Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.made2own.com
Made2own General Information
  Made2own is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

made2own.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #627 on our directory) with total 85766 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-31. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "made2own.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 8266 results so company name popularity rank is #364.

There have been 60 positive votes for Made2own and 27 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #514 (similar companies are portal80.net and webhostfreaks.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Starter (Type: Linux) - 50 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

Standard (Type: Linux) - 75 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Enterprise (Type: Reseller) - 35 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Starter (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Standard (Type: Reseller) - 25 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Enterprise (Type: Linux) - 125 GB space, 500 GB bandwidth for $15.95/mo

Some technical data about made2own.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.MADE2OWN.COM NS2.MADE2OWN.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_jk/1.2.8 mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/5.0.5 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a mod_python/2.7.11 Python/2.4.2
Website Title: Made2Own Web Hosting - Affordable & Reliable!
Description: Made2Own Hosting makes hosting affordable. We offer cheap affordable shared hosting plans. Affordable web servers, linux hosting, web hosting reseller cpanel, rackspace, linux-hosting, cpanel, linux servers

Back to "M" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
David Mallinson, 29th 2011 September, 2011
This organization is running on autopilot and the crew appear to be dead. No-one answers your e-mails or support tickets, and you can't get to speak to anyone on the phone. My web site went down many months ago, but they continued to charge me monthly on my Visa. Eventually, I cancelled my account through their web pages, but have had enormous trouble transferring the domain name to another registrar. Finally, I contacted eNom, as Made2Own is one of their re-sellers, and they have assisted with the transfer.
Jian, 08th 2011 September, 2011
Several clients have paid, some have been on Made2Own for years, and their sites are not up. Does not reply to support tickets. Does not reply to email. Does not reply to phone calls. No recourse but to contest charges, and go elsewhere. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I am copy and pasting this on every review site I can fine, please be WARNED.
Ubik, 10th 2011 April, 2011
I've been with Made2Own for several years now, and other than the occasional hiccup I've been satisfied with them... until recently. I started having problems uploading anything to my webpage, so I opened a support ticket with them. Two months and several tickets later, there's no response and my issue is still not resolved. I can't even log into my CPanel to try to make any changes. It's like they just abandoned the company a few months ago and it's running on empty. I'm now looking for new hosting. Avoid at all costs.
C Geeok, 09th 2011 March, 2011
I had to move a bunch of clients off Made2Own since it appears "The lights are on, but no one's home." The biggest hassle was getting control of my domain names. Made2Own is (or probably was) a reseller for Enom Central. I found that if I created an account with Enom Central and submitted a support request for an unresponsive resller, they would help me out. All I had to do is prove who I was by submitting a scan of my ID and they would allow me to have control of the domain names (moved them all to GoDaddy).
Chris, 30th 2011 January, 2011
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM MADE2OWN.

Some of their servers have been down for almost 2 months, they do not respond to trouble tickets. I finally put a claim in with my CC company, they tried to resolve it and m2o didn't respond to them either. So at least I got my money back!
Joe_M, 24th 2010 December, 2010
Don't know how these guys stay in business. Paid for domain renewal more than a month before it was due and the domain has expired. No responses to my questions or concerns. This is the second time this has happened to me, and it happened to my employer who also used Made2Own. Looking to change hosting, but can't unlock the registration because I can't access CPanel. I strongly suggest avoiding Made2Own if you want hassle free hosting.
we, 14th 2010 December, 2010
have been with them a few years, but for the last 6 months they have not answered any trouble tickets, or emails. It is as if they have quit the business, and left. Seriously over 15 trouble tickets and 30 emails, and phone calls not one.... not one! answered.
Jay, 06th 2010 December, 2010
Bad customer support, downtimes happen all the time, they switch PHP versions without notifying customers. There is no reason to ever use this service unless you like being stressed out and annoyed.
Anonymous, 17th 2010 November, 2010
I have had a made2own account for over 3 years and while there were slight hiccups like occasional server downtime, it was initially a positive experience. However, trying to cancel with made2own has become a nightmare. At first they suspended my account for an unknown reason and wouldn't respond to the multiple support tickets I sent. I then went ahead and asked them to cancel it. It's been over a month now and while they suspended my account they haven't cancelled it, despite multiple requests to do so.

TLDR: They haven't closed the account and haven't respond to support tickets for over a month. They keep charging me for a service that I can't use.
Chance, 09th 2010 May, 2010
site and email have been down for well over 15 hours at this point. no response whatsoever to emails, @ replies on twitter, or a direct message on facebook. i'm hoping i still have a website when the servers come back up--either way, i', already shopping for a new provider.
Chris, 30th 2010 March, 2010
We've been with made2own for about 4 years now, and these guys are great. If you have a problem the 'owners of the company' usually respond back to trouble tickets.

Great customer service, and they are always willing to help you out.

Anonymouss, 20th 2010 January, 2010
Mix is a God and his hosting company rocks my world.
Stephen , 09th 2010 January, 2010
Very reliable host, I am a very satisfied customer. Great uptime, affordable, and customer service is outstanding.
Sarah knightly , 28th 2009 November, 2009
Was with dreamhost for years and always had issues with them going down and interruptions, heard about made2own from a friend and wouldnt go any other way, I've been with them for 2 years now and my website has never had more traffic due to no interrupting downfalls of the servers and all the other problems that came with dreamhost
James Edwards, 23rd 2009 October, 2009
Hey guys, I have been with made2own hosting for 4 years now and have never had a single problem with them, I just wanted to let it be known that they are a great provider and I definitely recommend
kristy , 16th 2009 October, 2009
Was with dreamhost and switched to Made2Own and haven't had better customer service since, I have had a great experience with them and I would highly recommend them.
Rachel, 14th 2009 October, 2009
Been with Made2own for over 8 months now and haven't had a better experience with a hosting provider, great customer service, highly recommended.
Will, 26th 2009 June, 2009
Terrible all around service. Downtime for days at a time, terrible management and too many mix-ups and screw ups. Just another cheap unreliable webhost.
crap., 16th 2009 June, 2009
unreliable: they couldn't even prevent script kiddies from erasing all index directories (and no backup to recover). cpanel unavailability. down times. made-2-disown.
Joe, 16th 2008 July, 2008
Awful. Never had such slow speeds, unreliable service and support. Right now, mySQL is hosed, and thanks to Made2own my forums are down. It also corrupted my database (I didnt touch a thing before it went down, was working like a charm). Stay AWAY from this company.
Brandon, 02nd 2007 July, 2007
Was with this company for two years and had great service, until the company decided to cancel my account and raise the price more than $100 per year. Not a reputable company.
Zain Syed, 14th 2007 April, 2007
Great host, affordable packages, never encountered any problems, and very helpful customer service.
Anon, 28th 2006 December, 2006
Good webhost definetly the best for the price.
Matt Green, 14th 2006 October, 2006
Absolutely the best host out there
Anonymous, 09th 2006 August, 2006
Server crashed with all data-- Not exactly their fault, but customers lost in this case
Adam Knisely, 07th 2006 August, 2006
Made2Own just lost a server to a hard drive crash and the backup was deleted by their data center's technician. While it isn't directly their fault, they obviously picked a bad data center provider and should be punished with this negative review to deter this in the future.
Tricia Morley, 07th 2006 August, 2006
My website and email through Made2Own has been down since middle of last night; it's 7:30 p.m. on Monday and it still is not back up. Calls and emails have gone unanswered. Message just posted: "There was a major hard drive crash on this server early this morning (8/7/2006). The server is currently being worked on by people within the data center, if we receive word on the status we will update this page."
Bryce Case, 05th 2006 March, 2006
Very awesome webhosting provider
Write Your Review
Your name

Your made2own.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010