Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.occhosting.com
Occhosting General Information
  Occhosting is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2000 and now it's years in business.

occhosting.com average uptime is 99.985% (rank #2070 on our directory) with total 89342 successful and 13 failed checks, monitored since 2005-07-15. Similar companies with 99.985% uptime are hostaffect.com and zerolevity.com.

Search for "occhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 6880 results so company name popularity rank is #415.

There have been 281 positive votes for Occhosting and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #748 (similar companies are kwsonline.com and onyxservers.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Unix Starter (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 250 GB bandwidth for $4.95/mo

Unix Advance (Type: Linux) - 200 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

Unix Basic (Type: Linux) - 100 GB space, 2000 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Windows Starter (Type: Windows) - 100 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

Windows Basic (Type: Windows) - 200 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

Windows Pro Business (Type: Windows) - 350 GB space, 9000 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

Unix Merchant (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 5000 GB bandwidth for $16.95/mo

Some technical data about occhosting.com
  IP Location: Pennsylvania - Gettysburg - Intrepid Technologies Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.OCCHOSTING.COM NS.OCCHOSTING.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat)
Website Title: Multiple Domain Hosting Solution: Unix, Cold Fusion, Windows eCommerce
Description: Cheap Multiple Domain Hosting, we offer Cold Fusion 7, Unix and Windows 2003 servers. Free Miva Merchant, Cube Cart, or osCommerce shopping cart

Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Joe, 14th 2011 February, 2011
Terrible web mail service based on Horde shareware. Non working e-mail filters, non working black list with 250 entries limit. No anti-spam, additional ant-spam for another $1 a month. Stay away if web mail is important to you.
John, 10th 2011 February, 2011
Really bad web mail, based on Horde shareware software. Mail filters don't work, black list doesn't work and has limit of 250 entries. No spam / no spam features, problems logging-in when filters are activated. They offer anti spam for extra $1 a month. If web mail is important to you stay away.
John, 21st 2010 January, 2010
I have had hosting with OCC Hosting since before they were OCC Hosting. Today I attempted to move my last domain from them only to have it stolen. I have been over paying for hosting for several years and just never really wanted to move my sites away from them. Finally made that decision after a long thought about it. I purchased a total of 7 domains from Directnic.com and then the last (8th) one I decided to just purchase through OCC Hosting. I had already moved the other 7 domains. Here is what Iíve been paying for years, 3 domains on one account at $12.95 per month, 4 domains on another account at the same $12.95 per month totaling $25.90 and then on the 8th domain which he will not release now even though I paid for the yearly domain charge, was $14.98 quarterly. In looking at my billing I find that when he renewed my domain charge I was charged a total of 3 years but only given 2. Now the quarterly billing was due January 6th, 2010 and today is January 21, 2010, he wants me to pay the entire quarter to release the domain to me, meaning through March 2010. One of my major issues with this guy is that every time I called for customer support, he was on his way out the door to run errands. Ok well there is a time difference, Iím in Arizona and heís in Florida, but his web site claims 24/7 customer support. Now that a dispute has broken out over the last domain, he has blocked my IP address from his site so I cannot chat with his customer support to resolve the matter of my site. His phones are all VOIP so he has blocked my number that way too. He is a Tech guru so he can bash you and do exactly what he wants. His business apparently has gotten so big that those of us who are small time site owners are of no big deal to him. So if you think paying cheap is where I went wrong I donít consider $30.00 a month cheap considering I would call him maybe once a year. One more thing, on all of these comment sites, I noticed ďJanetĒ is there. I think Janet the guardian angel is one of his employees in the billing department. Nothing like having an employee pump up your business to get a good pay check. Beware of this company!!!!!!! They are thieves and customer support is non-existent.
none your business, 27th 2009 October, 2009
Durand is an employ of OCCHosting. He is posing as a client, that goes to show their character, or lack of.
Janet, 03rd 2009 June, 2009
sorry but as a webmaster who has worked with OccHosting for many years. I find it very very hard to believe OccHosting would refuse to refund your after 30 day trial - never had a problem with OccHosting which is why I been one of their customers and referred many of my customers to OccHosting.com so I really really doubt your story

Sincerely
Janet
Very very happy customer of OccHosting over 3 years.
nkkhoo, 27th 2009 March, 2009
Durand is OCC hosting staff (Oe owner?)

I was with OCC hosting for less than a month due to poor service rendered by this company.

They even refuse to honor 30-day refund policy. I have emails with their IP header as the proof.
Phil, 19th 2006 September, 2006
We are in the reseller program with OCC and appreciate the fact that 90% of the time when we need to call the support number we can actually speak to a live person. The other 10% somone calls us back promptly.
Durand, 19th 2006 April, 2006
I been with OccHosting for almost a year now, and I found their support excellent and most important to me .. their servers are fast.. and as you clearly stated. their uptime is above the 99.9% - I highly recommend .....
tst, 19th 2006 February, 2006
hi
Write Your Review
Your name

Your occhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010