Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ivhosting.com
Ivhosting General Information
  Ivhosting is providing Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

ivhosting.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1581 on our directory) with total 88983 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-11. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "ivhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 264 results so company name popularity rank is #1733.

There have been 42 positive votes for Ivhosting and 38 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1768 (similar companies are solid-hosting.net and thehostgroup.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Reseller #1 (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

Reseller #2 (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

Reseller #3 (Type: Reseller) - 6000 MB space, 110 GB bandwidth for $45/mo

Reseller #4 (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $60/mo

Some technical data about ivhosting.com
  IP Location: Pegasus Web Technologies
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.ANYSERVERS.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Reseller Hosting, Multiple Domain Hosting | Bulk Reseller Hosting
Description: multiple domain hosting, reseller hosting accounts

Back to "I" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Dean, 01st 2011 March, 2011
Lost site sue to suspension (no reason or warning) which means I lost yrs of SEO built up. No one answered emails, no backup. Moved the site away from them but can't replace the months lost.
Root Lau, 13th 2010 September, 2010
They suddenly suspending my domain name which the website only cause fewer traffic. Afterward, they don't reply my question... I get lost of my web content and database...
Too bad....
BB, 15th 2010 June, 2010
They're cheap, and you get what you pay for. I'm hosting about 20 websites via IvHosting and am fed up with the amount of down-time. They're not responding to any of my e-mails about this even when it is clear there is a problem at their end. MySQL is unbelievably slow and even trying to renew my subscription has been troublesome (before I had to renew my subscription I contacted them to say I had a new credit card - they did not respond but did suspend my account without any notification whatsoever). Needless to say I'm moving my client's websites to another host.
Janak, 01st 2009 December, 2009
They are really bad in service.
Peter, 19th 2009 May, 2009
I have been with ivhosting for several years now with some 20 domains. In the past, the server had been reliable most of the time.

Today, they deleted my account with all my and my customers (business) data without any warning whatsoever. No satisfactory answer to my repeated emails and faxes.

Looking urgently for another host. iVhosting is absolutely out.
Aardvark, 13th 2009 March, 2009
Slow, unreliable and I never got any invoice for each time they pick money up out of my bank account here in Italy. Isn't this strange?
Joomsoft, 04th 2009 March, 2009
Been with these guys for 3 years and now they tell me that after a backup my email are lost and cant help.
Poli, 02nd 2009 January, 2009
I have account with about 200 domains. Now I start thinking to find better hosting company. All sites on my account who use SQL work too slow. Simply HtmL work perfect, uptime is OK... but SQL...
Rich, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
I am getting sick of IVHosting. I just dropped all of my mail servers on them and now I get NO emails because they are down.
I am getting tons of calls from my clients asking about their webpage being down and I am losing (at least) one customer as I type.
I give them 12 hours to get up and running again or I am dumping them and going with someone more reliable.

Also, other companies out there are offering 1.5Tb of storage and much more bandwidth for the same $$
Sergio, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
I have the same problem as Danny, anyone know whats going on? I have my entire billing and main page with him...
Danny, 01st 2008 June, 2008
I have been with ivhosting for several years now. Most of the time the server has been reliable in the past. However, since last night (May 31, 2008) around 8 PM until now (June 1, 2008 @ 11:50 AM) their system has been down. That's more than 16 hours down time. I cannot even get to their main page www.ivhosting.com.
Tom, 25th 2007 September, 2007
I renewed for a second year for a dozen domains. Tech support is ok, for what they know how to fix, but they give up on problems they don't understand. For the service, price is excellent. Servers are heavily loaded with 1000+ domains per server.
RaedK, 06th 2007 June, 2007
I've being with them for 4 years. I'm hosting around 20 domains with no problems or complains from my customers. ivhosting is NOT a scam. they are real. support requests are answered promptly. 99.985 uptime is great. keep up the good work and thanks
Raymond Shane, 04th 2007 June, 2007
I have ordered and paid for their $99 special blow out deal, they are asking for a photocopy of my ID and my Credit Card for verification purposes before they activate my account, is that normal for web hosting companies to do that?

Somehow I felt like I was getting scammed.

Anyone can enlighten me on this please? Thanks.
Dan, 24th 2007 February, 2007
I have been with them for 2 month and have no complaints. Had a few short downtimes but MUCH better that host gator who's servers were consistantly going up and down. Great deal with thier 99.00 blow deal.
Nikki, 09th 2007 January, 2007
Here they deleted my account with all my (business) data without any warning whatsoever.
No more ivhosting for me.
Guzler, 08th 2006 November, 2006
Been with them for 2 years, Servers seem to be like Yo Yo's.

Technical team are OK however dont expect Sev 1's to be actioned.

I couldnt say uptime is at the current reviewed rate. If they actually emailed there "Clients" about changes then it would help "Resellers" forward the infomation on etc..

max, 12th 2006 July, 2006
they are great never had problem with them i'm usign for a year now and everything is great the downtime is nothing i think i will be with them for lots of years
Tech-Pro.Net, 07th 2006 July, 2006
I have been with iVhosting for nearly a year now and I am still happy. The server performance and uptime has been quite satisfactory and the scripts I have used all worked. I don't think you should expect too much in the way of support for the price, but when I have contacted support they have always been responsive and tried to help, so I really have no complaints.
Oscar M, 24th 2006 June, 2006
I been using ivhosting for about 3 years now. I have nearly 100 domains hosted through them and overall they've been much better than the previous hosting companies I tried. The trouble ticket system actually works. Most responses and fixes within an hour of notification. There are a few minutes every day where my websites go offline. It may be the DNS refresh or perhaps they are rebooting the server. More positive than negative experience. Excellent price if you are going to host multiple domains.
Nitin Shenoy, 16th 2006 March, 2006
Technical support is incompetent. When we reported mailinglist faliure, tech support tells us we have too many emails and they need to reset our account to default state :) Unreal!
Vedant, 05th 2006 March, 2006
This is one of the worst hosting services. It is ok for hosting simple web pages, or PHP pages.

A technical user will never feel happy with ivhosting.
Oscar, 12th 2006 February, 2006
I've have nearly 200 domains hosted at IVHosting. Been with them for for nearly 3 years. Occassional problem but quickly resolved. Trouble ticket system actually works. :-) Lots of features. This is the third hosting company I've tried. I've had acceptable results with them to date.
JJ, 09th 2006 February, 2006
I have been use them for a month, it is ok until you will need to change. You accout will be renew yearly, unless you sent the cancel request....
Be careful
anonimous R., 28th 2006 January, 2006
I'am with them near of one year,the support is fast, 2-24 hours, and the server is ok, sometimes they make changues to the config, but in short i'am satisfied,i'am sure you can't get more for the same price.
Bobby, 30th 2005 December, 2005
I have been using for last 5 months and no complaints. Customer support is quick. They responded to my queries within 4-5 hours.

All the best IVHosting.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ivhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010