Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.netpivotal.com
Netpivotal General Information
  Netpivotal is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

netpivotal.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1168 on our directory) with total 85586 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-28. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "netpivotal.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 6000 results so company name popularity rank is #455.

There have been 66 positive votes for Netpivotal and 31 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #418 (similar companies are indnet.net and yorweb.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Home Plan (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $7.49/mo

Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

Home Plan (Type: Windows) - 2000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $8.49/mo

Business Plan (Type: Windows) - 4000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $13.95/mo

Developer Plan (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Developer Plan (Type: Windows) - 6000 MB space, 160 GB bandwidth for $17.95/mo

Some technical data about netpivotal.com
  IP Location: Rackspace.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.NETPIVOTAL.COM NS2.NETPIVOTAL.COM
Registrar: TLDS, LLC DBA SRSPLUS
Server Type: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) (Red-Hat/Linux) FrontPage/5.0.2.2623 mod_python/2.7.8 Python/1.5.2 mod_ssl/2.8.12 OpenSSL/0.9.6b DAV/1.0.2 PHP/4.1.2 mod_perl/1.26 mod_throttle/3.1.2
Website Title: Professional Web Hosting including Frontpage hosting - NetPivotal.com
Description: Professional, E-Commerce and Dedicated Web Hosting for personal and business use.

Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Ed, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
Good when it works, bit they are hopeless when it goes down. We've been on their Windows Business Plan for 2 years and have finally had enough of the excuses. The tech support are really slow (currently no response to a ticket for 2 days and we've been without email for 4 days again!!)
Ed, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
Have had the Win Business Plan for 2 years. Good when it works...but downtimes of 4 days+ without any emails is happening regularly nowadays. Their tech support are great at excuses but are poor at repsonses and fixes. Have requested the authorisation codes to transfer the hosting but cannot get an answer from them! Very frustrating!!
Ed, 03rd 2011 March, 2011
It's good when it works but Netpivotal have shocking tech support. Their servers seem to have a lot of problems and we're currently without emails for 4 days now (not the first time!!)
Have requested the authorisation codes to transfer to another host but they are yet to come back to us!!
Paul, 24th 2011 February, 2011
Absolutely THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! Takes endless emails to resolve the simplest issue. Even worse, they have regular glitches which dump your site(s). Then they are incapable of resetting it to your original specs. Honestly, you'd find better support/knowledge in ANY high school computer class. It's infuriating how tremendously incompetent this company is. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
dbuk, 22nd 2011 February, 2011
Servers down to hacking. Email out of action for days on end. Databases dissapear. Customer service very very slow to reply or help.
david, 18th 2011 February, 2011
RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN from this company.
david, 18th 2011 February, 2011
Non existent customer service. As if run by an A.I. Impossible to speak with anyone if something goes wrong. By impossible I do mean impossible. When you need to make a payment you are sent to "world pay" an even more obscure entity with not even an option for contact or "make a payment". In my opinion you should Run AS FAST AS YOU CAN from netpivotal.
Charlcie, 04th 2010 November, 2010
NetPivotal at one time, was VERY good, but alas; just as the little girl with the curl in the middle of her forehead, now they are HORRID! I have several websites with them and have had problems pop up one after another during the last 12 months - mostly having one or more websites go down. They have had servers hacked and infected with viruses. The "Support Team" has been very slow to respond when previously they were quick and on the spot.

Run. Run VERY fast and far away!
Guest, 24th 2010 October, 2010
Totally shocking service/company, don't believe a word they state.
When ringing their number, all I got was a answer machine and they never responded to messages.
Servers are in the US (not UK) and as far as I can tell they are simply re-sellers, therefore they don't own any servers or have any real support/technical staff, they just simply forward on your complaint to the company they're renting servers from (hence offer very poor support and problems are frequent!).
Not sure I would read much into those webhostdir.com awards they have listed on their website either, one of the directors of Netpivotal used to work for webhostdir.com!
Guest, 24th 2010 October, 2010
Totally shocking service/company, don't believe a word they state.
When ringing their number, all I got was a answer machine and they never responded to messages.
Servers are in the US (not UK) and as far as I can tell they are simply re-sellers, therefore they don't own any servers or have any real support/technical staff, they just simply forward on your complaint to the company they're renting servers from (hence offer very poor support and problems are frequent!).
Not sure I would read much into those webhostdir.com awards they have listed on their website either, one of the directors of Netpivotal used to work for webhostdir.com!
Peter Stansbury, 28th 2010 April, 2010
Generally found them to be very good. Support is responsive to problems and helpful with general queries about set up, installation of third party apps etc.
liz, 03rd 2009 August, 2009
I have been with them for a few years with several websites - but they have been total rubbish lately - email is worse than useless - some servers are always going down- support makes problems worse
Lance, 15th 2008 September, 2008
DO NOT USE NETPIVOTAL. I tried hosting about 6 web sites for a year. All web sites go down regularly (daily!) and stay down until you complain about it. Then afterwards, you're lucky if they are online for a full 24 hours without dropping offline again. The same goes for the control panel, email, FTP etc. Diabolical. I have just finished transferring all of my business away from them.
cg, 16th 2008 June, 2008
Webmail times out when trying to open emails. This happens frequently (about 3 or 4 days a week), and always during business hours whan I need to access mail. When this happens I find I can open the emails but only in the evenings. Is this traffic-related? I have tried different browsers and different platforms but the problem persists. Very poor webmail implementation.
Mike Price, 07th 2008 May, 2008
I have been with them for 6 months and they are utter rubbish, my website is up and down like an elevator, database connections work intermitently, I would not recommend them to anyone
ram, 05th 2007 December, 2007
I am with netpivotal. Em ail service is very very bad.
chaw, 12th 2007 April, 2007
i really appreciate service provided by netpivotal, they are damn fast and intelligent
Tim G, 07th 2006 December, 2006
I needed a bit more but now they are offering multi domain support which suits my needs. Good range of installed apps but could have more blog tools.
Chris, 01st 2006 November, 2006
Had problems in the past but recently they have been very good. Good service and always helping out.
Paul, 26th 2006 October, 2006
I've got some pages that rely on PEAR (php extensions). I tried to use their installation but couldn't get it to work. Installed my own, but it stopped working after a few days. Tech support was prompt, but every time they 'fixed' the problem, it returned again in a few days. I had to explain all this over and over again. I've had enough and am now looking for another host.
Dave, 05th 2006 October, 2006
Netpivotal is my third host and by far the best. No problems so far and they've helped me tweak my gallery beyond the call of duty. Recommended.
Dave C, 02nd 2006 October, 2006
Rubbish, avoid at all costs.
Jim C., 01st 2006 October, 2006
I tried them for a month and had nothing but problems with the databases and scripts. Thrice was good but I think that have too many people on one server. I ended up switching to teammediaonline.com and have been very pleased with the service thus far.

Jim C.
Steve, 29th 2006 September, 2006
Utter shite. From day one I have problems getting Perl scripts to work on their servers. Those that do work sometimes stop working - I check the script on the server and find that it has changed!! I had to give up trying to run my forum using the original perl script, and set up a new one running on PHP with MySQL. The MYSQL server goes down at intervals however. Overall site uptime is good, but monitoring by siteuptime.com shows frequent short duration outages. Currently, e-mails are a big problem. The e-mail server somehow stops seeing the e-mails it holds, and I cannot access them through Mailwasher, Outlook or webmail. I raise a support ticket, they do something, the e-mails start downloading. Evereything is fine for around 2 days, then the same problem occurs again. I ask why this keep s happening, and ask them to fix the underlying problem, and I am ignored. This company is rubbish. Avoid at all costs.
Chris, 08th 2006 September, 2006
I've been having constant problems with databases going down. Site is never up for 24 hours with out a problem.

No good
Gary, 07th 2006 September, 2006
Really pleased with the help I received, quick and courteous. I'm no expert but they've provided lots of assistance in setting up my forum.
Mari, 02nd 2006 September, 2006
They have lost all my folders and email contents and removed all my saved options... when trying to make the spell check work. When I complained, they told me to just reset and make more folders!
kristian andersen, 31st 2006 August, 2006
worst provider ever. terrible speed. incompetent service.
Robin, 26th 2006 July, 2006
You cant have more that one ftp account, you can't set any DNS yourself. You can only upload to there site, you can't configure your site! They must do it for you!
Mark, 09th 2006 July, 2006
Great service, support is excellent
Peter Powell, 09th 2006 February, 2006
Good specification for the money.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your netpivotal.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010