Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostroute.com
Hostroute General Information
  Hostroute is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

hostroute.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #97 on our directory) with total 84804 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-08. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "hostroute.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 14866 results so company name popularity rank is #246.

There have been 32 positive votes for Hostroute and 22 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #572 (similar companies are endertechnology.com and gainwithus.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  20MB (Type: Linux) - 20 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

50 MB (Type: Linux) - 50 MB space, 4000 MB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

100 MB (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 6000 MB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

200 MB (Type: Linux) - 200 MB space, 8000 MB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

300 MB (Type: Linux) - 300 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

500 MB (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

1000 MB (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $9/mo

Reseller Plan (Type: Reseller) - 100 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $9/mo

Some technical data about hostroute.com
  IP Location: Ultraspeed Uk Limited
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.SRV2.COM NS2.SRV2.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_jk/1.2.14 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.11 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Hostroute provides web hosting from $5.95 per month for individuals, small business and organisations. A web host you can trust.
Description: We provide web hosting on fast servers from $5.95 per month. We are a web host providing services for individuals, small business and organisations. We have been a web host since June 2000 so you can be confident that we can host your web site. Our

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Sam S, 18th 2010 February, 2010
I have used Hostroute for a number of years, including reseller accounts and individual hosting plans. I have only ever needed support from them 4-5 in the past and the 24/7/365 'true support' is false advertisement. Back in July I required assistance with an account on a Saturday, guess when I got the reply to the helpdesk request..... Monday. Recently I required support at 22:00 (i've had an eCommerce site down for 4 days due to a change of registrar and DNS server closure) I got a reply from them at 09:50 the following day, which was a question to me, which was already answered in my support ticket... because I was with a customer all day, I could not respond until 20:00. Guess what, no reply until the following day.

The 24/7 support is false advertisement!!! Fact
Frank, 16th 2009 December, 2009
Hostroute here say: "Blacklist Status: Clear". As customers we have found this to be incorrect and have suffered several months of rejection of email, see Sorbs and lookup the status srv2http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?62.149.36.251
Frank, 16th 2009 December, 2009
The hostroute information here claims that
Blacklist Status: Clear
In fact for several months as customers we have suffered email being rejected due to blacklisting, see:
http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?62.149.36.251
We have asked if we can use an altenative server while this problem persists buyt so far the answer has been "No".
takdoh, 29th 2009 August, 2009
anyone know what happened to hostroute, nameroute.com? They are gone, along with my websites!Down without a trace for over a week now!WTF?
Markus Lazim, 07th 2009 April, 2009
I am anxious to know as what is happening to Hostroute.com, Hostroute.co.uk and Nameroute.com and Nameroute.co.uk? None of these websites are available on the internet out of a sudden, why?
I have registered few domain names and used their Hosting services as well, our domain still valid till 2012 and so is our hosting contract but it was shocking to find out yesterday 07April 2009 until today all our websites are gone and so are Hostroute.com / Nameroute.com /hostroute.co.uk and nameroute.co.uk all these provider websites disappeared from the internet. I do not know what is happening? Can any one subscriber from Hostroute and Nameroute.com feedback to me what is happening? or their server is down ? My email: ureshiisan@yahoo.com Thank you very much.
Zahid Iqbal, 26th 2009 March, 2009
Well we have been with HostRoute for a number of years and are very happy with the service! We run a number of websites and have not experienced any of the problems listed above. Support is limited to email but that is made clear when you take up the offer! We have used the support and tickets are dealt with quite quickly. Yes it could be quicker but it's not bad. Yes our sites do go down once in a while! But we normally raise a ticket and it is dealt with.
It would be better if downtimes and software upgrades were planed and customers informed first! However overall we have been very happy with the service provided.
Jean Stewart, 11th 2009 February, 2009
Having been with Hostroute for several years I have seen the service go from good to extremely poor in recent months. Their 24/7/365 support is'nt, the exceptional technical support staff are none existent, providing their users with no responce to tickets raised for up to 18 hours.

Could never reccomend them now which is a shame.
Hostroute, 09th 2008 September, 2008
Our US prices do not include VAT. UK customers have to pay the VAT. Also the cost to provide the service in the US is less which is why the prices are different.

I founded the company in 2000 with 200 of investment capital. We now turn over 1M and this would not happen if people were as dissatisfied as these few reviews suggest.

What happens with these review sites is that they attract a very small number of disgruntled customers or people who have had accounts terminated for spamming or copyright breaches.

The value of this sort of review is very low indeed in my opinion.

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee anyway and hardly anyone asks for their money back under it, so we must be doing something right!

Reagrds

Gordon Hudson
Hostroute
Craggy, 04th 2008 May, 2008
Check out there billing (expensive). When they invoice you, they simply change the dollar sign for a sterling sign; this means that $86 = 86, now obviously that is not the conversion rate. But it is the way Hostroute invoice their customers.
Their testimonial page hasn`t been updated since 2006, infact you cannot add to it anymore!
Recently Hostroute raised a repeat invoice for the same amount as last year, in reality they had dropped their prices to ($49 and 49) but had not told their customers. When I complained they eventualy changed the invoice - we then changed host!
They used to be pretty good, now they are extremely poor.
Avoid them and use a better company.
Hostroute, 04th 2008 March, 2008
Thomas Neal was removed from our server for hosting pornography which is against our terms and conditions of service.
Christian W., 25th 2008 January, 2008
HOSTROUTE is ignoring the information that they do not want to hear. I have evidence that their services are inadequat. And even though I have gathered enough to reclaim my money they tell me that "everything is always working fine". The server is down on a daily basis and at least for one full hour without an explanation. When you respond to the technician's email they ask you to open a new TICKET and describe the problem again because the new email was sent to some other technician etc. etc. This is a never ending story of frustration and I would appreciate a reliable host with similar technical offers, similar price but a better service!

Cheers,

CWK
Thomas Neal, 31st 2008 December, 2007
Worse company I have ever dealt with. They are fraud artist. Have taken my money and NOT provided the services contracted for.Customer service is atrocious, emails have NEVER worked properly, they delete ALL my email accounts and addresses, refused to look into technical problems on a regular basis, when you complain about a problem they simply tell you to move to another provider if you don't like the service. The stats are rarely updated and when they are all the old stats are removed and you can only get then for the current month and nothing else. Login onto the C panel it the last month takes FOREVER and many times its not even possible to log on. Once on it keeps asking for the passwords over and over again. I have reported ALL these problems and none have been dealt with. Simply get an email that says we are looking into the problem but its never resolved. I would VERY STRONGLY recommend EVERYONE stay away from this provider.

Cheers
TJ
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostroute.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010