Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hostultra.com
Hostultra General Information
  Hostultra is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

hostultra.com average uptime is 99.992% (rank #1468 on our directory) with total 83968 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-14. Similar companies with 99.992% uptime are and hostproof.com.

Search for "hostultra.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 737333 results so company name popularity rank is #17.

There have been 1273 positive votes for Hostultra and 25 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #28 (similar companies are aplus.net and nac.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $5/mo

Basic (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Premium (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $17.5/mo

Ultimate (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

Some technical data about hostultra.com
  IP Location: Nagano - Nagano - Everyones Internet
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NSX.HOSTULTRA.COM NSY.HOSTULTRA.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Host Ultra - High Quality Low Cost Web Hosting for Everyone! Click Here now! Free Web Hosting PHP Unlimited Bandwidth from HostUltra web hsting free hsting web hoting free hoting
Description: Free Web Hosting, Unlimited Web Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Data Transfer, Free Domain Hosting, FTP, PHP, Control Panel, Support Forums, 100mbps Network Connection, No Banners

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
John, 19th 2009 September, 2009
Reasonably priced (initially) and they are ok when everything is working, but pray you never need to contact tech support for anything. Without question they are the most unhelpful, rude staff I have ever dealt with. If youíre privileged enough to receive a response itís only a few words (at best) telling you how itís your fault.

They also register domains in their name and hold it ransom to force continued business on their termsÖ should be illegal.

Avoid at all costs.
Darren, 30th 2009 August, 2009
I havn't been their long and already relise they are rude and give one word answers with no explanation, like someone else said, they have disapointed me and will you to. Don't bother.
john doe, 11th 2009 August, 2009
Hostultra doesn't exist. This is some geek who recently moved all domains registered by customers to a dedicated unmetered server with www.choopa.com. Before this I think that he had a server with network solutions. Don't use it ! This guy (hostultra) had more than 15,000 domains 2-3 years ago. Now it has only 1,500. Everybody find out that they are stuck if they buy a domain through him.
Tony, 27th 2009 May, 2009
HOSTING HOSTAGE!

Holding my domain name hostage? There's a class act. And forget ever getting anyone on the phone with this company... their corporate number is a voice mail box that they never return calls from. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
z, 07th 2008 November, 2008
i can't even move my files from one folder to another!
AND, I tried to rename some of my files and it deleted them all!
Now I've got nothing left!
moreteavicar, 04th 2008 August, 2008
I used to think hostultra were great, but now I am looking to change away from them. At the start of this year, some of their servers went down, including their backup server, losing ALL data! I had not been able to backup my own sites prior to this, because their install of phpmyadmin kept corrupting databases bigger than 1.5Mb! (I've since written my own php SQL backup utility which works no problem). Some of the data lost was very valuable to me, as it contained online notes and references for my PhD, and has set me back on my writing.

Hostultra claimed they had sent the drives off to a data retrieval company, I doubt this very much, since they were vague on the details when questioned further. This suspicion is further confirmed with the following:

Surprisingly a number of php file access and write functions were limited in scope, so that scripts that worked previously failed to do so anymore - their continued and rude responses was that "nothing had changed, my scripts are wrong, why can't I accept that etc". Scripts which work on all other hosts I've tried, and used to work on hostultra prior to the loss. What I suspect happened is the loss of all our data was the result of their servers being hacked, and as a consequence of being hacked they changed their security settings for php file functions (and probably also for cgi). It would have been fine if they simply admitted this, but they kept denying this and trying to fob me off with all sorts of irrelevant excuses about why my scripts don't and shouldn't work (despite my repeated assurances that they used to work, and continue to work on other hosts).

Domain ownership is another issue, and I intend to let my domains expire, then buy them back later through another host. It is fairly common though, for hosts to refuse to transfer domain names, and not just limited to hostultra. They provide the domain names much cheaper than the cost of registration to themselves, so that by holding onto that domain, you are force to remain with them. There is a way round this if you don't want your domain to lapse - open up the cheapest possible account with them and use it to do domain forwarding, either through straight redirect, or through frames viewing of your hosted site (hosted elsewhere) if you want to keep the domain name in the URL, or, slightly more technical, a htaccess mod rewrite, where you can transparently keep the domain name present, and the appended pages being accessed, in visitor's browser. I think, though, that htaccess doesn't work on their cheapest and free accounts, so check with them on that front. In all cases, you are, however, still subject to any hostultra downtimes (which are happening a bit less frequently than they used to, maybe because they've driven away their costumers!).
Fred, 11th 2008 June, 2008
Insipid support staff, rude people.
Unscrupulous.. Don't use them!
Bob, 04th 2008 June, 2008
Watch out for these guys! They won't release your own domain name to you if you have it registered by them. They won't even respond to your request. There is no telephonesupport either. Stay Away!!
Ben, 27th 2008 May, 2008
Terrible customer service. One word answers with no explanation
BoBo, 01st 2008 April, 2008
They will not let me transfer my domain name to another company.
Robby, 22nd 2008 January, 2008
"They hosed my site for a few days, and would not return the money for the service I paid for in advance!, they say are putting in new equipment to avoid this in the futre, but I wouldnt trust them, even with the incentives to stay they were way behind on bandwidth, storage and service..try Powweb, Lunarpages, or even GoDaddy 8^0 for better service!"
no good, 05th 2007 June, 2007
lousy web hoster
jonathon, 03rd 2006 August, 2006
great host been with them for over 4 years and never had any probs with downtime and staff are helpful.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hostultra.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010