Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.ochosting.com
Ochosting General Information
  Ochosting is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1999 and now it's years in business.

ochosting.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1112 on our directory) with total 89350 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2005-10-20. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "ochosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 676 results so company name popularity rank is #1043.

There have been 35 positive votes for Ochosting and 17 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #512 (similar companies are wcws.net and portal80.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Web Premium (Type: Linux) - 6000 MB space, 320 GB bandwidth for $39.99/mo

Web Basic (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 64 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

Web Commerce (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 96 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Web Professional (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 96 GB bandwidth for $14.99/mo

Some technical data about ochosting.com
  IP Location: California - Thousand Oaks - Oc Networks
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS.OCSERVERS.NET NS2.OCSERVERS.NET
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Website Title: OC Hosting: Web Hosting, Shared Hosting, Dedicated Servers, Co-Location, CPanel, Email Spam Firewalls
Description: Web Hosting, dedicated, colocation and shared hosting. Unix, Windows 2000 and cold fusion hosting and reseller website hosting provider.

Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Anonymous, 20th 2010 January, 2010
Worst hosting company I've ever dealt with. Stay away!
Anonymous, 10th 2008 May, 2008
So far velocity has only purchased the name of OCHosting.... the great engineers have left, and there are no 'original OC guys/gals' there... just a shell of a company with some assets.

Velocity itself is not a company one should work with. Its trying to extract a lot of income out of high paying clients, and they are used to that. Its used to talking to the big boys, handling smaller clients is something they cant do.

They decide to do away with the old billing system which was webbased it was great, and the support used to be good with engineers who would be happy to resolve any issue. Nope nope... they decide to make money rather than help the customers....
Anonymous, 18th 2008 February, 2008
Today is Presidents day and the entire OCHosting tech support staff has taken the day off. Unfortunately, my client's SQL Server hosted there is having issues and can't save any records, causing his eCommerce website to be down all day. Nobody there to help. My client does not have any way to remedy this or access to the server and is losing alot of money. How in the world does a hosting company's support staff take an entire day off on president's day? I repeat, HOW DOES THE ENTIRE TECH SUPPORT DEPARTMENT TAKE THE DAY OFF ON PRESIDENTS DAY?????? Use OCHosting and these problems can be you own.
Anonymous, 18th 2008 February, 2008
These guys suck so bad! Run, do not wak way!!!!
Brian Ambrose, 13th 2008 February, 2008
OMG. They charged my to "upgrade" to their new servers - why should I pay for that? They moved my site to the "new" server and didn't preserve my directory structure, just put ALL my pages and files in the root directory and I was left sorting through 1000s of pages to rebuild my site. FTP didn't work the first 2 days after "migration". They over charge, slow...I'm demanding a refund of my unused services, that "upgrade fee", and switching to IX web hosting
Anonymous, 12th 2008 February, 2008
Once a great hosting company, it was sold to a company that has system administrators with Windows mentality running a linux-based shop. As a result, their service become unusable and we had to switch to another provider after they broke a lot of things during their "migration".

We filed a number of problems with them, but all of them were closed as "this is the way it is and we can't change it".

Here is a partial list for those interested in details:

1. The web servers were downgraded to the ancient version of libc 2.2.5. This broke our cgi-bin executable which has to be binary, and we could not get our hands on a machine with such old version of libc to rebuild it.

2. The ssh servers were downgraded to a different version of libc - 3.2.6. Since the web servers use an older version of libc than ssh servers (!!!), it became impossible to debug cgi-bin scripts: even if we made them run when logged in via ssh, they failed when used on the web. Took us some time to figure out the reason...

3. The web server setting were changed to disallow directory listing. While it might prevent security problems for people who do not know much about web server, our web site needed to show files in the download directory to let people choose the one they need.

4. sftp was disabled and replaced with regular ftp for "better security". Even better, they forced ftp logins to annoyingly expire after 5 minutes, forcing the user to login and retype the password. This is a security hazard for ftp, as the password is transmitted without encryption.

5. The names of ssh server was changed to a string containing 25 characters - try to remember that! And the name of the ftp account was forced to append domain name - over 20 characters total as well. Accessing the site for maintenance became an exercise in typing.

Add to that many other small inconveniences in the name of making OUR site more secure, and combine that with very polite "can't change anything" response from the support group, and one is ready to move on to a better hosting site: anhosting seems much better!

anonymous, 05th 2008 January, 2008
velocity drove the ochosting support into the ground, terrible company
Anonymous, 08th 2007 December, 2007
I have used many different hosting companies and they are by far the most problematic and incompetent I have found.
Anonymous, 05th 2007 December, 2007
The Worst!!!!! Use anybody but them!
Anonymous, 01st 2007 December, 2007
Very slow tech support if any at all. On their change over they lost over a gig of data from our site....stay far away...their new cp sucks is worthless web mail does not work as advertised.....
Anonymous, 30th 2007 November, 2007
Recent "upgrades" due to being bought out by Velocity have resulted in major downgrades to the packages being offered with no warning or compensation. They expect their customers to absorb development costs due to changing their entire system (thus breaking our code), and have made many previously pro level features (like add on domains) using amateur masking techniques. I'm done with them.
Anonymous, 30th 2007 November, 2007
OCHosting disallowed changes to websites for a full week when they were "upgrading" their system. They also are very slow with replies, and sometimes do not respond at all. Look elsewhere for hosting.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your ochosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010