Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.livehost.net
Livehost General Information
  Livehost is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

livehost.net average uptime is 99.996% (rank #498 on our directory) with total 82444 successful and 3 failed checks, monitored since 2006-03-03. Similar companies with 99.996% uptime are and highway54.com.

Search for "livehost.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 964 results so company name popularity rank is #867.

There have been 33 positive votes for Livehost and 9 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1233 (similar companies are datapunch.com and argonhosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Gold Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Budget (Type: Linux) - 40 MB space, 100 MB bandwidth for $1.25/mo

Bronze (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 500 MB bandwidth for $2.99/mo

Silver (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 2000 MB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

Gold (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Platinum (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Platinum Reseller (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $15.99/mo

Some technical data about livehost.net
  IP Location: Kentucky - West Paducah - Agis
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.DNSMADEEASY.COM NS4.DNSMADEEASY.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache


Back to "L" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
TheSaint, 09th 2008 November, 2008
Wish I'd have read these reviews before I signed up with these low lifes. Tried to cancel subscription but they still took my money, now ignoring me.
Thieves.
Avoid like the plague.
Tom, 20th 2008 May, 2008
Ever since Nathan took over this company last year it has gone down the toilet. The servers are now overloaded and very slow. They have been going down and crashing more and more.

The support staff is a total joke, they never ever get back to you. Support tickets seem to vanish and nobody cares... The recuring theme with these guys is "if we hide maybe they will stop bugging us". You never know why your site was down for hours at a time...

Avoid this company at all costs, there are many better hosting solutions but very few as bad as this one.
Phid, 04th 2007 May, 2007
Horrible hosting company that I have already reported to the authorities for violations.

I've also seen a pattern of extremely suspicious "positive" reviews on hosting review sites like the second "cookiemonster" comment below from May 2 (like we're supposed to believe the person's mind was changed out of the blue). Who are you trying to kid?

Stay away, very far away from this host.
cookiemonster, 02nd 2007 May, 2007
Sorry i over reacted, i drink alot and i was complaing about the host i moved away from. I moved away from theplanet to livehost, livehost rocks
cookiemonster, 27th 2007 March, 2007
TErrible service and rips people off.
It WAS good several months ago until the owner changed, but aftewards too many problems, and downtime. Slow to reply and now they have my money even though i cancelled my accounts with them a couple months ago (paypal subscription renewed). and they aren't professional enough to refund for services not rendered.
Whatever, 27th 2007 March, 2007
These guys are a joke. A new career choice would be a great move.

Badnews, 27th 2006 November, 2006
Livehost was great, the owner sold the company and now they are terrible. Huge downtime, bouncing emails slow support or they just don't answer...

The worst hosting support ever, I have lost many clients and sales from bouncing emails and server downtime.

Here is the best part, their servers are constantly hacked, since I use firefox I didn't notice but onetime my site had download trojan on it for over a month.. they got rid of it, back again in less then a week.. then again.

No excuse for that, update, firwall more security fix the problem don't let it keep happening
Rickie, 25th 2006 November, 2006
Yes i got downtime emails a lot but they seem to be upgrading. I say NO coz they suspended my cleint's account when PayPal renewal didnt work without trying to contact me. And received very unprofessional customer service.
RK Orizino, 30th 2006 October, 2006
They have a LOT of downtime. Several DAYS just during the moth of October.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your livehost.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010