Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.oneworldhosting.com
Oneworldhosting General Information
  Oneworldhosting is providing Reseller and Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1998 and now it's years in business.

oneworldhosting.com average uptime is 99.998% (rank #5 on our directory) with total 89527 successful and 2 failed checks, monitored since 2005-08-16. Similar companies with 99.998% uptime are and zonerhosting.com.

Search for "oneworldhosting.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 661 results so company name popularity rank is #1056.

There have been 42 positive votes for Oneworldhosting and 33 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #612 (similar companies are hostmatix.com and cyber-logics.com)

Web Hosting Packages
  Standard Plan (Type: Reseller) - 750 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $10/mo

Professional Plan (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $17.5/mo

Developer Plan (Type: Reseller) - 1500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $30/mo

Standard Plan (Type: Linux) - 750 MB space, 15 GB bandwidth for $10.5/mo

Developer Plan (Type: Linux) - 1500 MB space, 25 GB bandwidth for $28/mo

Professional Plan (Type: Reseller) - 1000 MB space, 20 GB bandwidth for $20/mo

Commerce Plan (Type: Reseller) - 2000 MB space, 30 GB bandwidth for $50/mo

Some technical data about oneworldhosting.com
  IP Location: Maryland - Annapolis - Alabanza Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS2.ONEWORLDHOSTING.COM NS.ONEWORLDHOSTING.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) ApacheJServ/1.1.2 PHP/4.3.10 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Rewrit/1.1a
Website Title: Affordable Website Hosting - One World Hosting
Description: Affordable, cheap website hosting as low as $10/ Month available from One World Hosting. CNET ranked us as the #1 website hosting company.

Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Calidone Autos, 04th 2009 April, 2009
One World Hosting just helped me with a problem where a spammer broke into my account and sent out junk. This happened once before with my last web hoster, and they just shut me down - no warning, no help. These guys took the time to figure out the real bad guys. Not too many companies take time for you any more, these guys do.
TheTech, 22nd 2008 December, 2008
I stayed, they delivered. One World Hosting is awesome, but under one condition - ask for anne or stephanie when you call. There are some other guys there, but those two are the very best, and they will take te time to do whatever you need.
Tim Yunge, 02nd 2008 November, 2008
The best online company I use - for anything. Hands down. Stephanie is wonderful, and evryone else who has helped me has been great too. I have a brand new Drupal project they got me through last month, couldn't have done it without One World Hosting.
Brad, 20th 2008 October, 2008
I used to be with them, left, and came back this summer. I thought the grass might be greener, but Godaddy sucks! Yeah they have that hot driver in commericals, just try and get any help with any problem. When I call now I get someone who speaks english in a few rings, and actually knows whats going on.
Akin Windows, 10th 2008 October, 2008
I like these guys - they helped a real computer know-nothing get a basic web site up and it has made a difference for my business. I don't know much about the details, but I know they have taken care of me.
Akin Windows, 10th 2008 October, 2008
I like these guys - they helped a real computer know-nothing get a basic web site up and it has made a difference for my business. I don't know much about the details, but I know they have taken care of me.
Bashir Fabrics, 08th 2008 August, 2008
I also was concerned about One World Hosting because of problems last fall with the new data center, but since then my web site has never been down for even a moment, and Anne talked me through setting up my blog in two phone calls, very patient! I have recommended this company to my brother and he also has been very satisfied.
T.Lane, 25th 2008 July, 2008
Stephanie is awesome; she's saved my butt three times, twice from my own dumb mistakes. I tried a cheapo host once, but it felt like there was really one guy behind it all, and his "live" chat never was. One World Hosting is a real company, and I've sent two friends there for their sites this year.
Amy Jo H., 04th 2008 June, 2008
We just came over to One World Hosting this spring, but so far we've been quite happy. The only "technical" thing we have seen was that the server our account was on was upgraded about two months ago, and it was perfect - never even noticed the work. Any time I have a question I can call and talk to Anne or Stephanie or Greg - everyone seems very helpful. Our last host was a little bit cheaper, and not horrible, but we could never get a live person to actually talk to us. We talk to our customers every day, so maybe that's just our preference, but it what we wanted in a web host.
Carlos, 03rd 2008 June, 2008
One World Hosting did go through a rough patch with Navisite, but I think they've come out through the dark patch. Last month they increased my account space 7x (!) plus more bandwidth - no charge. They're still the only hosting company I've ever been able to call and talk to someone who actually speaks english. You can find a cheaper host and send your money overseas, or you can work with a company that weathered a rough patch and DID make good on their promises.
joseph, 22nd 2008 April, 2008
oneworldhosting.com has been our server for about 7 years, in the last 5 mos there has been nothing but problems with server being down, email problems galore. Today the server has been down for the last 5 hours and keeps promising to be back up soon. owh is inept and one should think twice before selecting them as your server if your business has any importance to you.
John, 22nd 2008 April, 2008
The 99.98% uptime figure above does not ring true with me. Several times we have not been able to access our website, nor Oneworld's. Apart from the three days or more offline when it "migrated". It used to be good, and features on the Control Panel still are good, but we are moving.
JB, 28th 2007 November, 2007
So it appears that the data center that used to host One World's companies was acquired by Navisite in Andover, MA.

Navisite moved all of Oneworld's customers up to Andover in November, aka the "migration".

I guess there is some industry consolidation going on. If you switch because of the recent downturn in the quality of service/reliability of Oneworld hosting, you need to find out who owns the data center.

If you switch "hosts" but not data centers, you may still have the same problems as it appears Navisite is the underlying problem.
Andy, 17th 2007 November, 2007
The comment about OWH not sending pre-bills is not accurate and they do not shut your site down without notice. I have been a customer of OWH for 6 years and they have always been very good to us. We made it through the transitition without losing one customer (out of 200) and I rack that up to the good working relationship of us and OWH and us and our customer. If everyone would have notified their customers of the move and the possible problems that can happen during a HUGE move like this, I don't think you would be seeing the outrage that you are now. It was rocky, but they have good intentions.
Diana, 09th 2007 November, 2007
I used to be very happy with OneWorldHosting up until this past summer. Now, my email does not work half the time. I seem to be able to receive email using my OneWorldHosting account, but not send it. Of course, that was up until the recent, infamous November 2007 "migration" when I was not able to either send or receive email for five days. That was a new one. Now, I am simply back to the "norm" of every few hours getting error messages, where I can once again receive emails through the domain I host through OneWorldHosting, but not send any email with that domain. For that, I have to use another email account. I totally regret that I recently pre-paid for a full year. If I could cancel, get a refund, and switch to another ISP where my email would actually work even MOST of the time, well, that would be a big improvement. I don't know what happened to OneWorldHosting. Up until this year, they were a good ISP. I went with them because CNET.com gave them a very favorable review. I guess things have changed over there. New management or something. The company is totally in the toilet now. Time to bail on this company.
CJ, 09th 2007 November, 2007
Quality of service is still spotty. One of my sites is working better (compared to pre-migration); another is definitely worse off (notably when loading banner images - very small ones at that).

Support is also spotty. I reported errors re the unavailbility of SiteXpress (their web building tool) and they closed the ticket twice, saying it was fixed. As of 5min ago, loading SiteXpress generates a server error message.
mazsola, 09th 2007 November, 2007
We have switched after this nightmare Oneworldhosting called migration. This was negligence. Customers of Oneworldhosting have lost millions of dollars. There is no excuse for this.
Oneworldhosting should be ashamed.
Dave, 08th 2007 November, 2007
OWH is doing nothing but chating with other reselers and posting.they move the 500 servers on a truck and told you they migrate into new servers

http://www.alahosts.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5566
http://www.alahosts.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5634

MG, 07th 2007 November, 2007
Also a long time customer, but I can't wait any longer for email to get working. The question I am waiting for them to answer is, will they waive all early cancellation fees on prepaid annual accounts, and refund the prorated portion of the account. Their policies say they don't do this, but under these conditions, it would seem that they have not met their end of the user agreement. Any lawyers here?
One Up, One Down, 07th 2007 November, 2007
First of two sites was operational yesterday afternoon and both sites were operational as of last night. 4+ days was starting to eat away at our staff. This morning, first site back down hard - Second site operational. Our ticket is logged and waiting for a response. In retrospect, if OWH would have let us know about the possibility of such amazingly extended downtime a message to our clients when they access our site would have been helpful. Now they just go somewhere else. Thanks again OneWoldHosting.com you have really helped us to remove the trust we had with our customers also. Thanks again for the quality service! - Thanks again...
Thomas, 07th 2007 November, 2007
Been with them for almost six years now. In the past year they have had more snafus and downtime on my email and web site than all the previous years combined. Now this...four days of down time for web and email services? They are not answering the phones and tell you to email a gmail account? C'mon!
TheTech, 06th 2007 November, 2007
OWH promised new servers but they moved the old servers turned then on only on 11/5. There was no software or hardware upgrade on the servers. it was just moving the hardware to a new location while telling the customers they will have an upgraded servers. most of the servers are 90% or 98% overloaded as far as disk space and the number of sites. servers are using 7 years old Linux operating system with 2.4.33.2 #5 SMP kernel.
Client, 06th 2007 November, 2007
There is no OWH Migration Team there is no Datacenter that is belong to OWH. OWH is just a reseller of Albanza . The Owner of OWH is trying to save his business by false update messages.
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=646844

please contact me at palmairtag at yahoo so we can gain some power and make sure we get what we deserve after this is all done
CJ, 06th 2007 November, 2007
Are there any options at this point re switching hosting providers, either temporarily or permanently? I doubt very much that the new service will be stable for quite a while (especially with the backlog in queued msgs into servers etc)
EZ, 06th 2007 November, 2007
Folks,

Oneworldhosting are a good host and they are trying to be better. I know some of you have lost income and are not able to adequately support your customers. That's regrettable. We will all rethink our contingency measures next time round I'm sure. One thing is for sure though. I won't be switching away from Oneworldhosting. Why? Because for 10 years they have been good to me. They have added functionality to my accounts and haven't charged me a fortune. They have always been there when I need them. I trust them and I know that they will never make an error like this again.
DT, 05th 2007 November, 2007
To be fair, OWH has been delivering a very good sevice until this "migration". Now unfortunately things are way out of control. Years of tending to clients and building trust is ruined. We have clients with OWH in the States, Europe and the US. 24 hours of angry clients and no end in sight. Not one site is up despite the 85% posting! The monetary loss is unbelievable.
MK, 05th 2007 November, 2007
One world Hosting!!...what a JOKE!...
And to think....a high profile PC magazine gave them a GOOD recommendation!...I'll NEVER again trust a PC magazine REVIEW!!!...after this B*llSh*t.....F-OWH!....and F-Those PC Mag Reviews!!......
My site is losing business every day!!!....I thought it would be back up at least by Monday!!...This is a WORK day guys!....what the Hell????...Losing money...losing money...all from a crappy Hosting company!!!....
Brent, 05th 2007 November, 2007
I echo many of the comments so far. I've been a longtime customer, and have been pleased for the most part. But I don't see how OWH can stay in business after this fiasco. To have every single customer without their web sites and email, and to cut off all communication -- it's unfathomable. It was frustrating, infuriating, and highly unprofessional. They should have been better prepared.
Try this, 05th 2007 November, 2007
If you are a customer of One World Hosting and have been down for days with the recent network outages please contact the Better Business Bureau online and file a complaint. Since One World Hosting is a member of the BBB, this is a great way to get your complaint filed. Click on the link to get started and hopefully OWH can get its act together.
https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/GetStarted.aspx
JB, 05th 2007 November, 2007
Help!! This is causing chaos upon my business and I am soon to be out lots of money. Up until the migration one world has been excellent. I have employees twiddling their thumbs and soon to be very upset customers. I have not found one company hosted by them that is online despite their claims on their emergency page.
DC, 05th 2007 November, 2007
We have otherwise been pleased with One World Hosting. However, this "migration" is quickly changing our view! Not knowing is the most frustrating. with all of the "planning" that went into this change, we're confused as to why it has been such a problem! This is now the 4th day of unknow. This Migration process has costly to our business.
Chris, 05th 2007 November, 2007
I have been a customer of OneWorldHosting for years and have been very satisfied. However, they have really blown it this time. The failure to anticipate the problems they have encountered in this move is inexcusable. Worse, much worse, is their communication at 1worldhosting.com about the problem. At 0330 this morning, they still had a post from 2130 Sunday night saying that they expected to have everything resolved by 2400, but 3-1/2 hours later they had not even updated their post. This morning at 1105 they say almost everything is resolved and a great number of sites are back up. I think they are lying in as much as even their own oneworldhosting.com site is still down. Honest, timely, updates would help a lot.
notweird.com, 05th 2007 November, 2007
sorry, i'm still sticking with them. they have been the most accomodating web host i've had the pleasure of dealing with and i'll stick it out with them during this oddly difficult changeover.
BBB complaints, 05th 2007 November, 2007
If you are a customer of One World Hosting and have been down for days with the recent network outages please contact the Better Business Bureau online and file a complaint. Since One World Hosting is a member of the BBB, this is a great way to get your complaint filed. Click on the link to get started and hopefully OWH can get its act together.
https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/GetStarted.aspx
Angry Customer, 04th 2007 November, 2007
We cancelled our weekend operations while we are down. When we called the service line, they have no information except to go to 1worldhosting.com and wait for updates. We do not expect that we will be up and running without more trouble from them. We are hoping for the best, but our sites have been hard down for 39+ hours and counting. Tough way to treat a customer, now we can clearly see what oneworldhosting.com means by "cheap".
Wolverine Coatings, 04th 2007 November, 2007
The good ol' days of good ol' service are GONE! One World Hosting has really gone downhill. We have had som many outages over the last several months. We were going to stick with them in hopes that they would migrate to reliable servers... but... This migration fiasco show me that the problem isn't servers... it's POOR LEADERSHIP!!! They started out saying that this was only going to be a few hours of downtime. They have changed this at least 5 times so far. I'm tired of the ignored support tickets, the ignored phone calls, and the inability to reliably predict this downtime. I believe that they knew all along that this was going to be longer than a few hours and that they quoted a short time period to avoid losing customers. I don't trust them technically and I don't believe that they are a company of integrity! We'll be moving our sites on Monday!
Sheldon L., 04th 2007 November, 2007
Shift of NOC from Baltimore, MD to Andover, MA is taking longer than expected, but this is only the second problem I've encountered with this company is almost 10 years. The first one occured a few years ago when there was a large fire in Baltimore, MD that caused power to be shut down in the area containing the data center. For my money, this company is still one of the best.
I Speak The Truth, 04th 2007 November, 2007
This is the worst hosting services I have ever experienced in my 8 years working as a web designer.
1) No billing email notification. They just shut down your internet business. Then replace your home page with the announcement that you didn't pay the bill.
2) You call and call and call... no answer from the phone support line... just keep rigging and ringing and ringing.
3) Email for support, never get an answer back. The site's email support page only leaded you to an error page.
4) A simple migration of servers isn't a few hours down time as promised. Your site(s) disappeared for days indifinitely.
5) These are routine conditions of oneworldhosting.com. Honest to God!
Jack, 04th 2007 November, 2007
What happened, where are all my sites?

They have dissapeared, along with my money!
DB, 04th 2007 November, 2007
Service going downhill. More downtimes in the past month, after moving from an "unreliable" host. They migrated to new servers 11-3-07, couldn't figure out the server/IP configurations, kept our businesses offline more than 24 hours. We're having to move elsewhere.
DB, 04th 2007 November, 2007
Service going downhill. More downtimes in the past month, after moving from an "unreliable" host. Migrated to new servers 11-3-07, couldn't figure out the server/IP configurations, kept our businesses offline more than 24 hours. We're having to move elsewhere.
Carlos, 28th 2006 September, 2006
Actually OWH fixed my AOL problem within about an hour - the host big name host I used still hasn't helped! AOL blocking is a real problem, but for my money, OWH can and does fix things - fast!
Brad, 24th 2006 September, 2006
Used to be a good host. But service has gone downhill. My last two support tickets submitted were not even answered. For our organization, the biggest problem is that because of problems with their shared servers, AOL blocks emails from OWH servers.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your oneworldhosting.com review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010