Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.mds-host.com
Mds-host General Information
  Mds-host is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2004 and now it's years in business.

mds-host.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1699 on our directory) with total 66356 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-18. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "mds-host.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 3093 results so company name popularity rank is #632.

There have been 23 positive votes for Mds-host and 29 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #2081 (similar companies are fanpagehosting.com and tierrahosting.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Package # W3K-SH00 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $5/mo

W3K-SH01 Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $15/mo

W3K-SH02 Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $25/mo

W3K-SH04 Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $45/mo

W3K-SH05 Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $55/mo

Some technical data about mds-host.com
  IP Location: Bocacom.net Llc
Nameserver: NS4.MDS-HOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Microsoft-IIS/6.0
Website Title: MDS-HOST - Your complete personal & small business website building and web hosting solution
Description: MDS-HOST is your website design, development, ecommerce and web hosting solution, providing everything you need - ecommerce and marketing services, easy-to-use software, and ad-free hosting - to build a professional looking web site

Back to "M" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Deryck, 14th 2011 April, 2011
I was considering not renewing with Host MDS in March, I called up to have them switch my Pay Pal Payment to Credit card and the customer service lady was so rude and wouldn't listen to any of my concerns. She finally switched the account searing at me and hung up. TRY DOING A FOLLOW UP TO TALK TO THE OWNER, IMPOSSIBLE. This morning April 14 at 3PM in the morning I was testing some audio files and my site went down, CPanel wont accept my login or password and TRANSMIT for the Mac gives me the same response. This is the 4th time this has happened in a year and a half. Moral of this story is always go with your gut reaction, I should of switched to another company.
fred, 25th 2010 October, 2010
Its Oct 25th and the site is down again. number does not work, support email gets rejected and their own site MDS-Host.com is DOWN...anyone know why? I cant even get my emails!!
Larry, 17th 2010 April, 2010
For the past month I have been un able to login to my cpanel and account panel, I did a password reminder by email because for some reason it says my password was incorrect. They never sent a password email reminder after I submitted it mulitple times, its now been over a month and still no emails to reset my password. Phones does not work, I can't even log in to backup my site.
Jeremy, 17th 2010 April, 2010
Availability of the service is extremely poor. 30-day refund is not paid. Very bad experience.
Jenni, 31st 2010 March, 2010
They refused to provide the domain unlock code so I could transfer my domain to some place else.
They closed all my tickets after a week or two without responding.
They didn't want o do business wit me because their system failed to reset my password and they blamed me for it.
They didn't want to pay me back for the service they did not provide so I went through paypal and paypal got my money back. They are worst then worst.
Daryl, 22nd 2009 December, 2009
Host MDS sucks!!! When the servers are not down they are about to go down. I am running 3 domains on their servers and am switching as soon as possible. They are just horrible. Go somewhere else.
Charles, 15th 2009 September, 2009
I can tell you I have been with MDS for about two years now, and I have to tell you that they suck *$$. I notice the supposed owner talking about not owning host vector, we It really doesn't matter if the own them or not the outcome is still the same. MDS hosting services are the worst I have seen, actually as we speak my sites are currently down. When I call the phone number I have for support I find out that it has changed yet again. My advise is that anyone looking for hosting services and considering this company, is to run run as fast as you can to a reputable hosting company.
Alison , 08th 2009 September, 2009
How bad is bad.
Alison , 08th 2009 September, 2009
This company is the absolute worst. Worse than imaginable. I cannot begin to say how disreputable they are. At this moment they have wiped out my website and everything on it, and claim they have no back up. I had been attempting to do back ups myself, but due to a problem with their system was constantly getting errors. DO NOT GO NEAR THEM. I suspect they are into some nasty stuff as I was always finding my site linked to porn pages and when I contacted the tech support about this and to resolve this problem I was basically treated with disdain.
pitan, 22nd 2009 July, 2009
MDS-HOST is the most TERRIBLE server I have ever seen .
it is almost a week which server is down.
becarfull and just stay away even for free.
it is a pice of shit.
all I can say
Sarah P., 27th 2009 April, 2009
I cannot even BEGIN to describe how completely and utterly AWFUL this hosting company is. My emails have been down for 3 weeks -- I tried submitting a ticket to support in my Control Panel only to get an ERROR message -- my ticket cannot be submitted. So I emailed support and three days later both emails bounced back. This is also the third time it's happened AND they lost our entire database at one point. I am moving asap -- this was absolutely, positively the LAST straw. DO NOT USE MDS-HOST -- THEY ARE THE DEFINITION OF AWFUL.
James, 18th 2009 March, 2009
There is no other word to describe the service other that it sucks. Whole site was down for 3 days. no notification, no nothing. I tried to phone countless times, - no answer to technical support. Finally got through to sales and a tech answered. Short and abrupt, like it was my problem. Just terrible service.
Cameron, 26th 2009 February, 2009
I am absoultely angered by how much I was scammed by Host MDS.... I bought it thinking hey 99% thats really good, as what the site said but no...MY SITE HAS BEEN DOWN OVER 60% of the time, this is pathetic.. I am sick and tired of telling the customer service department that my site is down and they don't anything about it. Word of ADVICE....AVOID this site at all costs!!!
www.hostMDS.com
Todd, 29th 2009 January, 2009
MDS owns hostvector therefore they are responsible for all matters. Since the switchover I had the same problems mentioned above esp. "Marty". Now I have trouble uploading. Unless a extended offer is made I will not renew with these guys next year.
Michael Keeping, 20th 2009 January, 2009
As a hosting user of MDS-Host - I have come to enjoy their service. We had a bit of a trying time to begin with as there was an unforseen change in control panel providers but MDS-Host's support team stuck with me the whole way and ensured all of the wrinkles got ironed out. All in all they are a fantastic 10/10. I would recommend them to anyone looking for reliable SQL database hosting.

Michael Keeping
Owner Hay4Sale.CA
Luis, 11th 2008 December, 2008
I am the owner for www.mds-host.com I have noticed several bad reviews blaming MDS-HOST for problems with hostvectr and hostmds.com. Please get yoru facts and URL straight ! as www.MDS-HOST.com has NOTHING to do with HOSTVECTOR or HOSTMDS.COM !! We never purchased hostvector and all these bad reviews agaisnt us are NOT TRUE.
Also, WE HAVE ATTEMTPED TO CONTACT VISTAINTER.COM SEVERAL SEVERAL TIMES DEMANDING FOR THESE BAD REVIES TO BE TAKEN AWAY BUT VISTAINTER.COM HAS NEVER REPLIED TO ANY OF OUR COMMUNICATIONS !
Dougal, 20th 2008 November, 2008
I agree. Stay away from these losers. There are regular problems withsites and email unavailable.
Marty, 28th 2008 October, 2008
We have had our business account with host vector for over 3 years. They apparently were recently bought out by MDS. We immediately began having problems with mail, billing and log in issues. Only after 5 days of talking with their "support team" were we told the problem was that we could no longer log in at the host vector web site and that it had been changed to MDS. The "support team" then, for some reason, changed all of our passwords and log in information but did not bother to send us the new information. After 2 more days of contacting them we finally received our new log in information only to find out they were showing our account past due (which has been on an automatic pay since day one). We tried contacting them, but since they do no have a phone number for the billing dept. (go figure) we had to call tech. service, get them to transfer us, and then leave a message (since no one answered) to please return our call. Since non of this helped we emailed them our payment receipt which was dated 10 days earlier and ask that they update our account. 2 hours later our site was suspended for non-payment. A great thing for your customers to go to your site and see "Site suspended-Contact Billing Department). Approx. 26 hours later our site was reinstated with an email saying "Your account is updated". No explanation or even a sorry for the time and money we lost due to their incompetence. We will certainly be moving our account to another host and we strongly suggest everyone else does the same.
Marty Smith
Alice, 06th 2008 August, 2008
MDS-Host has always been very helpful to me. I have no formal training and learn as I go with the development of my website for a volunteer group. They have always resolved issues quickly and thoroughly. My site is small and I have no other experience with web hosting but I have no desire to switch.
Michael, 10th 2008 July, 2008
Retract - Michael, 08th 2008f July, 2008
---
Working with someone now - seems like its going to be more positive than I thought - DNS issues have been addressed and control panel issues are being looked after - All in all I'm impressed right now by their service and response.
Michael, 08th 2008 July, 2008
TERRIBLE - website DNS is always going down (losing A records and CNAMES) - lost my databases 3 times and insist its my fault. Horrible customer service treated me like i didnt know what was going on.
Alex, 09th 2008 June, 2008
I signed with their Intermediate Reseller package over six months ago and since then I keep growing my little hosting business, lately MDS has revamped everything, they have better support, new improved control panel and the lates MailEnable web interface which rocks ! I am extremely happy with MDS-HOST.com as a host for my business and I am planning to upgrade to their advance reseller program very soon.
James, 21st 2008 April, 2008
I have been hosting with them since january 2008 and thei service is very reliable, the few issues I had were dealt promptly by support. i believe they were aquired by a real hosting company about 6 months ago.
Scott, 23rd 2007 October, 2007
Site was crashed at LEAST once a week. If I did get a response, it was one claiming I would go in and delete my acct, etc......although I never even used the control panel. Terrible.
Even though they advertise phone and chat support 24/7, all their numbers have been changed or disconnected and you cannot reach them other than ticket system.
After complaining too many times, they just cancelled me saying I was abusive to their techs......apparently asking them to fix stuff they break is too much work.
Oh, and its not a good sign when the owner is out on msg boards asking for people to take over his clients he doesnt want:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=561686
Also, check their Better Business Bereau record online.....yikes. an F?
Dave, 07th 2007 June, 2007
Problems problems problems nothing but problems. Site is regularly down, they claim 24/7 support but never respond to support tickets. Quite frankly if you go with these guys you'll get nothing but trouble. I agree with other comments - STAY AWAY!!!!!!!
Anonymous, 18th 2007 April, 2007
This is a TERRIBLE webhost. My site was down at least once a month. When my credit card expired, they just deleted the website and the database. Support is EXTREMELY RUDE. They do have a state-of-the-art billing system - go figure!
Jürgen, 10th 2007 April, 2007
I tested their service for a few days. Once moved to their server, my site was not available everywhere. I contacted their support and gave some pointers where I discovered DNS-related problems. The response time was very short, but:
(a) they did not bother reading the request (responses not relevant to the question);
(b) some responses seemed to confirm a problem with the availability of their name servers;
(c) they were VERY rude.
Concerning the 30-day money back guarantee for dissatisfied customers (as advertised), it is of no relevance whether you as a customer are happy or not because (quote) "we will not refund any money as there are no issues with our services."
Seems rather unprofessional.
Matthew, 03rd 2007 March, 2007
I concur with the above. My mds-host based sites have vanished, and the Plesk admin tool will not even let me access! Their BILLING server seems to work okay, though!
Sean, 28th 2007 February, 2007
These guys are a pack of tossers. We continually have had problems with down time and support provides no answers. Have just lost all sites and told they can not restore from backup and we are required to restore all sites, email configs etc. STAY AWAY FROM THEM - WE ARE!!!
Jennifer, 10th 2007 January, 2007
As a reseller with MDS-Host we are finding that once a month something is not working. Most of the time it's e-mails. This time all web sites, e-mails, and the admin pages are down. I have not been satisfiled with their responses as to what happened. Most of the time I receive an answer similar to "Try it now, it should be working" with no other information. We are looking for an alternative provider.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your mds-host.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010