Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.npsis.com
Npsis General Information
  Npsis is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

npsis.com average uptime is 99.995% (rank #692 on our directory) with total 83142 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-28. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "npsis.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 5600 results so company name popularity rank is #470.

There have been 102 positive votes for Npsis and 27 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #771 (similar companies are centrihost.com and plex6.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Basic (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 8000 MB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Standard (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $12.49/mo

Advanced (Type: Linux) - 1200 MB space, 12 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Basic E-Commerce (Type: Linux) - 1600 MB space, 16 GB bandwidth for $16.49/mo

Ecommerce (Type: Linux) - 2400 MB space, 24 GB bandwidth for $23.49/mo

Premium Ecommerce (Type: Linux) - 3200 MB space, 32 GB bandwidth for $31.49/mo

Some technical data about npsis.com
  IP Location: Utah - Provo - Npsis
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.NPSIS.COM NS2.NPSIS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: NPS Internet Solutions, Inc.


Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
ANON, 17th 2010 November, 2010
I have had nothing but good things to say about them. They always are helpful when I call them and the techs are very patient with me. I've been with them for a few months now and have had no problems at all.
ANON, 10th 2010 September, 2010
NPSIS is terrible. Do Not use them. Enough said.
JasonN, 09th 2009 September, 2009
I was going to switch hosting companies but then I heard that a new company bought npsis. Here is what happened. My site was having issues and I called the tech support number and I almost dropped dead when somebody answered. This is coming from a person who in the past (2 years worth) when I called they would never answer. But the guy on the phone was very helpful and explained that a company called hostirian bought npsis last month. He was helpful, explained the situation about what happened with everything and they even fixed my site for me, aparently they are 24/7 because I recieved an email from them saying my site was working now at 11pm pst. I was amazed the next morning when I saw my site was working again. I had an email from them and they called me around lunch time to make sure everything was working. Holy cow. I felt spoiled, I was actually treated like a valued customer From what I can tell the new company is way better than the old owners, their tech support answered the phone or emails promply when I had an issue. They fixed my site for me and are very pleasant to talk to. I had a question about PHP and mysql and one of their linux guys called me back and answered my question within an hour. I've been burned by npsis in the past but Im gonna give the new owners a chance.
Alisa, 25th 2009 August, 2009
If you are looking for very poor customer service go with NPSIS. We moved our hosting from them about a year ago due to iffy billing practices and unknowledgeable support staff. Our domain remained with them until this month. Their support staff was not only unhelpful, but also very rude. Their online chat doesn't ever seem to be manned, they don't respond to emails quickly or accurately. Stay away from this company!
MikeD, 20th 2009 August, 2009
Have been with npsis since July 2000. Since they changed hands they have gotten progressively worse. Earlier this month it took a week for them to fix my client area login. They couldn't even understand what I needed fixed! Two days ago we mailed our customers to let them know we had added improvements to one of our sites and today npsis screwed thing up, putting an old version up. I could give a list of examples of poor service but let's just say these people are INCOMPETENT. Should have gotten out sooner but wanted to avoid the hassle. Now, we're paying for it.
Lee, 11th 2009 August, 2009
A week ago, NPSIS was doing some work and put up a version of my site and cart from May of last year and of course, this was as out of date as could be. I emailed some new guy there as well as support, the new guy answered pretty fast and apologized, but support took over a day to get back and blamed the problem on me! When the correct version of my site was put back up, they messed up the code rendering the cart entirely useless. This is not to mention that all my emails stopped coming in. I've switched web hosts but my site was down for a week which has had a major negative impact on my finances this month and due to the nature of the business I'm in will take a lot of postings and viral to fix. I also lost days worth of email as well. The customer service in general has been horrible for a little over a year. If you are on NPSIS, get off as soon as you can.
Bob Steele, 05th 2009 August, 2009
Wow I just the worst time with npsis.com.
They dont answer there phone. The dont answer email everMy site was down and never any help. Now see the the company is going down for the count. As we I right this I am moving my web site out of the hands of these people.
The worst customer service. DONT SIGN WITH COMPANY EVER !!!!! Good luck if you have a concern, cause your going to need a ton of luck
Mark, 24th 2008 October, 2008
Prior to October2006, when Nathan Wilkerson ran the company, I was always able to reach somebody at NPSIS by phone and any problem was quickly solved. After he sold it to ABriYah LLC (5448 Apex Peakway #344, Apex, NC 27502, 919-303-7334) they hardly ever answered the phone, and when they did the support staff seemed to have little or no technical expertise. I stuck with them for another year and a half, hoping they'd get better. Then last January they migrated from the old FreeBSD systems to Linux servers, and made such an absolute mess of everything that I was finally driven to find another webhosting provider. The final straw with them was that, when the new Linux servers replaced the old servers near the end of January, they restored my data from a dump they'd obviously taken sometime in mid-December! They lost a month and a half worth of my changes, in addition to making other changes to the environment that broke my code!
Ditto, 22nd 2008 October, 2008
I, like many of you was an NPSIS lifer. Nathan and his original staff were dynamite. When the company changed hands -- I went 3 months with no response to my initial inquiries. I got so frustrated I started trying every mode of contact they had posted. Eventually response time seemed to improve a bit but it took almost a year. Then, it was email - one problem after the next on more than 40 accounts. Support never really found the problems -- I did. The issue was with their migration (yet again) understandable perhaps, I'll be fair but never getting a reply and having my ticket closed - not understandable. Guess who figured out the issue? My client!

I found myself trying to get answers to my questions for months at a time and eventually just giving up because even when they'd respond there would be a non-answer. If I could get someone on the phone I could eventually rephrase and repeat myself enough that eventually someone would comprehend but the gentlemen I'd often deal with was less than pleasant most of the time and always patronizing. He was even outright smug to one of my clients.


I daresay, Nathan spoiled us but this isn't just that we got spoiled and then didn't appreciate par. This is completely subpar even if they are making strides toward improvement now.

I won't go as far as to say that these folks are unreachable - though they were for a time - but it's still erratic. Sometimes it's very fast and other times my tickets go unanswered for two weeks and then I get a quick "sorry it took so long" which is polite enough but that time frame just doesn't work when you have clients losing traffic and as such, money.

While I realize Nathan had every right to sell his company to whomever he wished it's just a shame for all of us that the same care that went into support wasn't taken when he was thinking about who he was selling it to.

It bothered me to end a nearly 10 year working relationship but all good things...etc.
NPSIS Staff, 30th 2008 July, 2008
One last rant... I recognize one of these "NPS never answers their phone" posts... This person was calling every 15 minutes.. AND using chat... AND sending emails.. then he started using different names.. YES.. using different names.. Then he called the BBB (a grievance in which they reviewed and he lost) Then when we finally got tired of playing these childish games guess what he posts?? NPS doesn't answer the phone? Wow. This is even better.. It's not even his account to begin with!! We had already talked to the account owner.. This was the webdesigner. Another attempt at a Shakedown... but I didn't see him supply that information.. So yes in instances like that.. we don't answer or return calls. All of that for $8... Hmmm.
NPSIS Staff, 30th 2008 July, 2008
Many of the migration problems for certain people were do to bad coding... but I bet you won't see that acknowledgment on here... using absolute paths or server ip's... Well if the server gets relocated and the IP addresses change then what will happen? I just came across these reviews and am somewhat perplexed.. how can so many of our customers reach us with no problems.. but these reviewers can't? We are fair to all of our customers.. If you are a current customer and you have an issue our fax, phone and email contact information is clearly identified on our website. I apoligize with happened with the server migration but my understanding is that those issues have been resolved for some time now.. so if you are experiencing some type of disruption please contact us and we WILL take care of it.
NPS Staff, 30th 2008 July, 2008
I believe one of you is complaining because you hadn't paid your bill for 3 months... and we actually forgave half the debt... but guess what? That wasn't enough you wanted more so you decided to call every 15 min. for days and throw a temper tantrum so you could FORCE us to do what you wanted.. I now I guess you aren't finished whinning yet.. We take care of All our customers if they are intelligent and want to be helped... Period. You can't call up cussing and fussing and wonder why no one wants to deal with you.. We Had to migrate.. it was painful..it is over.. Some people are mad because we won't bend to their pressure tactics of bad publicity and kiss their behind or because they don't agree with a policy then the policy is wrong.. Some of these complaints I recognize and they are valid... it was just a bad patch.. when you have so many tickets because things are being re-arranged, your response time is going to be effected.. so for that we apologize and I fully understand the need for you to relocate your sites until a better time...
NPSIS Staff, 30th 2008 July, 2008
We definately had problems with our migrations.. but they have been over for months.. We have called hundreds of our customers (We call a list each day) to make sure that they are not having problems... Some of these issues are USER related... We get messages left XYZ is wrong please fix... the only problem is they leave no name, no account number, no domain name... nothing... but we are supposed to guess who is calling?
NPSIS Staff, 30th 2008 July, 2008
Only a few of these complaints are even valid.. It seems like someone got ticked off and invited a bunch of their buddies to try to bash us. We have several forms of communication.. Chat, email, phone, and fax so I am not sure how someone could say that they cannot contact us.. Of course you can get on a forumn and tell a one sided story but we clearly state what our phone hours are and if you leave a message our phone system records it AND a technician is paged.. So how can it be that you can't reach anyone
They are horrible, 26th 2008 June, 2008
Talked to former owner Nathanial Wilkerson today, he sold them in 2006 to Abriyah internet solutions.

Abriyah also doesn't answer the phone.

800 W. Williams Street
Suite 203
Apex, NC 27502
Telephone: 919-341-6062

www.abriyah.com
gone finally, 02nd 2008 June, 2008
I finally bailed and my blood pressure hasn't been this happy in almost two years. My new host is what NPSIS used to be: responsive, reliable and attentive. Being with NPSIS felt like being in an abusive relationship but you're afraid to leave because they've got your lifeline in their hands. Should have left a long time ago.
Name Withheld, 20th 2008 May, 2008
NPSIS was great until 2007. Just today I decided I'd had enough and will be moving to another host. Like Juliette said in January - an ongoing nightmare. I won't give my name because I wouldn't put it past NPSIS to sabotage my sites if they see I'm leaving them.
Lynne, 29th 2008 April, 2008
I just dropped NPSIS after having been with them since they started in 1999. I have had somewhere between 30 and 40 websites over the past 9 years all hosted by NPSIS. I was lured away from the host I had been with for the previous three years by Nathan - the companies owner. Initally the service was decent. There were definitely issues as they were new, but the customer service made up for it. Since then, a steady downward spiral has taken place at NPSIS in both technology, and customer service. Although I must say.... the billing department was usually pretty quick to reply to any issues I had in that area. I have tried on many occasions to get responses to my emails and trouble tickets to no avail. It is customary at NPSIS to stretch out problems by sending back cookie cutter replies to issues rather than actually dealing with or being honest about a problem. Yes, there have been attempts by NPSIS to improve technology but because the customer service was so poor, and the communication completely absent, I think most of us would have rather not migrated at all. Email has been up and down on a regular basis for years, long before the migration in March. No one ever returns a phone call and rarely returns an email. I would never host with them again, and would recommend that anyone considering hosting with them have their head examined. If there are as many happy NPSIS customers as Nathan says in his reply this week, then they should post their comments here so that both sides of the story are being reported. I contend that those happy customers do not exist. If they do exist, they haven't been with NPSIS for very long. My biggest regret...not moving years ago, and continuing to give them the benefit of the doubt over the years. They have cost me money over the years, and most recently, billed me for services that I have not used which will likely cause me to take legal action against them. What a shame. What started out to be a smartly run, customer oriented business in 1999, should turn out to be as describ ed in the commentary on this page.
npsis.com, 25th 2008 April, 2008
I'd like to say that the last move we made was in March. If we didn't move your websites to the new servers, there would be nothing there now. We moved all accounts critically fast, and yes some people have experienced some difficulty but when you move that many people that fast, it can be difficult to reply to all requests in a timely fashion, particularly if the websites have complex issues that have to be resolved. I do have to say security is everybody's responsibility. We can't secure a server completely if people don't accept responsibility for their own stuff. Many hosts would have completely terminated the account and not allowed it to re-open. We however tried to be understanding about the issue and we get slammed for it. Fine maybe we should be cut-throat like most other hosts. Leave you to your own devices. There is a line between what a web hosting company is responsible for and what your web designer is responsible for. Many of you don't seem to know what that line is. I don't want to sound defensive, but I have to give my reply. If you expienced some difficulty during our migration, we apologize for any inconvenience, but we did what was right for the greater good. there are a lot of people right now who are happy that we did what we did. People don't like change. But sometimes things have to change.

We are finally starting to return to normal service. There are many people, and probably some of you that we went the extra mile to help, and at least one of you in particular, I know we did a lot to help you, you even admitted your code was causing problems, and then you post nasty comments like no one ever helped you. Its very unfortunate.
Its always easy to say a lot of bad things when you're only telling one side of the story anonymously with no accountability or legitimate way for us to address your concerns.

For those of you who are NPS Clients, if you are having a legitmate issue, please do contact us an we'll address your issue as quickly as possible. Submit a support ticket or use live chat so we can help you. We do care and appreciate our customers, and will do everything we can to take care of your problems.
mkw, 24th 2008 April, 2008
ECHO ECHO ECHO ECHO. Service has dropped off a cliff, and I have had one problem after another for months, within the past two weeks, problems (complete downtime on websites, email, PHP functions) last DAYS at a time. Tech support response is spotty, and when you get them on the phone, they work hard to record the problem, but the results are like banging your head on the wall -- again. Customer since 2001 -- very sad how fast they blew up after the original company sold.
David, 23rd 2008 April, 2008
I have experienced incredibly, abysmally poor - actually non-existent - responses to problems with my website. Now my account in the support center has been deleted! Several requests to remove a database were ignored, marked as closed, when there was no response. It's time to move!
Curt, 15th 2008 April, 2008
They updated servers on April 12th and since then my website that pays my bills has been down.

Talked to somebody on the phone at 9am that said it would be an easy fix, but still nothing as of midnight of the same day.

As soon as I can call them in the morning April 15th to get the domain pointed to my new server from another company I'll be cancelling my account with npsis.
arek, 13th 2008 April, 2008
Responding to NPSIS comment on 17th March, 2008 - since you replace your bad technicians, service got even worst
and ... stop blaming customers for your problems - I will cancel my account even if it will cost me 10 months fee and I WILL INFORM AS MUCH OF MY FRIENDS AND CUSTOMES ABOUT YOUR BAD SERVICE
arek, 13th 2008 April, 2008
npsis quality is going down. they cannot even handle basic email services. i have problems every week. for last several days i cannot access my email. their billing service sucks - just got a call that accounting dept billed me with wrong $, so i need to call npsis pay by phone 99 cents which they forgot to add to my bill last month
they suck
don't be fulled by their low price or you will regret it
Darren, 12th 2008 April, 2008
Like others here, since the beginning of their "upgrades" and "server migration", this have gone badly downhill. My hosted email list have been broken for many weeks now. NPSIS generally ignores problem tickets if they cannot be easily resolved. My ticket regarding the broken email list manager has been closed three times without fixing the reported problems with some stupid comment like "Please try again." I have been a customer for about 6 years and it has been a general downhill slide with a sudden drop since last fall.
Jose, 10th 2008 April, 2008
They shutted down one of the accounts for my friend in year 2008, they let him with no email, no site and he lost money coz lost many mails and could not respond. Not yet but if my friend keeps having this prloblems I will leave nps and will go to another company.
NPSIS, 17th 2008 March, 2008
I would like to respond to these posts. Have we had some difficulty, with a bad technician, yes. The tech has been replaced. However, looking at these posts, I can personally verify that some of the problems are the site owners code. Unprotected administator logins to their ecommerce stores, which caused their site to be hacked, and in some cases, left a gateway for others to be hacked as a result. Migrations are tough because most people don't use standardized code, not something we can control, but for those who work with us, we do our best to correct the issues as quickly as possible. The alternative is letting a site stay on a server with bad hardware is worse. For every person with a complaint, there are many more that are happy.
Spain, 11th 2008 March, 2008
very unhappy since the last 9 months, hackers gettting in my site and had a big trouble with banks and they shut my site down for more than a month, npsis told me that I was the only one with those problems but now I see that was not true.
anand, 15th 2008 February, 2008
i'm an old customer (since 2003). i'm generally patient and tolerant of inefficiencies. but my frustration and disgust with npsis overwhelms everything else. my advice, STAY AWAY. there are MUCH better companies for the money.
Juliette, 18th 2008 January, 2008
I lost 1000s of dollars and 100s of hours because of this company's ineptitude. Problems started in fall 2007 when they migrated the old npsis's web sites to new servers (npsis was sold in 2006). Web sites down, mail server unavailable, sites defaced by hackers, passwords reset, databases lost -- an ongoing nightmare. The worst of it was their tech support system was seriously broken during the same time.
Tom, 04th 2008 January, 2008
My experience is that they take a long time to respond to questions. When they do not have an answer then they simply do not reply. Avoid these guys.
Ranz, 18th 2007 December, 2007
NPSIS has cost our company thousands of dollars every day due to outages and anomalies. If I could give them a -9 rating I would. I hope they get whats coming to them! What a terrible hosting company!
Charles, 18th 2007 December, 2007
The company has the worse customer support I've ever seen and my sites have been down and are still down for weeks now! They don't answer the phone, they don't reply to email....stay away from these guys if you need a site that runs 24/7!
Write Your Review
Your name

Your npsis.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010