Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.olm.net
Olm General Information
  Olm is providing Linux and Reseller web hosting services, has been founded in 1995 and now it's years in business.

olm.net average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1108 on our directory) with total 89526 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-22. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "olm.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 74333 results so company name popularity rank is #80.

There have been 38 positive votes for Olm and 43 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #95 (similar companies are kreativenetworks.net and fatcow.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  e-Value Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

e-Starter Plan (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $9.95/mo

e-Personal Plan (Type: Linux) - 2500 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $12.95/mo

Small Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 3000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $34.95/mo

Business Pro Plan (Type: Linux) - 5000 MB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $44.95/mo

e-Partner1 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 3000 MB space, 75 GB bandwidth for $49.95/mo

e-Partner2 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 5000 MB space, 100 GB bandwidth for $69.95/mo

e-Partner3 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 7000 MB space, 125 GB bandwidth for $119.95/mo

e-Partner4 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 10 GB space, 150 GB bandwidth for $199.95/mo

e-Partner5 Plan (Type: Reseller) - 15 GB space, 200 GB bandwidth for $259.95/mo

Some technical data about olm.net
  IP Location: Connecticut - Trumbull - Olm Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.FASTDNS.NET
Registrar: CORE INTERNET COUNCIL OF REGISTRARS
Server Type: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) (Red-Hat/Linux) mod_ssl/2.8.12 OpenSSL/0.9.6b DAV/1.0.3 PHP/4.3.9 mod_perl/1.26
Website Title: web site hosting, dedicated servers, reseller web hosting
Description: As a cheap web hosting solutions provider, we provide you with all the features you need to get online with our unix shared web hosting plans

Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
LF engineering Co, 29th 2010 October, 2010
We had OlM make us a new website ($2k), it appears that they don't follow directions, and gave us only a shopping cart without the html pages and we lost 70% of business due to not being visible on the search engines. They would not cooperate to correct this and we are probably going to sue.
Bill, 15th 2009 March, 2009
Getting worse every day. I hear they have lost more than 10000 hosting accounts last year alone (2208). The last one to leave please turn the lights off.
Green J, 14th 2008 May, 2008
Lousy support. They do not answer your tickets, they die of old age!!!
Luke, 15th 2008 April, 2008
Olm was good for awhile. Aside from their inability to charge my card or account every month (paper bill) I was fine.

For the past two years my email and site goes down every week!

Fortunately I am an IT provider so I am going to just move to exchange.

Every time I can't send an email quote to a customer I want to scream.
Dolores, 03rd 2008 March, 2008
Yes, as everyone is posting - the service was great until 2006. I think they won some award as the 'best' that year, so I wouldn't be surprised if that led to the downfall.

I am on a very expensive reseller plan, compared to other services on the market today. They say you can host many sites, but I never could. I peaked at 10 -12 on two different servers and then my server space was constantly shown as totally used, even though I should have had bandwidth and space for additional sites. They seem to let the email pile up and the caches build up, but never stay on top of it. Then they tell me it's my fault.



Customer support - I can concur - there are long waits by telephone and don't even bother with Web support because you won't hear back - and least not since 2005 or so. Yes, my last conversation with their support ended when the server was maxed (I should have had about 50% of my capacity available!) and the support team dude was totally clueless - 'I can't do anything' !

Upgrades - (or lack thereof) - they have never upgraded anything for me - EVER! Unless I paid extra, like for better SPAM filtering or getting my sites onto a newer server/ better hardware after repeated - and I do mean repeated - system crashes.

Data loss - It was SO stressful! They would loose my clients' email and I would periodically hear from an irate customer.

So I've been getting ripped off for too long now. I am finally getting the last couple of sites out now.

Hey - OLM - thanks for doing nothing to improve your service in years! I feel ill when I think of the extra thousands I've paid to you cumulatively for unreliable service!
karen Thumm, 14th 2007 October, 2007
I've been with olm for about 6 years and found them to be reliable with great support until about a year and a half ago. Now my website goes down on practically a weekly basis and sometimes 2-3 times a day! I lose emails in the process which is totally unacceptable for a tiny business like mine. There is never an honest explanation for these server failures only an "we're aware of the problem and sorry for the inconvenience".

I'm looking for a new web host. I've had enough! My website has been down now for about two hours for the second time today.
Jaxxon, 04th 2007 June, 2007
I've had a generably favorable experience with OLM. Great customer service, in general, though the downtime has been a problem with some of my customers. Quite stressful for me. But, again, in general, I have been pleased.
Robert, 14th 2007 April, 2007
I started hosting with OLM.net back in 1997. They were absolutely fantastic back then. Today is qute a different story.

I have moved on, now, finally ... I had 3 separate dedicated servers with olm.net over the 8 years I hosted with them. 2006 was a complete disaster with them. My server kept going down, it slowed down ... I upgraded figuring it was time and found out they could not even straighten it all out so that the domains pointed at the correct IP. I'd call up one domain and get another domain ... THIS WAS NEVER EVER FIXED. OLM.net was unable to remedy this problem.

I finally bailed out with them. It is now about six months later and I find they are billing me and I can't get them to refund the charges.

Stay away from olm.net

Jones, 02nd 2007 March, 2007
I had an e-commerce site with OLM, and was stunned by how frequently the server was down. Sometimes for 30-60 minutes at a time, sometimes for just a few minutes, but on a weekly basis! Lousy!
Sparky, 10th 2006 December, 2006
If you are out of it STAY OUT. If you are in, get out a.s.a.p. they are going down fast!!!.
Witty, 03rd 2006 November, 2006
Thank you all for the honest review you have given... i was getting ready to go with them after finding there site online and moving the companies i work for onto there server as well... now after reading all this negative reviews, and the past servers i have had to deal with this company sounds just like them, wanting a person's money but never willing to do anything in thanks for the money given...
Roland, 25th 2006 October, 2006
Was excellent, nowadays it is lousy. Support team does not answer your calls via internet. You can have a call open for DAYS and still not answer. If you are lucky enough to get one, the story is always the same “the problem has been fixed” but in reality nothing or very little has bee done and things remain the same. What a shame, it used to be a great hosting company.
Tom, 25th 2006 April, 2006
I have given them more than their fair share of chances. But, twice in the last two months, they have had apparent disk failures on the shared server we're on. No big deal, right? Except that their restores were from 2 months previous on this most recent failure (3 months the last time). When I spoke to them, they tried to put the blame on me (they only advertise regular backups). It is too bad because the people that you reach on the phone tend to be very patient and have been willing to work with me on previous issues. This, however, is incompetence.
Whitney, 18th 2006 April, 2006
My experience with OLM was fair, as far as hosting went. Although, when the site was down and I'd inquire about it, their support desk would take so long that the site would be back online and they wouldn't have any idea why.

Also, I cancelled my account in July of 05 with them, and discovered that the cancellation didn't go through and that they were still billing my account. And of course, there's "no record" and I'm supposed to remem ber who handled something over 6 months ago.
Justin, 06th 2006 March, 2006
My experience with OLM was a nightmare! Stay away from them.

They moved my site to a new server because the old one kept going down and had to constantly be restarted. When they restarted the old server, my settings would be lost and my site would be broken. In the process of moving me and 20 other domains to the new server they managed to make my site unavailable to the public for over 2 weeks. They consistently neglected to return my phone calls and emails when I inquired about what was going on with my site.

Write Your Review
Your name

Your olm.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010