Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.micfo.com
Micfo General Information
  Micfo is providing Linux Windows and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

micfo.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1582 on our directory) with total 89190 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-17. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "micfo.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 113333 results so company name popularity rank is #58.

There have been 86 positive votes for Micfo and 31 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #22 (similar companies are blerb.com and zehost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Personal Hosting (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Personal Hosting (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $19.95/mo

Windows Hosting (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

CPANEL LINUX RESELLER HOSTING (Type: Reseller) - 8000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

WINDOWS RESELLER HOSTING (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

Some technical data about micfo.com
  IP Location: Rackspace.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.MICFO.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.4.0 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
Website Title: Free Web Hosting - Domain Web Hosting - Reseller Web Hosting By Micfo.com
Description: Free Web Hosting, Resellers Web Hosting, Dedicated Servers and Free Trial Web Hosting are some services that Micfo.com Web Hosting offers.

Back to "M" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Chris Carlton, 24th 2011 June, 2011
See my full post about Micfo Scam

http://micfoscam.blogspot.com/2011/06/micfo-scam-micfo-complaints-poor.html
Eric, 17th 2011 June, 2011
I am a long term customer and I have always been pleased with Micfo's customer service. They are always accommodating.
Eric, 10th 2011 June, 2011
I am a long term customer and I have always been pleased with Micfo's customer service. They are always accomadating.
john, 07th 2011 May, 2011
Very bad experiences. For the same price or better there are different hosting companies.
Steevan, 15th 2011 March, 2011
Do not use micfo.com. If you use, you will have to face with lots of problems. I have lost about 1500 USD with micfo.com . There are so many trusted hosting companies. So why use micfo.com . Never beleive them.
Nava, 08th 2011 March, 2011
I have Micfo Reseller and I curse that day when I took it. There is no lame service and hosting. All my clientes are claiming, their site everyday are down, some Ip can't access the site so I have daily problems. Highly not recommended!
Tony Vanelli, 18th 2010 November, 2010
I've had very few issues, and what has made working with micfo a joy is that when an issue has come up, they have been quick to respond to tickets, with both resolutions and assistance. Beyond the excellent customer service, the service itself has been a breeze. the WHM and cPanel are industry standards and as easy to use here as anywhere else. The Litespeed server is new to me, and for its quirks, it really lives up to its name with some of the snappiest response times I've ever seen for database driven sites. Even sites driven by the usually slow wordpress move fast, leaving visitors with hardly any wait. The experience has been great, and the feedback from my visitors has supported this. I'm glad to be back with micfo again!...
Paul, 11th 2010 November, 2010
Micfo is down again...All my sites are down...
Alejandro , 19th 2010 October, 2010
micfo has been a great and reliable host and meets my needs for all of my domains. Customer service and responsive technical team is second to none - thank you.
Al108, 19th 2010 October, 2010
Micfo always delivers! Great Uptime, Great and fast techsupport! Easy to use software. No bloatware or annoying ads of any kind - Just business!
Hoi Ling Ma (btcwork.com), 13th 2010 October, 2010
I host my personal website btcwork.com since 2007. The only complaint that I have is that their support department wanted to verify my identity before answering my question regarding my domain name. But that said, so far so good. Thank you!
Anna (Exclusive-Essays.com), 13th 2010 October, 2010
Fast reply and assistance from your support, and that you constantly improve your services is the reason why I trust my business exclusive-essays.com with micfo since 2005! I am happy to be your customer!
Mike Lagace (mikelagace.com), 07th 2010 October, 2010
My personal website mikelagace.com is hosted with Micfo since 2005. I have had some issues with technical department, but it has been taken care of. I like that they offer "bonuses" to their existing customers, and not only for signing up to a NEW account. Great work!
Andre Xuereb (dementia-malta.com), 07th 2010 October, 2010
I found Micfo back in 2004 and have never looked back. Excellent service and very good customer support. Well done!
Riick Zachar , 14th 2010 September, 2010
I have found the tech support to be very competent, responsive and friendly. Between the live chat- which is a huge plus - and the service tickets, I rarely wait very long for an answer and it is almost always very accurate. It is of the biggest reasons that I stay with Micfo. Its my belief that, while everyone will have I.T. problems at some points-- that is not as important as sloving the problem as quickly and transparently as possible. Micfo has really been A-1 with that.
Alex Yeung, 07th 2010 September, 2010
I have been hosting my personal website yamifarao.net with micfo since 2005. Been a solid experience with no major bumps.

Keep up micfo
Alex Yeung, 07th 2010 September, 2010
I've been hosting my personal website yamifarao.net with micfo since 2005.
Been a solid experience with no major bumps.

Keep up.
Brian, 30th 2010 July, 2010
Don't use micfo. I own a web hosting directory.
Brian, 30th 2010 July, 2010
My sites were down all the time the last few months I had them. They were ok for a year or so. They also didn't pay me all my affiliate commissions. Then they told me that they were made from fraudulent credit cards. Why didn't they tell me this to begin with?
Peter, 08th 2009 December, 2009
Micfo is crap! they cant even manage to migrate a server we have had emails and webistes go down for a week. Disgusting! They shoudl be ashamed of themselves. from 118 accounts in our reseller account they only managed to transfer 56 to the new server the following 60 odd domains took another week to follow. Emails went down and then tech support - well there was none - you could only contact tech support by email people would answer the phone but say they could do nothing you had to reply to the email. Then to top it all off after their fortnight of screwups - they decide to suspend our main domain name because an email adress associated with it was sending spam - funny that we only receive email from taht address we have never sent an email from it in our life. Therefore all our websites go down along with tehir email addresses - Thanks MICFO if you were in our country I would sue your ass!
Lidya Z, 10th 2009 October, 2009
Long ago Micfo was ok! In the past few years all going to hell..I used micfo to test websites for students..Now moving somewhere else. Tired of usual changing servers, FTP locked! Cpanels locked . ect etc....How many times do you need to change servers?????How many times do you keep overcharging us?

Just Awful!!!!
Gripstand, 22nd 2009 September, 2009
They were always just OK but recent security changes they made have rendered them completely useless. They keep locking out my clients IP with no suggestions of what we could do on our end to stop it. I say avoid them at all cost.
james, 07th 2009 July, 2009
I am an advanced student designer and I would like to build my portfolio of sites to show my future clients. If you need a site built under ten pages in size for your online biz then email me as I will build it for you for free if possible.
bobbysusi8@gmail.com
Fainonline, 14th 2009 May, 2009
Micfo is suck!! I have reseller lifetime packages on VIP Server, recently the site went wrong, been back and forward none of them telling me what happen. After many back and forward, someone tell me the truth! they have moved all lifetime reseller/share VIP Server to Melbourne Server which is low configuration from what we been promised!!

I don’t know whatelse to say but feel been cheated by them after all this years!!.. whoever read this message “PLEASE KEEP AWAY FROM MICFO”


David, 20th 2009 April, 2009
Micfo is the worst host I have ever used. They are constantly moving hosting to different servers and always cause hours to days of downtime. They don't know what they are doing or how to fix things they break. I wouldn't host a site with them if they were free.
Eric, 10th 2008 February, 2008
Purchased a 3 year plan and it went well for the "trial" period. After they had my money the support was terrible. Server crashes and constant downtime without help. Tried to charge me to reload a backup of our website when they crashed their own server.

Ended up moving to a different hosting company. Went through hell to get any kind of a refund, as they don't refund after the *tiral period*. (see the fine print).

They sent me a measly check for $58, which was at least something.

Turned out the check was BAD. They didn't even have $58 in the bank to cover it! Can you imagine operating a company with no money in the bank? Write out a bad check to a customer?
Here is a copy of the check...from 7/27/07.
http://www.stogiechat.com/badcheck.gif

They STILL will not make good and pay what they owe. Nor will they pay the NSF fees. Its now 2-10-2008 and still they refuse to do anything.

Other people looking for hosting need to know how this company operates. They are financially insecure, poor support, and can go bankrupt at any time. How important is your data??
Phil, 09th 2007 November, 2007
I've been with Micfo for almost 3 years now and never had any problems with them. Support has always been good and they have always answered me promptely. Suprising to read all these bad reviews, I have a total different experience.
Jack, 08th 2007 November, 2007
I signed up two days ago for the VPS Linux I received an email immediately saying my VPS would be up in 1 to 6 hours. Six hours later nothing, 12 hours - nothing, 24 hours I start calling. I called 6 times and never got a response, just a voicemail prompt. I went on chat, at which point the told me:

Mark: Let me check with the relevant dept.
Mark: Give me a moment for that
Jack: Any luck?
Mark: Well I have checked with the relevant dept.
Mark: as off now
Mark: we have placed an order for a main server
Mark: once we have that order we shall set your A/c up
Mark: as we don't have spare Linux server

That's right, they took my money but didn't actually have a server for me to use. Furthermore, when I went to cancel they told me this (after 15 different messages asking for the cancellation):

Jack: I have a meeting to attend. Please email me a confirmation of cancellation to jhamm@hnu.com
Mark: well we do not accept cancellation requests over chat
Jack: Why didn't you tell me that before?
Mark: well instead of cancellation i suggest
Jack: Let me make this easier, if I receive any charges on my business card I will charge them back and then initiate a complaint with your merchant provider. I've submitted a formal cancellation via your salesteam@micfo.com and I've attempted to call several times.
Jack: I have yet to receive any response except via this chat feature.
Mark: for the time being what don't you sign up for a reseller A/c
Mark: as we are getting a brand new VPS for you,
Mark: you can later upgrade ?
Jack: I don't want a reseller account. I don't want any account with your company. I've already explained myself, if I receive charges from your company I will contact my company attorney and chargeback any charges you attempt to initiate
Mark: kindly email your cancellation request to billing@micfo.com, we will cancel your account
Mark: thank you

These people are criminals. Don't do any business with them.

All Host Auto Bill, 26th 2007 October, 2007
The Best thing to do with Host that keep Billing you is file a chargeback with your credit card compnay. BUT BEWARE!!! Make sure they do not control your Domain or DNS or you may be very sorry.
Mesut Can ARBAZ, 08th 2007 October, 2007
I took my money back by contacting my bank :D

micfo sucks.
Mesut Can ARBAZ, 30th 2007 August, 2007
I think Micfo is a PHISHING site.

I have signed up, then paid money with credit card.
But i couldnt take any service.

I have sent tons of ticket but they didnt open my service.

in credit cart statement shows this :

24.08.2007 MICFO.COM TEL2132333938
9.95$

they took money, and they regret it.
Ivan, 21st 2007 August, 2007
Here is transcript from a sales chat. Fucking clowns "100% reliable" - What a surprise!

info: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
info: You are now chatting with 'Mark'
Mark: Hey :-) Welcome to Micfo.com's live chat service!
Mark: How can I help you in this beautiful day? :-)
Ivan: how reliable is your hosting?
Mark: 100 percent reliable
Ivan: nobody ever guarantee 100%
Mark: yes we are reliable and are in the bussiness from year 1999
Mark: with our uptime gaurantee of 99 %
Ivan: do you have any negative reviews?
Mark: every individual has a different point of view
Mark: so as being a company from such a long time we do have positive as well as negative
Mark: supporters which they experienced
Ivan: where can I find independent positive reviews about you?
Mark: we have not maintained any other site which will contain all our positive reviews
Mark: as we know what we offer is the best in the webhosting domain
Mark: you may also find many new hosting company which are in business for some time and after few months or year they just vanish
Ivan: I understand, if you were to maintain, it would not be independent. Would you know any review sites that have positive feedback?
Mark: you can check the following link for it
Mark: where you will find both reviews good as well as not so good
Mark: http://www.hostingcomments.com/web-hosting-reviews/Micfo/reviews.html
Mark: http://www.micfo.com/web-hosting-testimonials.html
Ivan: OK I'll check. Thank you.
Mark: you are most welcome
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to xxxxxxxxxxx at the end of your chat.
Mark: If you require any kind of assistance do feel free to contact us
Ivan: OK
Mark: you can also mail us at sales@micfo.com
graphicireland.com, 29th 2007 April, 2007
They are gansters! I host 20+ sites with them and they are the worst hosting company in existance! Check your Credit Cards, they can not be trusted!
Nate, 18th 2007 March, 2007
Lots of downtime, they'll charge your credit card without asking, and if you're a current customer, they won't upgrade your plan without a huge fee when they upgrade the default plans for new customers. Stay away.
Celeste, 08th 2007 March, 2007
I have been informed that the scamming activity by this company must be very extensive. Here is the warning again! Anyone in law enforcement that specializes in this type of crime is encouraged to contact the poster or the victims page at the bottom of this post.

Warning about MICFO.COM --scam alert--
These two companies appear to be one and the same and both now have multiple complaints against them for fraudulently charging credit cards. Be advised that you should steer clear of the hosting scam artists at all costs! See me privately for more information!

Find the links below to fully backup my warning about this scam operation. Anyone who is a victim needs to contact me at once and I will make sure that they included in any criminal and civil complaints. Collectively we can put these scammers out of business!

http://www.webhostingjury.com/reviews/Micfo

http://www.vistainter.com/reviews/M/micfo.com/

http://www.hostsearch.com/review/micfo_international_llc_review.asp

http://www.hostingdiscussion.com/web-host-reviews/4299-scam-beware.html

http://www.v7n.com/forums/web-hosting-forum/47781-micfo-hosting-eager-rip-you-off.html

http://www.swensonfunnies.com/articles/micfo-hosting-nightmare.php

http://micfo.com.web-hosting-top.com/web-hosting/web-hosting-top.micfo.com-reviews

http://www.webhostingstuff.com/verified/Micfocom.html

http://www.micforeviews.com/

http://www.webhosting-top.com/reviews/webhosting-top.micfo.com-reviews


Still have doubts? Do a google search on MICFO SCAM or MICRO COMPLAINTS or MICFO FRAUD or MICFO PHISHING or MICFO 419

Anyone who is a victim of Micfo.com is encouraged to goto http://www.ispgeeks.com and seek out the thread for the victims. They are collectively working on getting them shut down for credit card fraud and intentionally hosting phishing schemes. IC3, Better Busines Bureau and criminal complaints have already been filed by many vicitms. If you are also a victim you are strongly encouraged to contact their host at ABUSE@FASTSERVERS.NET and demand they shut these crooks down!
merl, 15th 2007 February, 2007
im screwed. there sever crashed and they have no backups, yup thats right , that daily backup they talk about is a lie. now 200+ sites are gone with out a trace. if your on there servers backup and move now. If I can find a way I will file suit with them, im gunning for amir
spade, 12th 2007 January, 2007
I've been terribly disappointed with Micfo. A full 6 weeks without webstats, unless a support ticket was submitted! Huh? WTF? A support ticket for stats?!

My account got suspended after they refunded me an overpayment - apparently it was automated cut off even though I had a ticket open and asked them about exactly this happening.

Servers have ground to a halt, email too.

I don't know what Micfo are up to but customers are going to start jumping ship before it sinks.

Unless I'm already too late because all of my sites are down tonight (again) and I can't even log in to my Micfo account because the connection times out.
Runi, 18th 2006 December, 2006
I've been a customer of micfo for 2 years, and the company's a joke.

My website has A LOT of downtime becuase of an overloaded server. They promise money back if you have a certain amount of downtime, but they offer no service where you can monitor your uptime. They also do not accept external downtime monitors. This leaves you completely oblivious about your actual downtime, and you have no evidence to submit.
This leaves micfo with the responsebility to report this to you, but trust me, they won't.

The micfo support department is a complete joke. The people that work there are incompotent and uncaring.
15 minutes response time is a very rare luxury in support tickets.
I have sent in atleast 50 tickets to support, and maybe 3 of them have been responded to within 20 minutes. Not so long ago i waited 36 hours before my ticket was answered, and the answer had absolutely nothing to do with the problem. The 5 minutes it was supposed to asnwer the ticked got up to 3 days.

Do not choose this host if you want descent uptime and good support
James, 08th 2006 November, 2006
I've been with them for a couple of years. They have gone so far downhill, I have no doubt that they will be out of business soon.

I'm moving my 14 sites to another provider, and saying good-bye to this scam artist.

Worst support. Email is down about 15% of the time. Servers are spotty!
Mattias, 26th 2006 October, 2006
I have three accounts with micfo and I am very happy with both support and quality.
K.N., 03rd 2006 September, 2006
Not at the point yet of calling MICFO a scam (might get there soon though), but have been having a real repetitive headache with email problems for one of my add-on domains.

Worse than the actual problem is their inability to see the forest for the trees - recognizing, admitting and communicating a larger problem at hand and attempting to actually fix it. Tech support is being very evasive (even at the admin level), not even answering any deeper and direct questions.

While email response time is very acceptable (far more effective than phone support), just applying band-aid each time and stating "it is working now" is not going to keep me with them for long. Should I leave them, I will post the entire letter I sent today to their complaints dept, might be something in there for others to benefit from.
Unhappy, 27th 2006 June, 2006
I've been with them for all of a month and have had daily outtages lasting 5 minutes or less. While I am furious over it I do have to say it has been better than Rapidvps.com. Since when did a reliable resellers account become so much to ask for? Either the services I've checked into can't do what I need or have horrible reviews.
Chad, 19th 2006 June, 2006
I have been trying for over a day to cancel this service. I ordered it last week, and I am already cancelling. Their support team sends alot of responses but are clueless. Their chatting is no help. I have tried three times today to call them on the phone and waited over 10 minutes each time for no one to answer. STAY AWAY! Wish I had read the review here before ordering. There are better plans out there!
Jeffrey, 10th 2006 April, 2006
Trying to leave this companys is a nightmare, I've received so many e-mails from them begging me to me stay, they can't seem to understand I have another server elswhere. Support is bad and slow and so is the uptime. Not a good choice!
Reugoff, 31st 2006 March, 2006
We used Micfo for about six month's during this time they suspended our account cause we were using to much bandwidth. No one there could read a log file. At the time of the incident we downloaded four 4k pics (it took a week and a half before they would send us the log files so we could resolve it ourselves). we shortly after decided to move to another service. After taking 4 days of them begging us not to leave and offering free service they canceled it. Now afterwards we reveiwed our bank statements, we had electronic draft set-up for them. The bill they sent us was $9.95 a month they actually pulled $29.95 a month for the entire time we had service with them. I call them about this and they did everything but call me a liar. Still tring to get this resolved. They only owe me $100 bucks or so but its the priciple behind it.
andy, 22nd 2006 March, 2006
If you ever see a positive review of micfo, trust me, it was written by thier own staff. These guys are scam artists. They might as well have first graders answering the phone for their 24/7 customer support. I have never been so frustrated with any service in my life. I am only writing this review to help others. I you read this please please please trust me, these guys are horrible!!!!!! They are a total scam!!!!!
Serra, 12th 2006 February, 2006
I've been with them for over 2 years. The first year or so things were great. Downtimes were rare, tech support was knowledgable and fast. You could always get in touch with someone via the 800#.

summer of 2005 something changed drastically. Frequent and unexplained downtimes. Support went downhill fast, billing issues that took days to even get someone to respond.

The boards are deceptive. When you go you see lots of happy posts, but what you may not realize is they are heavily moderated, posts are deleted on a regular basis, questions by upset customers are generally responded to by trying to shift blame back to the customer.

Now they have upgraded their packages, but long time customers have to pay a $50.00 fee in order to get the upgrades. They clearly posted that should any existing customers try to close their accounts and resign under the better packages, the orders will NOT complete. Absurd to treat the customers who have stayed with them through all their recent "bad times" that way.

Definately looking for new hosting.
Fernando, 06th 2006 February, 2006
Micfo is the worst hosting company I ever had.
Don't let you fool by this company. Sales are fast,
support is slow and imprecise.
In the begging due to a problem with IP missconfiguration
my website was inaccessible and instead a lingerie website
appeared where mine should be.
They made me loose my search engine rankings plus clients.

The worst part: they sold me the MG Super plan (less
than U$100 / year) I didn't even use a 30% of hd space
and transfer gb and they threatened me with closing my
service in 24 hs if I don't upgrade to another plan:
The new plan costs U$480 /year.
Micfo is the worst hosting company you can meet.
Don't loose your time and business with this awful company.
kevin, 06th 2006 February, 2006
i had host my 4 domains to Micfo.com for 1 year plus, the server feature was BEST and they update the Softeware version often.

If you are looking for stable server for BIG no of user, please select other, the server was slow, no as fast as the main server which use for their own use, as before they will tell u, the server was using INTEL XEON CUP, but after i check it was a AMD CUP, down time aften ! average uptime is 98.9% and not what they promise 99.99%.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your micfo.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010