Home Best Hosting Companies Cheap Hosting List Web Hosting news Coupons / Discounts Links
Visit www.onsmart.net
Onsmart General Information
  Onsmart is providing Linux and Windows web hosting services, has been founded in 2001 and now it's years in business.

onsmart.net average uptime is 99.995% (rank #695 on our directory) with total 82334 successful and 4 failed checks, monitored since 2006-02-28. Similar companies with 99.995% uptime are and ihubnet.com.

Search for "onsmart.net" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 15233 results so company name popularity rank is #241.

There have been 24 positive votes for Onsmart and 11 negative. And overall company rank on our directory is #829 (similar companies are hostnix.com and hitsites.net)

Web Hosting Packages
  Plan 1 (Type: Linux) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $11.5/mo

Plan 2 (Type: Windows) - 1000 MB space, 50 GB bandwidth for $14.5/mo

Some technical data about onsmart.net
  IP Location: California - Daly City - Peer 1 Network Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Nameserver: NS1.ONSMART.NET NS2.ONSMART.NET
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Server Type: Apache/2.0.46 (Red Hat)
Website Title: OnSmart Network - Affordable and Reliable Web Hosting


Back to "O" directory


www.Hosting24.com
#1 MOST RELIABLE, GLOBAL #1 RATING Unlimited Space, Unlimited Bandwidth, Unlimited Reseller Hosting Option, Free Domain for Life all for $4.84/mo

www.000webhost.com
Best Free Hosting provider, 250 MB Space, 100 GB Bandwidth - $0.00/mo, no advertising

www.IXWebHosting.com
Value for Money: 100 GB Space, 1000 GB Bandwidth, Host 2 Domains, Free domain registration, all Just for $7.95/mo
Web Hosting Reviews and Ratings
Charles, 23rd 2008 May, 2008
Don't waste your time with OnSmart. They shut down in January 2008 without any notice. They are now back up, months later. They will not reimburse users for their several months of downtime. Absolutely horrible support.
Dmitry, 20th 2008 February, 2008
This guys are motherfuckers.

I been their client since 2001 and suddenly all of my sites cPnels are out of licence. Email was working only throughmail2web, but not anymore. My clients are freaking out on me and there is fuck all i can do except switch servers. The problem is my main email is there too so i cannot retrieve any lost passwords etc. etc.....

And thats all after i paid them thousands of dollars over the years.

last time i heard from them was admin e-mailing me that they are aware of licensing issues and they will move me to another server.

And that was over a month ago
John, 15th 2008 February, 2008
Anybody know what's up? SOmeone taking over them?
Jose H., 05th 2008 February, 2008
I use this company to host 3 sites and now not sure what is going on. I can't contact them and I can't upload anything via FTP. I've received no replies to my emails. What gives......?? I have to switch ISP now - this blows
Sue, 30th 2008 January, 2008
We have been recommending OnSmart for years but this past year the service and reliability has taken a complete bout face. For the last week they've been completely unavailable through their chat, ticket or online messaging. There is no working contact phone number.
jk, 15th 2007 November, 2007
I have the Linux hosting plan

This company is going down hill fast. They used to be great... I have set-up 3 accounts with them and a friend who uses them all the time is also becoming concerned. Something is really messed up a large percentage of emails sent to me from various addresses are now rejected by their server and I am receiving phone calls from numerous people saying they can no longer email me. Onsmart refuses to address the issues and has been extremely rude and unhelpful. The error messages clearly say they are rejected by them.. go figure?????

I switched hosts (did not have a choice) and I am now receiving flawless performance. Peter one of the Reps closed a chat window on me after replying with a rude comment and Sandy then came on with no greeting and took forever between replies. Personally I have done nothing wrong but unfortunately they do not feel that way. You get the feeling they sit around complaining about you when you have a problem. Here is the chat log right after being "hung up" on by Peter. Save yourself the hassle they are the most unreliable host I have ever dealt with and have the worst customer service.


Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.
Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Sandy'
Sandy: hi (note there was a long pause here)
myname: Hi there... I was in the middle of talking to Peter and then it said chat ended?
Sandy: ok (even longer pause here)
myname: I am sure you are getting frustrated with me but I am really trying to find out why I am receiving numerous calls ect why people cannot send emails to me?
Sandy: Please hold while I check on it.. (they always say this and do nothing)
myname: thanks
Sandy: I've send email to xxxx@xxxx.com
Sandy: and its deliverd properly
Sandy: here are logs from server
Sandy: 2007-11-14 13:29:58 removed for privacy
myname: Thanks I realize that. I can send emails to myself aswell. But am not sure why all of a sudden people who regularly email me get these error messages along with new people. I know it is easy to blame them which I would love it if it was the case.
myname: Do you know why it may be happening to them?
Sandy: or our server IP address blocked in their network
Sandy: so many reasons not to get emails
myname: I know but honestly if you had an email address you have been using for almost a year and then 5+ of people you know say "hey I can no longer send you emails..." wouldn't you be concerned? I'm not trying to be difficult I really don't think this is their problem but just don't know what to do...
myname: I haven't received your email yet either...
myname: ok I just received your email... (like 5 minutes later)
Sandy: did you check xxxx@..
myname: just got it
Sandy: humm..
Sandy: ok
myname: I understand this is a weird problem I am sorry. I am sure you feel that everything is working but I honestly don't believe it is. I appreciate your time but as of now my emails don't work all the time.... can you contact me if you find anything cause clearly this isn't going anywhere...
myname: I think I may need to find another host if this persists.... see ya
Sandy: did you check through webmail
Sandy: ok
myname: I tried that
Sandy: ok
myname: They werent there either
myname: if you find out anything just let me know. thanks

they usually end saying thank you for contacting onsmart blah blah blah
Eaken, 01st 2006 October, 2006
Good hosting, fair prices, good support. The downside is they don't keep their CPANEL and other software as up-to-date as they should.
Write Your Review
Your name

Your onsmart.net review

Positive Negative


Hosting24.com #1
000WebHost #2
IXWebHosting #3
EasyCGI #4
iPower #5
ICDSoft #6
HostGator #7
HostOny #8
BlueHost #9
LunarPages #10
Hosting Type
Disk Space MB
Bandwidth GB
Price $/mo
Links
Cheap Web Hosting Reviews
Top Web Hosting
Web Hosting Reviews
Vistainter.com is web hosting reviews directory. 2004 - 2010