site lets you see what real customers think ...okay the top ten doesnt really mean the best ten, but no 6 (icdsoft) is consistantly good in terms of customer service, if not in terms of disc space.(so at least one of the "top 10" are worth having) For your info, the top 10 have been in the order they are today, for as long as I can remember - many months - the order never seems to change - vistainter etc dont seem to want to make changes to this one!
Ronald, 02nd 2007 March, 2007
I really don't understand how a review company can put these worthless companies in the top ten, when most of the top ten only maybe one or two are legit. What a waist of advertisement.
Gavin, 09th 2006 December, 2006
Can't access Cpanel. Hostony support is useless. Don't waste your time with this company!
Jean, 30th 2006 November, 2006
They are dam waste man :(
Clarke, 17th 2006 July, 2006
Worst Service

Never ever host with them
JP Morris, 04th 2006 June, 2006
Hostony changed my Cpanel IP without telling me and I can't get anyone to respond to my help ticket. Basically, I can't make any adjustments. Also, the mail servers at Hostony are pathetic. They are always down. Never use the mail if you have a business and need some reliability.
David, 15th 2006 April, 2006
DO NOT!!! Host with Hostony.

We have 5 credit cards on file with Hostony to pay for our hosting fees, yet our hosing account has been suspended for more than 48 hrs for non-payment...? Hostony apparently tried charging one card, received an error, and shut our whole account down!

We asked our other credit card companies if Hostony had even attempted to charge BEFORE they suspended our account and they all said no.

They also have my domain hijacked, and won't give it to me so I can change hosts.

No one from billing is responding to our many support tickets. Nothing but hassles...


Hostony just out of no-where decides they are going to move our account to a ‘better’ server… All that did was cause our sites to be down for 4 days. We lost tons of money, customers and sales because of it.

On top of that, they lost some of our shopping cart databases and all the orders in them. We were not offered any free hosting for the hassles and downtime… in fact they had the nerve to shut our account down for non-payment.

All of Hosony’s phone numbers are bogus . Even the contact info they provide to enom.com for domain reselling is fake.
Nacho, 22nd 2006 January, 2006
The worst hosting service I´ve ever met. They caused thousands of dollars lost due to their lack of service. Email and website down for days.

Avoid them!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostony.com review

Positive Negative





Do not miss - latest discount from hostony.com
Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010