Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.intermedia.net
Intermedia General Information
  Intermedia is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 1995 and now it's years in business.

intermedia.net average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1103 on our directory) with total 89493 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-07. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "intermedia.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 66366 results so company name popularity rank is #87.

There have been 88 positive votes for Intermedia and 42 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #97 (similar companies are fatcow.com and forest.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  QuickWeb Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Linux Basic Plan (Type: Linux) - 2300 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Linux Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 70000 GB bandwidth for $35.95/mo

QuickWeb Plan (Type: Windows) - 500 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Windows Basic Plan (Type: Windows) - 1500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Windows Standard Plan (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $35.95/mo

Windows Advanced Plan (Type: Windows) - 3000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $55.95/mo

Linux Advanced Plan (Type: Linux) - 4500 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $55.95/mo

Some technical data about intermedia.net
  IP Location: California - Los Angeles - Intermedia Corporation
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.INTERMEDIA.NET NS3.INTERMEDIA.NET
Description: Intermedia.NET offers excellence in Web Hosting and Exchange Hosting

Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
James Taylor, 11th 2011 October, 2011
Horrible company out to fleece you for everything they can. They sold us on their basic e-mail hosting with spam stopper. However, spam is an absolute nightmare and they won't even TURN IT OFF without you upgrading to their enterprise server. They want you to PAY to not even use their horrible spam service. Ridiculous!!!!
The worst host ever, 11th 2011 September, 2011
I could not agree more with the experience you are having with Intermedia. These company has the worst customer service and absolutely the flat worst reliability of any exchange hosting company i have ever encountered. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company. They charge more than 3 times the average company in the space, they do not own up to mistakes such as total crashes, lost data, email glitches, and very, very poor customer service.

They are excellent at billing and adding on fees to your account and just plain horrible on customer service. I am not at all kidding when I say they are the flat worst in the business.

The lack of reliability on their network has cost us hundreds of thousands of dollars and now that I go online, it seems everyone has the same experience. You are better off using the us mail service to send your emails.....at least it will eventually get to where you are sending.
CodingSamurai, 30th 2011 June, 2011
Intermedia should be avoided at all costs. They cost at least 25-30% more than any other provider out there. It would be ok if for that additional cost you got exceptional service and cutting edge features. However their support is outsourced to Russia and 1/2 the time you get an unhelpful canned response. In addition they nickel and dime you over everything. Create a new account during the month and you get prorated charge (which I'm cool with) however if you remove a user there's no corresponding refund. Then to add final insult to injury if you use even a minute of service on the 1st they charge for the full month and refuse to issue a refund at all. Please save your hard earned money and give it to a company that is MUCH cheaper and who care about their customers.
J Silver, 28th 2011 April, 2011
What's up with all the negative reviews from no names? Came across this site while Googling. I have never had any negative issues with Intermedia.
J Smith, 14th 2011 April, 2011
World's Largest Provider of Hosted Exchange. hostpilot.com
AngryIntermediacustomer, 16th 2011 March, 2011
Intermedia has terrible support service! Our email was down for 5 business days. During first 3 days, Intermedia refused to acknowledge any problems much less to check if they were the cause. They pointed fingers directly to our internet provider. I begged and i yelled with no avail. I had no option but to turn to my internet provider Verizon. Verizon was good enough to trace the problem, after sending a tech on site twice. After 5 days of aggravation, it was finally determined and acknowledged by Intermedia they were the cause and provided a fix.
Terrible, 23rd 2010 July, 2010
Avoid Intermedia - you will regret it. Outsourced tech support to Russia during non-business hours (California). Terrible sharepoint support and technical abilities. Sketchy reliability, broken features. Look to fpweb or other providers...Just save yourself the pain and avoid these guys. They don't care about customer service (their marketing is slick).
Steven Lacroix, 23rd 2010 July, 2010
Absolutely horrible. There are constant problems with their hosting. High latency for east coast and europe (their ISP peers aren't the best routes). Outsourced tech support to russia during non-business hours (california). Avoid their Sharepoint hosting altogether, they do not have the talent in-house, as soon as you have more technical requests, they shutdown. Save yourself a headache, heartache - find another provider.
Jack Miller, 09th 2010 March, 2010
Persistent problems with web hosting led us to move our web hosting elsewhere. When we finally cancelled our mail service they failed to clear the DNS of our entries, and we could not send mail to any intermedia customers. Tech support were terrible jerks about fixing this, and issue was finally resolved after several calls and many head aches. All and all, take a pass on them - for the money there is much better service else where.
Anon, 29th 2009 December, 2009
Bunch of sharks! Support? Dont make me f***** laugh. Customer service? I don't think that translates. Don't be fooled, company based in US, support delivered out of Russia and they don't give a s*** once something goes wrong. WORST COMPANY EVER!
Harry J., 14th 2009 September, 2009
Intermedia is terrible... Our ftp goes down twice a week or so. Their technical support staff are a bunch of arrogant pricks. They don't help you and they never ever figure out the problem. They just restart the service, for it to happen again in 2 days. They even told me, DOWNTIME HAPPENS SOMETIMES (as if it's a given to have 2-3 problems a week). Switching over to some better provider... it has been a nightmare. STAY AWAY
T.Biziouras, 26th 2009 August, 2009
Around 10 years ago I got to know Intermedia and its services. When I saw and worked Intermedia's services and support, I understood that Intermedia is most possibly the best in this market. For the first years of cooperating, I never had any technical problems so actually I had no idea about the customer support quality. Last year I had several technical problems with my account and customer support was always helping and fast. The guys of the support department truly deserve congratulations.
John Patterson, 30th 2009 May, 2009
We have used Intermedia for 10 years to host our site. Every year our problems renewing our certificate becomes a greater nightmare that never ends. Their response to our email queries are irrelevent and repetetive. This year 2009 we have already spent 3 weeks offline and unable to sell our product because of this company's ineptitude lack of organization and failure to respond to our problem. We have never been able to reach anyone other than offshore representatives who seem totally ignorant as to how their company operates.
Tomas, 13th 2009 May, 2009
Intermedia's web hosting fits all the criteria that I was looking for. I've been hosting with them for about 1 year, and have never experienced any downtime. Also I must to write about their control panel HostPilot. It is very intuitive and don't require any technical knowledge at all. Just login and start to manage your account, it's so easy!
Don't Bother with Intermedia, 30th 2009 March, 2009
I can't believe how many positive responses there are. It makes no sense to me. After only 11 months with Intermedia we just couldn't take it anymore. The technical support staff is understaffed, undertrained, misinformed, and do as little as possible to close incident tickets to ensure that their "stats" look good. A typical Intermedia tech support incident involved 4 steps. First, a ridiculous answer, then a second rate attempt at an better answer, then a wrong answer, then they put the burden back on the end user to fix the problem. I have endless documentation of this 4 tier approach to customer service. They just want you to shut up and go away. In one of the last conversations I had with Intermediia management where they claim to be trying to preserve our business, they literally threatened us (I have it recorded) as if they were the mafia. They said that they could, and would cancel our account with 15 days notice if we didn't shape up and stop complaining. So we found a new provider in 2 days, filed a complaint, and couldn't be happier with "Exchange My Mail" They saved the day.
Justin t., 27th 2008 August, 2008
I have both ColdFusion 8 and my Hosted Exchange service with Intermedia. To put it plainly I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! Their Sales team is knowledgeable and the support team is eager to help. Any issues are resolved within a timely manner and they are always happy to assist you. From what I understand they have multiple offices located in Russia, NY, and California. I've read some reviews of them outsourcing but I just think they don't understand the term "outsource". I've spoken to both support teams in the U.S. and Russia and both were knowledgeable. Overall they gey my thumbs up!
Deputydog44, 29th 2008 July, 2008
These guys are a quality host. They host our site and our email.
DDA49, 22nd 2008 July, 2008
no complaints about these guys. i've used another host in years past and am muuuuch happier now!
Dallas451, 12th 2008 June, 2008
My partner and I have used Intermedia's exchange and web hosting for around 2 years. Overall, I've been very satisified with the service quality and dependability.
Susan L., 23rd 2008 May, 2008
intermedia has been great for our office! we use their blackberry exchange service and it works like a dream.
Anthony, 28th 2008 April, 2008
we've never had any problems with Intermedia. their service has been great from the start.
Nurikabe, 15th 2008 March, 2008
See my comment from last year below. It is now definitely painful enough to warrant a switch; I'm getting the hell out of Intermedia.net.

Caveat emptor.
Sam Aston, 14th 2008 January, 2008
After a bad experience with Mailstreet we decided to switch to Intermedia about a year ago. Needless to say, our experience has been much better! We have had little to no service interruptions and when we did have any questions or problems their support team was readily available and very knowledgeable. I guess a few people on this site have had some issues in the past but it seems like their service has improved- highly recommend!
Unhappier, 12th 2007 December, 2007
Intermedia has been our web and Exchange host for five years and until this summer they were excellent. Support has gone down the toilet this year though, from very good to very bad (I just found out they outsource level 1 support to St Petersberg, Russia and seem to be hiring idiots there). Their Exchange and OWA servers keep crashing over the past 4 or 5 weeks, and no apparent work seems to done to resolve the problem. Our management wants me to migrate to another host, and their problems are making me look horrible.
rdh, 03rd 2007 December, 2007
I've used Intermedia.net for hosting since 1998, and one reason I stayed was that up until this year, support had been excellent. This past year, support has turned to crap. EXTREMELY slow to respond with EVERY problem I've had, even trivial requests, and it seems they have now have some "support" who simply don't know what they're supposed to be doing.
Nurikabe, 16th 2007 October, 2007
I've been with Intermedia.net since 2003, after a very bad experience with ASP-One. Have hosted *many* shared Exchange and POP/Web accounts with them. At first, customer support was stellar; so good that I couldn't think of using another provider. Within the last year or so, however, things have taken a turn for the worse. Support does indeed seem to have been outsourced and has gone from flawless to frustrating... and even downright combative. It's still not quite painful enough to warrant a switch, but if you need an Exchange / web host and have needs even slightly outside the ordinary, it might be worth shopping around.
Happy for 7 years !!, 04th 2007 September, 2007
Not sure why people are having so many issues with Intermedia.net, but we have several dozen domains, SQL, exchange email and have had little to NO issues! We have tried many others, to no avail. I have had issues with only one person in tech support, but all others, NONE! Anyway we are very happy with them and continue to host new services with them.
Mel, 30th 2007 August, 2007
Intermedia is the best host for us -- we use them for both web hosting and exchange. Whenever we've had any issue -- it quickly gets resolved, either with tech support or customer service.
Ron, 27th 2007 August, 2007
Stay away from intermedia.net. first off their servers are slow, tech support is a JOKE, and everything is outsourced to RUSSIA. That tells you something right there.

Stay away. These guys are scammers.
Martha, 20th 2007 August, 2007
We have found Intermedia to be the best host we've ever had. Their uptime is infalliable; customer support is awesome. Highly recommend Intermedia.
Mark, 16th 2007 August, 2007
We've been with Intermedia.Net for over a year, and have been very happy with their services. Their uptime has been great, and the customer service support excellent. Perhaps the folks who are having difficulty, should contact a manager. We've always been able to sort out any questions we've had in the past.
fish, 16th 2007 August, 2007
We have had exchange email service with Intermedia for about 7 months and love the support we get.
Intermedia Awful, 01st 2007 June, 2007
Intermedia.net has been having server issues all week. It wouldn't be so bad if the issues happened at night. But, their servers keep crashing during the middle of the business day. Just about every day this week, we've been unable to connect our Outlook 2007 to their Exchange servers for over 45-60 minutes. Every time I call their support team, they have no information and their response is "our engineers are working on it". And when I've called back later to find out what happened, they tell me that they're waiting for their team in russia to get back to them. Useless service. They should stop outsourcing their people to other countries.
Shelley, 01st 2007 June, 2007
Intermedia.Net has been a fantastic Microsoft Exchange & Outlook 2007 Hosting provider. We've had no problems and have been very happy with it.
Run Away, 30th 2007 May, 2007
SO Far SO Bad. There email only allows you to send from one domain even of you have 5 websites. They pass you back and forth when you need support if you don't get disconnected first. Run, Run far Away
The WORST Hosted Exchange, 03rd 2007 May, 2007
Intermedia.net has been having ongoing issues with receiving email. For the last 3 days straight (starting on May 1st), we have received only a handful of emails and their pathetic support keeps giving me different excuses every time I call. First they said that they were having DNS issues, then another excuse that their EMC SAN needed more disks, and now their latest excuse is that their servers couldn't handle the email volume and they're adding more servers. Excuse me? This is the Fortune 500 email service that they promise on their website? My 16 year old son could build a better email system. Our entire company of 187 employees can't receive email consistently for 3 days and it's bringing the company to its knees. As the Director of IT, this makes me look really bad and my CEO is very unhappy with my choice. I wish I had done more research on their Hosted Exchange service's reviews. And to make it worse, Intermedia won't even give us any sort of refund. Given the 20+ hours of downtime in the last month and this new email receiving issue, we've already started moving our email to another provider. Intermedia is the worst company I've ever dealt with. They need to hire some real technical people - in the US who can fix things quickly.
BAAAADDDD Exchange Hosting, 20th 2007 April, 2007
Intermedia is a terrible company - at least for Exchange Hosting services. We were on their Exchange 2003 for 3 months, but after being down for over 12 hours (on 11/16, 11/21, 1/25, and 2/5), I spoke to their sales person who recommended that we move to Exchange 2007. So, we moved our company to 2007 and then experienced even worse issues. Their support team is terrible - they kept passing me back and forth between their support people in US and Russia. Their Exchange 2007 system went down during the day on April 9th and brought all of our employees to a standstill for the entire business day. And they always had to wait for their key tech people in Russia to make changes at night. What's the point of having servers in the US if the real tech people are halfway around the world? I finally got fed up and asked for a refund and they simply refused - even to refund the unused fees! This company is ridiculous. Poor support and terrible Hosted Exchange service.
Jim Carlton, 30th 2007 January, 2007
Terrific Microsoft Exchange & Outlook 2007 Hosting Provider. 2GB mailboxes and amazing support (if you ever need one they're there). Our IT can now focus on internal needs instead of dealing with SPAM and visruses.
.NET Hoster, 17th 2007 January, 2007
We use Intermedia.Net and have been very well. They just released hosted Exchange 2007 - and are offering free Outlook 2007 - for 2003 or 2007. Exchange 2003 hosting service users will get an upgrade to 2007 for free during the year. See http://www.intermedia.net/exchange-2007.
pitiful, 19th 2006 July, 2006
Intermedia is the worst host I've ever had. Poor answers (ok, wrong answers) from support caused lots of lost time and aggravation.
unhappy, 26th 2006 May, 2006
Intermedia.net is the worst hosting company I have ever used. They should NOT be a Coldfusion hosting company. If you use Coldfusion steer clear of Intermedia.net. They advertise ColdfusionMX7, but will place you on an old server running MX6 and charge you the same. If you relize this and ask to use MX7 they charge you a hefty migration fee. Very bad service
Write Your Review
Your name

Your intermedia.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010