Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.hosty.net
Hosty General Information
  Hosty is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2007 and now it's twelve years in business.

hosty.net average uptime is 99.982% (rank #2080 on our directory) with total 17107 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2008-01-23. Similar companies with 99.982% uptime are resellerchoice.com and featuredhost.com.

Search for "hosty.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 410 results so company name popularity rank is #1382.

There have been 59 positive votes for Hosty and 31 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2101 (similar companies are proclanhosting.com and premiumreseller.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  FrothTerse (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

MeanTerse (Type: Linux) - 25 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $5.95/mo

Some technical data about hosty.net
 

Back to "H" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Debbie Malory, 28th 2011 January, 2011
ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT **


Kevin Quinn APX age 25 of NJ a community college graduate,
employed P/T by AT&T and owns:
hosty.net
Zamfoo.com
is a terrible person to do business with.

his Price are CHEAP
his 'Service' - doesn't exist

the business is run from his cell,
which he only answers if you're a 'NEW Customer' asking questions.

Kevin Quinn has no office, no employees, no tech support staff
just an LLC corp to avoid getting sued.

Once he gets your money, you'll never hear from him again.

there have been comments made that kevin quinn will cut off your hosting service if you make to many email to resolve your hosting problem.

his servers are from Hostgator.com, and he pays his bills late.

Want proof: google; kevin quinn +hosty
READ THE COMPLAINTS OVER THE PAST 4 YEARS!!!!!!
so many complaints about -1- small company - makes you wionder

Do yourself a big favor and avoid
"Kevin Quinn",
Zamfoo.com
hosty.net
like you would a nasty rattle snake.

Hope this helps everyone make a better decision.

Best,
Debbie Malory
Debbie Malory, 28th 2011 January, 2011
ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT ** ALERT


Kevin Quinn APX age 25 of NJ a community college graduate,
employed P/T by AT&T and owns:
hosty.net
Zamfoo.com
is a terrible person to do business with.

his Price are CHEAP
his 'Service' - doesn't exist

the business is run from his cell,
which he only answers if you're a 'NEW Customer' asking questions.

Kevin Quinn has no office, no employees, no tech support staff
just an LLC corp to avoid getting sued.

Once he gets your money, you'll never hear from him again.

there have been comments made that kevin quinn
will cut off your hosting service if you make
to many email to resolve your hosting problem.

his servers are from Hostgator.com, and he pays his bills late.

Want proof: google; kevin quinn +hosty
READ THE COMPLAINTS OVER THE PAST 4 YEARS!!!!!!
so many complaints about -1- small company - makes you wionder

Do yourself a big favor and avoid
"Kevin Quinn",
Zamfoo.com
hosty.net
like you would a nasty rattle snake.

Hope this helps everyone make a better decision.

Best,
Debbie Malory
Dan Colens, 21st 2010 December, 2010
Garbage comapny
systemcrashes too often
This a p/t business - run from a cell
Frank Rivan, 21st 2010 December, 2010
terrible service
not reliable
very un professional
sue.zippo, 21st 2010 December, 2010
here's some good advice

pass on hosty.net

it's run by a young wise ass kid
named kevin quinn

the service is run part time from his cell phone - no business phone or 800#

Quinn has a day job as a tech for another company, and won't answer his cell if you have a problem.

don't expect any customer support - there is none......

his server crashed more times than I can count.

After I moved my domain, to a different host, this weasel continued to bill my credit card.

I had to have my bank issue a 'charge back'
to get my money back.

cheap prices = garbage service

I hope this info helps you.

Good Luck,
Sue
Dave Simone, 21st 2010 December, 2010
Just read these crushing reviews

THANKS A MILLION!!!!

Was about to sign up - just minutes ago
The cheap prices were tempting.

What good is a cheap price if there is NO Service?

My business needs reliable service & support.

It Appears Kevin Quinn if that's his real name is a fraud.

Best,
Dave Simone

sue.zippo, 21st 2010 December, 2010
operated part time by a young
wise-ass kid named kevin quinn.

His office phone - is his cell

talks down to customers -when you ask whythe server is down.

main employment is telco repair man with at&t

stay away from this nightmare
cheap price = cheap service..................

we reported him to the BBB and Attorney Generals Office for credit card fraud & false billing

np2k, 22nd 2010 June, 2010
Kevin, You may screw up with your customer but remember you have treated some customer so bad they may file case against you. The worst person I have even seen in hosty. I left this shit hosting company called hosty for hostgatory
bidha, 20th 2010 June, 2010
One of the worst hosting company. The guy who name kevin has replied me in inappropriate manner. I have just asked why the server was down for continuous 3 days.

I thought of filing case against these guys but wonder where there office is, who is the owner?

If you really want to see what trouble is, you may try this worst company in the history of internet.
SUSAN ROBERTS, 16th 2010 June, 2010
==> NO SUPPORT -- PERIOD
MINDLESS EMAILS BACK AND FORTH
HOSTY RUN BY KEVIN QUINN AGE 19 IN BASEMENT
== STAY AWAY ==
NOW USING HOSTGATOR - EXCELLENT!!!!
FILED FORMAL COMPLAINTS WITH
THE BBB / STATE AG IN NJ TO GET $$$ BACK
debra fantan, 25th 2009 August, 2009
HORRIBLE

NO SUPPORT -

ALL CALLS GO INTO VOICE MAIL ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR $$$

SYSTEM CRASHES

LUBAR PAGES WAS A GREAT REPLACEMENT
kevin, 06th 2009 June, 2009
all of these ratings were after hosty.net sold their client to isphosting.com. hosty.net no longer sells hosting. previous owner
LAURA DOWNEY, 04th 2008 November, 2008
HORRIBLE SERVICE
TECH SPT = MINDLESS TXT MESSAGES
NO REFUNDS - COMPLAIN TO BBB & AG OFFICE
TRY GODADDY - WORKS FOR ME....
Al Marcelo, 04th 2008 November, 2008
Dont' use these B@@tarrds
Sys Crashes Often
NO SUPPORT
Cheap Price = Horribel Service
mary wilson, 04th 2008 November, 2008
WORST Hosting Service Ever!!!!
Never returns phone calls.
Operates as PT biz.
System goes down 3x per month.
Save yourself GRIEF and look else where
Don't let their Cheap Prices FOOL YOU.
You get what you pay for.
After 2 mo of Broken Promises I moved out.
Raymond day, 30th 2008 July, 2008
An incompetent individual, slow server, slow and unsatisfactory support and fails to honour Refund Policy - Avoid and Go Elsewhere!
RIK THEMOLD, 13th 2008 July, 2008
service goes down 2x a month.
not reliable...
buy cheap - get cheap
never answers his phone - vm only.
no support
STEVE RYDER, 13th 2008 July, 2008
S-T-A-Y A-W-A-Y
THIS IDIOT CHANGES HIS TOS AND CONFIG PERMITS MORE TIME THAN I CHANGE MY UNDERWARE.
ALL FEATURES GET BLOCKED OR RESTRCITED. HE'S A SECURITY NUT.
IF YOUR DAD WORKS FOR PEPTO BISMOL - YOU MAY WISH TO TRY THEM. :<
I LEFT THEM FOR HOST GATOR :>
heff, 08th 2008 April, 2008
good hosting company. i have been with them for months and have had no problems
Write Your Review
Your name

Your hosty.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010