Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.mochahost.com
Mochahost General Information
  Mochahost is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 2003 and now it's years in business.

mochahost.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #693 on our directory) with total 82914 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-28. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "mochahost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 1822 results so company name popularity rank is #702.

There have been 1001 positive votes for Mochahost and 270 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #82 (similar companies are webmasters.com and webnet77.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Soho Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $3.71/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $5.96/mo

Mocha Plan (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $10.46/mo

Some technical data about mochahost.com
  IP Location: Everyones Internet
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS3.MOCHAHOST.COM NS10.MOCHAHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.52 (Red Hat)
Website Title: MochaHost.com :: The Online Central
Description: MochaHost is a Full Service Online Firm providing Affordable Web Hosting, Web Design, E-commerce and Promotion Services - designed to answer your business and e-commerce requirements. Why deal with the hassle when we can help you with everything you need

Back to "M" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
kds, 05th 2010 May, 2010
Hosting is spotty. Three weeks ago, my hosted server went down for the entire morning. No reason was given, but I figure it was equipment problem.

This morning I found the account syspended. Strange, because last week I received confirmation that invoice for next 6 months is paid.

Try to get support: the online chat support can tell you nothing you must send email to tech support team. Even though the server is COMPLETELY down and unavailable, probably the most critical situation imaginable, they can not help, you have to email someone.

If you call the support line, they only have an answering machine on all option, even sales. On the phone line, they say to use their "award winning 7x24 chat support".

I email the tech support, and they tell me I am using the wrong email return address, and they can't help me, and give me another email address to change my email address.

Remember .... my server has been down for about 2 hours now, and they are worried about the email address on the account, and whether that is correct. Meanwhile, everyone visiting my site is seeing a big yellow message saying "Account suspended".

After two hours, nobody can even tell me why the account is suspended.

The one thing you care about in a hosting service is up-time, and responsiveness to critical problems. I think the C- minus rating that BBB gives them is FAR too generous.
prabhat, 15th 2009 April, 2009
This is my first day experience, Any good service gives an option of sending the chat transcript to email but mochahost being Bad'n'bitter they play smart and don't send a chat tramscript.
Here is my day 1 experience
Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'morbeo'

morbeo: Welcome to MochaHost's Live Help ! How may I help you ?

prabhat: hey morebo

prabhat: it is more than 24 hors my account is not created

morbeo: What is your domain, sir?

prabhat: reavirl.com

prabhat: you have really bad service

morbeo: I'm sorry to hear that, sir

prabhat: you banned me from my pc... chat s not opening up

prabhat: so i had to use proxies now

morbeo: What makes you think that, sir?

prabhat: why do u cheat customers.. they are not asking blood but just service for money

prabhat: my ip is blocked from your side

morbeo: Well, you'll have to wait for your Welcome email, sir

morbeo: Is there anything else I can do for you today?

prabhat: wait.. i m doing that

prabhat: i want to know what did u check

morbeo: What do you mean?

prabhat: how much wait.. why wait.. i have paid the money...

morbeo: Your account is not ready yet, sir

morbeo: When it is you'll receive your Welcome email

prabhat: when it wil be ready

prabhat: yeasterday u told that wait for 7/8 hours

morbeo: It may take up to 24 hours, sir

prabhat: it is more than 24 my son

morbeo: I'm sorry, sir, but you'll have to wait

prabhat: can u do a refund

prabhat: how much time that takes

morbeo: In order to formally cancel your account with us please use the cancellation form below.

morbeo: http://mochahost.com/cancel_request.php

prabhat: how many hours that takes

morbeo: Our Billing Dept business hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm PST

prabhat: hours.. tell me hours

morbeo: The payment will be reversed, but it may take 2 to 3 weeks before the banks update your bill

prabhat: oki will do that.. otherwise i will sue you with 10 other people whom you have swindled

morbeo: Ok, sir

morbeo: Is there anything else I can do for you today?

prabhat: go to hell u illiterate

prabhat: u are waste to do this job

morbeo: I'm sorry, sir, but I can't tolerate such language

Chat InformationChat session has been terminated by the site operator.
Norbert Harms, 25th 2009 March, 2009
As a person, I warn the public from choosing Mochahost as their hosting platform.
Slow in reply (if at all), incompetent in understanding and answering and worst of the worst ... LIARS!
They say 30 days moneyback guarantee? HAHA, they wouldn't even bother. Maybe they bother to come to the court hearing later!
mochahost support, 24th 2009 March, 2009
Hello again,

Why couldn't you make your PayPal payment...? None of our other clients have problems making payments through PayPal? When did we say that you needed to wait to make the PayPal payment? If you were trying to use a Maestro Debit credit card, we don't accept those. Nor do we accept Visa Electron cards which are popular in Europe. We do accept WebMoney, which you could have also used, and many of our Eastern European clients use. So, I don't quite understand what your problem is...I don't think you even know what your problem is...

Your tone is very arrogant, as well as rude, and unprofessional; please keep in mind that you are a developer in a 2nd or 3rd world, poor country (maybe your rude tone is due to your inferiority complex?)...so if I were you, I'd keep my tone professional, and learn better English before I start swearing in it, and stop making smart ass comments that are inappropriate and unprofessional.

Have a great day/evening!

Regards,

TJ@
Billing Department
MochaHost~ The Online Central
Ray, 24th 2009 March, 2009
I have been with Mochahost for less than one month and have not received any support from technical or billing personnel. We have left Mocha because of their horrible customer support. There chat is worthless and no one ever answers their phone. I challenge anyone to call the number listed on their site and see if you get a human at any extension. You wont. I requested a refund two weeks ago and can not get a response. The chat guys will not even give me status on my refund. I am having to submit a fraud request to my bank in order for me to get my refund. Stay away from these guys!
jackson_3, 04th 2009 March, 2009
jetprop,

From what you have posted it looks like you have no idea what you are doing and the review you are posting here and to bb is waste of time. Why bother wasting people time submitting problems which you obviously can not understand?

If you are confused or do not understand something it does not mean that is company's fault. If you can't use what you have purchased then cancel it and buy something different.

You do not need to get quotes for basic services.

You are just wasting peoples time !

jetprop, 04th 2009 March, 2009
Here is an email excerpt sent to the SV/SJ Better Business Bureau which has listed MochaHost with a D-minus rating:

A specific web hosting plan was purchased on 02/12 and when particular questions were later asked regarding the activation of specific features relevant to the plan that was purchased, I was told I did not purchase the plan which includes such features. When I inquired as to how much the new plan rate (Windows + Private JVM) would increase if the additional features were added, no response was received from the Billing Dept. Upon inquiring further about the additional charges four days later, MochaHost attempted to close the service ticket ‘due to inactivity’ which in effect was a ‘no response’ response from the Billing Dept. After much more inquiring, MochaHost stated 'they cannot help any further unless I switch and upgrade the account' to include the additional features. In other words, they want a written request to change plans without first offering a new quote. I believe the product plans and descriptions of the plans are misleading and do not offer what is advertised. The money-back guarantee only covers the first 30-day period. Not sure if this is an attempt to stall or not respond within the first 30 days. I would anticipate cancelling the agreement in the event MochaHost does not offer the additional features which was the primary factor for selecting MochaHost over other competing Web Hosting providers. The original inquiry Service ticket (UGK-#####) was opened 02/12 and there has been no response to this inquiry as of 03/02..

To date, I have had a bit too much interaction w/MH to suite my particular taste and MH is definitely not in the 10 of hosting sites. If you want just basic hostiing, then proceed at your own risk!
AngryMochaninCustomer, 24th 2009 February, 2009
I would never recommend Mochanin to anyone. They have very bad customer support. Chris Angelov never answers my inquiries. They made my ecommerce website, and I've been having problems with it. Sent and email to them 3 months ago, and unitll now, havent got any response!!!
How come they still exist?!?!?!
I believe that all the positive reviews are fake!
Someone please tell me what to do!!!
Orlando, 18th 2009 February, 2009
I opened the account on a Tuesday and closed it the day after. I submitted a support ticket, never heard anything. And they have a "We have 1 hour support response time". Nahh. during the following process, the Plesk system hung: sub domain creation, removing domains ( after I got so frustrated and decided to cancell) adding the applications. When I submitted the cancellation request, I went as a ticket with LOW PRIORITY. Saving money, cost me more. Specially because I moved my site from a WAY better hoster, with WAY BETTER service and suppor. I regrent so much moving my sites to Mochahost. Because once that you sing in with them, you receive nothing in return.
reseller_Joe33, 17th 2009 February, 2009
I have 3 reseller accounts with 3 different companies one is with MochaHost ( I am planning on anothersoon), I also have an account with HostGator and ipower. I have been in business long enough to know what is good and bad and some of the review heres are way out there.

There are couple of points I want to make:

1) If your site is slow you can always make a traceroute to the server IP to determine where the problem comes from. If your routings and network speed is good and the site is slow then it is either the server or your site needs optimization - do not come to conclusion that something is slow because of the server. I had this issue with some of my own clients which I am hosting through my reseller account, some of the issues got resolved and were related to networking and actual site performance issue some could not get
resolved due to the location of the client compared to the to the actual data center. If the actual server is slow you can always request a transfer to a different serve I bet that any hosting company will help with this

2) Regarding your domain access - most of the hosting companies are domain resellers for registrars such as Enom, in fact Mocha is using Enom to resell domains. You can always contact Mocha and request access
to your Enom domain panel - there should have no problem giving this to you since I have access to my own panel. If they don't then take it to Enom and complain

3) Refunds - that's a tricky one, always read your terms and conditions. I was able to get refunds in the past but sometimes there are things that are non-refundable like domains, SSL, etc. One thing I know that refunds are not instant no matter what someone claims I was able to get a refund from other companies in the past and hat to wait 3-4 weeks for the money to come back. Sometimes you deal with pricks from billing departments, etc and that can make things worst but everyone is trying to protect their jobs especially in this economy. If you are right and they wrong then bringing to the credit card company and IF this is the case they will help but if you are not right then forget it.


And yes - Mocha are not scammers, they are not perfect but for the buck you get enough bang! You leave and learn.

I hope these are helpful.

Salute !
Hector Medina, 17th 2009 February, 2009
One of the worst services out there. Beware!

We are a university and we wanted to try an JSP e-Learning app, so we decided to sign-in. Mocha was really eager to take our money but just after 2 days they send us an email stating that our site was not fitted to be hosted with them because of the resources consumption.

The account was suspended and then we asked to issue a refund, since it was their decision to terminate the service. THAT WAS ALMOST A MONTH AGO.

We have sent several emails without a single response from them, just the automated kayako email. People at their live support say that they do not have access to the billing department. RIDICULOUS!! of course they have clear instructions to ignore customers that are complaining or demanding a refund.

This guys are SCAMMERS. Their 30-day guarantee is just a way to lure people to pay and then rip you off.
Russ, 16th 2009 February, 2009
Mocha's shared servers are overloaded resulting in multiple periods of downtime and poor performance. Two of my requests for support were ignored until I chased them up. They committed several errors resulting in me waiting over a week before I could use the account, and then they refused to honour the 30-day money back guarantee when I cancelled after 3 and half weeks of use - because it was 31 days since I signed up, even though I could not use the account for over a week.
Charlie, 14th 2009 February, 2009
Had my business package for 3 months now, paid for a year, feature is great (online chat, subversion, java, unlimited bandwidth/mysql/domain/subdomain/alises etc. etc.) BUT my site is SOOOOOOOOO slow, I've complained and all I get is "try using a different browser". Don't fall for the "lifetime" domain rubbish, you have no control over it, if you want to try their service out, keep your domain with your registrar and point your nameservers. I've also seen my site down multiple times (at least 20 within the past 3 months). This is really really bad! If they speed up their servers and make my site reliable. I will stay with them, otherwise I will keep sharing my negative experience.
Mr. Spider Head, 13th 2009 February, 2009
Mochanin was hired to develop the website as well as host. The development fees already paid is around $9,000. The client is not given any controls to activate anything within the dev infrastructure, it all has to be done on Mochanin's side. The Mocha store admin capabilities are extremely limited and filled with defects, and after many many requests to open up the control so that the client can do more and get the site content up faster, nothing was done. In summary, Mochahost is on development server after 1 full year, and still have no date as to when it will be in production. Haven't even gotten the only technical piece to work properly. If this is the experience pre-deployment when they still have money to make on what should have been a no-brainer to pay them to host....what on earth would the experience be as a customer, when the payment is even less of a motivation to Mochanin? So, no...this is NOT a competitor. Again, NOT a competitor but a client that proposes to stop discussions on this website and try and make a real change by going to the Better Business Bureau. A "fake" customer would not request a "false" investigation. This is my last blog. I recommend checking for an BBB (better business bureau) accredited SEO, Hosting, Web Dev company to ensure that at a minimum the company that you chose, has a business process that is set up to handle problems. No company is perfect. Just like people...you find out the true colors by how they handle difficult times. Keep your hopes and Dreams. This is America.

Peace Out
spider web, 13th 2009 February, 2009
"Bogus customer" and "Please help" - are you guys smoking something or are you competitor hosting companies?

If you have a problem why wait 3 months or 1 year and why is the hosting company responsible for your splash page and development projects? You buy hosting to host your shit not for the hosting company to setup your pages or teach you how to use a computer.

What owners and what kind of BS are you guys talking about? You don't wait 1 year without email unless you are stupid or unless you don't know what you are doing.

Grow up and go to school and learn how to turn the computer before you decide to host a site and talk about business and dreams - nobody is responsible for you to be happy or fulfill your dreams.

Please Help, 12th 2009 February, 2009
what company can I talk to about getting my development app that may never get done and is depleting me of all my final dollars......transfered to another one?? Please Please help. Mocha is HORRIBLE EVIL people. Can't get a splash page up for OVER one year!!!! No email for over 1 year!!!!
Bogus Positive "User" Comments, 12th 2009 February, 2009
Anyone who "never had a problem" wouldn't be on this blog!!! On a blog, with nothing to say? Clearly "he" is an employee of Mocha. I am working with my friend and it has taken OVER a YEAR and is NOT up and the big owner guy, doesn't respond, doesn't work on the website very often, and does NOT care that my friend may have to STOP all together because they can't afford to not make any money anymore. If the owner does NOT care and is NOT responding, for the last 3 months, but a quick - no- email, then who in the heck is responding?? I checked the Better Business Bureau and they already have 4 formal complaints filed. Very bad. I recommend to ALL of you....contact Better Business Bureau and tell them everythying! They are costing my friends their DREAM of working for themselves and selling things on the internet. He - The owner- is affecting LIVES! They have 4 children to feed!!!! Crazy!!! so, mr. I've never had any problems, why don't you follow up with them and find out what you can do to help "him" with all the ANGRY customers!!! Go straight to http://us.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=113&id=6cda12e2-5967-437f-876e-bd452a591b91
CF, 12th 2009 February, 2009
skynetsilverstar.net:
Good provider, resolver every wish to fast, and never had a problem, I like Mocha

"never had a problem"
it's great and even better than Google and AWS hosting service

skynetsilverstar.net please be honest or if you are employed by MochaHost, please post the positive feedback more likely to be realistic
skynetsilverstar.net, 12th 2009 February, 2009
Good provider, resolver every wish to fast, and never had a problem, I like Mocha
CF, 11th 2009 February, 2009
I come from Hong Kong. I saw the banner money back 30 days guarantee in mochahost's website. I trust it and the nightmarish begins. I try to upload an application there, it is ok, function well. However, when I updated my application, the tomcat server disappeared, I can't restart or even re-install it. When I ask for support, no help at all, they just say they will follow up. After 2 days of waiting, it don't even have response for my ticket. When I asked for refund, also no response. It likes a fake company after getting my payment.

Please don't waste money and there banner should be changed to "Guarantee NO Money Back"
reseller_Joe33, 06th 2009 February, 2009
John,

How did you try to contact the company - they have excellent support through their support system. There are plenty of options and the best one is to use their ticket support system or live chat. You do not have to send emails, every time you create a ticket you get a ticket ID and then you can use that ticket ID to track your request. Either you are not aware of how to get help or you have a computer problem. I am with this company for 6 months and have 2 separate reseller accounts and had no communication problems.

THE BEST WAY TO GET SUPPORT IS TO USE THEIR TICKET SUPPORT SYSTEM WHICH IS ACCESSIBLE FROM:

http://www.mochahost.com/support.php

You should not be down $30 since they do not have setup fees at least not for the reseller plans. Unless you have purchased domain names which are non-refundable then you can request your refund based on their terms.
john, 06th 2009 February, 2009
ladies and gents , i wish i had found this site before and read the mocha reviews..let me tell you..i just signed up 3 days ago to a plan, customer service was quick to take my payment , email me saying my account was activated , they welcomed me, then its like they vanished..i could not use their panel or sitebuilder after the second day..i tried to contact them and have gotten no response..this is the worst fake company in the world..they make me sick ripping people off ...they are garbage...don't waste your money on their crap...what a mistake,,i should have known better...now i'm down $30...f**k
possible customer, 03rd 2009 February, 2009
Dear nontechy, Thanks for the info...please share anything else if you can...Also, how difficult is it to transfer to another company if you are using Mochastore for all the web info self service capabilities? Do you have to start all over? What do you do?
non-techy, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
I posted my response earlier.

Btw, just so you know how serious I was to make it work, I had a reseller account with MochaHost!
non-techy, 02nd 2009 February, 2009
What would you reaction be to getting an email to say that your account has been suspended, even after they have confirmed you owe them nothing? That's what happened to me.

My emails are just being ignored. My Paypal and credit card accounts show no problems with the payment.

Sign up with them AT YOUR OWN RISK. You have been warned!
possible customer, 27th 2009 January, 2009
Does anyone have an opinion about how to work best with Chris Angelov at mochahost? What role does he play, I can't figure it out?
Tim, 16th 2009 January, 2009
I have to laugh at all the negative reviews here. I'm a customer of mochahost and everything has worked just like it is supposed to. And I got one of the cheapest deals on the web.

It's funny how some expect so much from a $3.50 dollar a month plan. Think about it people, you're paying about $42 a year for service and you're complaining that they aren't right there to answer every question and fix every problem you have immediately? If you were supplying a domain name and hosting service to someone for $42 for a year, how many hours would you be willing to give on top of that? Go buy a meal at Burger King and McDonalds so you can have it your way right now.
Norix, 14th 2009 January, 2009
Ok, I forgot to say... HostMonster will charge u regular fee when renewal, Mocha will not, according to their policy.

Mocha gives Windows hosting with ASP.NET for $4.95 today (1.14.2009) if u pay for 3 years

Hostmonster 5.95 and then 7.95 when renew...

I never compalin on hostmonster (but as I said belowe I don't need cust serv) but I see that ther is more negatives on monster than o mocha, so since I'm satisfied from monster I shold be more happy with mocha.

Normaly Windows hosting with ASP.NET and PHPis expensive so big ++++ for mocha for the price. Hostmonster only Linux with PHP hosting.

I don't understand guys who has so much trouble...

I also dont believe that mocha will not unlock ur domain as stated by someone belowe. The thing is that u probably like in hostmonster has this option in administrative panel...

I'm supprised that people don't even want to spend the time to look what is where and they just run to customer service and complain how bad it is because nobody is doing nothing for them.

REMEMBER nomatter what provider u choose u pay for WEB HOSTING not for customer service (I gess). So just choose the provider who will satisfy ur requirnamens as disk space software and options!
Norix, 14th 2009 January, 2009
I think that WEB HOSTING is great, if u are lamer and neer some customer service then its is your problem... I had account with hostmonster and i never used cust serv because I know how to deal with web hosting problrms.
Malcolm, 01st 2009 January, 2009
I've been with Mochahost for two years and I can tell you it's been nothing but headaches. What a nightmare. I never thought I could hate a hosting company this much, but I really do. They've locked my domains into their system and won't let me transfer them. I keep emailing their tech people but get no response. Basically they only way they can keep their business is by holding their customers' domains hostage. Anybody thinking about signing up with Mochahost: Don't do it!!
Lu-lu, 02nd 2008 December, 2008
Thank you everybody so much! I was considered mochahost, but now I do not:).
Khayam, 31st 2008 October, 2008
Hello All: I am changing my comments after having problem with my site, and now i am planning to move my hostign from MOCHAHOST.
I Reccommend IX webhosting for great Customer service.

Regards
Poknat, 22nd 2008 October, 2008
Since every hosting service on the planet sucks, I think the most competitive ones would be those who can offer short-term contracts at low prices. Come to think of it, if a company believes its hosting service is really of high quality, then customers would be willing to stick it out with them even if they don't lock them in to 1-2-3 year prison contracts. High quality service doesn't require long-term deals, just to retain your customers.

Lastly, nearly every review site will have someone saying the hosting company never fulfilled their 30-day Money Back Guarantee for bad service. I'm not sure why they are not suing the company for breach of contract or fraud.

smurfy, 22nd 2008 October, 2008
I agree with you Poknat about not finding a hosting firm without bad reviews - on this site especially even the reviews that are on the so called Top10 companies are extremely bad. I did join Mocha 2 years ago (switched from godaddy) and I actually have posted a positive review here which now has been deleted ! I am not sure what the problem is but it looks like the owner of this review site is trying to slander some of the companies being reviewed here and have deleted all positive reviews for mocha and have left only the negative ones. What takes ???

Something smell fishy about this review site and the way they are listing their top10 sites not to mention that anyone can post whatever they want here this site does not even verify your email or domain so how do you even verify if these reviews are even real and not posted by a competitor ? This stinks !
Poknat, 22nd 2008 October, 2008
I'm still searching for a hosting service. Looks like almost everyone are cursing their hosting service these days. Does it mean there is no decent hosting service left around here? Mochahost, their name alone already sounds dubious. Would you get hosted on something like Capuccinohost?
Josh, 17th 2008 October, 2008
thank you all, i almost stepped into this pile of stinky ;-)
chatservice was good live and fast, email follow up with coupon even.
glad i took the time to think so i could find this, you ve at least opened my eyes alittle...thnx for that
java explorer, 09th 2008 October, 2008
Well I do not agree with the negative reviews below - not sure what type of experience everyone is having but I guess there will be always personal opinions and situations where someone is not happy. For the price point and offering they have I do not think the service is bad at all. We have not had any problems and we switched from hostgator to mochahost due to bad service provided by hostgator - they are just too big to handle all of their customers. We are now with mochahost and are happy !
The bandit, 30th 2008 September, 2008
Yes the customer support is horrible they have 3 individuals that handle sales and support at the same time also when they would not help with a problem (they insisted it was 3rd party installation) I couldnt bring a file up in the browser they blocked me form the site for awhile =[ horrible
Lakshmipathi.G, 10th 2008 September, 2008
Thanks Dude ..this site helped me to escape from mochahost ..I choose another hosting company for my new site. Great work :)
trinity, 27th 2008 August, 2008
I have been a mochahost customer for 2 years and recently switched to hostgator. I am much happier now with hostgator. Here are the list of problems I encountered with mochahost.

1. Their online tech support people are often administrative staff who just opens a ticket for you instead of resolving an issue. Whats the point of having techsupport online who cannot solve basic problems such as point you to the correct directory for ecommerce. I can open my own ticket if I need to. I don't need online help to do it.

2. The phone line help is just an answering machine. No one ever calls you back.

3. The email ticket system is unbelievably slow notwithstanding the autoresponses. Most of the responses I get when i submit a ticket is that they need the ticket to be answered by billing manager or support administrator and someone will contact me soon. I don't care who responds to me and what their title is - but I care that you respond quickly and resolve the issue and not make me wait days upon days when you say that you have 24/7 support.

4. They ask you to detail "exactly" what the problem is when you already have done so with step by step explanation of your problem. I dont know if its a stalling technique or if they are that dumb.

5. Thats just customer service. Now to speak of unethical professional practices. They say that you can register 2 domains for free for lifetime if you sign up for a 2 year Soho plan. You actually get one domain and one alias. You wouldn't know this until you have signed up for two domains, paid for the plan, and locked yourself in. They don't do refunds.

6. While you may have access to their sitebuilder, they will deactivate your access to the sitebuilder after one or two use and if you want access they will state that apparently you need to be put on a different server and that will cost you an extra 10 dollars. All the while you just want your basic access that was supposed to be part of the plan.

7. There is no way I would recommend this webhosting to anyone ever. I switched even though I had already paid for my next year's hosting and domain registration. I don't care if they dont give me a refund. I am just glad to not be working with them, EVER!
Khayam, 05th 2008 August, 2008
Well, i have reviewed all the comments posted here, But I think the company is not so bad as my friend smentioned here. They are not bad. May be this happens in the begining, Now they are trying to give excellent service.
And sorry for those friend who dosnt agree with me
Regards
kiran, 09th 2008 July, 2008
fuckin company i have ever seen in my life...
Bryan G, 05th 2008 May, 2008
I am with mochahost right now and I have been pleased. Their customer support could be a bit better but thus far the service is great. You need to have aliases to e-mail accounts and their is "support" for added domains but you may need a "reseller" account for that. So far, they have been great and I would recommend them to other people.
Daniel, 31st 2008 March, 2008
very worst hosting site ever. do NOT sign up for them their tech support sucks, and things in the cPanel don't work. and when you ask them why they say "oh it wasn't meant to do that, someone just coded the wrong title on that page.......HORRIBLE
Kyle, 19th 2008 February, 2008
WORST HOSTING COMPLAY IVE EVER DEALT WITH. I face errors left and right, and now I feel I have no one to turn to when I have them. They answer their tickets with stupid answers even when I've stated that I want a personal answer not some copy and paste crap, and they are unfriendly and a complete pile of crap. I bet a pile of dirt could do a better hosting job then them!
Alexis, 15th 2008 February, 2008
Mochahost is the worst hosting company I have EVER used. The control panel is the worst ever, and it takes me hours and even days to figure out the simplest tasks. When I try to find the answers in help, it is impossible to understand their instructions. I tried the chat help and the guy said he needed my password to help me.. not secure. I tried phone supportm and this TERRIBLE guy called me back and insisted for 20 minutes that I should use the help and tutorials on the site. He would not answer one question for me, I was almost in tears. I finally asked him, "do you even know how to password protect a directory?" and he said " not off the top of my head." BAD BAD BAD.. I am now going back and forth with them over email and can only pray they help me.
Mike, 24th 2007 December, 2007
Mochahost.com is the worst hosting company i've ever seen. Their support sucks, their cPanel sucks. I rather go to HostMonster or BlueHost.
drew, 20th 2007 October, 2007
went to mochahost because I needed a cheap out from my previous host, only then to realize after a hour of being in their control panel (worst designed control panel in history of hosting) that this was a horrible decision on my part. I definitely got what I paid for, a cheap host!

I have transferred away and that took a while to do. Couldn't get a ticket response to save my life. Once they did they acted like they didn't know what domain they were doing even though it was the only one on the account.

Support was terrible for anything as well, they would never help out when I had issues on spam in my email. By the way, they have no spam blocking, even if they tell you they do, they really don't because it was terrible. I would get 400 spam messages a day! I hardly ever gave out that email address and it would be flooded.

Anyways, couldn't be more excited to be away from them. I have a better host with more goodies.

Stay away from this host, they are pathetic.
Dennis Kai, 05th 2007 October, 2007
Worst Host, and Worst company in the industry!!!!!!! And non-sense customer support!!!!

I bought their hosting plan abt 1 year ago, and i cancelled it with 1 month after i purchased for its poor services!!But, when i transferred my domain to them when i purchase their hosting..

And before i transferred my domain to them, it was already renewed to 2009, and when i cancelled their hosting, i was charged $8.9 for one year renew fee!

And now, i want to transfer my domain to another company, so i ask them to unlock my domain and give me the Auth Code, the STUPID company ask me $15 for account reactivation, and $26.85 for the remaining year of my domain!F**K!!!

and they also block my email address which was used when i purchasing. then i send them an email via another email account! But, 3 days to receive their STUPID reply!!!!! F**K YOUR A*****E
Administrator, 28th 2007 July, 2007
All fake positive reviews have been deleted (I checked IP logs and all positive reviews were submitted from the same computer!)

So now only real reviews about mochahost.com left.

I personally can say, that I never seen anything more dumb like this company... To the owners of mochahost: why did you think that positing positive reviews about yourself will work? LOL. It really worked you can see result now :)

To others: you can help us and other visitors by putting a link from your website to http://www.vistainter.com/reviews/M/mochahost.com/ This will help this page to stay on top on Google when someone will search for MochaHost reviews.
Mochakiller, 19th 2007 July, 2007
Check out the Mochahost losers spamming this site with junk, trying to hide the BAD REVIEWS of their LOUSY COMPANY!!! lolz lolz lolz
Eric, 18th 2007 July, 2007
Terrible host, terrible company, and they're spamming this board (and other boards) with fake reviews to make themselves look good. Real professional, fellas. lol. AVOID MOCHAHOST
William Hall, 14th 2007 July, 2007
LOL at the review below (Terrence Lassiter). You're right buddy. MOCHAHOST IS SPAMMING THIS WEBSITE with fake positive reviews. The idiots are so stupid they've used the SAME NAME MULTIPLE TIMES. Nice to meet you "Dilan Diloff" (how many posts have you made?). At least you're not using your real name "Chris Angelov" anymore. Moron. This company must be run by a bunch of 13 year olds!
Terrence Lassiter, 14th 2007 July, 2007
First, I have to laugh at all the phony positive reviews that Chris Angelov (owner of Mochahost) is posting. He was so stupid he actually used his real name on the Mar 18, 2006 review.

That should tell you how pathetic these people are, and how hard up for business they are becoming.

Mochahost has severely gone downhill in the last year. I've been with them since 2004, and they were fine for a while, but then they got into some legal disputes, lost half their assets and half of their employees.

Why am I telling you all of this? Because it directly impacts the service you get. Beginning January of this year, I began experiencing awful server performance and downtime. One of the tech support folks (who has since quit... wisely) confided in me their troubles. Their servers are just not equipped to handle high traffic any more.

Furthermore, their dwindling tech support staff is unable to handle all of the irate customers that result from their failing system. If you don't believe me, try calling their "24 hour phone support" and you'll get an answering machine. They will never call you back.

Their online support ticket system is just as bad, with average response times ranging from 3 days to never.

I am terribly disappointed in this company which I thought, 2 years ago, would be a host I could trust for my growing business. On the contrary, as my business has grown, demanding more service, their service has dwindled.

It is no longer a productive relationship, so I have decided to cut ties and go with a reputable & reliable host.

P.S. Now would someone please delete all of these spam "positive reviews"? Chris, you're pathetic.
David, 14th 2007 July, 2007
I recently bought a package with Mochahost, and needed some custom Perl modules installed, and to find out the path to sendmail. It took 10 days to get a simple module installed, and it's been 6 days with no response as to sendmail. I will not be recommending this host to anyone.
Lisa Farrow, 14th 2007 July, 2007
Terrible company! Their servers are outdated and slow. They usually crash twice a week, and you lose your emails every time. When I asked for a refund they refused. I switched to a more reliable host (Godaddy), but unfortunately I never got my money back from Mochahost. Don't let them cheat you too.
William Hall, 12th 2007 July, 2007
Mochahost is the worst company I have ever dealt with. They are unresponsive, rude, unprofessional, and most importantly THEY DO NOT REFUND even though they advertise a money back guarantee.

I signed up for a soho plan, and within 48 hours I was displeased. Perhaps their services are suitable for small personal websites, but if you have traffic of more than 2000 visitors per day, you will suffer from slow server response, lags and downtime. They are just not built to handle serious traffic.

This is ok, and I was willing to part ways amicable if they would just refund me and let me leave. Instead I received 14 (yes, I counted them, 14) emails ranging from "We can't do that" to "Are you sure?" to "Are you realllly sure?"

In the end, I didn't get my refund, and they simply deleted my account. Mochahost is a fly-by-night operation which will steal your money and vanish at the first sign of trouble.

Again, I say if you are a small website owner and you don't require high performance (and if you never need to contact tech support), then you may be ok. But if you expect professional service from a trustworthy host, go elsewhere.
Jen, 26th 2007 June, 2007
Their costumer service is horrible! If you get stuck, be prepared to leave.

You are now chatting with Y @ MochaHost (Sales)

Y @ MochaHost: Welcome to MochaHost Live Help ! How may I help you?
Jennifer: Is there a living, breathing tech support person present?
Y @ MochaHost: yes
Y @ MochaHost: how may I help you>
Y @ MochaHost: and please do not be so sarcastic
Jennifer: I wouldn't be so sarcastic if the tech support was a little, say, supportive.
Jennifer: I've been trying to cancel two sites for a few months and they still demand payments.
Y @ MochaHost: Sorry but the tech support doesn't solve billing issues... What can I do?
Y @ MochaHost: I told you already - everything related with the payments and so on is BILLING issue
Jennifer: Can't you cancel them? They won't let another activate until I cancel the others.
Y @ MochaHost: please make this with the billing dept
Y @ MochaHost: what do they answer you when you write them????
Jennifer: They DON'T answer. That's the problem.
Y @ MochaHost: This is not impossible.Usually they answer in 24 to 48 hours.
Jennifer: It's been MONTHS.
Y @ MochaHost: Open a ticket in the help system or email to our Billing Department at billing@mochahost.com. I really can't do anything else. I do not have access to the billing issues, I can't see billing tickets. I am sorry.
Y @ MochaHost: If you have opened tickets - update them.
Y @ MochaHost: Ask what is going on and why there is no answer.
Jennifer: I will.
Tito, 09th 2007 June, 2007
WORST HOST EVER
VERY BAD support,i filed a support ticket under URGENT and it took 2 WEEKS till i got a response back,back in January i lost ALL MY FILES,STATS all because there server crashed and it took them over 1 week till i got a response back from them when i asked what happened to my site,i filed a support ticket this week and it took 6 days till they finally had a solution as it took them over 24 hours to reply back each time
My renewing is coming up for both my sites and i can tell you i WONT be renewing with mochahost
Jessica, 29th 2007 March, 2007
customer service is the WORST!!! You're talking to a Answering machine not a real person. I signed up yesterday and I needed some help uploading my site to their server. I think I most of called 10x and no one called me back(all day)!!! The next day I tried again. This time I called 3x and someone actually called me back. He told me that he saw that I called all day yesterday and he's sorry for the late response. PLEASE!! I TOLD HIM TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT. He then told me to send an email to billing if I want my account cancelled. WTF!!! They told me that it would take 24 -48hr for someone to respond to my request.

PLAIN AND SIMPLE....DON'T SIGN UP WITH MOCHA HOST.
piyanka jain, 05th 2007 February, 2007
MochaHost sucks! I signed up for Business plan and it came with 3 domain hosting. But actually when I had transferred 3 domains, I realized, they support 1 domain and had 2 other domains as alias. So I could set up emails with only one domain and not others. They mis-leaded and their support people are horrible, rude and are not very helpful at all. So beware of those guys. Now the interesting stuff of getting my money back.
EV, 17th 2007 January, 2007
Signed up 5 days ago. They said a welcome email with all my hosting info would be sent in 24 hours. Still have not recieved it. Tech support can only ask me "you mean you haven't received your welcome email yet?" duh!
Not sure if they are stupid or just new to this, their phone system is a joke, a teenager with an answering machine, no real people answer the phone, just voicemail.
Day Calla, 06th 2007 January, 2007
I've had three hosts before Mocha Host. First one had too good of a deal and went out of business, the other I just kept finding lower deals... and with Mocha, I really got what I paid for.

I really hate navigating Mocha's control panel. I feel like I have less power over what I paid for because of the control panel and it frustrates me.

More frustating is the customer support. It really depends on who you get. Some people are very cordial, but recently I've been "hung up on" twice during the live support for, basically, not typing fast enough. Often times, though I'll get a polite tech support person, I'll feel like they don't know what they're talking about and they're giving me scripted answers. "The servers are experiencing a temporary overload due to maintence and will be restored soon." and that's all they'll seem to say. It's very frustating.

My domain goes down every month, just like a woman. The last time I lost data. This doesn't seem like much, you might think, or you might think that your personal computer messes up more, but I have never had a host have this much downtime.

Mocha Host is unacceptable. I actually asked for a new host for Christmas. I didn't get it, and I don't have the money to waste (I still have 6 months paid for) so I'll just have to grit my teeth and bare through it.
lebird, 06th 2007 January, 2007
The server for mochahost that hosts my business has been down for over 48 hours and is still not up. I have now lost business and am still unable to get any email or my business site running. For an any business or e commerce site, this long down time is very hard on your revenue.
Alice, 06th 2006 October, 2006
I've just signed up for hosting with MochaHost and have not heard anything for over 24 hours - support won't respond.. and live help, is not a big help at all. I'm quite worried to be honest. And a little disappointed in the service level thus far.
Luke, 21st 2006 September, 2006
I recently bought a package with Mochahost, and needed some custom Perl modules installed, and to find out the path to sendmail. It took 10 days to get a simple module installed, and it's been 6 days with no response as to sendmail. I will not be recommending this host to anyone.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your mochahost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010