Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.inmotionhosting.com
Inmotionhosting General Information
  Inmotionhosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

inmotionhosting.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1643 on our directory) with total 85887 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-30. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "inmotionhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 45366 results so company name popularity rank is #117.

There have been 127 positive votes for Inmotionhosting and 64 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #233 (similar companies are meccahosting.com and amscomputer.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Launch Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Power Plan (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 6000 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 900 GB space, 9000 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

Some technical data about inmotionhosting.com
  IP Location: Inmotion Hosting
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.INMOTIONHOSTING.COM NS2.INMOTIONHOSTING.COM
Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: InMotion Hosting, Inc - Fast, Reliable, and Affordable Web Hosting


Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Mike, 25th 2011 September, 2011
I have been using inmotion for nearly two years and have generally found the service to be good. However, they do have some bandwidth restrictions and limits on the number of emails that can be sent per hour. Therefore, for some applications that may use, say, more than 50 emails in an hour once in a while (college class of more than 50 students will do this) then it seems that either throttling (bandwidth restriction) is applied or the account is suspended. This happened to me and caused quite a lot of concern as it is critical to me to have ongoing reliable access. I will pay more and go elsewhere if this is not provided.
So I would say the company has been fine for me so far, but that it is necessary to see that the services they provide are a fit for purpose. In my experience, and I only use online teaching applications, I have to be very careful how my software is set up so as to avoid running into issues to do with resource usage with this company...
Tasos, 22nd 2011 February, 2011
As I customer I'm fully disappointed. Our account has been suspended and we have no access to the control panel, emails (!) and ftp because the traffic was to high (250 visits per day). We are now afraid that we will lose all our critical data because they give no access to them. We are really terrified as a company and have been fully stultified to our customers because they see a message like that (pointing to a file suspended.cgi - you can understand what suspended means to a customer or partner!!!):

This site is currently unavailable

If you are the account holder, please contact customer service. Our customer service center is available 24x7 via phone, chat, or email.
Kat, 13th 2010 December, 2010
I have been with In-Motion Hosting for at least a year now and must say that they are very professional and provide great technical support. I have not had any issues with them since I've been using their hosting services. I highly recommend this company to any one in need of a hosting service for their website--whether it be for business or personal use.
Ana-motion, 09th 2010 December, 2010
Tech support is amazing. I've utilized their 24 hour phone support quite frequently this month without a rude response in the bunch. I can't imagine (don't want to) having serious issues and not having the support to rectify the problem. Albeit, a few those issues I had to hunt down myself, it is after all my site and my responsibility but, once the problem was identified they were quite adept to resolving the issue.
Kim, 08th 2010 December, 2010

These guys are Great!.

I have been with In-Motion Hosting for at least a year now and must say that they are very professional and provide great technical support. I have not had any issues with them since I've been using their hosting services. I highly recommend this company to any one in need of a hosting service for their website--whether it be for business or personal use.
Andrew, 08th 2010 December, 2010
I'm very happy with the inmotion's hosting and I have found their support to be top notch. I've sent them numerous questions/ requests, and each time they responded very quickly and were most helpful.
Katie, 08th 2010 December, 2010
Awesome customer support - there's never a wait time on the chat, and the support guys are really helpful. (:
tom, 13th 2010 September, 2010
I bought inmotion's business pack, it took me back $100+/year.
Sadly it wasn't a fair price. Inmotion suspended my website and
account while i was running a basic php regex in a for loop.
They sent an email saying i was using too much cpu and without
any warning redirected my site to a "SUSPENSION NOTICE" page.

I sent them back 4 emails and my site was available 5 hours after
i contacted tech support. After that they sent me an email
saying i have to upgrade to a $300/month package or they will
suspend my account again.

This was totally ridiculous. My advice to php/mysql webmasters
is to stay away from this company if the website they want to
build uses basic php functions.

Having said that, Inmotionhosting has a good configuration
page - the Cpanel, but you can find it in all other million
web hosting companies.
techice, 08th 2010 September, 2010
We use Inmotion hosting VPS service for three years.

It's works ok for low visit traffic.

The most frightening thing for me is the VPS crashed a couple of days ago. We lost all of the mysql databases, images and web files. There no backup for that. We need rebuild our website from Zero beginnings.

That's very bad.
riel, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
Avoid this webhosting provider. Their support is terrible. They answer my e-mail more than 6 hours. My wordpress site that runs on VPS got warning about high resource usage. It's weird though because my site run smooth without any warning when runs on another shared hosting provider.
Tom, 02nd 2009 December, 2009
I have had several sites hosted with InMotion for a couple of years. They are always up, and when I have had problems their response is good. HOWEVER, in the last couple of months I have started having a number of my emails bounced by clients' spam filters because the InMotion email servers are listed as servers that deliver a lot of SPAM.
That is absolutely unacceptable. Without email my business doesn't function. I don't know who else they are letting use their servers for email purposes, but it is just about to make me leave them.
alan, 24th 2009 June, 2009
their server for the business plan is so slow for a simple flash website. it takes forever for a short video to buffer. server is all right at night, but mid-day it's crawling. very disappointed!
Honeymoon is over, 06th 2009 June, 2009
I have been using InMotion hosting for over 2 years. I even recommended and moved 10 of my clients sites to them. Things were good at first. No problems at all. I have 4 sub-domains on the account, and 2 of them run WordPress. I have not made any major changes to any of the sites in the past year (other than update WP to the latest version). Out of the blue my sites keep getting suspended for using too many server resources Support has not told me that 5 different things were the issue. They would un-suspend me to just have it happen a few days later again. They then moved me to a new server without telling me. I was curious as to why I was not getting e-mails in for 2 days. Since I use the secure server name (and not my domain) as the pop and smtp address, I never got the mail they sent telling me the switch was complete. Luckily I figured it out myself (which would have happened sooner had they closed the mail accounts on the old server).

I have asked for the system admin to track which site is causing the issue, and more detail as to what is being maxed and I get rude responses.

I am now in the process of looking for a new host, and will be moving all my clients as well.
bio, 18th 2009 April, 2009
InMotionHosting server time:


Tracing route to [74.124.194.111] over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 2 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.220.1
2 25 ms 32 ms 26 ms 212.6.11x.194
3 25 ms 23 ms 23 ms xxx.ewe-ip-backbone.de [212.6.x.x]
4 36 ms 37 ms 37 ms xxx.ewe-ip-backbone.de [212.6.x.x]
5 36 ms 37 ms 38 ms ams-ix.ams01.mzima.net [195.69.144.73]
6 63 ms 53 ms 54 ms eos4-0.cr01.lhr01.uk.mzima.net [216.193.255.101]
7 129 ms 140 ms 129 ms eos1-0.cr01.lga02.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.45]
8 128 ms 141 ms 128 ms xe1-0.cr01.lga01.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.213]
9 146 ms 143 ms 143 ms xe0-1.cr02.lga01.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.166]
10 153 ms 146 ms 141 ms eos0-18.cr01.iad01.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.133]
11 199 ms 199 ms 199 ms eos2-25.cr01.lax02.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.129]
12 215 ms 215 ms 215 ms xe1-0.cr01.lax03.us.mzima.net [216.193.255.186]
13 205 ms 205 ms 207 ms ge0-corpcolo.cust.lax03.mzima.net [72.37.172.122]
14 197 ms 200 ms 198 ms biz31.inmotionhosting.com [74.124.194.111]

Trace complete.

Deb, 12th 2009 April, 2009
In Motion hosting i have used for at least 6 years. When you have a problem and they dont know how to fix it they get very edgey and rude. They do seem quite immature. One technical support named Jason reallly had a hissy fit when i complained about his rudeness. They go into denial stage when they dont know how to fix a problem. For years i have been telling them that my pictures in ebay download very slow. They have blamed it on the size and other excuses, but i have compared exact sizes to other friends that have hosting services and this is not the case at all. When they make changes they send random emails that arenot very clear. Unprofessional, doesnt know how to please the customer. Also they charged me twice on my credit card by accident. It was very strange because it was rigth after after a wrote an email to the manager about lack of professionalism and technical skills. Watch out for these guys
Unhappy, 01st 2009 April, 2009
They work well for most problems, but watch put for support on your VPS. They are pretty much hands off many times.
joe, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
I have been using inmotion hosting for about 8 months. I am pleased with everyting EXCEPT PEOPLE CAN'T FIND MY SITE I have emailed them and been told they don't control how my site is listed. All I know is that when my site is googled all that comes up is info about expired domains. I am VERY DIS-SATISFIED with this. Price is great but if nobody sees your site, does it matter?
Rader, 04th 2008 December, 2008
I've been very pleased with the hosting itself and the technical/billing support.
Liar Spam Cheat Thief ..... , 01st 2008 October, 2008
inmotionhosting.com = Quorum Liar Spam Cheat Thief ..... they have poor resource bad servers & programs steal my Visa and pay-pal three times they are Cheater Thiefs There is no Support just lies cheats my website always go down NO body help you No Answer or replay to my mails , they don't know how to fix a problem they Don't know any thing of have any idea a bout hosting really pooor i lost many Database with them and my money too
and when you have a problem they don't know how to fix, and that has happen tome more times cause of them, they will not return my calls or emails.....really
inmotionhosting.com = Quorum Liar Spam C, 30th 2008 September, 2008
me too : - never back again to inmotionhosting.com they have poor resource bad servers & programs steal my Visa and pay-pal three times There is no Support just lies cheats my website always go down NO body help you No Answer or replay to my mails , they don't know how to fix a problem they Don't know any thing of have any idea a bout hosting really pooor i lost many Database with them and my money too
and when you have a problem they don't know how to fix, and that has happen tome more times cause of them, they will not return my calls or emails.just they will send you this simple e-mail :-
If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards,
Brad
The InMotion Hosting Team
support@inmotionhosting.com
(888) 321-4678
(213) 258-4422 (Int'l)
Phone and Email support available 24/7!
Did you know?
We'll Build, Update and Promote Your Site for You! Visit
www.inmotionhosting.com/mip
Answers to commonly asked questions, as well as other useful tools,
can be found at http://support.inmotionhosting.com

How am I doing? Please feel free to email my manager at
charles_hardy@inmotion.net
... inmotionhosting.com = Quorum Liar Spam Cheat Thief .....
inmotionhosting.com, 30th 2008 September, 2008
never back again to inmotionhosting.com they have poor resource bad programs steal my Visa and pay-pal three times There is no Support just lies cheats my website always go down NO body help you No Answer or replay to my mails , they don't know how to fix a problem they Don't know any thing of have any idea a bout hosting really pooor i lost many Database with them and my money too
Eric, 04th 2008 August, 2008
i've had inmotionhosting.com for about a year. Their shared hosting plans are unlimited and the best I've come across for the price. They give you a cpanel with lots of capabilities.
The tech support is excellent. they have always responded to my tickets within 2hrs and usually within an hour. Most importantly, they get to the bottom of the issue.
I've been trying ixwebhosting.com recently. ix, so far has not responded to any of my tickets and their phone-in support are incapable of helping me. in the past week, i've seen their whole system go down twice (i mean i've gotten request timeouts up the ying-yang)
All that said, please don't join inmotionhosting because you are going to slow my server down. ;-)
Chris, 02nd 2008 August, 2008
Dumoing IX and searching for a new Host Co. Called support (not sales) at midnight EST to see if a live person answered. No wait time and a person did pick up. An american.
jC, 25th 2008 June, 2008
I have been very please with the service and the hosting. Very intuitive interface with the control panel.
Tracy, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
I just moved to inmotion, and so far the support has been great. They respond to emails within 1 hour and I can easily get a live person on the phone.
Rick S, 15th 2008 March, 2008
I'm shopping for webhosting and calling Support to see if a live person answers the phone on a Saturday... they did here. A very common-sense person named Tim.
They did not answer the phone at:
VexxHost
Webhost4life
MochaHost
Omnis
Lunapages
Rick, 25th 2007 April, 2007
When we first moved our site to InMotion I thought the service and support werd great, and it is. Until you have a problem they don't know how to fix, and that has happen to us twice. Now they will not return my calls or emails.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your inmotionhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010