Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.okihost.com
Okihost General Information
  Okihost is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 2002 and now it's years in business.

okihost.com average uptime is 99.997% (rank #346 on our directory) with total 76554 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2006-05-02. Similar companies with 99.997% uptime are and v1hosting.com.

Search for "okihost.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 751 results so company name popularity rank is #988.

There have been 19 positive votes for Okihost and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #1554 (similar companies are dimensity.net and cooplabs.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  OKI-500 (Type: Linux) - 500 MB space, 5000 MB bandwidth for $3.95/mo

OKI-1000 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $7.95/mo

OKI-2000 (Type: Linux) - 2000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $11.95/mo

OKI-3000 (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $17.95/mo

OKI-4000 (Type: Linux) - 4000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $24.95/mo

R2000 (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $14.95/mo

R4500 (Type: Reseller) - 4500 MB space, 60 GB bandwidth for $29.95/mo

R7000 (Type: Reseller) - 7000 MB space, 80 GB bandwidth for $39.95/mo

R10000 (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 110 GB bandwidth for $59.95/mo

R15000 (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $89.95/mo

Some technical data about okihost.com
  IP Location: Texas - Dallas - Theplanet.com Internet Services Inc
Nameserver: NS3.OKIHOST.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: OKIHost Internet >> Quality Shared, Reseller and Dedicated Hosting Solutions Since 2002


Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jay, 29th 2010 November, 2010
Same problem here im about to go ape shit on these motherf@(8#54!.
Client for 6 years, 03rd 2010 November, 2010
Experiencing the same as others; no response to tickets, emails or phone calls. Last week sites were moved to new server with no warning. This Monday, sites and emails start failing. Now cannot get into Control panel and Okihost website is down. I have had to move to new provider.
Pity as Paul was great in the early days by responding right away and calling if necessary.
Client for many years, 23rd 2010 August, 2010
I was with Okihost for years, Paul was online with AIM and would fix problems withing minutes sometimes. Beginning in 2010, it went downhill, no response to support tickets, slow. I canceled in Feb 2010, via ticket, voicemail & fax, they have attempted to bill me twice since then!
Okihost customer, 14th 2010 May, 2010
I've been using them for many years but recently Paul has stopped responding to service requests altogether. No response whatsoever on anything. I have to switch to another ISP but my domain names are locked up with Okihost. Beware, and don't sign up new services with them! And if you have an existing service I would recommend that you back up all data while you still have access to your account, and starting preparing for alternative hosting services.
Okihost customer for 4 years, 11th 2009 October, 2009
Unfortunately, my recent experience is the same as other posters. Had to make changes to my site that only Paul could do. First, he responded to a ticket in a day, but my followup request to make the change never got a response. I'm migrating to another host now. It's a shame, because they were good in the past.
okihost cust 3 years, 04th 2009 June, 2009
At first very responsive but websites keep going down. Renewals get paid for but drop and tech support is nearly non existent these days.. nearly putting the nail in the coffin for my online business during a recession. Fantastic.
Steve, 17th 2009 February, 2009
In looking for a new host that accepts checks, I came across Okihost. What a nice site with their act together! I emailed them with a couple of questions on Sunday morning and by late Tuesday night...no reply. Called the toll free number...got answering machine. Live chat is always off line. I can believe the comments here. I have used this site a lot, just not this time. In wondering what type of folks they are and looking for reviews, I came across this page...now I am not sorry I couldn't sign up.
oki host customer for 4 years, 18th 2008 June, 2008
Were good at first but gone done the toilet. Stay away. I am in the process of moving out
David, 01st 2008 April, 2008
Dose not answer the phone. This has been going on from Nov to March 2008.
Antonio, 22nd 2007 November, 2007
I have to say ditto. I loved this host at first. Paul was responsive to the few issues I had, and I recommended their service to many of my clients. This year has been a totally different story. Particularly with their billing software. They double billed me for 5 months. My site was unavailable several times due to both technical issues and billing errors. At the end, I provided the evidence to Paul who promised to refund the overcharge, but never did. Each subsequent 'support ticket' has been closed without a response... so I guess I never will get my money back. Shame, because I really liked this host to begin with.
Okihost Customer for 3 years with 3 Webs, 01st 2007 June, 2007
In the beginning, i had few problems that were quickly resolved thanks to Paul (the owner) being on AIM. After a year or two later, the service deteriorated and periodic episodes of downtime became the norm. In fact, one recent episode caused my site to disappear entirely which meant I had to rehire my web design company to rebuild the database and it's contents. Okihost is unreliable, does not back up customer web sites and is never available for support. The owner of this service has another job and usually checks Okihost e-mail in the evenings when he returns. Btw, the 888 toll free customer service and support number goes right to his answering machine, don't expect a live voice to pick up the phone.
Okihost customer, 21st 2006 September, 2006
I have been a customer of OKIhost for several years. During the first two years the service was great. Over the last year OKIhost has been undergoing many changes and frequently locked us and our clients out of our accounts resetting passwords. When we attempted to turn off our service with the company we've found all methods of c ommunication with them to be invalid, right down to the phone number they supply the credit car companies with and we've been billed for many months service & have had to dispute each and every one with the CC company. I suggest staying away from this company unless they can get their act together.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your okihost.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010