Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.nzwebit.com
Nzwebit General Information
  Nzwebit is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

nzwebit.com average uptime is 99.988% (rank #1999 on our directory) with total 65901 successful and 8 failed checks, monitored since 2006-08-19. Similar companies with 99.988% uptime are ntchosting.com and cmit-sys.com.

Search for "nzwebit.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 270 results so company name popularity rank is #1720.

There have been 65 positive votes for Nzwebit and 35 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1642 (similar companies are webhostnerds.com and e3servers.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Business Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 3500 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $6.79/mo

Business Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $11.29/mo

Business Executive Plan (Type: Linux) - 9000 MB space, 120 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Thrifty Beginner Plan (Type: Linux) - 100 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth for $1.75/mo

Thrifty Intermediate Plan (Type: Linux) - 800 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

Thrifty Advanced Plan (Type: Linux) - 2750 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $5.99/mo

Reseller Mine Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $16.39/mo

Money Maker Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $32.49/mo

Reseller Fortune Plan (Type: Reseller) - 20 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $48.61/mo

Some technical data about nzwebit.com
  IP Location: Network Operations Center Inc
Nameserver: NS2.WEBITDOMAINZ.COM
Registrar: ONLINENIC, INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635.SR1.2 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.7a PHP-CGI/0.1b
Website Title: Cheap Web Hosting, Business Web Hosting, Reseller Web Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Domain Name Registration by NZ WEB IT
Description: NZ WEB IT offers you high quality services at affordable price to host your business or personal web site. Business Web hosting, Economy Web Hosting, Domain Name Registration, Dedicated Servers. Affordable hosting, Cheap web hosting and domain name

Back to "N" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Joe, 30th 2011 August, 2011
This website 'wanted.org.il' was suspended on our servers as soon as we were informed of its activity??? So why you didn't contact the Administrators of the website to inform them the suspending?
sara b, 08th 2011 May, 2011
This company is very shady and will not respond. Most companies allow you to unlock your domains and initiate transfers on your own..for free. To unlock your domain with nzwebit, you have to pay a $20 fee and then they unlock it! If they don't respond, you have to contact the registrar for nzwebit.com (they are resellers): onlinenic. Godaddy has much better service and similar prices!
ATEF BADAWI, 29th 2010 April, 2010
NZ Web I.T.

wanted.org.il illegal activity was brought to our attention on the 03 February 2009. As soon as we were advised of the websites activity the website was swiftly suspended.

We have kept in contact with Mr Roeland Stouthart the Information Security Officer of the International Criminal Court.

NZWEB I.T. fully co-operated with the ICC as we have always voluntarily co-operated with all legal authorities throughout our history as Internet Service Providers since 2002.

On the 07 February 2009 we have received an email from Mr Stouthart "Dear Mr Badawi, Thank you very much for the action you have taken and your update on the status. I understand your position in this matter and the Court appreciates your efforts".

NZ Web I.T. and for this matter any web hosting provider cannot monitor all its customers websites nor keep track of what they are posting on it. However, we have a very strict policy against any and all illegal and immoral activities and we have nothing from but a multitude of great feedback and thanking letters and emails from authorities all over the world.

It is clear to us that the post above is deliberately made in an attempt to affect our reputation and our name - anyone with common sense would notice that this letter is posted on the very same website we are accused of hosting or helping 'wanted.org.il'.

NZ Web I.T. is one of the oldest providers in the industry and will continue to provide its services as long as the webhosting industry exists. It will take a lot more that this to affect our name and reputation.

Best Regards to all.
NZ Web I.T., 29th 2010 April, 2010
This website 'wanted.org.il' was suspended on our servers as soon as we were informed of its activity. NZ Web I.T. and any other hosting company for this matter cannot monitor all its customers website.

We have corporated with the ICC as we have always corporated with all Authorities whenever a similar issue was raised.

NZ Web I.T. has a strict policy against all illegal activities in addition to many immoral activities that we do not accept on our servers.

It is unfortunate that anyone uses our corporation and our attempts to correct such situations to haress us online or to try and affect our business reputation...

It is clear that this is a revenge action which anyone with a bit of common sense should understand especially when the link provided in the post is from the same website 'wanted.org.il'.

NZ Web I.T. has been providing Internet services since 2002 and will be operating for many years to come as long as the industry exists and it will take a bit more than this to put on us something that we are not!

Kind Regards
ATEF BADAWI


Joe, 28th 2010 January, 2010

Mr. Badawi, NZWEBIT and the International Criminal Court (ICC)

http://wanted.org.il/ICC/ICC.htm

SAM A, 30th 2009 January, 2009
BTW - Atef and Wendy do not live in New Zealand any more! They took off to Egypt. There phone numbers on there website are dud it always says "MSG inbox is full and that you cannot leave a message" !! I have lost 200 of my clients be cause of my website being down all the time and the poor service they have given me.
Sam A, 30th 2009 January, 2009
Worst company ever!! alot of downtime, no one ever gets back to my tickets that i have raised. I used to be friends with the owner of the company but they ripped off a friend of mine so i left them. This is just a poorly run company run from there home lounge ! Trust me i know ive been there!!!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Ray rivers, 30th 2008 October, 2008
Don't buy their service you will regret it, not good support in fact they have the worst on the industry..
Angelo, 30th 2008 October, 2008
I am so upset with this company, they take days to respond to emails the service a very bad uptime is very bad as well I wan to cancel service but they woudn't refund me the money.
M Smith, 20th 2008 September, 2008
Been with NZwebit for about 5yrs, and what started off good has got worse and worse and WORSE. Stay away. Typical response to a ticket is about 2-3 days, I once had one open for 15 days with no response and another I think I clocked up 18 days, I would check with them but if they can somehow manage to keep there servers up for more than 30 seconds I would. NZwebit promist 99.999% uptime which translates to DOWNTIME, it would not be so bad, but typical downtime can be 1 or 2 days, worst was 5. There backup system is terrible, they never have the backups they just seem to vanish. If your planing on running a forum or something that needs SQL you can forget that idea, the databases just seem to vanish too or become corrupt!

There bandwith is not even worth talking about, it seems that if you run a few eBay auctions and you get alot of views there server falls over under what must a strain (i serve about 20 JPGs at around 50Kb each :/ )
Time for a meeting, 20th 2008 August, 2008
I will never use nzwebit.com again. They don't respond to support requests, msm, yahoo etc. When my hosting ran out I wasn't even advised. I only found out when I went to upload file and DW said incorrect details. I only updated the site the day before. no email to say please renew nothing. When I finally got a response from them they wanted me to pay them $500 for my domain name as the very same day the hosting was out of date they decided to put my domain name up for auction. Let's just say I am going over there soon for a little holiday and may just happen to meet up with Atef and Wendy BADAWI (the owners). Unlucky for them my job is to trace people and get them to pay their bills. and it wasn't hard to find these two. Will pass on all your msgs to them when I see them. I will be over there in about 7 months.
David, 04th 2008 March, 2008
I have use many hosting companies over the last 9 years. nzwebit is simply the worst.They have more down time than any company I have ever seen. At times they have been down for days. Try and get customer service if you can. On average is has been a two day response time for a customer ticket. They publish phone numbers that do not work.
Rusty, 04th 2008 March, 2008
This is the most iimmoral and dishonest company you can deal with. It takes days to get an answer from their customer service. When you finally get feed up and leave they want $20 to let go of your domain name.
Croz, 08th 2008 February, 2008
Horrible horrible site, no support whatsoever. If you are professional or just starting out you need help and this site offers none. The phone never works, you can't even leave a message, no online support and no response to support tickets, but they sure do take your money every month. IF anyone says this site is good they have just started, just wait until they delete crucial parts of your website and screw it up, they certainly won't fix it for you. They rewound our website a couple of months and we lost several hundred customers and orders! Now they screwed up our shopping cart and we can't get them on the phone or tickets. HOWS THAT FOR A WEBHOST! FFF---------
Alexanser, 07th 2008 February, 2008
Been with them for a little over two years now, and the service just keeps getting worse. Like everyone else here has stated, you will get NO customer support these people so dont even bother sending in a trouble ticket.

You will go for weeks before they will respond to it. Today is Thursday Feb 7th, and my site has been offline for the past two days. I am on the same server as the main NZWebit site, so when my site goes offline, theirs is off line too and i can not send in a trouble ticket.........not that it would do any good with these people.

As soon as they finally get their heads out of their asses and come back online i will move my domain name and my site as far away from these guys as i can.

So save yourself A LOT OF TROUBLE AND STAY AWAY FROM NZWebit.
mac, 06th 2008 February, 2008
how can I get them to release my domain name and return my money when I can't even contact them? They've been down for days...
mike, 31st 2008 January, 2008
Server habeen down for days.Cant get email. No esponse from tickets
Paulhuntnz, 31st 2008 January, 2008
I am still with them for now, but they never get back to you and if they do its well after they fixed an issue (mostly days or weeks after. Service? what service?
Chris McGuire, 29th 2008 January, 2008
Was sold a good package when I purchased domain name, but when I had problems, they never answered phone and to date my trouble ticket has been in for 3 days!!!
S langlois, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Horrible. Been with them for 5 years ... their forums never worked, their support ticket section works half the time. Their live support is a complete joke and basicly non existant and never has existed within the 5 years I've been with them.

As I said ... the forums has been in maintenance for 5 years. What the ...? Uptime is horrible, especially during peak times. Dont deal with NZWEBIT.
Kale, 19th 2007 November, 2007
Been with them over 4 years, was first referred by friends who started with nzwebit a couple of years earlier. NZWEB IT is my third host and I have got to say that they are the best I had so far. I have no intention in moving out, I got from them better time out and response than what I got with Yahoo hosting Good enough for me and my business. just my 2 cents!
gottaGetMyStuffOffTheirServersQuick!, 09th 2007 October, 2007
Stay away from this place! They are are a true rip-off. Must be run by some no-hoper from his bedroom. Poor up-time, poor response to critical tech questions, poor billing mechanisms (when they mess something up they want you to pay for their mistakes!).

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED.
vista, 26th 2007 August, 2007
Uptime is shocking! Service is just as bad!

NZwebit is always down, your tickets don't get answered and calling them by phone is just a was of time, they don't answer that either.

I wouldn't waste your money with this host, they don't keep their payments upto date and say you owe them money all the time........ so no don't trust this web hosting company if you are looking for one that is reliable.
nzwebit, 02nd 2006 December, 2006
Stay away from this company. Pure scam.
still my host (not for long), 22nd 2006 November, 2006
NZwebit.com has been my host for a few years now. Service started out fine the first year but I never really checked up on my site. When my yearly plan was renewed my domain did not get renewed. This happened every year. The plan I am on is suppose to come with a free domain each year. It was promptly renewed when I brought it to their attention. This would be a big issue if you have a domain name that others are after.

At night I have noticed a few times that my site was down and I could not log into my Cpanel. That was not a big deal to me because I figured they were doing updates.

The big issue now is that they claim I have not paid for service. Without any warning my site was shut down. I am being billed for 2 of the past years of service. You would figure that they would warn you that they are going to take your site down due to no payment. I know my account was on the old billing system and this could just be an issue with the transfer to the new system, but if that is the issue then they should check before suspending my site. I still have a few months left that has been paid for.

I give them a negative review because of there error and shutting down my site without warning. They should have checked their billing records before shutting my site!!!
Jonathan Hinkle, 23rd 2006 September, 2006
Good uptime. Very few problems.

However, toward the end of my plan, I was intending to move elsewhere (for reasons unrelated to NZ Web IT's performance), so I backed up my mySQL databases. I backed them up twice in case one of the downloads was corrupt.

Later when I went to draw some data out of these databases for my new site, I discovered that the files were blank but for about twenty lines of mySQL comments. I contacted NZ Web IT, and they informed me that since my account had already run its course, they could not assist me with the recovery of my data despite the fact. I felt this was definitely rather appalling, as it had certainly not been my fault that their CPanel failed to properly back up my databases.

In case you're wondering, the data I'm concerned about were journal entries of what had been the most crucial year of my life. This is all now gone.

Thanks, NZ Web IT. Good job.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your nzwebit.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010