Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.namesecure.com
Namesecure General Information
  Namesecure is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now it's years in business.

namesecure.com average uptime is 99.991% (rank #1583 on our directory) with total 89059 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-29. Similar companies with 99.991% uptime are and forthost.com.

Search for "namesecure.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 36566 results so company name popularity rank is #135.

There have been 18 positive votes for Namesecure and 20 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #170 (similar companies are dotservant.com and interkey.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Value (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $6.34/mo

Professional (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $10.36/mo

ProfessionalPlus (Type: Linux) - 15 GB space, 400 GB bandwidth for $12.76/mo

Comercial (Type: Linux) - 20 GB space, 600 GB bandwidth for $31.96/mo

Some technical data about namesecure.com
  IP Location: California - Concord - Marisoft Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: DNS2.NAMESECURE.COM DNS1.NAMESECURE.COM
Registrar: NAMESECURE.COM
Server Type: Apache/1.3.12 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.6.2 OpenSSL/0.9.5a
Website Title: Domain Name, email and web hosting services from NameSecure | NameSecure
Description: Register a domain name with NameSecure for $7.95 per year or less. Get web forwarding, e-mail forwarding, and mini-site free.

Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Melissa Havard, 05th 2011 July, 2011
I renewed my domain name because it had expired on Jun 28th (although I never got a warning) I still cannot get on line and they did not respond to my online question. very frustrated and want to transfer out as soon as possible. they should have live tech support, very discouraging
chris, 04th 2011 May, 2011
I had a client using NameSecure and their domain registration had expired. I went in and re-registered the domain long enough to keep it active so i could transfer it out to a better host. As soon as the transfer completed, NameSecure switched the hosting to auto-renew and billed my card for 2 months hosting charges within a day of each other. I contacted them about it and they said that it had always been on auto-renew (even though it had expired) and that they would not refund the charges.
Kurt, 28th 2010 October, 2010
WORST supplier - NO support. NO phonecontact. Now been trying to transfer my domain to new host. But no response for 2 weeks!!! Have find a new domain - and for that I´ve been paying money for more than 5 years - feel a little stupid.
DontTread, 06th 2010 October, 2010
I paid for a .info domain name on 10/4/10 with Namesecure. They charged my credit card. No "thank you" or confirmation email was sent to me by email.

Had my hosting set up, and the website was up for about 10 hours, then Namesecure inexplicably stripped me of this (my) domain name and put it back up on the market.

So, they took my money, let me use the domain name for about 24 hours, then threw the name back out there for anyone else to grab.

Can't reach anyone by phone, can't even get an online rep to chat with.

I have been burned, and now I am very angry.

May the responsible parties rot in hell.
Kelvin, 17th 2010 March, 2010
I have been with namesecure for more than ten years, have three registered domains, and I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with their new mini-site. I am transferring all elsewhere very soon.
jmills, 11th 2009 July, 2009
The can charge the first monthly payment but can't seem to charge the second, so they send an email, giving me a cryptic error message. I log on to my account and re-enter the billing info. The charge status reads IN PROCESS. I figure everything is fine. NOPE. Three days later they take down my web site the same day my first major ad comes out. Its Friday night and their customer service is M-F 9-6. No help until the Monday morning. GODADDY here I come as fast as possible.
Stupid, 23rd 2009 March, 2009
Call me stupid because I stuck with Namesecure for too long because of the hassle of transferring domains and servers - they're even making transferring a royal pain. Stay away from this service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Awful, 02nd 2008 April, 2008
don't use namesecure. Worst customer support in the industry -- they don't even bother to respond. WIth the Massive volume of spam delivered I doubt they even have an antispam filter. I stayed far too long with namesecure but am **very** glad I've left. Keep looking. You can do much better
ROBIN CARRIER, 27th 2007 December, 2007
namesecure is hopeless. don't use them. i am going to have to transfer my dmaine. be warned.
Mr. Unhappy, 29th 2005 December, 2005
My Dearest NameSecure,
I’m just a mess these days, thinking about our relationship and where we went wrong. Through all of the tough times – through the sporadic downtimes, the countless hours spent trying to make my scripts work with your overloaded servers, through the mounds of junk mail that slipped through your ever-vigilant spam filter, and yes, even through those restless days spent troubleshooting with your incompetent customer service representatives – I gave you my utmost…indeed, all my heart could give.

When you disappointed me, I turned the other cheek, reminiscing longingly about the early days of our blossoming relationship…the days when, lured by the promise of server robustness and reliability, competent and friendly customer service around the clock, and cross-platform and cross-language script compatibility, all for a modest monthly fee, I was enraptured by your commanding embrace. You promised the world to me, and I – naïve and in love – pledged my unwavering dedication to you. Through sickness and health, you would be the only hosting company for me.

It is with a heavy heart that I inform you that those days of bliss have come to an end, never to return again. My heart insists, “We can work it out!” but my brain knows that after three business days, multiple electronic service requests, and countless hours spent calling your help line, only to hear busy signals time and time again, our harmonious life together is nothing but a distant, painful memory. Empty promises do not a Web host make.

In retrospect, I suppose I should have seen the signs long ago. This was certainly not the first time you were unavailable when I needed you most. As far back as three years ago, I can remember the restless nights alone…your all-too-convenient excuses for being unreachable when I called your name…your half-hearted attempts to make me happy, except when a payment or renewal was due. Like so many others, I was blinded by a false hope…a treacherous hope that a Web host that appeared too good to be true was not.

Well you are too good to be true, NameSecure. I used to think you were different, but now I know you’re as fickle as all those other bargain hosts out there, promising anything to have your way with a kind and honest Web developer like myself. And I’ve had enough.

On behalf of Web developers everywhere, I’m taking my business elsewhere…to a host that will appreciate me for who I am, even when times are rough…to a host that will be there for me through thick and thin…to a host that truly is all of the things you claim to be, but are not.

I write this, our final communication, without even the slightest pang of regret, for I know that if this note reaches but one other developer who might otherwise have fallen victim to your treacherous ways, my heartache will not have been for naught.

So long, NameSecure. May your days be filled with cancellations and loneliness!

Your victim no longer,

Mr. Unhappy

Write Your Review
Your name

Your namesecure.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010