Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.mchost.com
Mchost General Information
  Mchost is providing Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

mchost.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1263 on our directory) with total 82611 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-27. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "mchost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 9533 results so company name popularity rank is #336.

There have been 34 positive votes for Mchost and 14 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #684 (similar companies are hostrock.net and arivoo.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $35/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 40 GB bandwidth for $40/mo

Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 55 GB bandwidth for $55/mo

Plan 4 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $100/mo

Some technical data about mchost.com
  IP Location: Arizona - Glendale - Atjeu Publishing Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1-AZ-CORE.MCHOST.COM NS2-AZ-CORE.MCHOST.COM
Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Description: Unlike other reseller providers where you have to buy each of your clients' account separately, the MCHost reseller plan gives you the flexibility to Host UNLIMITED Domains under one large account!

Back to "M" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
NTD, 26th 2009 January, 2009
Pretty much rehashing what others have said. They are thieves
Marc Bowyer, 15th 2008 July, 2008
They owe me over a $1000...while I was trying to get the money back they used delay tactics, then when I cancelled and announced it to them...they offered me a free year of hosting. In the meantime, kept telling me they were going to pay me back for the charges and fees I incurred because they double charged me multiple times. They are thiefs and criminals.
Dan, 27th 2008 March, 2008
If mchost can multi-post... I guess I will as well to counteract them. Its now almost April, and mchost has still failed to reinburse the over charges they made on my cards.

Also, they were very good about working with me to determine exactly how much they owed me... but this was a delaying tactic it seems... so that more charges would move past the point of being being able to be refunded to the card directly or contested easily.

In short... these people are thieves! Avoid them like the plague.
March 20th rebuttal., 08th 2008 January, 2008
Just noticed all those March 20th positive votes from mchost themselves and thought id chime in my own negative so their rank is a bit more real... at least until they do it again.
Dan, 08th 2008 January, 2008
Oh... Im not the only one it seems... When i switched the card used for my service they started charging the new card once a month and the old card twice a month... didnt notice the over charges on the old card as wasnt lookin for them. Their into my for about $805 right now... refunded about $300 quickly to my card... been waiting since october 28th for a fabled check they say they sent... now waiting for the bank to stop payment so they can issue a replacement... only thing that perks them up seems to be legal action.

I guess now I know why they keep getting hit by DOS attacks... people cant be happy.
www.IXWebHosting.com, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $3.95/mo
www.PowWeb.com, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Best Uptime Rank, 40000 MB Space, 800 GB Bandwidth - $7.77/mo
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domain, 20th 2007 March, 2007
Reseller Hosting - Host UNLIMITED Domains at MCHost !
Andrea, 14th 2007 March, 2007
They have also been charging up to 5x a month since we canceled our policy almost a year ago - we just recently found out. I doubt we are going to get any resolution - so i am going through our credit card to try get some reimbursement. They now have over charged us $1015. This is a very devious and criminal company - I would advise anyone to avoid using them.
jen, 05th 2007 January, 2007
at first they were taking out two payments a month, now they are taking out three. they owe us about $800 and are not being co-operative
Martin Leiter, 18th 2006 December, 2006
I signed up with MCHost in August 2006 and a few weeks into my hosting I read about past negative reviews. First i was a bit concerned about this but so far, i can say my experience has been a mostly positive one, much better than my previous host, Voxtreme.
Snarky, 06th 2006 December, 2006
Once a great private label host, the Downtime, blacklisting, IP moves and Legendary Billing Snafus caused a mass exodus, which is documented at webhostingtalk.com As a former client, I was surprised to see they were back in business.
Mike, 21st 2006 March, 2006
McHost is terrible. Moved ip addresses on me without even notifying, no method to get a hold of them via phone, consistently double and triple billed me
Write Your Review
Your name

Your mchost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010