Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.omnis.com
Omnis General Information
  Omnis is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 1996 and now it's years in business.

omnis.com average uptime is 99.993% (rank #1093 on our directory) with total 89663 successful and 6 failed checks, monitored since 2005-07-27. Similar companies with 99.993% uptime are and naf.com.

Search for "omnis.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 108766 results so company name popularity rank is #61.

There have been 35 positive votes for Omnis and 10 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #89 (similar companies are m6.net and dotster.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plus (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $6.95/mo

Max (Type: Linux) - 600 GB space, 3500 GB bandwidth for $16.9/mo

Plus (Type: Windows) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $8.95/mo

Max (Type: Windows) - 600 GB space, 3500 GB bandwidth for $18.9/mo

Some technical data about omnis.com
  IP Location: California - Torrance - Omnis Network Llc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.OMNIS.COM NS2.OMNIS.COM
Registrar: OMNIS NETWORK, LLC
Server Type: Apache
Website Title: Web Hosting, Cheap web hosting, Domains, Domain Name - Omnis Network is the #1 cheap web hosting provider
Description: Web hosting - Affordable web hosting and cheap web hosting. Our wide range of Web Hosting and Domain packages can take care of your site, BIG or small. Cheap web hosting and domains.

Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Jon, 26th 2011 June, 2011
I just hit their limit on the unlimited disk space. I told their sales person specifically what I had and the traffic I was expecting and they told me it would not be a problem. LIARS!!! My only saving grace is that I did not put my whole business on there and just did a test site. I only committed for 3 months as well.
Raul, 28th 2011 February, 2011
They don't care about their customers. Customer support is very unresponsive. A bounch of auto-reply messages on my email but nothing from them.

A complete waste of money and time with them. They let my webpage get hacked and didn't keep a backup.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THEM.
Steve Johnston, 30th 2010 June, 2010
Outstanding service, fast response and always helpful. The guys at Omnis are super. It feels like I have dedicated tech’s who are only there to work for me. They are polite and helpful, and even do follow-up calls to make sure everything has been fixed. Now that is what I call attention to detail. Keep up the great job
Kelly84, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
I have been with omnis for over 6+ years. funny thing is I have not experienced the issues that the other reviewers have. I actually moved some of my other sites over to omnis because of downtime from hostmonster and bluehost.

Everything has been pretty easy. the only time I had a problem was when I tried to install a script myself and it broke my site. I immediately called support and they were able to walk me through and fix the issue.
Connie A, 22nd 2010 January, 2010
I have been hosting with omnis very recently. I guess if I would have read these reviews it would have sent me somewhere else. Good thing I gave them a shot because they were able to get me up very quickly. Their 24 hour chat was a nice feature as well.
a francis, 05th 2009 August, 2009
The Offer:
Unlimited Storage and Bandwith, hosted Domains and Email.

The reality.
They limit the number of files for your WebSite and email! Gotcha.

They slowed my Site to a crawl, stated reason am using 'above average resources'.
My actual usage 3gb storage and 2gb bandwith per MONTH.
This includes web site files, email and statistics logs.
To put this in perspective, the free email services (yahoo, google, hotmail etc) give free storage of 7gb and up for email ONLY.

Unfortunately I am 6 months into a 2 year plan. NO, they do not issue refunds, so I have to abandon this service. I signed up with a service for a fixed plan, 10gb storage and 2gb per DAY bandwith for the same rate. Month to month (learned my lesson)
wuadmin, 10th 2009 July, 2009
Our site was throttled with no notification or alternatives. We had a site with rarely accessed video files and they took up too much hard disk space on an unlimited account. They said, "The reason for that is that you are using 26.17gb of what a normal user uses, thus this creates the system to set limitations. our normal user use about 1.89gb." After hosting these files for over a year, they just unilaterally decided that Unlimited Bandwidth and Unlimited Storage is not what any rational person would think. Buyer beware - if you have large files to store do not believe any of their false advertising.
Michael, 21st 2008 November, 2008
"Unlimited Disk Space" is actually a limit of 40K files. I had a gallery of 1500 photos and with all the cache files maxed out the "Unlimited" space. When I called, they said every site does this. The first three hosts I checked with had never heard of such a thing. Looking for a new host.
Pam, 01st 2008 September, 2008
Well, the first things I saw about them looked good, the site looked real nice and I was excited about joinging up. But bottom line IS customer support, especially when you are hosting other people's accounts too. I had some questions, and emailed support yesterday (Sunday), no response, then called today, and was on hold about 30 minutes, no response. Decided this was important to know so called back on my speaker phone and just let it sit to see how long the response would really take and this time after waiting over 30 minutes, the call was disconnected. Guess they are all out enjoying their holiday weekend! They lost me as a customer,that's for sure. They looked good but when I read other reviews, they were correct that customer service is a serious problem area. Sad, they have the bones but not customer respect. I am grateful for reviews like this so I don't waste my money on a bad company. Thanks!
cliff, 27th 2008 April, 2008
the entire omnis site is down. Cant get a hold of them. hope they arent belly up.
Savail, 05th 2007 September, 2007
Nice webhosting for the price. Not sure about the slow e-mail client comment before, as I generally use the Pegasus Mail client for my laptop and computer; However, the few times I've had reason to check my e-mail through the webmail client, it has worked fine for me.

Tech support is just like anywhere else. Although, having worked in the service industry for two years, I suppose my opinion might be slightly biased as I generally know where they are coming from and why they have to follow the steps and procedures that they do. If you're polite and helpful, they will do their best to help you; and if they can't, they'll get someone who can.
EVH9834, 27th 2007 April, 2007
Cheap prices, super slow (often unusable) webmail client, unreachable tech support and unresponsive customer service. They simply don't care.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your omnis.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. © 2004 - 2010