Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.implux.net
Implux General Information
  Implux is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

implux.net average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1747 on our directory) with total 79670 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-04-05. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "implux.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 183 results so company name popularity rank is #1943.

There have been 31 positive votes for Implux and 12 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1917 (similar companies are digitalvisionhosting.com and splicehost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $54.99/mo

Intermediate (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $24.99/mo

Starter (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Starter (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Bronze (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 8000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $10.95/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Some technical data about implux.net
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.IMPLUX.NET NS1.IMPLUX.NET
Registrar: THE PLANET INTERNET SERVICES, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.55 (Unix) PHP/5.0.5


Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Erin, 28th 2008 July, 2008
I had my website hosted by implux.net for about four months then I switched to another host. Sometimes customer service responded quickly, but usually it wasn't that fast (1 day) and a few times my inquiry just got "lost" and they never responded until I opened another support ticket.

Their servers are ok for static pages but if you have any scripts they will probably run really slow.
Kendall, 11th 2007 December, 2007
I have used implux for my personal site for a while and have set up clients to use their services. I have been very happy -- especially with the response time to inquiries -- and so have my clients.
"hl2land.net", 19th 2006 June, 2006
Been using Implux since November 2005. Great company, friendly and reliable support staff. I've never had any issues with them.
mike, 27th 2006 April, 2006
bud on WHT it says you were the only chargeback and it sounds legit on their side i think you're just trying to cover urself and give others bad rep
Jack, 18th 2006 April, 2006
"Jonathan,

I'm still sorry that you went 13 GB over your 15 GB limit on your bandwidth for ADULTXXXSPOT.COM, and that you filed a credit card dispute 2 and a half months after the issue happened.

As for knowingly using service while under contract without paying for it; I believe as a host, we have the right to charge you for service you used (and we didn't even include overage fees from before if any). Any host would've charged for service you used; if not more.

You requested to be upgraded; then cancelled that, and then went 13 GB over. As for harassing you over the phone, I only advised you of the situation and that we had logs of usage + agreements, and we compromised on being refunded for overages and you paying the $15.00 USD reversal charge.

I hope this sheds more light, and makes the situation a little more clear for any bystanders that are reading "Jack"'s review."

This simply isn't right. You're basically lying to protect your company's rep.
Jack, 18th 2006 April, 2006
Anyone who wants the full story can read it on the webhostingtalk.com forums
Jack, 18th 2006 April, 2006
Austin, you have me confused with another unhappy customer.
Austin (Implux), 10th 2006 April, 2006
Jonathan,

I'm still sorry that you went 13 GB over your 15 GB limit on your bandwidth for ADULTXXXSPOT.COM, and that you filed a credit card dispute 2 and a half months after the issue happened.

As for knowingly using service while under contract without paying for it; I believe as a host, we have the right to charge you for service you used (and we didn't even include overage fees from before if any). Any host would've charged for service you used; if not more.

You requested to be upgraded; then cancelled that, and then went 13 GB over. As for harassing you over the phone, I only advised you of the situation and that we had logs of usage + agreements, and we compromised on being refunded for overages and you paying the $15.00 USD reversal charge.

I hope this sheds more light, and makes the situation a little more clear for any bystanders that are reading "Jack"'s review.
Jack, 10th 2006 April, 2006
I had a pretty miserable experience with implux.net. It's a long story, but basically they didn't cancel my account when I requested, slapped extra charges on my credit card, and harassed me over the phone.

I'd advise to stay away from them.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your implux.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010