Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.icanahost.com
Icanahost General Information
  Icanahost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

icanahost.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1642 on our directory) with total 85796 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-30. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "icanahost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 109 results so company name popularity rank is #2088.

There have been 19 positive votes for Icanahost and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2103 (similar companies are premiumreseller.com and centricahosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $1.99/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

Expert (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $7.99/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Some technical data about icanahost.com
  IP Location: Georgia - Atlanta - Global Net Access Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.CCI4.COM NS2.CCI4.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: icanahost.com Web Hosting Solutions Worldwide
Description: Hosting. hostingopen.com Solutions provides fast and reliable hosting and e-mail services, and more. Find out why we're different.

Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Icana Customer, 12th 2010 December, 2010
I have been with Icanahost for 7 years and what the heck. I need my files. I know everyone would say thats your fault for going with them but who jsut shuts the doors without saying anything. I need my files off them. Does anyone out there have any resource besides contact@icanahost.com to get a hold of them.
icanahost customer, 03rd 2010 October, 2010
Unfortunately icanahost.com is out of business.
Without any notice they have closed their business
Tom S, 17th 2009 December, 2009
Great Host! Been with them for 1 year now. I would highly recommend them. By the way, there prices are amazing. I use to pay hundreds of dollars for hosting and now I pay a fraction of that cost.
Tom S, 17th 2009 December, 2009
Been with then for 2 years, so far great service and no down time!

Tom S
Ex Customer, 04th 2009 May, 2009
A complete waste of time. These guys are cowboys!! I bought a package off them off Ebay a few years ago. The price was very appealing but the downtime was 66%. They never responded to messages. It's run by a couple of kids.
Howard Miller, 01st 2008 January, 2008
All accounts on/with DNS cci4.com are down since at least 29. Dec. to date Jan 01. Explanation by email "server diagnostics" ??!!
Accounts with DNS ich-3.com etc are fine though.
Pretty strange. Also the Icanahost.com website and cci4.com are down. Response time was usually slow but most of the time they fixed whatever problem occurred.
Leigh, 29th 2007 October, 2007
I have been with his company for a few months now and have had alot of down time issues.

And the support people are VERY slow to respond in most cases and sometimes never do.

I am looking for a new company now and wish I had seen reviews on this company before I signed on.
Rej, 22nd 2007 August, 2007
Their new name is now 247-host.com

Was there for less than a month and they are horrible. They even wrote me that they do not support cPanel problems. They have frequent downtime, have no staff (seem to be a two person company).

cPanel full backup did not work for more than a week and they did not care.

Very rude tech support and when you call, they make you believe they are busy but in fact no-one is there even for days...

Stay away from that company, it is better to pay few dollar more a month and have good service.
John, 16th 2007 June, 2007
Great Host. No problems so far.
John, 20th 2007 May, 2007
my site was hacked also , adn they put the blame on me, and disabled my account. but they kept charging...

joomlaxt.com
Ehsnaul Karim, 20th 2007 May, 2007
the hostig SUCKS !!.

It goes down atleast twice a month , very slow respnse .

Recently one of is servers were hacked and all the account were compromised. And the wise!! techs suspended those accounts putting the blame on users. Check this site
http://www.zone-h.org/component/option,com_attacks/Itemid,43/filter_defacer,izleyici/page,2

All of these sites are hosted with them and belong to different customers.

So if you are ready to see a porn site in place of your business site , one day when you wake up .. it is the BEST place to host.
Ad, 03rd 2007 February, 2007
I am now for 2 years with this company and have positive experience.
Overaal I think it is not a bad company at all, given the fact that mostly people will onlu provide feedback after having a negative experience.
James, 20th 2006 November, 2006
Great Host!

Amazing prices.
John, 16th 2006 November, 2006
This is the worst hosting service we had to deal with. We pay on time via Paypal subscription which was set up by Icanahost.

At first, several of our clients complained that there websites were not available intermittently from 9PM to early morning. As Christmas approached, these intermittences increased to the point that all network services (email, web hosting...) are down. Contacting Icanahost had always been a pain as no one returns a call or email when sent to contact@icanahost.com.

Since these occorences, we had setup tight monitoring on our infrastructure and noticed that their downtime exceeded what they advertise. On a weekly basis, our clients network would be totally down for several hours (e.i: 6 hours), and this would go intermittently throughout the day. Still after several emails we do not get any explaination, update, or notification on the failure cause.

Now we are looking for a better service provider and will make our complain the local governmental agencies since Icanahost seems not to be willing to communicate.

cabaniss29, 26th 2006 April, 2006
Okay I have made some harsh things about Icanahost about there hosting deal with me! i just got a email and they un suspended my account and apologized they get hundreds of emails a day! Problem Resolved.
cabaniss29, 26th 2006 April, 2006
10GB/5GB UNLIMITED DOMAIN RESELLER ACCOUNT - $4.99/month... Is a fake if you
try to call this business you get a *MACHINE* telling you to leave a message etc. and got no calls!
I paid $15.00 when it's only $4.99 month, they took my money via - paypal, the un suspended my account. Then this month they suspended me again and don't even warn me etc. Why? have no clue! I pay my dues even when late and the $15.00 I paid was just being nice and they took advantage of me :( even after I explained I can only pay every 1st cuz I'm on SSI :(
Tom Guju, 15th 2006 March, 2006
Hello,

Great Hosting! For the person who left previous comment - YOU SHOULD PAY ! OBVIOUSLY YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE SUSPENDED!
pan0z, 18th 2006 February, 2006

Quoting "David." <-@prodigy.net:
My password doesn't work anymore.
exboyfriend.org
bye
==
--- Original Message ---
From: contact@icanahost.com
Hello,

Your account has been suspended as your payment is
overdue. Our prices have
increased. Please send payment of $70 to renew for
anohter year and we will
unsuspend your account immediately. Our paypal
account is sales@icanahost.com
Once you make hte payment please email us.

Thank you
iCanahost Staff

= Quoting "David=
Yeah, Thanks,

Your organization told me you would
TELL/NOTIFY/CONTACT/INFORM me when it was time to
renew my account, (I will find the E-Mail and forward
it to you). I have received no contact since my last
password change in December; I am embarrassed this
happened without my knowing. Additionally, it is
professional courtesy to use spell check when writing
a customer. ie "hte", "anohter"

PS There are copious links on your webpage that are
not operational.

1. http://www.icanahost.com/testimonials.shtml
2. http://www.icanahost.com/contactscript.php

Valued Customer,
David

=Message from ICANAHOST=
Hello,

Thank you for getting back to us. At the present time we are still
updating our
website, so some links are not working.

Please send payment of $70 to renew for anohter year and we will
unsuspend your
account immediately. Our paypal account is sales@icanahost.com

Once you make hte payment please email us.

Thank you.

iCanaHost STaff
Write Your Review
Your name

Your icanahost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010