Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ipowerweb.com
Ipowerweb General Information
  Ipowerweb is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

ipowerweb.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1690 on our directory) with total 82241 successful and 7 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-01. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "ipowerweb.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 297666 results so company name popularity rank is #28.

There have been 20 positive votes for Ipowerweb and 26 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #61 (similar companies are fast.net and vpop.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Pro (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Some technical data about ipowerweb.com
  IP Location: North Carolina - Cary - Savvis
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.IPOWERWEB.NET
Server Type: Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) mod_perl/1.29 mod_ssl/2.8.25 OpenSSL/0.9.7i
Website Title: Web Hosting by iPowerWeb
Description: iPowerWeb is the web hosting leader. Providing cheap hosting with frontpage, php, stats, ecommerce and domain names support. Affordable web hosting without compromising quality. Free domain names for small business owners with free web site templates and

Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dan, 13th 2011 July, 2011
Ipower sucks I have been with them for about 5 years now and the only reason I dont leave is due to the hassle of it. email goes down about 3 times a month for 3 to 5 hours at a time and during that time your email is lost in space. no chance of retrieving it. they SUCK!
Valini, 20th 2010 November, 2010
i am always happy with technical service. But recently I feel like I have hit the jackpot with you guys.I will definetly refer to my friends to unlimitedgb.com
James, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Sue Cole, 14th 2009 April, 2009
I was with Todd's serversanddomains.com for 8 years then he sold it to these clowns. Horrible customer service. When their servers crashed they didn't tell anyone. When I was on the phone with "Gary" today he said "things like this happen." Well, his customer service crashed along with the servers. Todd always communciated with us. I moved most (and the rest will follow) to GoDaddy. Now when I upload I see the changes. I lost a shopping cart I had been working on for 3 months...no credible what so ever. The ticket system was just a method of putting you off. Stay away from this mess of a company.
Donna, 01st 2008 June, 2008
Since they moved to new servers (which I see now are Endurance) everything sucks. I don't use their email program, just have it forwarded, but now I'm wondering if that has been not working, too.

They've been down 6 partial days at least since the transfer. They lost all my passwords and kept resetting them without contacting me 3 times. And yes, the WordPress is so slow that the speed clocked on the bottom of each page can be 50 seconds, or 30 sec on a good day. (But I wonder if that is a MySql problem?)

And wait time on phones is at least an hour.
Where should I go next?
Garth Heuer, 03rd 2008 April, 2008
I had several accounts with ipowerweb for many years and was a happy customer... until things started to go wrong within the last year. Emails not being delivered, domain down, etc - It became very frustrating dealing with them - low-level support consultants, resetting my passwords, no positive solution to my problems. I was forced to cancel all my accounts and move to another provider. I am still having trouble unlocking my last domain so that I can change the name servers. They simply do not respond to my emails to unlock the domain. So my business suffers because the web site is down... and all because of ipowerweb.
Mike, 01st 2008 April, 2008
Their reputation is horrible, look them up on the BBB website.

My experience:
1) I cancel two domains
2) I get email confirmation of the cancellations
3) 6 months later, someone from iPower calls about difficulty charging my card
4) I forward them the cancellation acknowledgements they sent me
5) They respond that those aren't valid, I owe them for services, I need to go into a web form to "validate" my cancellation
6) I go to the form - it needs a username and password which I no longer have

I filed a complaint with the BBB. Absolutely one of the most dishonest, poorly managed companies I have ever used.
Mark, 22nd 2008 March, 2008
Have had a domain with ipower for several years with no problem. Recently people started telling me they had not received my emails. Found that a large majority of emails sent out did not reach their destination. As well as not receiving many emails. Have had to resort to using my ISP email address. Waited 90 mins for live chat only to be told i had to email details to support with screenshots of email client settings. I am an IT tech so know when settings are incorrect. Havent had any response from support. Looks like will have to look into transferring the domain (which was registered by ipower in first instance) Hope I can find a good host and that i can unlock my domain without too much hassle. Don't know how they can get away with it.
Andrew, 22nd 2008 March, 2008
I've been with ipower for several years now. The transition to Endurance has been, well, simply put, terrible. I've got two more hosting accounts transferring next week. That means I'm on a strict timeline to move those accounts to another webhost before ipower messes up those sites too! All the accounts they've so far transferred over have been messed up, especially those relying on MySQL databases. The load time for WordPress blogs is absolutely terrible. I've got a lot of money to lose (paid in advance for hosting for 2 1/2 years total) but I just want to get away from them. (And if anyone thinks this is a "fake review" then try Ipower yourself and you'll be doing what I'm doing right now in a month or so).
GAIL, 01st 2008 March, 2008
IPOWER is definitely a shady org. Unable to get any response or respect from Support, I contacted the BBB. IPOWER simply restated that they were in the process of moving the domains to a new platform. Now, I am desperately attempting to break all ties with IPOWER, but they still have my credit card. I have this terrible fear that they will continue to charge me for domains and hosting long after I have left. How do I stop this SHADY CORP from racking up bogus charges on my credit card?
Holly, Feb 10th 2008, 10th 2008 February, 2008
I have been with Ipower for 7 years and have stuck with them b/c I cannot find a company to move my website for me. Well I am done as of this week! They are horrible! I found someone to move my site and bought new space with GODADDY. IPOWER IS A HORRIBLE COMPANY- AVOID THEM AT ALL COST!!!! My email has been down off and on for months. I have wasted hours on hold with them waiting to talk to tech support which is only half the time helpful-
and this last week my website was down for days- and they said I messed it up! I have not changed my website in two years. They obviously messed it up when they migrated to the new server. But of course it was my fault. Basically they have disapointed me as a company in every way imaginable. Avoid them and save your sanity. AVOID IPOWER!!!!!!!!
Mal, 23rd 2008 January, 2008
I hate Ipowerweb with a passion. After being with them since 2003, I have totally had it with down time, changing my site to new server and resetting my bandwidth to the lowest limit possible. This time they did it to me and I couldn't get them to reset it in time. They have suspended my Web site for too much bandwidth even they promise 15000 GB. I used 4.1 GB. Time to move on!
Linda Lee, 17th 2008 January, 2008
sorry I never left a web address if you need good reliable hosting and I answer the phone myself!
www.askmepc-webdesign.com
only 10.00 a month
linda, 17th 2008 January, 2008
I hate ipower web, I have been with them for 7 years and stuck with them, and I mean stuck, because I canít fricking get any help moving my domains, since they never give enom, ( my new domain management company) the ok.
So we are all sitting here waiting for ipower web to do what they are suppose to do.
You absolutely want to never use them.
People, they are the worst company on the internet I have EVER dealt with.
The average wait time to get a live person is over 1 hour!
Then if you are lucky enough to get a live person, they either canít help you or transfer you back into the endless wait. Nightmare I tell you , nightmare.
I started my own hosting company because I was so frustrated by them.
If you landed here and need help, come and see me.
But I am telling you, I am still trying to move 3 websites away from them, and canít do it. I have had to do disputes on charges on my credit cards with them because they keep billing me after I canceled accounts.
Worst company EVER, run donít walk away from ipower.
Allan, 03rd 2008 January, 2008
This company is absolutely terrible!!

2 hours on hold. Staff is poorly prepared.

I'm leaving them NOW! NOW! NOW!
Stephan, 26th 2007 December, 2007
I never had many problems with iPower web until Summer 2007 My email went down constantly and this past week they deleted all my files despite the fact that I still have 6 months of remaining service. I've been with iPowerweb since 2002 and I can say that their service has gotten much worse as the years went by. I just switched to hostmonster. I have no idea if they are any better. But at the very least they are cheaper and offer way more.
John H., 19th 2007 November, 2007
several months ago we were unable to recieve emails from our website. We tried on a number of occations to get it straightened out with very limited success. Finally we resorted to forwarding all emails to our gmail accounts until we had time to deal with it. I had intended to transfer one of our domain names that was supposed to be directed to our site to another host so that We could switch with moderate impact. However, we found that I power and their registrant Tucows.com Co. are holding our other domain hostage. Luckily, we are not dependant on the other name and will give it up. ...... Unless something or someone from ipower can convince us that they are not the pirates of the www, we will be leaving them soon.
Mary, 30th 2007 October, 2007
Any one have an actual ADDRESS for this company? I can't find a way to even send them a letter in the MAIL!!
AVOID AVOID IPOWER
Mary, 30th 2007 October, 2007
This company stinks! I am cancelling my account with them and moving on. Provided of course they actually answer the phone (I've been on hold over an hour)
Michael, 27th 2007 October, 2007
Had my site with ipowerweb down for a month before they found the problem, and six weeks later my email accounts still do not work, their tech support always apologize for the inconvenience but they never fix the problem, and now they won't even reply to my emails.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!
Patrick, 18th 2007 October, 2007
Too much down time. I have lost 7 days over the past month. Terrible.
Yvette Kuhns, 25th 2007 September, 2007
I haven't used iPowerWeb in a while after having terrible experiences with them. Someone hacked their email and the web host denied it. After a month, it happened again. If you call, they would leave you on hold for an hour, then disconnect your call. One person actually admitted the problem while another boldly lied. We fled from that host.

Recently, they were acquired by Endurance who owns quite a few web hosts. Endurance did NOT take over the iPowerWeb tech support which means that it still stinks. I coudn't recommend it at this time.
Jean, 16th 2007 May, 2007
Same problem for me - site has been done and emails being rejected for over a week, it's time to move on.
Christie, 15th 2007 May, 2007
I used them for a bit and then decided to go to providerwebhosting.org because they were giving away free domain names. I may keep my account here as well though
Jim, 10th 2007 May, 2007
Multiple client sites and e-mails have been down for this entire week. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ipowerweb.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010