Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.networxhosting.com
Networxhosting General Information
  Networxhosting is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

networxhosting.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1185 on our directory) with total 85660 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2006-01-31. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "networxhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 2572 results so company name popularity rank is #652.

There have been 25 positive votes for Networxhosting and 16 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1180 (similar companies are firewebsitehosting.com and towerhost.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Intro (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $7.99/mo

Business Basic (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $12.99/mo

Business Standard (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $17.99/mo

Business Premium (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $27.99/mo

Business Platinum (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Reseller Plan 1 (Type: Reseller) - 500 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

Reseller Plan 2 (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $69.95/mo

Reseller Plan 3 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $109.95/mo

Some technical data about networxhosting.com
  IP Location: Ontario - Hamilton - Bit Pacific Technologies Incorporated
Blacklist Status: Blacklisted
Nameserver: NS2.NETWORXHOSTING.COM NS1.NETWORXHOSTING.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Website Title: Business Website Hosting and Dedicated Server Website Hosting For Your Business
Description: Networx provides business website hosting and dedicated servers and website hosting reseller packages for resellers and direct customers internationally.

Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Avoid Networxhosting.com, 15th 2009 November, 2009
No real support. No body there, ever. You'll never get through on the phone. "James Johnson" never returns emails, messages. UN-professional in every regard. Waste of time.

Avoid: cpanel.ca, crazyhostguy.com, net4jesus.com, drw.net... it's all the same place. Do a google search on the address or "ULC-3" data center and you'll find the other "brands"

There are less expensive places that offer better support and after sales service.
I'm done, 13th 2009 November, 2009
Customer service? That's a joke. You can spend 5-10 minutes on hold and then they disconnect you. Support? Yeah right. Complete waste of time. Support is out sourced, and takes days to get a reply from "customer service" and "James Johnson" never replies to email or voice mail. Need something fixed on the weekend? Forget about it.

Better hosting and pricing and most of all, "Customer service" in a myriad of other places.
Web site claims that they grow by "word of mouth"...I guess they'll never grow.
IX, 05th 2009 October, 2009
Save the headache and switch to IX Web Hosting http://tinyurl.com/ya64ngk
NetworxHosting SUCKS, 05th 2009 October, 2009
Don't use these guys! NetworxHosting has the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Emails and voicemails never gets returned. They SUCK hard. I switched to IXWebhosting and they're totally awesome. http://tinyurl.com/ya64ngk
Dave T, 17th 2009 August, 2009
AVOID! Crazyhost accidentally overcharged me by $280 in January 2009 on my credit card; told me not to complain to my CC and that a cheque would be "in the mail." "No problem" - I thought mistakes happen. However, as of August 2009, I have not received anything from them.

All phone calls and emails to their billing department now lead to the statment that "James Johnson will be in touch with you." James Johnson has not replied to any of emails or telephone calls, and noone else at crazyshost says they can help.

Absolutely terrible customer service and a tremendously large waste of time and money. There are much better service providers out there than crazyhostguy and networx hosting (they are related). Highly suggest you avoid these two at all costs. Their treatment of me has been rude, unethical and fraudulent.
CustomerAngry, 21st 2009 July, 2009
A yeah, another BAD thing.. when we submit a ticket to them, they will close it with "Resolved" even if we still have trouble and the ticket was not answered. (and yes..we checked in our spam box for answer from them ;)
CustomerAngry, 21st 2009 July, 2009
Avoid NetworxHosting.com . I had a terrible experience with them. The service was ok. But it took more than 1 year to be able to left this companie. They still try to charge our credit card even if we cancelled our account (Ourselve in our control panel and with +- 20-30 messages to the customer service (1 or 2 per month to ask for an cancellation of service.. Each time they tell us a new excuse (You need to do it in your panel control.. we did it..etc..)

We cancelled in 2008 without any news from them until 3 month ago. They started again to charge our credit card and tell us that we need to pay because they tell us that we didn't cancel !! We cancelled, and we even don't have the domain name in our possession!! .. but they refuse to cancel it. They just tell us that it will affect our credit, that they will submit a report to the credit agency..

We will need to put a lawer in that case..

For us it's a big AVOID companie.

SebastienP.
CustomerAngry
Kevin, 14th 2008 December, 2008
I sent them a few emails looking to move some sites to their server, however they never replied to my emails so I went looking for reviews on them. Well after reading here I do not care if they ever reply.
James, 07th 2008 October, 2008
Good afternoon Adam,

As one of the customer service managers, I'd like to point out a few things:

1. If any of our staff yelled at you, you need to let us know what the date of the call was. I will personally listen to every call that came in that day to see what happened and whom yelled at you as ALL calls into our company are recorded in an effort to enhance customer service. We do not believe yelling at customers is acceptable and if one of our staff did, we will deal with the issue if we are aware of it.

2. As we do log every inbound call, I can tell you that in September 2008 we had the following call stats:

- The Average wait time to speak to a staff member is 1:28 (that is 1 minute and 28 seconds).

- The Max wait time to speak to a staff member was 4:47 (that's 4 minutes and 47 seconds).

- In September there were 7 calls from customers that did not get answered because the customer hung up before they spoke to a staff member; the max any of those customers waited was less than 3:56 (that's 3 minutes and 56 seconds).

In addition to that, we are not the same company as "wishart"... in fact, wishart is or was a competitive website design firm in Toronto that is neither owned nor operated by anyone associated by NetworxHosting.com

It would be best if you checked your facts!

P.S. Our uptime according to this site is 99.993%... that's pretty good I'd say!
Adam, 06th 2008 September, 2008
They have to be the most vicious company I have ever dealt with. The Tech Guy actually yelled and me and hung up the phone. This is actually quite normal for this company though. I had been with them for about 3 years of really bad times.. I know better now and am actually getting their clients calling me and getting me to do the services that they "provided" and their company "wishart" just gets other design company's to do the work and the customer ends up with a horrible website. check out the new mcmaster site that will be up soon (maybe). that cost mcmaster between 75-150K. Please don't use this company!!!!
NetworxHosting.com, 10th 2007 July, 2007
WoW... Lots of comments... lots of opinions....
I am the customer service manager for NetworxHosting.com, one of our clients sent us a link to this website, so I thought it might be good to post some true facts here so we are all on the same page.
Yes... We have had some phone issues, we rented a Hosted VOIP system from a company in Toronto, and some clients calls were not being passed through to our technical support and phone staff.
We did have an issue with some hosting accounts due to a problem with our DNS Cluster, some zones were reverted to Old DNS zones and the clients whom were effected experienced an outage in the beginning of June 2007.
As for billing clients who have cancelled... this is 100% not true, our clients can cancel their accounts 24 x 7 by filling out our account cancellation form online in our customer care section.
And no, we donít harvest domain names: We are a Tucows Reseller, we never sold anyoneís domain name to Tucows.
As for our phone issues; that have been resolved, our technical support team is available 24 x 7 x 365 via phone and e-mail.
And... Iíd like to point out that over on the right of this site,
<-- NetworxHosting.comís Average uptime is 99.988%
Thatís all for now folks, I just thought Iíd share the other side to the story :-)
Nick, 06th 2007 July, 2007
I have been with NetworxHosting.com for a Long time... like 6 years... i've had realy good service over the first 5 years.

Over the last year starting in october to February 2007 things were bad... getting someone on the phone was a near impossible.

However, i have to be honest... i think they have fixed their mess... I have called many times in the last 3 months and even added new accounts. Tech support is now 24 x 7 via e-mail and phone. I did get the new telephone number off their website and since then, things have been fine.

as for domain name renewals like you guys are having issues with, i've never had a problem. they ALWAYS have renewed my domain name when they say they will.
Zach, 19th 2007 June, 2007
STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY!!!
We paid them for domain renewal and they took our money with no service, no answer, and no response.
Eric, 12th 2007 June, 2007
All comments are true STAY AWAY FROM THIS CRAPPY COMPANY!
David, 31st 2007 May, 2007
Our website went down and could not get a hold of a live person. Had to submit a support ticket, and the response was the nameservers were down for maintenance and WE SHOULD CHANGE the nameservers to point to a new server. Only problem is, they are the admin on the domain, so I can't change it!!! What crappy service, I am going to switch to a different hosting provider as soon as I can!! These guys are awful.
Jay, 05th 2007 March, 2007
This company is ridiculous! They continue billing long after I closed my account. Blatant fraud!
Zena Hagerty, 13th 2007 February, 2007
If anyone else has experienced domain name harvesting by networxhosting.com please post. I would like to start a class action suit against them.
Daniel Belair, 13th 2007 February, 2007
Daniel February 13 2007
Have tried repeatedly since last Thursday to contact networxhosting.com by phone....what a joke! The phone system hangs up. They have not replied to any of my emails
Zena Hagerty, 13th 2007 February, 2007
I was hosting my website with networxhosting.com, and with out my authourization or informing me this comapany has allegidely sold my domain name to tucows INC, and tucows INC will not allow me to buy it back. Has this happened to anyone else? I urge you to check your domain names if you purchased them through Networxhosting.
Naylor, 11th 2007 January, 2007
It's impossible to get a live rep. I call and call and hold and hold and they just don't answer. Useless company. I would rather deal with a company that actually wants to do business with me.
Sebas, 14th 2006 October, 2006
Update:
answer from tech support

"The Server went down during the night and we were unable to get someone in to restart it until about 11:30 AM. It should be working now. We are in the process of installing remote reboot switches for all our servers. This will allow us the ability to remotely restart servers during off hours"
Sebas, 14th 2006 October, 2006
Same problem with the supposed 24/7 tech services.! No answer by phone (tech & customer services) and possibility to leave a msg, no msg box), they hangup automaticaly the line. My site is down since this morning, and no one can help me. Otherwise, the server is fast.

>Calling their customer support line, they rarely answer. Have to call 3 times and get through to their sales department
Drew, 12th 2006 September, 2006
Calling their customer support line, they rarely answer. Have to call 3 times and get through to their sales department
Write Your Review
Your name

Your networxhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010