Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.jodohost.com
Jodohost General Information
  Jodohost is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

jodohost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #222 on our directory) with total 89250 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-07. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "jodohost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 53933 results so company name popularity rank is #102.

There have been 106 positive votes for Jodohost and 23 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #263 (similar companies are amhosting.com and drw.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Value (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 150 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Value (Type: Windows) - 750 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Gold (Type: Windows) - 2500 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $18.95/mo

LiteHost (Type: Reseller) - 4000 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $17.5/mo

ValueHost (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

GoldHost (Type: Reseller) - 24 GB space, 360 GB bandwidth for $105/mo

Titanium (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about jodohost.com
  IP Location: Apyl Softwares & Systems Ltd
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.JODOSHARED.COM NS2.JODOSHARED.COM
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Website Title: Jodohost.com - Windows 2003, Cold Fusion MX, ASP.NET, SQL Server & Unlimited Domain Reseller Hosting


Back to "J" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
ericdev, 14th 2011 August, 2011
This is the worst hosting company I have had to deal with, they do not know what they are doing, the control panel is down, our site has been down off and on for the last 2 months as they try to figure out how to migrate servers and the support stuff is incompetent. AVOID them a tall costs
Craig, 12th 2011 July, 2011
I selected Jodohost because they had listed on their website that they give you 2 dedicated/static IP with your hosting. I signed up because of this and tried to get my 2 Static IPs that were suppose to come with my plan and all I got was the run around. They continually wanted reasons why I needed a static IP and said there are only a few legitimate reasons that they will provide a domain with a static IP. False advertisement! I moved to another host and had no trouble getting what I needed. Jodohost is a JOKE!
Gurmeet Kaur, 04th 2011 May, 2011
In our 8 years in business at JodoHost, it has been our goal to continually improve quality of our services while keeping prices locked-in at the same low monthly rates. Keeping this in mind, around June 2010, we leased a Private Data Center Suite in Waco, Texas. We have also acquired an office building and have our full-time staff working out of these offices.

In our Waco facilities, we have setup a new cloud-based platform that allows JodoHost to more effectively manage customer workload, provide larger resource allocations in an elastic/flexible environment and improve the overall uptime of our platform. From here, our plan is to move aggressively in Cloud hosting business, while continuing to support and expand shared, VPS and dedicated server hosting business. The central location of both Waco within Texas, and Texas geographically works well to provide a high level of services to all our customers with a high performance network and more stable weather conditions.

Over the past few months, we have moved most of our VPS business over to Waco DC(data center). In addition, we have moved some of the H-Sphere Servers. Starting next week and coming weeks, we are ready to migrate all the remaining H-Sphere Servers to this new facility which will put your hosting on fast track with brand-new servers and upgraded plan resources. With these changes Windows 2008 and MS SQL 2008 are available now for all new accounts.

This move does bring about some additional changes as we are utilizing a direct IP allocation from ARIN and this will require Customers and Resellers to change their IP addresses. Those who are using our DNS servers and services, IPs will be changed automatically. Anyone using custom nameservers for themselves will be required to update the IPs that their nameservers are pointing to, we will provide these IP addresses in a followup email to all resellers.

We strive to keep this as low impact as possible, keeping services live in both locations until reasonable time is given for DNS to switch over for users, and providing frequent updates on our forums at http://support.jodohost.com. We will also be emailing updates for the most major changes such as DNS server IP changes and mail server changes. We make every effort during the migration to ensure your sites are available and working, but there will be some errors the software makes, and some changes required for some sites to make them function. We will also continue to migrate servers on a nightly basis as file sync and IP addressing permits the updates for such will be made on http://status.jodohost.com and our forums on http://support.jodohost.com will contain additional details of the progress

Exact dates for each server move will be announced and listed at the URL below, dates and time will be added often in the coming weeks, prior to the first move we will provide an email update and reminder about this URL: http://status.jodohost.com/migr/inde...MigrMain/index

To see new plan resources that will be available after complete move, please visit http://support.jodohost.com/showthread.php?t=21835

Any discussion regarding H-Sphere, Waco move can be posted to our forums here: http://support.jodohost.com/showthread.php?t=21839

As always we are available to assist you on live chat or ticket and our contact information can be found here: http://www.jodohost.com/help.asp
Deepak Kumar, 02nd 2011 February, 2011
The worst host I've been with so far. Currently their service is down for last 4-5 days (control panel is inaccessible) and they don't even have a reply. Customer/Technical Support is also the worst in world. Strongly AVOID!!!
Deepak Kumar, 02nd 2011 February, 2011
Their service sucks. What more is they are still going down. Their control panel is inaccessible for more than 5 days now and their reply is please keep checking our message board for news about when it will be accessible again. Not a single person who can give you some legitimate answer.
Md Hoque, 08th 2011 January, 2011
I am very much disappointed with them lately. Last 2 months they have very poor uptime. I got Only 67.99% uptime

I have been in touch with their Tech guy for weeks but they are failed to fix the issue which occurring every few hours..
I suggestion stay away.
George Grubar, 23rd 2010 March, 2010
These guys use to be good, not they're just average. Super-slow spped rate issues and the support has become complacent and shall we say, a tad arrogant. I don't need both these issues when I'm running mutiple websites that support my income.

Once good, but now middle of the pack
Rizwan, 19th 2010 March, 2010
I have been with this copany for over four years now...its the best of the best. A group of very professional guys, with an excellent suport system nd response time. Hats off to Praveen. I would rate them 5 Star. Only looking for an alternate since they dont have VPS and my needs have grown.
James, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Max, 17th 2009 May, 2009
Jodohost is the best host i seen ever before, tech and customer support is excellent, excellent up time. I had some issue with them but they provide me the exact error which they were seeing on server, then i got to know it was a coding issue, but i was arguing them that its not a coding issue. Best host!!!!! Cheers!!!
Michael Lee, 07th 2009 April, 2009
Pros: They have a really good ticket system, and Level 2 engineers are good. They usually answer in less than 2 hours. They also have Level 1 live chat if you are desperate.
Cons: They are not offering Linux VPS right now. So you finish paying $60/month for a semi-dedicated where you can not even backup email, or use SSH. My final balance is positive. But add VPS soon!!!!
Appel, 24th 2009 February, 2009
I have had a Windows VPS account with them for nearly two years now - and it is the BEST vps I have had so far. Great uptime, reasonable response and a fair pricing policy.
I have tried their reseller accounts as well, but were disappointed with the hsphere control panel. Hard to customize.
But for my VPS with remote access - TOP host!
Alan, 02nd 2008 December, 2008
I am using them and have to agree - they are blacklisted everywhere! We have a retail client and the customer reciept s are never delivered (80%failure) because they are blacklisted on so many USA isp networks. (this was mentoine in a review below also). But you get what you pay for. - but even wiht a dedicated IP< all emails go out through their JOBO mail server - yup. all.
Kawal, 10th 2008 November, 2008
Excellent support for windows and linux
moet T shaepero, 10th 2008 November, 2008
Good Company , with execellent support
Jim, 15th 2008 July, 2008
I've had a good experience compared to other's I've tried. There are some glitches, but they are reasonably helpful. I would take a good look at JodoHost.
Jason Marow, 09th 2008 June, 2008
Slow tech support high prices. For a critical website with database don't use them. we moved to Server Intellect and man what a difference a host makes. I wish I would have read the reviews here first!
Gurmeet Kaur, 23rd 2008 April, 2008
We have cancellation policy, which we have published at our website. We also, dully inform each client looking for cancellation that he need to fill the cancellation form, then only we will verify his cancellation request, and after verification only we proceed with account cancellation and refund ( if applicable ). We are practicing this to avoid any error in the process. As once we proceed with cancellation, customer will loose all the data. That is why we suggest each client to follow the policy. So, that we can assist our clients with better assistance.

You may write me at gurmeet@jodohost.com for any assistance.

Kind regards
Andie Jacobsen, 18th 2007 December, 2007
Ugh...I gave them a good review before, but I have CHANGED MY MIND!!!

These guys are the worst. They are blacklisted all over the place from allowing spammers to use them. I am constantly having to fix my clients email filters because of it.

They give you a price, then send you a bill every month for some pennies and charge the account holders card...fine...but the explanations for what the charges are for dont make any sense at all.
My client prepaid for his reseller account with them...which was something like $250 a year. Now, Im hosting half of their accounts on my server...because jodohost is SO BAD that my client cant use it half the time.
Pure crap. If youre looking for a reseller, avoid these guys.
Alfred, 11th 2007 August, 2007
Negative. Upload time is awful.
Andie Jacobsen, 27th 2007 July, 2007
I dont host here, as Im happy with my host at hostcolor.com. However, I have a client (Im a web developer) who has multiple sites that they host at jodohost as a reseller.

Aside from the language barriers (they speak Hindi), I think they are pretty good. And thats not really anyones fault. Just takes a little more time on the phone.

Pros: 1) They verify credit cards by calling the clients. With the amount of fraud these days, thats appreciated. 2) Account set up is really fast. 3) Transfer is REALLY fast and the timeout is nice and long on FTP. 4) Price. Geez, you get a lot for the money.

Cons: Really only one. Reseller accounts. It is not for the feint of heart. You really need to know what you are doing...if you dont understand DNS you could spend weeks trying to figure out how to set up accounts. I am greatly experienced in this, and it took me a couple days. The user manuals are cruddy (but they didnt write them...H-sphere did). And because of the language barriers, its better just to use trial and error to figure it all out.
Gineey, 09th 2007 June, 2007
Mr. Edgard, We have 2 times try to verify your cancellation request; but still not able to receive any reply from you.

Cancellation procedure is as follows :-
1) You need to fill online cancellation form (http://www.jodohost.com/cancelform.asp) with correct details of your account.

2) our billing department will send you email verification for your cancellation request, to verify your cancellation request. If we do not receive any reply from you, we consider it as you do not want to cancel your account.

But; if you send us reply of our verification email, we will cancel your account with in 24 hrs.
Without your co-operation, it is not easy for us to serve you with best of our services.

With regards
Gineey
Edgard, 09th 2007 June, 2007
I'm trying to cancel the hosting plan, and they don't have a cancel link anywhere! When I called them to chat, they gave me a URL to a cancel form, witch I filled 2 times already, and they DID NOT CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION. Don't go on that one. I'm still trying to cancel, and are ignoring it!!
ex-jodo, 14th 2007 May, 2007
It is a nightmire to deal with them
Jodohoster since 2003, 25th 2007 April, 2007
Its cheap and is good for non critical sites.
They have many troubles with Coldfusion uptime and they will never admit anything but their lack of uptime and after being a while with them it is obvious that they have many technical problems.
If your business depends on uptime and appserver/email/dns/DB reliability don't use them.
current jodohoster, 13th 2007 April, 2007
Pros: Server uptime, windows and linux on one account, most of the other good things posted on this page is true.
Cons: Support - A lot is lost in translation since most of their techies' natural language is not english. A lot of times when putting in a DETAILED ticket the techie will respond an hour later asking you for information, which you included in the first request, just to buy himself time (they respond on avg 45 - 60mins per ticket submission). They also avoid (at all cost) to admit when the fault is on their side, until you eventually get acid with them, then still denying their issues, the problem mysteriously "disappears".
ash, 01st 2007 March, 2007
Excellent!
Yash,Yash,Yash, Yash,........
te, 01st 2006 December, 2006
sdf
Philip Bailey, 30th 2006 October, 2006
I have had a very good experience with this serivce provider with my sites at www.escouting.net. It does help if you are and experienced user or reseller.
david, 07th 2006 October, 2006
good services, excellent uptime.
Support is very friendly. I accidently deleted a database on one instance and they restored it free of charge for me in 15min
Jan Pieter, 14th 2006 July, 2006
Run with this host if you want flexible servers, reasonable price, windows and linux in one package. Uptime is ok, more than 99%. Sometimes it takes a while to get something new done, but then it runs perfectly. Servers are based in Miami, very good datacenter. (NAP)
errick, 09th 2006 May, 2006
This is by far the best provider I've been with. Excellent communication about system upgrades, downtimes, etc., and very, very little actual downtime. Servers are also exceptionally quick. "
Review JodoHost = Awful, 08th 2006 March, 2006
Do not go with this host. Tech support is abysmal and ignorant at best and sites are constantly down. Run away from this host based in India.
ex-jodohoster, 29th 2006 January, 2006
they suck. servers are always crashing. and tech support is very critical and aggressive. the owner threatened to sue me because i posted my negative experiences on the blog. AVOID!!!!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your jodohost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010