Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.nomonthlyfees.com
Nomonthlyfees General Information
  Nomonthlyfees is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

nomonthlyfees.com average uptime is 99.944% (rank #2114 on our directory) with total 85155 successful and 48 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-01. Similar companies with 99.944% uptime are gosimpleweb.com and freepcaweek.com.

Search for "nomonthlyfees.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 20200 results so company name popularity rank is #210.

There have been 6487 positive votes for Nomonthlyfees and 31 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #503 (similar companies are theshore.net and profez.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  VERSION 4 (Type: Linux) - 600 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $5.84/mo

VERSION 5 (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 35 GB bandwidth for $8.34/mo

Some technical data about nomonthlyfees.com
  IP Location: California - San Bernardino - Mpc Internetworks Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.SERVER1464.NET NS2.SERVER1464.NET
Registrar: BULKREGISTER, LLC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: NoMonthlyFees.com
Description: NoMonthlyFees.com - Great Hosting Deals @ Great Prices

Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
D Sniadoski, 21st 2010 July, 2010
Annual technical issues every winter/new/years like clockwork. Excessive SPAM (thousands) per email account. "Switch to Gmail hosting" they say.

Now they jacked my annual hosting bill by nearly 200%.

Bye-bye...
ana boa-ventura, 21st 2010 July, 2010
TERRIBLE! DO NOT HOST WITH THEM TOTALLY USELESS un professional, unhelpful. They list a phone # fore support ; you call the # and you hear a message saying they do not offer phone SUpport. A joke! They attract you with the offer of a free domain and then make it hard to impossible for you to get rid of their 'services' AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Lisa, 16th 2010 May, 2010
I have been with nomonthlyfees for more than a decade, but they offer no support if a site is hacked. Two of my sites were hacked within a month (they are not linked to one another, have different domain names, and different passwords), and their tech support simply told me to fix it and "make sure this does not happen again." It cost me more than $200 for support from an outside source to fix the problems. I have three sites hosted with nomonthlyfees, but I will be moving them all to a new host as soon as possible.

Also, I started my first site in 1997 with them, and they offered hosting at that time for $200 for the life of the site. A few years later, I apparently owed them an annual fee. Frustrating.
Mike, 07th 2010 February, 2010
Woeful hosting company. Supremely slow support. With a zillion other hosting companys out there, why bother with this.
Reobert King, 08th 2009 December, 2009
Worst hosting company imaginable.
Brian, 30th 2009 September, 2009
I don't know what some of you people are doing, but I have been with NMF for years and never had any problems with them.They always responded to my tickets when I sent some for setup. Far as the email, use a eudora client email program.
sakis, 23rd 2009 January, 2009
hi there guys....i am one of the nmf customers and i would appreciate if someone can guide me as to how to move to another providor...i was proposed siteground......
Herb York, 01st 2008 February, 2008
Visit my website at www.astromart.com and register. I need the money.
Elmo, 19th 2008 January, 2008
Guess they're getting ready to double the "nomonthlyfee" to $140 a year like they did us who originally had domains at $35 a year and found them doubled to $70 all of a sudden.
MN, 10th 2008 January, 2008
NMF are the most unprofessional people I have ever worked with-- they even violate their own TOS with respect to their backup policy. When my site got hacked, they offered no support at all, despite the fact that it was hacked b/c of their own unpatched php. Customer support is worse than unhelpful -- they are actually aggressive!
Rick Baldwin, 11th 2007 May, 2007
No Montly Fees .. ..

shut a site of mine that has been online for over 6 years on there servers

www.beadlinks.com

they seem to be in some kind of trouble because they jam there servers full of accounts ...


I host 3 other accounts on there servers but Today I am ready to move it all ...

Very unprofessional approach to doing business if you ask me ..

all my falt they say beacause 100 of searches are done on there servers using a cgi seacrh script .. but is that not what I want traffic .. I like that I get 1500 to 2000 unique vists a day and thay they are using my search engine to hunt for what I am offering ..

so I say if you want to run a professional site and have someone stand behind you and help

FORGET

NO MONTHLY FEES . Com

Rick at www.beadlinks.com




BenR, 01st 2006 September, 2006
I asked them to move it to the same server as my other domain...they did and now it's super fast:-) My email is still sluggish tough for some reason but not as bad as it was.

Just tried and my site, photografics.net, comes up in an instant as does mdparadise.net. My email sat there for about 25 secs then shot the mail out in a fast 'squirt'...

Ben
Chad U, 01st 2006 September, 2006
I guess it was just my insistence that it was a routing problem in their NOC. Have you specifically asked to have your site moved? If not, that may be something to try. If so, have you tested your site from multiple locations (or can you)? If you can't, let me know, and let me know the name of your site...I can run traceroutes for you from at least two locations...if you send them traceroutes showing problems (you could include the ones I run for you and your own), they'll likely offer to move it.
BenR, 29th 2006 August, 2006
Hey Chris,

How did you get them to move it?
I've sent in two problem reports and each time they tell me every thing is working ok and they close my ticket!

Ben
Chad U, 28th 2006 August, 2006
Well, now we're back to their typical solution...we'll move your site to a new server. Seriously, I'm moving my hosting as soon as I can.
Chad U, 28th 2006 August, 2006
Well, after sending those traceroutes, the tech came back and told me that the one that wasn't working needed to clear cache. This guy obviously doesn't know what he's doing, as both traceroutes were going to the same IP address, which was the address resolved by DNS at each individual location. I've requested that the information be forwarded to the NOC engineers, as it indicated a routing problem with THEIR router.
Chad U, 28th 2006 August, 2006
Well, I hadn't heard anything from them all weekend, and now it seems I can get to their site (looks like they changed the IP address of their own site). Mne still resolves to the same IP, and still I'm having issues getting to my site from one location but not another; so, I have sent traceroutes to NMF showing that the routing breaks down at the routers in their NOC.

I will update again as soon as I have more info. Is anyone else still having problems? If so, is there any way you can post a traceroute here?
BenR, 26th 2006 August, 2006
Now even their support is down. No telephone number listed either. Sad...Again...

Ben, 25th 2006 August, 2006
Thanks for the info Chad.
Please let us know what you find out...my email is starting to time out it takes so long now.

Chad U, 25th 2006 August, 2006
I have been in touch with technical support, and after having them try to pawn it off as a DNS cache issue (which it is not), they are passing it on to the NOC engineers to look into the routers.
Chad U, 25th 2006 August, 2006
Ok, after some more troubleshooting, I've found that I can get there from one location, but not from where I usually do. I've run some traceroutes (as Ben said NMF suggested) and found that they break down on routers in a domain called 4rweb.com, which appears to be where they are currently hosting my site (that is who owns the IP address where my server appears to be right now). I have sent a support ticket requesting that they check their routing configurations to make sure there are no issues there. I'll post an update when I hear something.
Chad U, 25th 2006 August, 2006
Looks like they may be right...it could be a routing issue. But that still likely indicates something that is starting from their network (i.e. one of their routers is not advertising routes correctly, or a routing protocol is misconfigured). I'm going to see if they can give more info. I still think their service has gone down the tubes over the past couple of years and am going to move my site as soon as I can.
Ben, 25th 2006 August, 2006
This is what they told me:

"the site is working...
we have tested this from THREE locations:
1. ALGX T-1 - California
2. ADELPHIA - California
3. NOC - New Jersey
all three locations resolve this without any problems...
if you continue to have problems accessing the site,
You can try running a traceroute.
Open your MS-DOs prompt or command line program in windows and type:
tracert yourdomain.com
OF COURSE, replace yourdomain.com with your real domain name."

Now it works but is very slow. My email just sits there then finally works....Strange. Could it be somewhere between them and the rest of the net? Also I have another domain with them and it seems very fast. May be they have put in a very slow server when the other went down??

Ben
Chad U, 24th 2006 August, 2006
Anyone else suffering downtime today? My site has been down since early this morning. Can't get to the nomonthlyfees.com site either...can't even open a ticket on-line. I'm definitely moving as soon as my contract is up.
Bob W, 24th 2006 August, 2006
My site is messed up again and the response was:

we had to restore this domain from backup onto new hardware... this is probably the reason.

The ticket was closed (!?) and nothing more than that yet even though I posted a request for reason that a backup was used to restore to a new machine instead of transferring data from old machine. Over 2 hours and still no answer. This is not the first time that they've answered a question with little more than a statement that simply begs for more questions to be answered! :-/

Also, why is their address different from their website than that posted at BBB.org? Interesting.
Matt S, 21st 2006 August, 2006
Tom .. same problem here .. no mail .. wtf
Tom S, 21st 2006 August, 2006
All external inbound mail is rejecting.
Support pages for opening a ticket are failing.
No phone number to call.
No response to email and fax.
Unacceptable.
TedN, 21st 2006 August, 2006
I'm quite happy with NMF, the uptime is good and their servers are fast enough.
My primary complain is lack of support, they have no forum and they're slow answering e-mail support requests.
A second problem, is server software outaged versions. No PHP5 or MySQL5 yet, just plain old v4.
Patrick, 17th 2006 August, 2006
Stay away from them, my sites are down and no reply to my emails. It's been 14 hours and no reply to emails, no number to call. Very, very dissapointed.
Night, 17th 2006 July, 2006
Support is not good. They do not communicate facts and treat their Clients as something less than human. I am going to have to move my Domains. I can not see how they will stay in business with this approach.
Dennis, 19th 2006 June, 2006
Talk about problems. I called 888-871-3845 and got the following recorded message:

"Thank you for calling. Good by." followed by a Click and dial tone.
Oliver Seal, 04th 2006 May, 2006
Yeah... here we go again...
joao s, 04th 2006 May, 2006
my site is down...what about yours????
Dave G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
And it's back again. Glad to know it's just a hardware issue, and not something more serious.
NATT, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Down again.
mx, 17th 2006 February, 2006
This is a verbatim reply to my tech support ticket, worded very similarly to my statement below. It was directed to me so I make no representation that it is their official position. nevertheless...

Hello. Please accept our apologies for the downtime. Everything has been fixed and should be up and running now. There was a major hardware failure on the Verizon side of the NOC's network backbone. Verizon was on location within an hour of the trouble. It took a few hours for Verizon to troubleshoot the problem and replace the failed hardware. We want to assure you that we know this kind of downtime is UNacceptable. We too are an internet business and we understand all too well what website downtime means to website owners. We will continue to do everything we can to keep your website up and running. Verizon has assured us that the new hardware will fix the intermittent network instability that we have experienced over the past couple weeks. Thank you for your continued business and support. NoMonthlyFees.com Staff
mx, 17th 2006 February, 2006
it's disturbing they haven't made any attempts to even acknowledge what has happened and, more importantly, assure us that steps are being taken so that it is not repeated. A little customer service goes a long way. Good luck hunting for a new hosting company.
Ben, 17th 2006 February, 2006
It's up here
http://www.nomonthlyfees.com/
joao s, 17th 2006 February, 2006
their (NMFs) home page is still down! any news from what happened?
joao s, 17th 2006 February, 2006
what about....bluehost.com...?
Ben, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Backing up at this time!
Actually their uptime has been good lately...just looked at a site that lists it as excellent since Sept. 05...

Still backing up...and looking...

joao s, 17th 2006 February, 2006
hahahhaha....
Jim R, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Back up. Now Backup!
Sc, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I've been slowly moving my accounts elsewhere over the last year but I still have half a dozen still hosted at nmf. All are down (as seems obvious at this point) and have been since early this morning.
A couple are set up with nmf still maintining the domain name (Free Domain Name with account! - no thank you!) and I am worried that trying to transfer these to another registar may be a nightmare should this event prove to be permanent.
Michael, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I contacted Bulkregister.com, where NMF buys their URLs to resell. They told me it would take 5 business days to release the URL's to a new host. If youi registered your URL with NMF, go the the bulkregister.com site and click on the "contact your reseller" link. If they do not respond in 72 hours, then they get a query direct from bulkregister and another 48 hours. Fortunately NMF listed us at the admin contact so we can get access to the URL's... otherwise they would be lost forever! Good Luck everyone.
Mike, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Another thing. Both their phone (909) 888-5500 and their fax (909) 888-4269 have been disconnected or are no longer in service. The 800 number still works, but as noted below, no one's answering. Anyone live in or near San Bernadino? Go over to 1585 S D St # 205 and see what's up.
Mike, 17th 2006 February, 2006
My 3 nmf sites are all down. No e-mail either. Even nomonthlyfees.com and mympc.com are down. Been a customer since Jan '00. This sucks being dead in the water. Losing money as we speak.
Dave G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I've been keeping an eye on webhostingtalk.com, in the forum for "Host Down" there hasn't been a single post yet about NMF. Not sure if that means anything or not.
NATT, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I got a bad feeling.. calling and selecting Sales gets you to Tech Support, not Sales.
Oliver Seal, 17th 2006 February, 2006
No. Never has been either. My only complaint until the recent outages.
joao s, 17th 2006 February, 2006
is there any site where "news" from NMFs appear? no, im not talking about cnn...some kind of contact from them??
Franz K, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I'm with NMFs for over four years now but the last couple of month have been terrible. Almost every day we had a downed server mostly in the middle of the night. This last outage was the final staw for me. I'm moving all four of my sites to another hosting facility. Too bad... was cheap and worked well for years.
Mike S, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I host all 10 of my sites with NMFs yesterday we had a 1 hour downtime around 9am GMT but today around 10am ALL have been down. In the past some sites have been down for a short time, where others functioned as normal, never have they all been down at once :-((
Oliver Seal, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I've noticed some outages in the last few months, but they've been usually short and they've been segmented...

Today has me worried. I'm wondering if the building caught fire or something.
I should have a backup plan for my site in case of something like this, but then... so should they.

I've never seen their whole host go down like this. Pretty bizarre.
joao s, 17th 2006 February, 2006
my site is down, does anyone know what happened?

i guess we have to chage hostting provider

Dave G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Thanks MX

I guess that's at least a little bit of positive news. Every option on the menu there, including "0" to get to the company operator just took me to a place to leave a name and number. Could be a sign that it's a major tech issue causing the outage.
mx, 17th 2006 February, 2006
This phone number is answering but it's only a standard recording.
888.871.3845
Dave G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
I should also add...

Hopefully there will be some verifiable news available in the near future.

I have noticed over the past month or so a significant decrease in the responsiveness of my site hosted there. I wonder if whatever was causing that issue may be causing this major outage.
Dave G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
What we know:
1) All NMF hosted sites are 503
2) NMF main site is 503
3) My personal NMF site, and both DNS servers it's pointed to all timeout on ping attempts

Possible causes:
1) They lost physical link to thier ISP. Could also explain phones ringing w/o answer.

2) Major power loss or some other catestrphic physical issue at the hosting site.

3) NMF as a company has closed business without warning.

If it's option 1 or 2 (or something similar), I'd expect they will be back online ASAP. If it's option 3, consider everything hosted there is gone, including any domain names that you personally are not the administrative contact of record for.

Jan, 17th 2006 February, 2006
It has got to be a bad day for nomonthlyfees because all sites are down.

Does anuone have an idea when a solution will be provided??
schep, 17th 2006 February, 2006
they are offline very often and do not answer emails
Michael, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Very bad - same problems as Michelle and Al - Cannot reach the company on any phone number or website. And all our sites are down as well.
Al G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
Nomonthlyfees.com is MIA
So is my site and my son's site.

No one is answering the phone number I had for them
909-433-9867
Michelle G, 17th 2006 February, 2006
was awesome, since 2000, until this last year. There has been a "downage" almost every month since Jun. As of today, the site (and all my sites) have just disappeared from the face of the earth!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your nomonthlyfees.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010